Menu
CB Internet and Software Scooter Movies Shop

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about Scooter Movies Shop

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for Scooter Movies Shop. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with Scooter Movies Shop.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used Scooter Movies Shop's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with Scooter Movies Shop, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with Scooter Movies Shop. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
R
3:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Scooter Movies Shop Merchandise never received

I ordered four DVD's in March 2013, the order was acknowledged by Scooter, my credit card was charged, but the DVD's were never shipped and I received but one reply to multiple emails requesting fulfillment or refund. David Miller, the owner, told me he is "just one old guy trying to catch up on orders", and that was back in May. It is now August, and still no DVD's or refund. His service is very unreliable, according to the many reviews I have read online.

Read full review of Scooter Movies Shop and 5 comments
Hide full review
5 comments
Add a comment
V
V
veronica1
, US
Dec 18, 2012 2:09 pm EST

We ordered the TV DVD set from the Scooter Movies Shop office and we have never got it. But they took our money. They have never given us an order number or tracking number and now we need our money back.

K
K
Kathy White 222
Claysville, US
Mar 12, 2013 7:33 am EDT

Took my money and Ran... DO NOT BUY from this low life FRAUD... Hope the cops catche him soon !

C
C
cliff_l
Marrero, US
Jun 08, 2013 2:49 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I placed Order No: [protected] with scootermoviesshop.com. Subsequently I sent emails and never received a response. After waiting a month without receiving the items or email responses I obtained the shop's phone from my credit card bank. No one would answer the shop's phone when I called. I filed a dispute with the shop at my bank. The bank responded that they could contact no one a the shop and I got my money back.

T
T
Taylorh2
Aurora, US
Mar 12, 2013 8:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

FYI: Next time you write a complaint... WRITE A COMPLAINT! Details would help.

S
S
sam the man 1979
cow town, CA
Jan 25, 2013 12:43 pm EST

They did the same to me. No phone number available. They have not answered my dozen emails asking where my product is.

ComplaintsBoard
D
9:26 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Scooter Movies Shop Non Response to order check via email to thewm.

I have twice emailed Scooter Movies Shop an online company to my inquiry about whether my order would get here before XMAS. I just wanted to know so that I can plan accordingly with buying another gift if this order is not going to be to me before XMAS.
I have not received any response from the Scooter Movies Shop concerning my inquiry. Can you please help! Or tell me what I can do to get this company to respond.
The order # assigned to me is [protected].

Your attention to this complaint is appreciated.

Diana W. Smith

Read full review of Scooter Movies Shop and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
arbaal
, US
Feb 14, 2013 5:09 pm EST

I bought 2 movies from scootermovieshop.com and received nothing. I emailed them questions 3 different times and got no responses. I got no confirmation email that my order went through. I was billed on a month and a half ago. They were supposed to ship First Class.

R
R
R.Challender.
Telford, GB
Mar 20, 2013 11:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchase the film on DVD titled "Prize of Gold", although we received the product promptly the quality was terrible, it was obviously a recording from the television, the TCM channel in fact, I thought it was illegal to do this?

We are here to help

  • 19 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free