Merchant Referral Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Merchant Referral SolutionsLost Founds

I was not aware that i have became a victim of telemarketing fraud (Merchant Referral Solutions) contacted me and told me they had a business opportunity for me to expand my small business so that i can make earning's from home. In theses time's of a troubled economy i decided to go along with the help i was told i was going to receive by this company and it's rep's. Thank God for Robert Biggs and his staff. They helped me with recovering my fund's with no upfront out of pocket fee to me. I was worried in the beginning but they worked hard and stayed in contact with me throughout the whole process. If you need any help with recovering your fund's be free to contact Robert Biggs and his staff at [protected]

  • Un
    unavailable Mar 23, 2010

    At this time I withdraw and retract ANY and all
    comments about this comapny.
    I terminate any business with above mentioned
    comapny. I consider this matter closed and
    withdraw any comments implied or inferred.
    This matter is closed and OVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Barns Mar 09, 2011

    I was not aware that i have became a victim of telemarketing fraud (Merchant Referral Solutions) contacted me and told me they had a business opportunity for me to expand my small business so that i can make earning's from home. In theses time's of a troubled economy i decided to go along with the help i was told i was going to receive by this company and it's rep's. Thank God for Robert Biggs and his staff. They helped me with recovering my fund's with no upfront out of pocket fee to me. I was worried in the beginning but they worked hard and stayed in contact with me throughout the whole process. If you need any help with recovering your fund's be free to contact Robert Biggs and his staff at (888) 523-8211

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdandreamans Mar 11, 2011

    Merchant Referal Service is Economic Freedom Corporation Don't Fall for this it is Bull.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdandreamans Mar 11, 2011

    my name is John Wilson. I worked for EFC and know a lot about what makes them tick. I also am working with local media to make them pay the people that they have beat out of money. I have had some success and encourage you to get a hold of me if you have been cheated out of money by EFC. I charge a one time 20.00 dollars. I have no un happy clients. If your interested in a shot at Economic Freedom Corporation, I know the inside and out of this company. I have a lot of wheels in motion that will make them pay at least a partial refund to anyone they have cheated if you follow the few steps I provide. You can mail a personal check or money order to Me @ 6232 Nth 11th Street Phoenix, Arizona 85014 I will provide the steps you need to get the attention of the people incharge and get your money or at least part of it back. If I can't get you some money back than your money is lost. Why pay lawyers to tell you that. Call me and get to know me. If I don't think I can help you I will not take your money. If you want to work with me, I don't disapear and I don't ask for more money. I don't care what your Credit Card number is. I would like to see EFC get the shaft they have been giving unsuspecting people. So Call me @ 602-265-6674 Lets see if you can get s0mething back. If you don't fight back, They win. John

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Supress Nov 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Paid this company allot of money $11, 000.00 for a service and they have not responded with any calls or e-mails. they just promised me alot of money for there services and help me to recover all I have put into there company and more. They just took my money and didn't do anything in return.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ian_Tumbos_Thief_01 Mar 02, 2013

    The same thing happned here. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA TelemaTechs ripped us off. He took our money and run away with it. BEWARE of Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs residing at Guzman Street, Mandurriao Iloilo City, Philippines. Phone number: +63 915 345 274.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is running a scam from the Philippines. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will take your money and run with it.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake address in a run down building in the US: 610 S Coronado, Los Angeles, CA 90017.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake (magicjack) phone number in the US 310-894-9615.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will not even run a campaign for you or your company. All Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs does is give you lies and excuses..
    ** Our company got called by Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs and sold us on 30 appointments for $1, 400 in a month.
    ** It has been now almost six months and Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs did not deliver any appointments.
    ** Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is no longer taking our calls nor answering our dozen emails.
    ********** BEWARE OF THIS TELEMARKETING SCAM ***********************************

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral Solutionsfraud

Same as others, phone call to parents who have dementia/i'm power of attorney, offering money returns for c/c machine set-up.; additional money for better advertising. a packet came with post cards, the promise of a web page [they would not know how to fine on computer]. first charge 199.00, monthly fees, got charge card info for another 20, 000. i fine out 6 months later after they are scared to answer phone calls from threats to [find] them. parents have lost weight/very fragile now. c/c company will not take this scam/fraud charge off, they can't pay minnium payment. close to 80, thinking of filing for bankrupcy. this company is closed down as of april 13, 2010, ceo is in jail as of april 15, 2010. what do i do?

  • Bc
    BCA Recovery Jul 19, 2011

    *IF YOU HAVE ISSUED ANY PAYMENTS TO A COMPANY THAT HAS NOT PROVIDED ANY SERVICES AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A FULL REFUND PLEASE CONTACT US - We can get you a full refund if it has been within 18 months since the transaction. We have no upfront fees, or contract to be signed, and no personal information is needed to start the dispute process which on average takes about two - three weeks. If you have been a victim of another form of telemarketing fraud please let us know! --- 800-982-0221 Ext 410 or 800-982-0221 Ext 401 --- email: [email protected] or [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ian Tumbos Is A Thief Mar 02, 2013

    The same thing happned here. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA TelemaTechs ripped us off. He took our money and run away with it. BEWARE of Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs residing at Guzman Street, Mandurriao Iloilo City, Philippines. Phone number: +63 915 345 274.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is running a scam from the Philippines. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will take your money and run with it.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake address in a run down building in the US: 610 S Coronado, Los Angeles, CA 90017.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake (magicjack) phone number in the US 310-894-9615.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will not even run a campaign for you or your company. All Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs does is give you lies and excuses..
    ** Our company got called by Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs and sold us on 30 appointments for $1, 400 in a month.
    ** It has been now almost six months and Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs did not deliver any appointments.
    ** Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is no longer taking our calls nor answering our dozen emails.
    ********** BEWARE OF THIS TELEMARKETING SCAM ***********************************

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsFraud - Company closed down

I talked with the US Postal Inspector, Paulette, who let me know that all the following companies are closed and under investigation for fraud. These are all companies under Bankcard Empire. If you incurred credit card charges, then notify your credit card company that these charges are fraud. Paulette's # is [protected]. Give her a call if you have been a victim of this or any of these companies. This is a short list, only the companies that I dealt with.

Merchant Referral Solutions
Superior Enterprise Solutions
ABIZ
Universal Marketing Concepts
Integrated Data Technologies
I Design Search Engines

Good luck with your disputes.
Tammy

  • Hello to All, After speaking to a Merchant Referral Solutions Rep. Mr. Alfonso Dugan, If you value your time and money stay away from Mr. Alfonso Dugan and Merchant Referral Solutions; please read the other posted Complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Mar 23, 2010

    I retract and Withdraw ANY and ALL comments
    about MRS in Arizona and consder this matter
    Closed ended over anceint History.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Mar 23, 2010

    I with draw and retract any comments about MRS
    and consider this matter closed and ended.

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    BCA Recovery Jul 19, 2011

    *IF YOU HAVE ISSUED ANY PAYMENTS TO A COMPANY THAT HAS NOT PROVIDED ANY SERVICES AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A FULL REFUND PLEASE CONTACT US - We can get you a full refund if it has been within 18 months since the transaction. We have no upfront fees, or contract to be signed, and no personal information is needed to start the dispute process which on average takes about two - three weeks. If you have been a victim of another form of telemarketing fraud please let us know! --- 800-982-0221 Ext 410 or 800-982-0221 Ext 401 --- email: [email protected] or [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ian Tumbos Is A Thief Mar 02, 2013

    The same thing happned here. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA TelemaTechs ripped us off. He took our money and run away with it. BEWARE of Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs residing at Guzman Street, Mandurriao Iloilo City, Philippines. Phone number: +63 915 345 274.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is running a scam from the Philippines. Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will take your money and run with it.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake address in a run down building in the US: 610 S Coronado, Los Angeles, CA 90017.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs has a fake (magicjack) phone number in the US 310-894-9615.

    Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs will not even run a campaign for you or your company. All Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs does is give you lies and excuses..
    ** Our company got called by Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs and sold us on 30 appointments for $1, 400 in a month.
    ** It has been now almost six months and Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs did not deliver any appointments.
    ** Ian Tumbos AKA Matthew Spencer AKA Telematechs is no longer taking our calls nor answering our dozen emails.
    ********** BEWARE OF THIS TELEMARKETING SCAM ***********************************

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsInternet Marketing Cycle Scam

I was contacted to be an affiliate for this company. After paying for the website, marketing material and monthly website hosting fee I tried to refer businesses to them but every time Merchant Referral Solutions (MRS) either said they couldn't be contacted or were not intersted. These businesses were owned by good friends of mine and I spoke with them almost daily to see if they had been contacted. None were. So I tried to apply for their services myself online and was referred back to the website where I had just applied. An endless cycle with no product being delivered to potential customers. There business was supposed to be credit card processing equipment and services but it appears their business is ripping people off through fraudulent practices. Stay away from them!!

  • Ch
    Checkthenverify May 06, 2010

    This company has connections to Bankcard Empire, and BCE offices were busted for fraud and forgery charges by the authorities on April 13, 2010. It doesn't surprise me that you can't reach them. contact your credit card company and dispute the charges for fraud. Contact the State of Arizona Attorney General and file a complaint. File a complaint with the Arizona BBB. File a complaint with the Office of the Postal Inspector, and get in line. if you live in the state of Illinois, Washington, or Minnesota they have a "cease and desist" filed against them for practicing without a license in those states.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    awakeheart Aug 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear AZ. Central,

    I do not see how to contact you at your site? regarding this article

    http://www.azcentral.com/business/articles/2011/02/27/20110227arizona-drops-charges-bankcard-empire.html#comments (leslie mersky charges dropped)


    And I AM deeply concerned that the Economic Freedom corp. + Websites4america scam is not mentioned on your site or broadcast as it is most serious and has HURT many good people nationwide. Now dba in las vegas and WY. as my choice business services, but they will not admit it. Same owner Chalonne Foerster.

    Please check out this MS enterprises site... http://enterprisesmsllc.com/contact.php

    And if you cross reference it with ... http://www.bbb.org/southern-nevada/business-reviews/business-services-general/my-choice-business-services-in-las-vegas-nv-90005149

    and click the Nv. secretary ot state site link. It will become clear that the same owner, Chalonne Foerster is in charge / manager / owner of each co. And she was the, now closed and in hiding, owner of Economic freedom corp. according to a 3 on your side news report. And she and same dispute dept. are running my choice business services in Las Vegas.

    Please refer to OBB complaint #14315 where they deny being the same business and OBB closed the complaint because My Choice business services said I, Mr. Fagan, is mis-informed and mistaken.

    Websites4america did the "bait and switch" on me along with a long list of others. Google their name + scam to see only part of their crime. Please Help as Nv. has no consumer complaint dept.

    YOU MUST already know the 3 0n your side reports...

    http://www.azfamily.com/news/consumer/Valley-business-accused-of-ripping-off-customers-for-tens-of-thousands-of-dollars-122197574.html

    http://www.azfamily.com/news/consumer/Local-based-business-accused-of-taking-money-from-people--124392139.html

    PLEASE HELP!


    EFC + web4amer. are now dba my choice business services in Las vegas w/ same owner and same dispute dept. at least as detailed in above links PLUS MS enterprises w/ C. Foerster as at least manager has exact same portfolio as web4amer. What more proof does OBB need? I have a long list of victims that will agree!

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsAdvertising SCAM!

MRS pressured me into buying an advertising campaign for 30K in September 09. They promised a ROI in about 4 months. After six months I filed disputes with the credit card companies to get the money back, as I did not recieve one cent back from MRS. Since then I've found out many have been scammed the same way. They funnel the money into different staw businesses like ABIZ, Super Solutions, etc. and have you sign boiler plate lawyer forms where the fine print bascally reads no refund. They never intend to give anything back as I've talked with many people since then that have been basically ripped off by MRS. Check scam.com for more posts.
Requesting MRS refund my credit cards for all charges.
Updates on this: Bankcard Empire is the parent company of MRS. Yesterday, The attorney General threw the CEO of this company into jail, without bail; and shut down 4 telemarketing centers. Something is really wrong here.

  • Pi
    Pied Piper3 Apr 18, 2010

    Wrong doesn't begin to describe these companies. Criminal and amoral is more like it. One of the employees (Cara Colbert) stated her boss was a Christian. What is that, another word for the license to take from the poor and give to criminals? The only God he worshiped was the almighty $$$$$ and she right along with him was liking that pay check.

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    BCA Recovery Jul 19, 2011

    *IF YOU HAVE ISSUED ANY PAYMENTS TO A COMPANY THAT HAS NOT PROVIDED ANY SERVICES AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A FULL REFUND PLEASE CONTACT US - We can get you a full refund if it has been within 18 months since the transaction. We have no upfront fees, or contract to be signed, and no personal information is needed to start the dispute process which on average takes about two - three weeks. If you have been a victim of another form of telemarketing fraud please let us know! --- 800-982-0221 Ext 410 or 800-982-0221 Ext 401 --- email: [email protected] or [email protected]

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Merchant Referral SolutionsContinues to DODGE my REFUND-60Days

Merchant Referral Solution CONTINUES to hold MY
money and will not REFUND money OWED to ME.
THis company is run by a bunch of SCAMMERS.
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. THey are thieves
liars, crooks and have over 100 complaints with the
BBB in Arizona With "F" rating, A FACT!!!
When I call they put me on "HOLD" then hang up!!! I have filed a dispute with my card carrier.
My investigator gets the same treatment.
THey will not return phone calls after months of attempts. I guesss the LAWS dont apply to this
company. THey have operated under atleast 3 names
and bill under "Superior" (to hide there name and confuse the card holder) I continue my journey
to my refund. Wish me well and BEWARE of this
company!!! They shield themself by not allowing
the person to reach the "Supervisor". I try to get
either Mike Green or Russ Harris to call my credit card
company to deal with this dispute to NO AVAIL!!!
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE
dont give you account information to this Company!!!

  • Eu
    euphoria Feb 27, 2010

    Have you disputed the charge with your credit card company? File a complaint with the Arizona Attorney General, the BBB, the FTC and the US Postal Inspector General (if you received correspondence in the mail) and tell your credit card company you have done so. This is how we got our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Mar 23, 2010

    I WITHDRAW AND RETACT AND AND ALL COMMENTS
    CONCERNING MRS>>I WITHDRAW AND RETRACT ANY COMMENTS
    AND CONSIDER THE SITUATION CLOSED.

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsInvestment Scam

This company calls you about merchant accounts for credit card machines. They then ask you to join and that its s one time offer and pressure you into joining. They tell you that a "trainer" will call you and help you with your business and getting merchant accounts. When the "trainer" calls you, he doesn't give you advice... he is "trained" to convince you to start a marketing campaign with them to help you get merchant accounts. They say that you will for sure get merchant accounts from there campaign if you do one with them. Well 3months later after starting a campaign, nothing. NO merchant accounts whats so ever. Yea they still call me every week to ask me for more money and to do another campaign... I have been contacted repeatedly by David Larson and Ralph. I fell for there scam and played there game but now its my turn to play my game with David Larson.

  • Gr
    Greg DuBois Feb 24, 2010

    I got a call fromj a Scott Davis at MRS who told me that I would get a packet and a list of leads of merchants who wanted to install their credit card machines. I was told that I would get a call from "coach" who would wali me through my first transaction, which was to be Big Lots, which had agreed to install 3 credit card machines and for which I would receive $500.00 per machine or $1500.00 my first w2eek. They weere careful though to make sure they charged my credoit card fpr their Liscensing fee, Mr Davis called it. in the amount ofr $495.00 and a monthly web fee of $19.50.

    I then got a call from a Mr Tyler Thompson, who verified that he was not my coach and I would never talk to him again. His job it seemed was to soften me up to go along with their sales of credit card machines, using examples of income potential for Walmart for instance which might have multiple terminals.

    I mentioned that I had understood from Mr Davis that he, Mr Davis, said that my first check would already be calculated for $1, 500.00 for a specific company who had already agreed to have machines put in. I would just have to call them to arrange a time for the card reader delivery. According to Mr Thompson though, the specific company was not on my schedule and that Mr Davis had mis spoken.

    Mr Thompson said that I would receive a call from my "marketing" representative. I have not received that call and have cancelled my credit card number and disputed the charges from these people as I feel their practices are deceptive and dishonest.

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    euphoria Feb 27, 2010

    The BBB has warned consumers about Merchant Referral Solutions. File a report with the Arizona Attorney General, the Phoenix area BBB, the FTC and the US Postal Inspector General (if you received items through the mail), and tell your credit card company you have done so when you file a dispute on the charges. This is how we got our money back. We also dealt with the hang-ups, the avoidance, the misdirection - they will NOT willingly refund your money; you need to go through your credit card company to get it back.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The1truth Mar 23, 2010

    Oh scam for sure lol I used to work for them, it's boiler room get a deal any way you can style sales. The "coach" like you said is just there to sell you advertising. You won't get support, and even if you send a referral to them good luck having them contact them, I'm in no way sticking up for the company but I do know 1 person personally that has made some money, not alot but about 1100 per month. They have a great business idea if they would just focus on being a legitimate company. People I'm sorry to hear you lost your money but if your going to invest into a company, especially 30, 000 DO YOUR RESEARCH!!! BBB/[redacted]/google... Anything. Sorry about your losses but the Internet is your friend, do your research on the company that you might be working with.

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    euphoria Apr 10, 2010

    Anyone reading this who wants to know more about Merchant Referral Solutions, please see the thread on this site entitled "OSC LLC."

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margie v yarber Aug 02, 2011

    Merchant Referral Solutions has stolen more than $10, 151.79 from me by deception which is illegal and yet they have gotten away with it, thou they will NOT be fairing well when it comes to Gods judgement day. In Nov of 2009 I received a call from a Bryian Davis telling me that I could make money at home, by ordering a kit from them, the kit cost me $151.79, when the kit (folder with sales cards) arrived I realized it was a sales job, so I just laid the kit aside as I knew I was not able to get out and sell as I was wearing pins in my foot that looked like turkey skewers. I am NOT a sales person sever have been. Then I received a call from a Michael Anderson on November 10, 2009 telling me that by Dec. of 2009 that would have $25, 000.00, and by May of 2010 I would be getting $50, 000.00. I stated; sounds good, what do I have to do?" Michael;"virtually all you have to do is go to your mailbox and collect your checks". I stated;"sounds good". Michael;"do you have any credit cards?" I stated;"yes, I have four". Michael:"get your cards". I got my cards and Michael chose my Sears (Citi) card and my regular Citi card, and he inquired as to how much I was allowed to charge on the cards, and he went the full limit. He charged $5, 400.00 on my regular Citi card and $4, 600.00 on my Sears card. Then I received a call from Natasha a day or two later (I have all dates among my papers) telling me details of entering their library to get my training to be able to get out and sell, I informed her that I cannot get out and sell, but remember it was suppose to make me able to make momey at home =s a FAT LIE. I did not know that Michael or Natasha was connected as they had came at me under different names, then I happened to see the folder and suddenly I realized the phone numbers were the same on all three phone callsl I immediately requested a refund of my money and was denied. I have went around and around with (Robert?) Greene trying to get my money back. They do NOT have papers signed by me in a legal way so as to make it legal for them to keep my money, and in the voice recording agreeing that there would be no refund of my money there is a BIG IF = the fact that I agreed IF I got the money of whicg they claimed I would, well I have NOT got one penny of the promised money.I have learned that the only way I could get my money back is to get out and sell credit card machines to earn my money back, thus I paid more than $10, 151.79 for a sales job. I can do better than that IF I wanted to sell. They sent me a schedule of a full weeks job of getting out and selling, thus Merchant Referral Services totally lied to me to obtain the money from me putttin me in a dangerous debt. My husband and I gave our property away to try to keep from being homeless, by the credit card companies. I have fully explained to my credit card companies about the ripoff (scam) by Merchant Referral Services, and they will not help in any way. Instead the credit card companies have sued my husband and I. We have been in court three times on one warrant and we have got to go back to court on Aug. 3, 2011 being sued by Sears collection agent. Every penny owed on the Sears card is owed because of the money that Merchant Referral Services got from me by fully LYING to me. The Sears bill is now $6, 036.37 as late charges and interest has been added, and legal fees, court cost and etc. will be added onto that. My husband and I are retired and barely getting by on the little retirement check. The payment on the regular Citi card was to be $500.00++ per month = half of our income, then the payment on the Sears card was suppose to be $3++.++ per month. We had had the credit cards for years and in good standing. Merchant Referral Services has ruined our credit. I have tried in every way that I know how to see to it that the thieves of Merchant Referral Services be made to refund my money, and I have just been beating my head against the wall for nothing. Put Merchant Referral Services out of business and see to it that peoples money be refunded. I want to say to Merchant Referral Services:" you may get away with your thievery here and now, but you WILL have to face God with money on your hands that does NOT belong to you, and you can sue the hell out of me and that is just fine, I will fight you to the very end.

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsUnfair business practices, promise of income never received, high pressure sales tactics, ripoff

I called my credit card company for a charge back in regards to BankCard Empire. Reason code - they promised me income and services that I didn't receive. I have since learned that
Merchant Referral Solutions aka
Maximum Business Concepts used to be
Bankcard Empire which has numerous (in the hundreds) complaints against it and was told to “cease and desist” their business practices by the State of Illinois.

I called BankCard Empire in regards to a charge they made on my credit card for $xxxx. I was pressured into buying a marketing package. They claimed that their services were for “Advertising, 3500 direct telephone calls and 3500 emails and a personal website that would drive traffic to my personal website” and that I was guaranteed to produce customers for my personal business with Bankcard Empire.

BankCard Empire and Maximum Business Concepts told me that by investing $xxxx in their company (Bankcard Empire) I would realize a return of up to $35, 000 within 2 months, plus for an extra $500 I would be given a Web Site so I could monitor my earnings. The money would be generated by calls and emails that would be made on my behalf by them. When I saw no action I filed a complaint with the BBB. The response I get from them is; it takes six months for the program to complete and if at that time I made no money then they will reinstate it for another six months.

After trying to get more details and being tossed from representative to representative, I found out that they really only offer “credit card, check processing and merchant financing services”. That is NOT what they informed me that they were offering.

During my telephone call I asked for them to cancel their service and refund my $xxxx.
I received absolutely nothing in return for my $xxxx, except a packet containing an invoice and a 1099 form, along with some information about the “business opportunity” we had “invested” in. I told MRS representatives I was not interested in this business, at which point I heard “no refund” and was hung up on.

Absolutely nothing promised was provided for me, and Bankcard Services provided false or unsubstantiated claims in advertisement and also a false contract. I also claim that the sales presentation misrepresented the service, their sales presentation used dishonest sales practices and they used high-pressure methods.

I am also claiming that Bankcard Empire failed to provide promised assistance or support for products or services. They also failed to honor their money-back guarantee.

I was told that I could not cancel my service, and that I would not win with my credit card company. I asked if this was a threat, the representative said, no, it’s a promise.

The FTC *requires* a financial “disclosure statement” be provided to potential investors/business owners, along with the names of at least ten people and their earnings, ten days before a contract may be entered into. This was also not provided.

They got my name as a lead from somewhere indicating that I want to own a business or make money from home. They have several reseller companies some of which as far as I can tell are Universal Business Solutions, AIG Promotions, HBO Media, Edgemont Productions, etc. In their initial sales call to me they told me that if I spent $xxxx that I would make $2, 000 per month forever and would turn a profit on the original $xxxx within 2-3 months. This is FRAUD. They know perfectly well that this won't happen. If it did, they would spend their OWN $xxxx and not MY $xxxx to turn their own profit in 2-3 months. I asked them what percentages of people who buy make a profit. They continually deflected the question.

Based on BBB files, BankCard Empire has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
354 complaints filed against business
5 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
7 serious complaints filed against business

Complaints filed by consumers through the Better Business Bureau allege refund and sales practices. According to information in BBB files, customers purchased a business opportunity for $100 to $500 plus an additional $19.95 per month for a personal website. Customers indicate that after the product was purchased, they were then contacted by affiliates of Bankcard Empire and were offered advertising campaigns for costs up to $60, 000. Bankcard Empire typically responds to complaints by stating they are not responsible their affiliates' actions and that Bankcard Empire and their affiliate’s charges are non-refundable.


Based on BBB files, Merchant Referral Solutions has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
42 complaints filed against business
2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
4 serious complaints filed against business


Based on BBB files, Maximum Business Concepts has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F. Reasons for this F rating include:

BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
Length of time business has been operating
Complaints filed by consumers allege refund and sales practices. According to information in BBB files, customers purchased a business opportunity for $150 to $500 plus an additional $19.95 per month for a personal website. Customers indicate that after the product was purchased, they were then contacted by affiliates of Merchant Referral Solutions (MRS) and were offered advertising campaigns for costs up to $35, 000. MRS typically responds to complaints by stating they are not responsible for refunding their affiliates' charges and that Merchant Referral Solutions charges are non-refundable.

I am requested and received a charge back of my entire payment of $xxxx for the reasons stated above from my credit card company.

  • Je
    Jerry234 Jan 03, 2010

    Wow, did you really get your money charged back through the Credit Card Company??!!

    I'm assuming they have your name and address, and will assume that you posted this comment, maybe or maybe not, but don't be surprised if you receive either get a phone call, or letter threatening you to retract your comments, otherwise they will seek legal litigation against you. That is how they play the game, or they will have TSP Solutions (another of their many LLC's) come after you for bill collection.

    These are businesses with lawyers, yes lawyers (David Adam Mersky and Leonard T. Whitfield), running the show.

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    euphoria Jan 19, 2010

    We were also scammed by them and got our money refunded through our credit card company. Make sure you tell them that you filed a complaint with the BBB; also, file a complaint with the Arizona Attorney General. Once they receive enough complaints, they will launch an investigation and shut these people down.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Feb 23, 2010

    I feel you Pain...i was SCAMMED by Merchant Referral Solutions
    and have spent over 2 months trying to get my money back.
    When i call they pass my call around to several departments
    leave me on hold for 45 min THEN hang up.
    I will continue to seek my refund and WARN others of these
    SCAMMERS, BEWARE of MRS or hatever they are calling
    the company this week...I FEEL YOUR PAIN.
    Amazed by Idiots (good luck to all)

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajuhl Jun 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also fell victim to MRS. I am wondering how you got your money back because they won't give me the time of day!!

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsHome Business Scam

Merchant Referral Solutions or Superior Enterprise Solutions
2990 E Washington Street #600
Phoenix, AZ [protected]

Sells you on becoming an affiliate which costs $19.95/mo. for a web site and $150.00 that buys you a nice color brochure that promises (approximate) compensations for getting local merchants were you live to buy their VISA, MasterCard and DiscoverCard Swiping machines AND processing services. OR SO IT SEEMS. A week or two after you have charged the $150.00 to your VISA card a "Trainer" calls you, to train you? NO! To get you to give them all your VISA and MasterCard numbers and balances so they can charge your accounts to the maximum limits using your money to buy advertising on various types of media. Then promising to later build you a business account and transfer all your advertising AND home debt into this business account so if your company goes bankrupt "it wont effect you".
REALLY? IS THAT HOW BUSINESS WORKS IN THIS COUNTRY?

Merchant Referral SolutionsMisleading/Shady/Shameful, Greedy!

THis Company contact me about a work from home<br />
opportunity. THe initial fee to join was $200 and they<br />
sent me a package. Then i was called about marketing<br />
Mr Johnson (if thats his name) wanted an $5, 000<br />
to provide me with leads from Dunn &Bradstreet.<br />
I declined after much pressure and cancelled<br />
my association with this company. Anyone who reads this..please beware of this company. MRS has<br />
alot of negitive feedback on the net and now i see why.<br />
I dodged a bullet by ending my association.

  • Ja
    Jane134 Dec 27, 2009

    If they have your address and know where you live, they will send you a certified letter threatening defamation litigation if you don't retract your negative comments. This may not be the END of your contact with them.

    0 Votes
  • wldangel_61 Mar 23, 2010

    In regards to jane 134 guess what I believe that amazed by idiots has a right to voice his comments on here that's what this web site is for.

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral SolutionsBBB Warns Against Merchant Referral Solutions

Better Business Bureau is alerting consumers across the country about Maximum Business Concepts, a Phoenix-based company, also known as Merchant Referral Solutions (MRS) that targets unsuspecting consumers who are looking for a work-at-home opportunity.

According to BBB records, MRS began operating on August 31 of this year and has received significant file activity. Over 2200 consumer inquiries via telephone and web were processed by BBB since then, and over 700 of them in the last 30 days.

“Merchant Referral Solutions contacts consumers via telephone and offers them an opportunity to work from home as an ‘affiliate, ’ selling credit card terminals to merchants in their area, ” said Carrie Lorimer, BBB Director of Operations. “Once the consumer agrees to pay a monthly web hosting fee to sell their product, they are billed an additional amount for training materials that were not disclosed at the point of sale, ” Lorimer added.

Complaints filed by consumers stem from refund issues to high pressure sales tactics. According to information in BBB files, customers purchased a business opportunity with MRS for $150 to $500 plus an additional $19.95 per month for a personal website. Complaints also allege that after the product was purchased, consumers were then contacted by affiliates of MRS and were pressured into purchasing an advertising campaign with costs up to $35, 000.

MRS typically responds to complaints by stating they are not responsible for refunding their affiliates’ charges and that MRS charges are non-refundable.

MRS currently has an F rating with BBB due to the length of time the business has been operating, concerns about the industry in which it operates, and 21 complaints filed against the business, two of which were unresolved and three serious complaints. Additionally, the company has 12 pending complaints on file.

  • Me
    Merchant Referral Solutions Dec 07, 2009

    THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT IT IS A COMPANY STATEMENT:At Merchant Referral Solutions, we value customer satisfaction. We realize every so often a customer may become confused, feel disappointed or believe that we have not met their expectations. When that occurs, we want to address and resolve any misconceptions. Before posting any negative statement online, we ask that you contact us at (480) 894-3111. This will allow us an opportunity to discuss your concerns and assist you in building the success of your associated business program.
    If you have posted any negative statement, we recommend that you take the necessary steps to remove or retract those comments immediately. This will help avoid our company from possibly taking legal action against you. Please understand that our main goal is to work with you.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Crook Mar 11, 2010

    Merchant Referral Solutions doesn't 'work' with anyone. Their main goal is to badger those foolish enough into providing them monies only to play legal scare tactics in keeping those funds while playing phone games by not answering to complaints or any other form of communication that won't bring them money during that time. They're business opportunity scammers and the services they provide are either non-existant, outlandishly priced or non productive. Contact the BBB, the FTC, ARizona Attorney General and others if you find yourself a victim of these punks.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Mar 12, 2010

    To who reads this
    I have been trying for months to get my funds back from
    Merchant Referral Solutions...they Scammed me and owe the money to me.
    They have a file with the BBB and Attorney General office in Arizona.
    After much effort by Myself and my Credit card company (MRS would not
    return calls to them either) i reported them to the BBB and A/G in Arizona.
    You are correct they "Hide" behind there phone and write these notes
    to intimate the people they Scam. But im not scared of them!!!
    If they call you Please do yourself a favor HANG UP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unavailable Mar 23, 2010

    I withdraw and retract any and all comments on this subject
    and consider it CLOSED and ended. I terminate my association with
    Any and all affliations with this company OVER AND DONE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    euphoria Mar 31, 2010

    Ah - they threatened you with legal action, didn't they? I hope you got your money back.

    0 Votes

Merchant Referral Solutions — Fraudulent Accusations

THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT IT IS A COMPANY STATEMENT:At Merchant Referral Solutions, we value customer...

Merchant Referral Solutions — Affiliate Help

At Merchant Referral Solutions, we value customer satisfaction. We realize every so often a customer may...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem