Prescription Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Prescription SolutionsPoor Customer Service

My retiree medical insurance plan changed 1/1/12. It was necessary to transfer our mail order prescriptions from Xpress Scripts to Prescription Solutions. I phoned Prescription Solutions & was informed that I must call Xpress Scripts and request the transfer. Xpress Scripts was very cooperative and stated they will be happy to transfer but the request must come from the pharmacy to whom the prescriptions are being moved. Called Prescription Solutions back and was told they do not do that so the alternative is for my doctor to have to write new prescriptions. Medical staffs are already overloaded with paperwork, reporting, insurance, etc. etc. Prescription Solutions is apparently not interested in new customers nor the very bad customer PR that is resulting in their attitude.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Prescription Solutionsfradulaent reps

    Kevin Poindexter and Nehemiah Williams-spitefully sent my medication (3 items) 2 days apart.. and 4 days after the overnight they promised. Hang up if u get these dumb inconsiderate [protected]@[protected]@rds..Prescription soulsutions is the worst. My phone call is well documented and when i spoke to several reps after the initial one, to check up on them (i knew they weren't go to send my order), nobody could give me a clear answer as to where my transplant meds were. So now here I am on a Saturday waiting.. and I can't get short-term from the local pharm b/c the order has been processed...so it’s very possible i will be hospitalized in the next two days b/c Kevin Poindexter and Nehemiah Williams refused to do the job they were paid to do...My insurance co. told me to go to Prescription Solutions and the meds I take are EXXXPPENNNSSSIIIVE..Hey Poindexter (yes that is his real name) do you think Prescription Solutins is gonna be pissed I go to a competitor b/c ur too dumb to take an order...you went out of ur way to divert/delay my scripts.. instead of doing ur job.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Prescription Solutionsinability to get co-pay back

      I have been taking the same medication for some time now and have been getting a 90day supply from Prescription Solutions for a few years now. In October I get a letter in the mail telling me that the prescription is out of stock and they cannot filled the prescription at that time and to try back in a month. This is a medication that I take every day and I only had 2 weeks left when I mailed the prescription and my co-pay in to them. So needless to say, by the time Prescription Solutions mailed this letter to me I was almost out of my medication. I had to contact my doctor and they wrote a prescription for a similar medication (for a 30 day supply which I had to get filled at a local pharmacy & the cost was much higher since I was not using the mail order program). Only problem is that this other medication did not work as well as the medication I have been taking. When that 30 day prescription was almost gone I again called Prescription Solutions about getting the original prescription filled (which they still had on file). At first they said that it was in stock and that they would mail it out. Then they suddenly stated that it is not available and will not be available until December 5th and to call back then to have them fill the script at that time. Again, I had to call my doctor to get another prescription so they wrote it out for another similar medication - but this one required prior authorization. We could not get the prior authorization so in the meantime the doctor had to write a prescription for this other medication that I had taken when my regular medication was unavailable (in hopes that it might work better after being on it for a period of time). No such luck. Anyway, on December 5th I called back to get my original prescription (which was still on file and paid for - by personal check) filled only to be told that the medication is unavailable and will be unavailable indefinitely. They then said that they would mail back my prescription and the money that I had already paid them for the prescription at that time and that there was nothing that they could do. A week later I get my original check prescription back from Prescription Solutions but not my refund for the co-pay which was paid by check. I called the company and they said that they had applied that money as a credit to my account and that I could use it in the future. I told them that during my phone call a week earlier with another customer service representative it was made perfectly cleared that I was to be refunded that money. Now they are saying that they will refund my credit card that money ---- only I have never given them a credit card. So I am then told that they will put another request in for me to receive my co-pay back but that they can do nothing else except to put the request in. I asked to speak with a supervisor, was put on hold and after about 15 minutes was disconnected!!! On top of all of this the medication that required the prior authorization has now been denied stating that I first need to try other medications first and they included a list of other medications that needed to be tried first - one of which is also on back order indefinitely and our local pharmacies are also having a problem with getting that one as well. So how on earth is one supposed to try the other covered medications prior to taking this other medication when they are not available!
      Between the mess with trying to get my medication and the fact that I get the very distinct impression from the customer service at Prescription Solutions regarding getting my money back for a prescription that they did not fill just where is one to turn to for help!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Prescription SolutionsLying Incompetent Representatives

        After a mix up by the doctor a new prescription was faxed to Prescription Solutions on October 25. It is now November 15 and the medication has not arrived. Four representatives and two supervisors have lied about the shipping that has not taken place. Apologies and never any medication. Will report to the FDA.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Va
            vaksal Dec 27, 2011

            MAssive scam by these folks running presription solutions, ordered pills nov.29 2011, got nothing, but hotair, had to have daughter drive 41miles to nearest pharmacy to get kidney transplant medicine, pharmacist there had to fight with these crooks for over one hour to get medication filled, and heres the funny one, when i signed up with these people, i was told, we will send out your medicines once every three months, one problem, liars and frauds, cheats, and i have personally talked to these white collar crooks for over 4hrs, to no result. every old person and person in the state of california, should stay far away from these corperate thieves, for they are frauds and i can prove it with there own paper trail, and if you have a hispanic last name, they must think, another beaner, well what can you expect from a company, that is putting profits ahead of doctors presciptions, and patients health needs, they should be invesigated by the state of california and the federal government, for these people should not be aloud to do bussiness here, i have had to cut my kidney anti-regection medications in half, and still dont have enough to kept going though the month. and everything i have posted i can prove, more than three witnesses, doctors staff, pharmacy personal, family members, and the final proof, what they sent after dec 16th 2011. well if thats healthcare, every senior in this state is in big big trouble, since republicans are pushing to genocide the poor, of course this last statement is my personal opinion.welcome to the jungle, where corperations can rob the poor blind and make mountains of money, maybe its time to set up a health net here in the state of cailf. to care for the poor, run by the state of cailf, without insurance companies.

            -1 Votes
          • So
            soon to be an ex employee Dec 19, 2011

            As an employee of West Corporation, the actual company that Prescription Solutions has outsourced for the Customer Service department, I can only agree with this review. I am one of many "Advocates" who see so many problems that are beyond imagination that customers have to put up with in getting their medication. I wouldn't use this company to get prescriptoin medications nor would I recommend anyone else to do so either. For further information you may want to search reviews about working for West. Together you'll see the problems that the employees have to deal with, which doesn't make it very hard to get the kind of service one would expect from doing any sort of business anywhere. One more thing, we've been told to say what the customer wants to hear just so that we can get the customer off the phone in less than five minutes or face losing our job.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Prescription SolutionsMail order Pharmacy

          I am a member of United Healthcare Rx plan(AARP). I received a letter the other day about their mail order pharmacy, Prescription Solutions. So I thought I would join and get my prescriptions thru the mail and at cheaper rates. I called them and they gave me fax numbers to have my Drs. fax my prescriptions to them. I called all my Drs. and each one of the nurses I talked to said they were faxing my prescription while we were talking, as they were in the office system. Out of 4 Dr. s only one fax actually got thru and Presc. Solut. say that they never got a fax from any of them in including the one that ordered. I have made at least 20 or so phone calls to no avail. My primary Dr.s office nurse called me today and said that she talked to them personally yesterday and gave them the 3 prescriptions that her office had for me. I call Prescription Sol. today and they said that no one there ever talked to my Dr.s office, and no one had given them a prescription.
          Needless to say I'm near road rage. :0) But I'm determined now that they are gonna fill my prescriptions. Their agents say they can't call anyone, Dr. or pharmacies, or wont. If it doesn't come up on their computer screen, your just out of luck. This is the worst company I have ever tried to deal with. This evening I called AARP-United Healthcare Corporate office and talked to a gal there, and maybe I'll get some help thru her. United Healthcare agents that you get when you call their regular phone, are of no help, and don't seem to want to help.
          Gary

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Kl
              klandem Dec 31, 2012

              I too was a consumer with Prescription Solutions and was witness to so many horrible things that I got out. I can honestly see how someone could literally die due to the ineptitude of this pharmacy. I've read many other horror stories regarding to this company on-line in reference to consumers who were on their death bed relying on the medications their doctors prescribed for them and having to go without because of foul ups on the part of Prescription Solutions. Most representatives I've spoken to myself have been rude and neither do what they say they will nor put any record of the conversation in your file so when you have to call back yet again you are accused of making things up. Prescription Solutions is all about the money, NOT CUSTOMER CARE!! Buyer beware. DO NOT put your health and well-being into the hands of this company!

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Prescription SolutionsCharged for brand name drug without authorization

            The generic version of a medication my husband takes became no longer available; the price for the brand name is many hundreds of dollars higher than the generic. According to company policy, they are supposed to call for authorization before charging our credit card for the unexpectly high charge ($231 Co-pay vs $15 co-pay). They did not call, and now they are insisting that they SPOKE with us. I have checked the incoming calls on our phone and there was no call from them. Of course, they will not take the medication back... It's the lying that really bothers me.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Prescription Solutions — non-payment

              They issued a refund for overpayment check of over $1000.oo to a person for whom I am guardian. The check wa...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Prescription Solutionsrefused to refund overcharge

              December 17, 2009
              I have called this insurance company three days in row for them to return the OVERPAYMENT of $20.40 they autumatically deducted from the account of the disabled person I care for. They have NOT put that money(credited) back on his account, causing the patient overdraft fees beyond his ability to pay. Their daily phone 'promises' are not nice.
              Prescription Solutions is DELIQENT, harmful to the patients financial well-being, and intentionally WAY slow to advantage THEIR accounts.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Er
                  Ernie NJ Apr 28, 2011

                  They are dreadful, and have extremely poor inventory control and wretched customer service. AVOID THEM!

                  0 Votes
                • La
                  Lar N Feb 04, 2011

                  My experience with Prescription Solutions has been bad. Over the past 3 years, I have had to wait up to two weeks for orders. Recently they made a mistake on a renewal order, I was on their computer screening system for 10 minutes before given a "talk to human" choice. I said "yes" (I needed to explain the mistake so they could correct it, not one of the computer's choices) and was then told I had to wait another 40 minutes! This company greatly reduced their customer service people and replaced them with automated systems designed to prevent you from talking to anyone.

                  1 Votes
                • El
                  elbee84 Jan 25, 2011

                  you're an idiot. Prescription SOlutions IS NOT YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY. they are a PBM, they manage your benefits that your insurance company gives you. You pay the insurance company to give you benefits, they pay prescription solutions to tell you their rules.

                  0 Votes
                • Ja
                  janemoreno Jan 20, 2010

                  I was overcharged $23.98 for a prescription at Walgreens that was ran through my AARP prescription drug plan. I am on limited income have medicare and my states madi-caid coverage as well. Walgreens did not run the prescription through all my coverage only through AARP. After talking to AARP I was told they show the prescription ran for $17.91 not $41.89 which is what I paid.

                  0 Votes

                Prescription SolutionsExtra charge!

                Prescription Solutions took advantage of the government policy of not allowed to return any prescription by charging any amount they would like. The consume has no choice but pay the bill. I have disputed the extra charge on the prescription, got a verbal agreement to readjust the charge and later got denied that there is no such agreement. Prescription solutions also erase all pertinent records regarding the agreement.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Rc
                    R.C. Feb 25, 2009

                    they cannot erase the information, thats an assumption on your part. It's actually the representative you spoke with that failed to document correctly. For security and safety purposes medication once dispensed cannot be returned unless it was filled in error on the part of the company.

                    0 Votes

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.