Titan Tax Relief Complaints & Reviews

Titan Tax ReliefWorks for who?

I just got through my tax nightmare! I avoided this company by doing research before deciding on someone to represent me. The problem is they take your money before getting a clear picture on your situation with the IRS. Companies like Tax Relief Foundation conduct an investigation first. This is the only honest way to conduct business in this arena. Both you and your representation have realistic expectations.

Titan Tax ReliefNature of Company

This is the way this company works. /name removed/ brings a background of Marketing to the table and attempts to manage the sales force. More often than not it seems the sales team manages him. His tax relief back ground was as a failed salesman in most of the tax relief companies in and around LA.

The money behind the company comes from a guy named Michael Cardone who according to XBIZ.com was the Vivid Entertainment Group affiliate manager, at least in 2006. That means that he was involved in internet porn before he financed a tax relief company.

The company largely consists of a sales office manned by three to five “consultants”. Their job is to take inbound calls and “close”
deals for the company. The staff in the sales office use names that are different from their actual ones. For purposes of example only, one guys name on the phone might be Dave X and in reality his name may be John Y, Bob Y or Steve Y. They only exist in the office
to gather clients and their method of payment. “Clients” pay by Credit Card, Direct Deposit, Wire Transfer and the preferred
method, Check by Phone. The sales dept. knows next to nothing about taxes.

The rest of the company is contained in the back office. Last I knew they had 1 attorney, two cpa’s, one enrolled agent, and 2
clerks. That’s it. That’s all I know.

  • Ry
    Ryan Jamison Aug 11, 2010

    Most the people you talk to when you first call these companies are not authorized to handle any tax cases. He is neither an attorney, CPA, or Enrolled Agent which is required for one to represent someone before the IRS.


    Most of these companies are sales based, and not service based companies. When things go wrong - they rely on the service agreement.

    When you call Titan Tax Relief, Prefferred Tax Releif, Nationwide Tax Relief, American Tax Relief, Tax Masters, and most the others, your call is directly connected to a salesperson, not someone who is authorized to handle your case, and technically that person is not legally allowed to give you tax advice either.

    However, there are a few tax resolution companies which are run correctly.

    One is Tax Resolution Professionals, www.taxresolutionprofessionals.com They are owned and operated by attorneys with no salespeople. They are based in Los Angeles as well. When you call them you speak with attorneys the entire time on your case. I have had two friends use them and they were extremely happy with the result. They have an extremely good reputation in the industry.

    Another is Mike Habib, EA, also based in Los Angeles. He's an Enrolled Agent, and also handles the case from start to finish himself. I don't know anyone who has used him directly, but he also has an extremely good reputation in the industry.

    Also, the gentleman who replied above, Joe Mastriano - is a legitimate tax problem solver, actually licensed to handle your case.

    The key is, when you call a tax resolution company, ASK who you are talking to! Most likely it is NOT an Attorney, EA, or CPA, but just another unqualified salesperson!

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J Selway Mar 09, 2011

    Avoid Titan Tax Relief, now they run sites such as mmtaxrelief.com, mmtaxattorney.com, what a scam. Titan tax relief is a rip off and has so many complaints and the most negative reviews. They are just a mrketing company, not owned by an attorney, CPA or enrolled agent.

    Contact Dennis Brager at bragertaxlaw.com, or Mike Habib at myirstaxrelief.com. They are the best in the tax resolution and tax relief industry. Don't watse your time, money or energy on companes such as titan tax relief, preferred tax relief, power tax relief, nationwide tax relief, jk harris, tax masters, all are scam artists ans will rip you off.

    0 Votes

Titan Tax ReliefDishonest, crooked, they will get you into MORE &trouble&

Titan Tax Relief led me to believe that for 5+ months they had been in contact with the IRS helping me to get my interested and penalties lowered. I paid them upwards of $3000. I had a hard time getting them to return my phones calls or emails, and the few times I was able to get in touch with someone, they assured me they were taking care of everything.
Wasn't I surprised when I had a knock at my door and found a man whom had a certified letter from the IRS stating they are going to take action, drain my accounts, come after my home, etc...everyone's worst nightmare. TITAN TAX RELIEF DID NOTHING BUT ROB ME OF $3000 AND GET ME INTO MORE TROUBLE AND DEBT THAN I WAS ALREADY IN. PLEASE DO NOT FALL VICTIM AS I DID.

  • Rm
    rmac1 Mar 25, 2010

    Exact same thing I am going through currently.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Jamison Aug 11, 2010

    Most the people you talk to when you first call these companies are not authorized to handle any tax cases. He is neither an attorney, CPA, or Enrolled Agent which is required for one to represent someone before the IRS.


    Most of these companies are sales based, and not service based companies. When things go wrong - they rely on the service agreement.

    When you call Titan Tax Relief, Prefferred Tax Releif, Nationwide Tax Relief, American Tax Relief, Tax Masters, and most the others, your call is directly connected to a salesperson, not someone who is authorized to handle your case, and technically that person is not legally allowed to give you tax advice either.

    However, there are a few tax resolution companies which are run correctly.

    One is Tax Resolution Professionals, www.taxresolutionprofessionals.com They are owned and operated by attorneys with no salespeople. They are based in Los Angeles as well. When you call them you speak with attorneys the entire time on your case. I have had two friends use them and they were extremely happy with the result. They have an extremely good reputation in the industry.


    The key is, when you call a tax resolution company, ASK who you are talking to! Most likely it is NOT an Attorney, EA, or CPA, but just another unqualified salesperson!

    0 Votes

Titan Tax ReliefBUMS & CROOKS

We are in more trouble now than when we started. They took $4000. from of after we were both laid off and we didnt want to have this hanging over our head, from something that it seems is an inexcapable nightmare. It originally started out as me getting scammed by someone who did the taxes originally, we went to them to finally take care of it but now we're in even deeper.
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!! THEY ARE USELESS. I would have enjoyed getting hit over the head and robbed by a thug than get taken advantage of by someone who wears a suit. At least I would have expected it.

  • Sc
    Scam Reporter2 Oct 21, 2009

    Call your state attorney general to investigate them, JKHarris is investigated and the AG could shut them down

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dooby Nov 18, 2009

    I hear ads for them on the radio, and each time it makes me so angry. The ad says "the government can take your car, your house, and garnish your wages because they think this is their money". It IS their money you jackasses! So what is my incentive to pay my taxes when I can have these people get me out of it, or some of it? You hear so many ads today saying "it's not your fault". Not your fault you're fat, not your fault you got yourself into credit card debt, etc. The problem is the idiots think that it isn't their fault. OK, enough ranting. Take responsibility for yourselves America!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lace Mae Feb 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I couldn't agree more! Titan tax relief did NOTHING for my family. We are faced with serious debt to the IRS, we paid Titan Tax relief well over $2000 and they did absolutely nothing. We were put off, treated rudely, our phone calls were not taken, and today I have had a certified letter from the IRS delivered saying they are going to come and drain my accounts, TITAN DID NOTHING. THEY ARE A SCAM, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gregf1952 Jan 20, 2011

    I just got through my tax nightmare! I avoided this company by doing research before deciding on someone to represent me. The problem is they take your money before getting a clear picture on your situation with the IRS. Companies like Tax Relief Foundation conduct an investigation first. This is the only honest way to conduct business in this arena. Both you and your representation have realistic expectations.

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    BkBb Jun 22, 2012

    Titan Tax relief is a scam and employ dishonest people. They stole $4, 000.00 from me and did not help resolve my tax issues. They lied and were extremely rude, when I was able to finally speak to someone! I now owe the IRS a lot of money! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!

    0 Votes
  • Landmark Tax Group Aug 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To complainants and all taxpayers: I'm a former IRS Revenue Officer and current owner of a tax firm that helps individuals and businesses resolve their IRS tax matters. The fact that there are a few bad apples in the tax relief industry is an unfortunate reality. These resources may help taxpayers faced with an unscrupulous "tax professional" :

    1) Contact the IRS Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR) and file a complaint. They oversee, and can sanction, Attorneys, CPAs, Enrolled Agents, Registered Tax Return Preparers (RTRP) and others. http://www.irs.gov/irs/article/0, , id=175512, 00.html

    2) Use IRS Form 14157 to file a written complaint against your tax return preparer. http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/f14157.pdf

    In all cases, always search the Web in the name of the person AND company you're thinking about hiring. Websites (such as this one) provide invaluable feedback to taxpayers and expose those organizations that don't have their client's best interest in mind.

    Michael Raanan, MBA, EA
    President
    http://www.LandmarkTaxGroup.com

    1 Votes

Titan Tax Reliefthey say i hired them.I did not.

They took $1550 out of my checking account, and I never hired them. I don't know how they got my banking information, but it was not from me. I had to close my account, and all my checks are bouncing. My check to the IRS bounced. I spoke to Michael Cardone. He says I hired them and refuses to return my money. They never did a thing about my taxes. JK Harris handled my taxes. All they have done is take my money.

  • Sc
    Scam Reporter2 Oct 21, 2009

    Report them to your attorney general and have them investigate scam businesses.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lace Mae Feb 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I couldn't agree more! Titan tax relief did NOTHING for my family. We are faced with serious debt to the IRS, we paid Titan Tax relief well over $2000 and they did absolutely nothing. We were put off, treated rudely, our phone calls were not taken, and today I have had a certified letter from the IRS delivered saying they are going to come and drain my accounts, TITAN DID NOTHING. THEY ARE A SCAM, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    displeasedclient Apr 22, 2010

    Titan tax is a [redacted] they do not do anything except steal money titan tax reilef gave me no relief just headaches scam scam scam titan tax relief is a scam.

    1 Votes
  • La
    Lace Mae May 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oscar, you obviously work for Titan Tax Relief, shame on you for trying (and succeeding) in stealing people's hard earned money and getting them into further trouble with the IRS.
    Titan Tax relief are nothing but a bunch of Crumb bums

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    busting titan May 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    anyone who has dealing with titan tax relief seem to have simlar experience we need a group action law suit asap!!! I lost 12000.00 I am filing suit asap

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    busting titan May 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you have been scammed by titan tax relief send a report to [email protected] this is irs proffesional responsibility unit. They want to hear from you!!! send a complaint they will investigate the more of us that have been taken stand together the better. We can stop them!!!

    1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Titan Tax ReliefIRS Tax Debt Relief

After settling all of my IRS tax issues I am truly grateful. When I originally called I was getting garnished and levied. My employer said for me to call Titan Tax Relief and that was the best thing I could have done. As a subcontractor 1099 I was completely unaware of a lot of tax laws and felt I had no way to get this resolved. I was a stress case for a few weeks, but these guys were so patient and took all of my calls regardless if I was calling to many times a day. Sorry about that. Overall, Titan Tax Relief stopped the aggressive action and got my case settled out. I have a payment I can live with and an end date to have the IRS out of my hair. I give you an A+. Thanks again.

Oscar Mitchell
Levittown, PA

  • La
    Lace Mae Feb 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Titan tax relief did NOTHING for my family. We are faced with serious debt to the IRS, we paid Titan Tax relief well over $2000 and they did absolutely nothing. We were put off, treated rudely, our phone calls were not taken, and today I have had a certified letter from the IRS delivered saying they are going to come and drain my accounts, TITAN DID NOTHING. THEY ARE A SCAM, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    displeasedclient Apr 22, 2010

    sure oscar i bet you work for those scammers Titan Tax Relief is SCAM

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kate Gardner May 11, 2010

    Titan Tax relief did not deliver anything they promised. They said their fees were tax deductible---they are NOT. They said they have a 100% refund policy---that is a LIE. They said I'd have 90 days to pay the 2nd half of the fee and they charged the 2nd half of that fee 2 weeks later! They won't return my calls. They are thieves and liars. Don't give them a dime of your money!!

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissedsoff May 19, 2010

    These guys are a SCAM. Smooth talking sales people but don't buy it. I got ripped off of thousands.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    very very angry now Aug 17, 2011

    These folks are the biggest ripoffs...they charge 3 or 4 thousand dollars to do what a CPA can do for a couple hundred dollars. They do have good advertisment saying they helped so many people..I cant see it. After taking my money I still owe IRS the same amount. Plus they ask me to stop my allotment to IRS so I can pay them, which put me a worse posotion with IRS...I am very upset and deeper in the whole...

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem