Prosvent Complaints & Reviews

Prosventdo not deal with prosvent

Saw an informercial on tv regarding prosvent. I called the number and spoke to a salesperson which I made clear that I only wanted a trial sample and if I liked it I would order a months supply. I specifically made it clear do not charge my card and I do not want a month supply at the moment and I do not agree to any auto ship.
They totally disregarded what I agreed and sent me two bottles and charged my card $99. I called customer service and never was able to speak to anyone and got placed on hold.
A month later I see another charge on my card for $99. This is totally fraud.
This company needs to be shut down.
Do not deal with prosvent period. I want my card refunded immediately.

ProsventThey are simply screwing people

I gave the Prosvent product a full 4 months with no noticable change. I too submitted e-mails to stop and got an auto response each time that I would be contacted within 48 to 72 hours. I called the customer service phone number on the auto response e-mail got some India speaking man that said to call [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting becuase his company doen't handle Prosvent customer service (even though his number is on the the stupid e-mail).

The Prosvent customer service guy was polite and said he would cancel my account. When I asked about returning the 4 sealed un-opened bottles for credit he said they cannot take them back after thirty day trial period. He had nothing to say about the instructions telling me to give it at least two months, which is after the 30 day trial period. I said I didn't care if they took them back or not but I would still like a refund of my money. We can't do that!! So I'm screwed!! AND now I vow to let everyone I know what a scam this is!!

  • De
    DevWolf Dec 06, 2010

    "don’t buy one. the company is a huge scam and their products are a joke. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. they even filter comments out…. I wonder why.. what a pathetic company

    Google any of their products, educate yourself, don’t get scammed. check complaintsboard.com for the dirt on them, or check youtube and hulu for the documentary on them.

    I still feel anyone who buys ANYTHING from the tv is a FOOL. If you can’t see past the ###, you are a complete idiot and should then consider the so called “valued at” proces, aswell as the fact that every single thing sold thought tele-adds is made as cheaply as possible. If you search any product seen on tv using google, you will see “xxxxxx SCAM” as one of the most searched terms and no shortage of sites on the top of the list full of complaints.

    They rarely, if ever, commit to the return guarentee. There’s endless forum posts about how they don’t do refunds and often have auto resposes and outsourced help desks.

    They often sign you up for a whole truck load of magazines and/or products as well, which you didn’t order.

    MOST (and I mean 99% of them) sell your infromation to advertisement comapnies to make additional profit. Don’t you wonder why they ask for your phone number and e-mail? Well… That’s why.

    But wait, there’s more! The Shipping and handeling should also throw a red flag! The “shipping” literally costs more than the product cost to make, often double or tripple the cost. But wait, Don’t go ANYWHERE! They want to sell you another one for FREE, along with the FREE plastic bobby pin; and its only an aditional 14.99 for shipping and handeling… BUT WAIT.. Thats a 100 dollar additional value! (but it only cost us 3 dollars per unit to make) AND IT’S ALL FREE!

    COME ON PEOPLE! If you’ve ever bought something from the TV, I’m sorry, but you’re a ###ING ###! You need to go to the hospital and have a sterilization opperation because intelligence, unlike strength can be inherited. STOP DEGRADING OUR DNA.

    I swear, if you’r IQ is UNDER 135, you should not be aloud to breed. You diserve everything you get and everything you don’t. Because of you, these companies continue to exist. If you didn’t breed, there would be less ###s in the world, be it because your family is too poor for a decent education or your DNA is degenerate. When the world is rid of degenerate fools, then and only then, will these companies cease to exist.

    Please, if you think you’re smart, and I’m mistaken, e-mail me at “[email protected]”… GO! do it now."


    I completely agree with this guy, stop and think you old fool!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Hayes Apr 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @DevWolf I don't entirely disagree, but I need to point out: if the world were made of smarter people, (as you so rightfully propose), then there would just be smarter scams. Deceivers, scam artists, and thieves, such as these, rise or descend to the level of their victim(s). These people, at least many of them, are evil geniuses, and they often put a lot of time, research, and study into their scams. People, in general, tend to be lazy and gullible (even the "smart" ones), therefore easy to exploit. Sometimes they don't even have to try that hard to rip off their suckers. But we don't have to be smart, necessarily, to beat them. You already provided the simplest defense: Don't buy anything you see on TV, at least not without a quick Google (or similar) search. You don't need a 135 IQ to do that. Honestly, EVERY time I check out a product, I find reasons to just say no. Thanks for a very useful post.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bill makes good coffee Jan 03, 2012

    You should do a spell check before posting your tirade? "Aloud" should be spelled "allowed" and "diserve" should be "deserve"..."guarentee" should be "guarantee" and "proces" should be "process"...Just thought it would be worth pointing out since your IQ is so very high...???

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stooge man Oct 18, 2013

    Thanks for the site. I almost fell for it, went to their website, but then decided to check on some online reviews. Thanks to this, I decided against it. Well done.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    louis mendoza Aug 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thanks for the imfo. and dont care about your spelling we know what you mean and thats what counts thanks

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    ramston Feb 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I contacted prosvent customer service because of charging before the trial period was even up! The customer Rep told me they were extending my trial period and sending me some prosvent Boost to try along with the prosvent and that they would stop all shipments and wait for the end trial period. Well they waited about one week and then charged my card again 2 and a half weeks before the trial period was up. I contacted them again but GOT NOWHERE!!! DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE AT ALL!!!THEY ARE CROOKS AND LIARS AND THEY HAVEN'T HEARD THE LAST FROM ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramon Garcia Nov 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Great info, my grandfather who is 88 years olds wants to try this so call good medicine? but after reading all the complains about this scam of a product, NO WAY.

    0 Votes

ProsventI got the 'free' 30 day supply for $9.95 or $79.95

I called to order Prosvent. I got the 'free' 30 day supply for $9.95 or $79.95. Couldn't find out which. Also got Walmart gift cards and I think a trip somewhere. Selling me sex tablets too. Couldn't convince them I only wanted Prosvent! Good - I'll take a trip with a sex stimulant and new gift card and canvel my credit card before I leave.

  • Bo
    Bob21*zht May 28, 2012

    Even with all the mistakes in his writing, I learned that most purchasing in the internet is just bogus and I learned that when you are desperate for some cure for any disease you have, you are a very easy victim of scammers.
    I went thru this two months ago when I Called the Emeraldlux in California ( for Electronic cigarettes) in May and it was supposed to be free for 30 days ($4+ for shipping and they charged me later on $109+ for the electronic cigarrete)
    At the same time when I ordered the free E-cigarrete I made an appointment for my doctor that took 17 more days because he was busy.
    So anyhow, after seeing my doctor he told me that those cigarettes were just like any other product with nicotine and didn't work most of the time.
    I called Emeraldlux and they gave me a number for the cancellation and I called my bank and gave them my cancellation number.
    Two months after that, I am still getting charged the $109.95 for their product.

    When our lovely government is going to do something to get rid of the thousand of scammers in TV and Internet?

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    mjohnson3 Jan 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    01/21/2013: I signed up for a 30 day trial paying S/H for $9.95 and auto payment for additional 60 day supply.
    What I ended up getting was a charge of $79.95 and two 30 day trials. When I called customer support they explained that after accepting the initial 30 day trial and I was prompted for a free $10 saving that this added an additional 30 day trial and was billed the additional $60. I wanted the second trial cancelled and my credit card charge changed to $9.95. They refused to do and I had to talk to a manager, that by the way wasn't available.

    When I clicked the $10 discount there wasn't a confirm you will be billed the $60. This was VERY misleading!!!

    1 Votes

ProsventStay away from them

I can't believe I fell for another "automatic shipment" scam for vitamins. But I did. You cannot return the vitamins once you have them either. If you are like my husband who does not read the fine print on these online order forms, you will be paying for quite a bit of stuff you don't want. Just BE CAREFUL. READ CAREFULLY. Besides, most manufacturers of products that have "automatic shipments" so not have products that are that good. The ingredients in Prosvent are minimal and hardly therapeutic. Stay away from them.

  • Ca
    Cansilumme May 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The product did not work AND the cancellation policy and refund policy is bogus. They state you can respond by email and they will respond. Bogus again. Their claim: "You didn't call us" Now a supervisior will call. Best to let their State attorney general know how they treat their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    IGJ Feb 26, 2015

    Completely agree!

    Terrible sales and marketing strategy. If the product works, it sells without being pushy. The strategy where the seller uses such manipulative sale approach is offensive.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AdriaBF Jul 11, 2017

    I very agree they are LIARS they gave my husband a bogus phone number to call and cancel this phone number they gave him took him directly to a senior citizen line What the Hell these SCAMMERS think they could get away with this..??Not with me.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem