Shapely Secrets Complaints & Reviews

Shapely SecretsEssential Boost

Attached is the information you requested. The AAA will confirm if the Consumer Procedures apply to your filing. If they do not, you will be notified of the correct rules and/or if any other fees are due. If you have additional questions you may call our customer service at the number listed below.
Where to File

The AAA has streamlined the filing process to give customers the fastest possible service and the easiest way to file. Regardless of the type of case or the geographical location, cases will be filed with AAA Case Filing Services, a central department where experts in intake move each matter forward quickly and are available to answer any case-filing questions. Checks should be made payable to the American Arbitration Association.

If you would like to file a case by mail or fax, please complete the appropriate form(s) and forward to AAA Case Filing Services.

American Arbitration Association
Case Filing Services
1101 Laurel Oak Road, Suite 100
Voorhees, NJ 08043

Toll free number [protected]
Fax number [protected]

Email box
[protected]@adr.org


Sincerely,
Gary
[protected]
Fresno, CA


Logo
Gary Shofstall
Customer Service Representative
American Arbitration Association

T: [protected] F: [protected] E: [protected]@adr.org
45 E River Park Place West, Suite 308, Fresno, CA 93720
www.adr.org

I had to resort to contacting the organization unfortunately below. After several attempt to contact Shapely Secret customer service (All numbers listed on the websited reported out of services) and asking them to no longer charge my bank card for the Essential Boost product (prior to the deadline given ) which I didn't receive. Ms. Greer Childers this is extremely unfortunant. I used "Body Flex" years ago and had totally different experience. Not only did I contact my bank but will pursue this until justice is served by what seems to be an unjustice business practice.

Shapely SecretsUnauthorized charges

I ordered the video. I agreed to the free supplements for shipping charge of 6.95. Then they started calling me for product sales. I told them to stop. Then I got a notice I had to call a number to OPT OUt of their selling program. Not to mention the video is crap and arrived damaged from poor packing. When I called for return instructions, they tried to get me to not return the product in exchange for a 10.00 refund which did not cover all the charges and shipping. They refunded the 6.95 shipping and gave me RMA number for video. A week later I received another shipment, unauthorized. I received an RMA number. I will see if I receive refunds as promised for video and second shipment. I filed a complaint with CA. Attorney General and dispute with my Bank.

  • Fr
    Frustrated Human May 31, 2011

    AZ Attorney General's office should be on these people. They don't disclose shipping charges...(I asked) and they still didn't. But they are $19.95 plus 3.99 for the "free disk" they enclose with the order. When you return it, it costs you $11 to reship plus you are out the $25 in shipping charges from before. Specifically declining an offer of Vitamin pills, I received them in the mail anyway and found $26.98 put on my credit card. I had to spend $6 to return them, then they will refund you $19.95. (But this takes a number of days, 2 weeks and I still don't see the credit yet). When they give me credit they will only be partial. Meanwhile
    they sent out another bottle...because they claim "I'm a club member" that gets pills every day. I take absolutely no pills and no vitamins, so I know I didn't jump at spending $20 for pills each month. I remember declining an offer for a club membership. They started it anyway, now I have to spend another $6 to return something else. As merchants, these people should lose their right to accept credit cards and be a merchant. They are scam artists and should be investigated. Seriously. Anyone watching this?

    0 Votes

Resolved Shapely SecretsDoesn't work

Saw the informercial a few times thought i'd give it a try...after receiving my product ..doing the workouts...it seemed as though it was working..but after the 2 week * lose a dress size * slogan..nothing else happend. I ended up having to do the workout 3 times a day..just to see improvement ...i was eating sooo little each day...granola bar for breakfast, yogurt for lunch and a small portion for dinner...as directed by the information...guess you get what you pay for.

  • Co
    Colleen2615 Aug 23, 2009

    I also ordered the Shapely Secrets set, and I found that when I ate too little during the day, I'd stop losing weight, because that's what your body does when it thinks it's being starved. I tried something similar to you, having only yogurt for breakfast, fruit alone for lunch, and a tiny open-faced sandwich for dinner, and I wasn't losing weight. Then I tried what the program actually suggests, and I found eating more like 1200-1500 calories per day allowed my body to relax and work off the fat. It's about making smarter choices, not eating less.

    Following the rules in the book don't tell you to eat that little. If you look at the examples of meals in the guide, it says for breakfast eat like six scrambled egg whites with cheese and mushrooms, an entire baked apple and wheat toast for only like 320 calories. Dinner, eat pasta with veggies and tomato sauce, steamed veggies, fruit salad, all the way up to like 600 calories. It's in the guide. Instead, eating only yogurt and granola, separately for breakfast and lunch, I'd be surprised if you were getting much more than 500 calories each day, and not many of the nutrients you need. You're making your body work against you because it feels like it is in danger.

    So I have been on this program now, doing the exercises only once per day, for 4 months, and I have lost almost 50 pounds. It's counter-intuitive, but you have to eat more to lose weight. Just eat the right things.

    0 Votes

Resolved Shapely SecretsOrdered from Shapely Secrets, Paid in Full, Received letter from Collection Agency 4 months later

I had purchased Shapely Secrets in April and the payment was directly taken off of my credit card. Approx. 1 month later (5/26/08) My credit card was charged again for $26.98 Which was for 1 bottle of essential boost. I was aware that there was going to be a charge and that they would send me a 30

day supply monthly for $19.99 plus shipping and handling. After that shipment I had been using the essential boost and it had done nothing for me. My credit card that I had been using had to be closed for fraudulent charges by another party and because I was not happy with the essential boost product I never bothered to call them and give them my new credit card #. I had no intention of receiving any further product from them and as far as I knew my account had been paid in full. 4 months later I receive a letter from RMCB collection agency stating I owe shapely secrets $19.99. I tried to call the collection agency to let them know I had already paid that amount. I got a recording saying "R.A.T channel 0" repeatedly and could never reach anyone. I then called Shapely secrets and spoke to a rude man named "Genesis" who repeatedly told me I did not owe anything and that I needed to call the collection agency and continued to give me that same # that I had tried a dozen times and received that crazy message.I asked to speak to his supervisor and he told me he could not allow me to speak to a supervisor. So I called back and spoke to a lady named "ABBY" and she said the shipment they sent me was for 2 months not 1 and that is why I owe $19.99. That was not the agreement I had made with them. They were only suppose to charge me for 1 month @ a time. Besides If I owed them for 2 months why didn't they charge my credit card for the total amount that I owed if that is what they are claiming? Well, Abby stated she would contact the Collection agency and straighten this out and I would not be charged any further. I am still concerned because If this was reported to the collection agency it was probably reported to the credit Bureau as well and I have excellent credit (Had until they messed with it for no reason) Also Shapely secrets never, even once, sent me a letter stating I still owed money otherwise I would have contacted them 4 months ago.

Resolved Shapely SecretsShapely Secrets is a scam!

I was watching an infomercial for a company called Shapely Secrets. I was intrigued so I called and ordered the product. They shipped it to me promptly but they charged me $19.99 in shipping and handling, which I was totally not expecting because they had not told me. Then a month later when balancing my bank statements I find out that they had shipped me some vitamins that I had not received and charged me another $19.99 plus shipping for a product that I had not ordered nor had I ever received. When I called to complain they refunded the $19.99 but not the $6.50 for shipping. Also worth mentioning this debit had cost me $17.50 in insufficient fees, which they would not refund. Now, a month later, as I am balancing my bank statement to find out why my account is overdrawn, I discover that another company called Buyersedge has debited $16.95 from my account for a product I did not authorize. Where did they get my debit card number??? Shapely Secrets. By the way, this cost me another $17.50 in insufficient charges. When I called to complain they agreed to refund the $16.95 but not the $17.50. My only recourse at this point is to what for the credit and have my debit card cancelled and reissued. I am so mad that I do not even use the product that I ordered. But I am afraid to send it back because I do not want them to have any more access to my financial information. I will never again order anything off of the television.

Very angry consumer,

Debbie Townsend

  • Ma
    Marc Anthony Dec 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You should show everyone the "Shapely Secret" so that they will not be able to con anymore people! Im glad I found your posting!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald Mellenthin Apr 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been receiving a shipment of Essential Boost. I did not order this product for continual shipment . Please cancel this order as I have not taken any of this product The order number on the package is 0764027. Please cancel this order.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Apr 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with these complaints, I canceled my order beforre it was shipped and they sent it anyway and instead of charging my card the $19.99 as stated they charged it $42.90, I paid return postage when I returned it and the only thing they will return of my refund is $22.98, and it's yaken them since Feb.to do that, last month they told me to wait till the 3rd of the month and it would be credited back to my account, now they tell me they're keeping it for postage, of which I paid.This company is nothing but a credit card fraud!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Apr 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had similar issues with the product & the fialure to refund. I called CS several times, then filed with the BBB. Just got a call, & am told that I will see a FULL refund, including S/H, within 3-5 days!
    Squeaky wheel...

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    IknowTheTruth Jun 25, 2009

    Call Mrs. Greer and let her have it! 702-335-2177.

    -1 Votes
  • Ik
    IknowTheTruth Jun 25, 2009

    Mrs.Greer's number is 702-335-2177

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated Human May 31, 2011

    AZ Attorney General's office should be on these people. They don't disclose shipping charges...(I asked) and they still didn't. But they are $19.95 plus 3.99 for the "free disk" they enclose with the order. When you return it, it costs you $11 to reship plus you are out the $25 in shipping charges from before. Specifically declining an offer of Vitamin pills, I received them in the mail anyway and found $26.98 put on my credit card. I had to spend $6 to return them, then they will refund you $19.95. (But this takes a number of days, 2 weeks and I still don't see the credit yet). When they give me credit they will only be partial. Meanwhile
    they sent out another bottle...because they claim "I'm a club member" that gets pills every day. I take absolutely no pills and no vitamins, so I know I didn't jump at spending $20 for pills each month. I remember declining an offer for a club membership. They started it anyway, now I have to spend another $6 to return something else. As merchants, these people should lose their right to accept credit cards and be a merchant. They are scam artists and should be investigated. Seriously. Anyone watching this?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samkazoo Mar 20, 2016

    I ordered Shapely Secrets and am very pleased with it. I think people are not reading all the information in the booklet. You get what you put into the workouts! I happen to have a heart condition, so this program is great for me. I have been very pleased with the information and guidance by Greer Childers.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free