Ultimate Shopping Network Complaints & Reviews

Ultimate Shopping NetworkFraud and cheating!

I was working with Ultimate Shopping Network as a customer service agent in the year 2006. I am very agitated and frustrated by the way the company ran its business cheating customers huge amounts in thousands of dollars. I was terminated for no cause when I raised voice against it. I can show a person who was working as system analyst for Ultimate Shopping Network. His name is Rajashekar Halaharvi. You can reach him at [protected]. He is running a outsourcing company called HalsysTech IT solutions which actually partnered with Ultimate Shopping Network for offshore outsourcing.

  • Ra
    Ramesh May 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mr Rajashekhar halavari has cheated many employes who have worked in halsystech in india, by not paying the pay, if any one question him, he will fire from the company.

    0 Votes

Ultimate Shopping NetworkFraud business practices!

Poor quality, returned merchandise, no refund. On 9/3/2006 I ordered a ring from the Ultimate Shopping Network (USN) and $1,649.00 was charged to my account on that day. I received the ring two or three weeks later. I was very disappointed with the quality of the ring and returned it within a week of receiving it. I followed their instructions for the return and have documentation of proof of their receipt of the return on September 29, 2006. Since I had no reason to believe that they would not honor their USN SATISFACTION GUARANTEE , I patiently waited to receive the credit to my charge account. In a subsequent phone conversation with USN customer service I was informed that it would take two billing cycles to process the credit to my charge account. By December 26, 2006 when I still had not received my credit I sent them an E-mail inquiring about the reason for the delay. I received and have a copy of an e-mail from Jesse Mcfarland that said “ We are very sorry for the inconvenience and the delay. Your E-mail will be forwarded to the appropriate parties and resolved shortly. Would you be interested in using this as a store credit for the full purchase amount, plus an additional 10% because of the inconvenience you have experienced? This credit can be used for any product from the new ULTIMATE SHOPPING NETWORK. Please let us know… Again, we are very sorry for the troubles and do thank you for your patience. Happy Holidays! Customer Service-“ I know now this was just a delay tactic. My response to them was that I was so disappointed with the quality of the ring that I was afraid that I would only be disappointed again and further delay my refund. I thanked them for the offer but requested that they please just refund my money. I guess that I am gullible, but I just couldn’t believe that this company that was advertising on Direct TV and represented itself as an established shopping network would deliberately steal my $1,649.00. This purchase was the first and last time that I will ever trust any shopping network with that kind of purchase. It just happened to be my 31st Anniversary and on TV it was shown as a beautiful Anniversary ring. When I had not received my credit by February, I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge. That is when I learned that I should have disputed the charge immediately. This is not something that I do normally so I was unaware of the time constraints. American Express said that they would try to resolve the issue. I heard nothing more from them until May 18th when they wrote me informing me that they were unable to receive the information from the merchant and therefore were removing the temporary credit and re-charging the $1,649.00 to my account. This was an extravagant purchase that I am not accustomed to doing and not an amount that I could so easily write off. I was so upset that they decided to re-open the investigation of this company. I am hoping that they will be successful in tracking down these criminals and permanently crediting this amount to my account. I do know for sure that this will never happen to me again. Lesson Learned.

Ultimate Shopping NetworkMultiple problems: Poor quality / Returned merchandise / No refund

On 9/3/2006 I ordered a ring from the Ultimate Shopping Network (USN) and $1,649.00 was charged to my account on that day. I received the ring two or three weeks later. I was very disappointed with the quality of the ring and returned it within a week of receiving it. I followed their instructions for the return and have documentation of proof of their receipt of the return. In a subsequent phone conversation with USN customer service I was informed that it would take two billing cycles to process the credit to my charge account. I have never received my credit. I also received an have a copy of an e-mail where they offered me a store credit with an additional 10% to cover my inconvenience. I said that I wanted a refund. My credit card company is now saying that there is nothing that they can do because they can not find any information on how to contact USN because all of their numbers have been disconnected.

Ultimate Shopping NetworkNever got my product or my credit back

Like everyone else i was ripped off by usn. I ordered 2 items i was told it would take 8 weeks to receive them,but the charge showed up on my credit card right away.

Short story i called for 5 months to no avail. I never got my product or my credit back. I have reported them to the better business bureau, dept. Of justice, and world trade commission and the police dept in Glendale, where they were located and still nothing has come of it.

It will be the last time i buy anything on the tv.

Ultimate Shopping NetworkNot affiliated with any other company!

Please note that direct shopping network is a separate company and not connected or affiliated with ultimate shopping network. For those who have problem with ultimate shopping network please contact better business bureau and address your problems.

  • Ka
    Karen Oneill May 07, 2007

    "Lidia," you are a LIAR. If your company was legit you wouldn't bother going all over the Internet trying to dissociate ULTIMATE SHOPPING NETWORK from DIRECT SHOPPING NETWORK; the company would simply follow through on their policies and satisfy their customers. But as the company is in this to RIP PEOPLE OFF, it will simply bilk as many people as possible and then REOPEN UNDER A NEW NAME.

    'Lidia," I wonder how you and people like you can live with yourselves. You and ART GARBEDIAN and everybody associated with the DIRECT SHOPPING NETWORK are truly pieces of thieving trash and no better than drug dealers on a street corner.

    "Lidia," now why don't you send me an email (with correct ENGLISH grammar and punctuation if you can manage it) telling me you are going to sue me and see how far you get. You can't intimidate me because I know you are a LIAR. And I really hope you enjoy our American jails.

    "Lidia," GO F*** YOURSELF.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regi Stevens May 28, 2007

    "Lidia" asked The Complaints Board to remove the email I sent stating that Ultimate Shopping Network was the same as Direct Shopping Network. She then sent me a personal email threatening to sue me. The email was full of misspellings and poor punctuation.

    Yes, Art Garbedian and Lidia are bilking the American public for hundreds of thousands of dollars. I've done my research and I agree with everything Mr. Steve Robertson said and then some. Whoever these people are this week, they are now into me for over $8,000.00 total, with the interest that has accumulated on my credit card.

    Citi-Bank did not back me up in the least. They should be investigated as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skid mark Dec 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You and ART GARBEDIAN and everybody associated with the DIRECT SHOPPING NETWORK are truly pieces of thieving trash and no better than drug dealers on a street corner.

    I agree, the on air thieves from USN are scamming people on DSN now.

    They (DSN) tried to rip me off twice by charging my credit card and shipping me NOTHING!

    Over $1500, these people are thieves, I know I'd not shed a tear if someone introduced ART GARIBEDIANS thieving face to a baseball bat.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy Lester Dec 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in LA and know people at Direct and also the former Ultimate shopping networks... Oh yes, they may even hired people (maybe Lydia?) from foreign countries and whose grammar is not perfect (a comment to the above.) However, it's sheer ignorance to think that Ultimate is even remotely connected to Direct. Just because some employees go begging to work at the strong network when their former employer folds and operates poorly, don't assume you know what is going on in the small world of home shopping. Ultimate is closed because they did not know how to operate their public business... Shame on you for spreading your false assumptions, and then cursing the people AS IF YOU EVEN KNOW THEM... You are probably the same ###s who watch reality shows and think you know the cast. How sad for you... Check your own grammar and namespelling... Wow, maybe you should shop at a mall and get a life. Seriously.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Oneill Feb 13, 2008

    "Cathy",

    "However, it's sheer ignorance to think that Ultimate is even remotely connected to Direct."

    I think you must be delusional (or just maybe you know exactly what you are doing?). I have to wonder how you ended up here to make a c0mment, i.e., what's your motivation? The fact that you are defending this company and can clearly see the number of complaints here (and there are many, many elsewhere, readers. Check out these companies at the Better Business Bureau and other websites you will note a pattern in the way of doing business). Therefore, the evidence presented and widely available would certainly seem to undermine your credibility.

    It's sheer ignorance to think they are NOT related. Ultimate Shopping Network, and now Direct Shopping Network are just names that front an ongoing scam. What these charlatans are doing is taking advantage of US laws of incorporation that shield individual operators from accountability.

    Once they have ripped enough people off and have hidden away the profits they simply declare bankruptcy, dissolve the corportation, and reopen under a new name. The principals involved know they have little chance of being held accountable. Most consumers who are the victims of these crimes pursue it through the credit card company, and if the latter is unwilling to help them, simply chalk it up to experience. The victim feels foolish and ashamed that they have been taken advantage of. That is what these thieves count on, but victims need not feel this way because IT IS THEIR INTENT TO STEAL YOUR MONEY by sending customers merchandise that isn't worth what they state, and/or failing to refund customers' money. And they do it over and over, all over the country.

    They will continue to do this until the victims come together to demand action be taken at the local, State, and Federal levels. What they are doing amounts to organized crime, punishable under RICO (Racketeer Influences and Corrupt Organizations) Act statutes, as well as mail and wire fraud, and who knows what else.

    To make the foolish connection between watching reality tv shows and susceptability to being a crime victim is a false argument. What you are trying to do is make the victims of these crimes feel bad. What kind of an evil little thing are you? Obviously you have more sympathy for individuals who post false and misleading emails. Do the parties you defend butter your bread?

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skid Apr 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So Cathy Lester, you know people at dsn?

    I wouldn't brag about it if I were you. They lie, cheat, steal, bait and switch, you name it. Thank goodness for credit card dispute procedures otherwise I would have been another victim of their scam.

    By the way Cathy Lester, I do know DSN, they tried to rip me off, not just once but twice.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Ultimate Shopping NetworkHow to get refunded

Chase is my credit card company and they researched and found that USN keeps changing their name. If you credit card company won't help you, get a Chase Visa. They were great and I got my account credited immediately.

Also, Chase told me to file complaints with the California Department of Consumer Affairs and the State Attorney General's Office. This will protect other consumers and they will investigate.

  • Ro
    Rod Lovell Jun 20, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    USN Contact numbers that might help:

    Brian Kelly 310-614-2194 started USN with Michael Reinstein Co-Owner / Attorney in California

    Michael Reinstein 310-650-9995 Co-Owner / Attorney in California

    Brad Berdow 310-387-6310 Corporate Attorney for USN / Co-Owner

    Mark Miller 858-688-3349 CEO / Ex CEO of Payless Foods

    0 Votes

Ultimate Shopping Network — Returned item and no refund received

This past summer, I ordered a 1.5 carat diamond solitaire, supposedly SI2. My account was charged...

Ultimate Shopping Network — No refund to cancelled order

I ordered a Ring in July 2006 and then was told in September that it was back-order. I decided to cancel the...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem