Jump For Fun Complaints & Reviews

Jump For FunNo Delivery, No Help, NO GOOD!

We had a delivery set-up for our school Fall Festival on 10/24 for two inflatables. We called the day before to confirm the delivery window of 7am to 12:30 pm (our event was at 3pm). We were told that the window couldn't be narrowed, but they could call us 30 minutes ahead of time. At 12:15 I called because I hadn't been called yet. They said the driver was running a bit behind, they still had one or two more deliveries to go before me, but he would DEFINITELY be set up by our start time. At 2:15, still no delivery. I called back and was told that the driver had a flat tire, but they were getting it fixed and would call me back with an update. At 3:00 I called again (Festival start time) and was told they could not reach the driver, but would call me back when they reached him. At 3:30 I called again, was told that the tire was fixed, they had 3 or 4 deliveries and they would be here ASAP. At 4:15 I called back and was told that they again could not reach the driver to check the status, but they would call me. At 4:45 I called back and was told "I don't know what you want me to tell you, we can't reach him." At 5:30 I called, and after sitting on hold for 15 minutes, I gave up - our event ended at 6:30 anyway so it was useless. Monday, 10/26 I called to speak with a manager. I was told that Gibson or Richard was not in, but they would call me back. No return phone call. Today, we received a charge on our card for the bounce houses. I called back and reached "Gib" Gibson. He said that the person who refunds cards would not be in for a few hours, but he would have him call me (I am not holding my breath). Then he proceeded to slam the "manager" here - "He just doesn't get it" and offered no other explanation. When I mentioned that we never received a phone call back all Saturday the response I got was "what were we supposed to tell you if we didn't have an answer?". Wow. Needless to say, we will not be using them ever again and we will be reversing the charges. I have read many complaints from people who paid cash! We are one of the lucky ones I suppose.

Jump For FunHorrible organization

This company sent a broken water slide to my son's birthday party. I have made repeated calls to them in order to get a refund (they only accept cash...now I know why). Their staff say that there are no managers currently available and that somebody will call me back, but of course, they never do. During one of the many calls I made to them, I did get transferred to one creepy guy who was rude, condescending and mentally ill.
This company is one of the worst organizations ever, and I would strongly advise other consumers to not use them.

Jump For Funemployee stole money from us

Don't use Jump for Fun, driver Hector J. Sanchez-Morales in Glendale, AZ scammed/stole $50 from us when delivering our bouncehouse on 5/18/13.

I initially chose the option to pay $50 on credit card, $34 in cash on arrival for an item that was $84 then changed it before the event to pay the $84 in cash because it was being delivered to my mother-in-law's house. this driver took $84 in cash and then sent paperwork to the company saying to charge credit card $50 and that $34 in cash was paid by us. company did charge my card $50 and driver took $84 in cash for an $84 item, company is choosing to side with their driver who most likely pocketed this money for himself. very unethical. also very sketchy that Jump for Fun does not offer the option to pay the full price of their products via credit card.

Jump For FunOver 2 hours late and horrible service

I have used Jump For Fun for several events and entered no problems. However, this weekend I hired the company to provide a jumping house for my husband's business event. After waiting 4 hours for the house to be delivered during the given time frame and getting close to the time of event, I called to follow up with the company to ensure the house would arrive on time. The operator stated no problems from the driver and house would be at stated time as ordered. After being 30 minutes past ordered time with still no house, I contacted the company . The operator contacted the driver who was stuck in traffic and wouldn't arrive for another hour. I expressed my frustration and dissatisfaction for the house being late and no one even calling to notify us of any problems. When the house finally did arrive over 2 hours late, I was offered a $10 discount. After I stated that was unacceptable, I was given another $10...but that was because I didn't have the house for 2 hours and they were pro-rating the cost of the rental. I still demanded another discount to compensate for my huge inconvenience and loss of business since the house was over 2 hours late...which I was told would not happen. To add fuel to the fire, the operator was disrespectful and unsympathetic. She told me that she would have the manager call me Monday to resolve the situation...which Monday passed with no call from the company. I called today and was told I would have to call on Friday and speak to the complaint manager. After doing some basic Internet research, I have learned this company has countless complaints, lawsuits, and has even been featured on a TV newscast for terrible service and faulty equipment. Save yourself the hassle that I am in and just rent from a local company. Support small business and hopefully this will hit home to this nationwide company who obviously doesn't care about it's customers. Needless to say I will be sharing my horrible experience with friends and family and never renting with this company again.

Jump For Funrichard london owner

I rented a jumper for my son's birthday party.. The unit kept deflating.. The children didn't use it at all. I called customer service and spoke with mary, who assured me the owner richard london wouuld be contacting me. I called on monday, tues, and wednesday. They kept telling me he was out of the office. I finally demanded to talk to him and when my call was transferred to his office he answered by saying, "what do you want woman" he then proceded to tell me to quit "busting my chops" I have never dealt with such a jerk who runs a company that basically distributes throughout the united states. After doing some research I have found out that this richard jerk has treated many people this way - the best he can do is offer 10% off the next rental, ummmmm no I don't want to use your crap company again.. I have also found out that the local news station had a segment on him, as well as several small claim in court in which he lost... My goal is to spread the word.. So far I am doing a pretty good job, mr. Richard london, you told the wrong person to quit busting my chops... The bottom line is this man is running a comany that caters to children - richard you are a jerk

  • Ma
    Marcus B Nov 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My son got a bacterial blood infection from their water slide. His foot swollen, painful. Kid almost ended up in the hospital. Horrible!

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    SYSC84 Aug 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Keep spreading the word... I agree... I rented a jumper for my dauther's birthday party..the unit developed an air bubble..we didn't use it and aske them to refund our money. I called customer service and Ernie told me he'd talk to his boss, Richard London. I called back on Friday, Ernie said he's only offer a discount, I said I wanted my money. He said to leave a message and Richard would get it and call me back. I got a call back on Monday from "the highest ranking person" in the office, Gibson Vaughn (that's what he said his name was) and he basically accused me a lying, was rude, condescending and couldn't give a hoot about offering a refund. Told me to take the 20% discount or leave it. I have never dealt with such a jerk and can't believe they're still in business given their lack of customer service. It's ridiculous and let's keep spreading the word... DO NOT USE JUMP FOR FUN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    tbow525 Aug 10, 2013

    HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! They showed up with a smaller water slide than we ordered and would not refund the difference. It was filthy and had a sharp edge at the bottom which cut some of the kids feet ( we took pictures). We called the company and after getting the run around and tranfered several times we spoke to the owner RICHARD LONDON, who would only give a 10% discount on the next order. He was rude and arrogant. We did some research and for those who want to take this company to small claims court. Owner: Richard DOB:3/25/1951. Corporation # C1981762, SIC# 7359-0600. Jump For Fun address: 2415 S. Sierra Dr, Compton, CA 90220., The driver who delivered was a Hispanic woman from Palmdale who used her children to help her set up!!! Hope this helps put this crooked company out of business. Check out the article from 7 on your side dated Sep 5, 2007. They were horrible back then!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rumi Yamada Jun 18, 2014

    Richard London owner of JumpForFun in Carson is absolutely horrible! What a joke!! Now I understand why they want your money first. Horrible customer service! I don't even know where to begin. First of all Driver shows up late to deliver jumper, he is completely rude and unfriendly. They offer discount but will not follow through. This Richard guy does not answer any calls or respond to any complaints. WARNING...stay away from this company!! I have reported this company to the BBB,

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    cskinner26 Sep 08, 2014

    I have also had issues renting from them and will never use them again. I rented a bouce house for my sons bday and the blower they set up did not work. By the time the driver came back to fix it the party was over. I called for 3 weeks straight to speak to a manager, and was always told they were not in. I was told Rebecca and Jose were to call me back and nothing. Ridiculous. The employees that answer the phone are young and have no customer service skills at all.

    They should not be in business.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan K. Apr 06, 2015

    Yes this guy is horrible I used to think internet bashing was wrong but this is a horrible person that should not be in business. Their jumper lasted 1.5 hours of a 6 hour party and although admitting the his guy "f'd up" he did not want to compensate us in anyway. He said the driver left the Jumper outside for an extra hour... the party was over.

    0 Votes
  • Dz
    Dzap Aug 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I JUST got off the phone with owner, Richard London, who not only was extremely unprofessional but mocked me, called me "honey" like I'm some dumb bimbo, and screamed into the phone, "You're telling ME how to run my business?!" The problem? The Big Kahuna was too wide to fit through the side of the house and was about 2-3 inches wider than the main front door. My solution? Have his driver and friend unroll it and bring it through the house and to the backyard. Pretty simple stuff.

    The driver gets on the phone to make sure he's allowed to unwrap the slide. London, [censor]footing around, refused to agree to any solution I had, citing, "You live in Brentwood, other homes in Brentwood have bigger doors, why isn't yours big enough?! As I worked to stay on topic and find something that he would agree upon- like unrolling it and repackaging it with either bungee cords or cellophane he got more argumentative saying, "I'm not going to have my guys spend extra time doing anything like that." Wait, what? He continues, "We're just going to have them leave, they're going to pack up and leave." I said, "They're already here, and the slide has been paid for. They called you to get confirmation" "We'll REFUND you then!" I said, "I'm trying to work with the solution that's at hand. Leaving and refunding us is simply not an option. Let's stay on task and focus on finding a solution to, what I believe to be, not this difficult of a problem." He snaps, yelling, "Listen, honey, You're telling ME how to run my business?! You don't get the tell me how to run my business." (which he just kept repeating) At which point, I had reached my breaking point. "We have been speaking for almost 10 minutes, and instead of doing your job you choose to shut down, call me honey and yell at me like a baboon. Your tone is egregious, and clearly, you aren't smart enough to handle this job in the first place." He continues to yell, at which point I hand the phone back to his driver (who is a sweetheart by the way) and say, "Your boss is an [censor]. My solution is what we are going to proceed with, as far as I'm concerned this conversation is over."

    The driver and his friend unpacked the slide, dragged it through the house, and was able to set it up in our backyard. Shocking! What a freaking mission this was, getting knucklehead Richard London to agree on this. Clearly, this should have never been an issue but because I was a woman, he refused to listen to anything I had to say. Everything I said was met with a mocking tone that was made to make me feel like I wasn't smart enough to even come up with a solution in the first place. Shut this business down. Richard London is not capable of handling a customer service, solution based job. Don't waste your money and time on Jump For Fun California, it's not worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine K. Jul 08, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I refuse to allow this company to take any more of my time, so I am pasting my yelp review. Long story short, stay aware from the company. Richard London made racial comments to my husband.. very unprofessional!! No surprise, they have an F rating with the BBB!

    Big mistake! I should have read these reviews prior to reserving a jumper. We reserved the jumper from 12pm-8pm. I reserved, knowing there was a 2 hour window prior to delivery and after pickup. We waited until midnight for pickup, no one showed. We relocated the motors to the backyard so they would be secure. We were given the supervisors number the day of the event, to report that the jumper was not anchored in the grass and they did not leave a hose connector for the waterslide. He never called back. We called several times to inquire about when they would pick up.. again no return call. We hung around the following day, waiting for pickup. By 4pm we left to get a bite to eat. As we arrived hoe, 5:30pm, I found the helper jumping our fence entering our backyard and garage. I ran up to the house to confront him; he informed me that his supervisor instructed him to jump our fence and unlock the gate to gain access to the backyard and garage. All they had to do is call me and I would have arranged to be home. My husband confronted the "supervisor" who drives the truck and was met with racial slurs! I will never rent from Jump for Fun again and I will not recommend them to others.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Jump For FunManagement is Offensive

Do not rent from this company. I made a reservation for 10 weeks of rentals because I have a business that hosts a weekly event with a water slide for kids. Before I made the reservation, I asked if they would offer a discount for the multiple weeks of rentals. They said the most they could do was give me the 10th week free. I spoke with Daniel who said that Mary, the manager, approved the agreement after getting permission from their owner. The day before my final rental, I reminded them of our agreement, and no one could remember our previous discussion. Thank goodness I wrote their names down! Michelle, the manager on duty said that she knew nothing about this and that I must have been mistaken. She said I'd have to speak with Mary the following day. The next day, when the delivery driver arrived to set up the water slide, I told him to get Mary on the phone at corporate. The CSR on the phone said he talked to Mary and she wasn't aware of our agreement. When I asked to speak with her directly, Mary must have refused because the call was transferred to the owner, Richard, instead. Richard was the rudest, meanest, business owner I've ever spoken to. He talked over me the whole time, and when I tried to give him the names of his employees who failed to honor our aggreement, he said, "Those are just details. I'm a broad brush guy, and I don't have time for details. I'm the owner of the company so all that matters is what I say. The buck stops with me, and I don't approve deals like that!" Well, Mr. Know-It-All Richard, the buck stops with me too, and that's the last buck I'll be spending with you! I cancelled the water slide that day, and was happy to be done with a company that's headed by such a slimy owner. Good riddance!

Jump For FunMOLDY AND STINKY

MARCH 7TH 2009 WE RENTED A JUMPER FOR MY NEICES BIRTHDAY PARTY NOT KNOWING THAT IT HAD MOLD AND SMELLED HORRIBLE WE SIGNED THE CONTRACT RIGHT WHEN THEY GOT THERE BEFORE THEY HAD EVEN SET IT UP. WE FOUND OUT A WHILE AFTER THAT IT WAS MOLDY INSIDE AND YOU COULD SMELL IT FROM A MILE AWAY! WE CALLED THEM TO COME DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT THE DRIVER CAME BACK AND WIPED IT DOWN WITH A "DRY" CLOTH AND LEFT. I CALLED JUMP FOR FUN TO HAVE THEM SEND ME ANOTHER JUMPER OR TAKE THIS ONE BACK AND REFUND ME MY MONEY AND "JULIE" SAID I WOULD GET MY FULL REFUND IF I CALLED BACK MONDAY AND SPOKE TO "CANDY" WELL I CALLED CANDY MONDAY MORNING AND MY LUCK THE OWNER WAS OUT OF TOWN AND SHE CANT DO ANYTHING TILL HE GIVES THE OKAY. SO I CALLED BACK A FEW DAYS LATER AND NOBODY KNEW WHEN HE WOULD RETURN. I CALLED BACK OVER 15 TIMES WITHIN 2-3 WEEKS AND THEY KEPT GIVING ME THE RUN AROUND FINALLY I THREATENED TO TAKE THEM TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT AND RIGHT AWAY THEY SAID THE OWNER WOULD NOT BE REFUNDING ME BACK MY MONEY FOR THE JUMPER THAT SAT ON MY GRASS ALL DAY LONG( WE RENTED ANOTHER JUMPER FROM A DIFF COMPANY THAT SAME DAY) SO THE OWNER MR RICHARD LONDON OFFERED US 10% OFF OUR NEXT RENTAL (YEAH OKAY LIKE WE ARE REALLY GONNA RENT FROM YOU AGAIN AFTER YOU TOOK OUR MONEY) WELL I ENDED UP TAKING MR RICHARD LONDON TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT AND I WON THE CASE, HE WAS SO SURE THAT THE JUDGE WAS GONNA THROW OUT THE CASE BECAUSE WE SUED HIM AS RICHARD LONDON D.B.A JUMP FOR FUN BUT HE IS A CORPORATION. HE SAID HE WANTED THE CASE RESUBMITTED TO THE COURT AND THE JUDGE WAS LIKE NO I CAN CHANGE IT RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW. SO IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON SUING HIM MAKE SURE YOU SUE HIM AS JUMP FOR FUN CORPORATION AND REALLY ITS NOT ALL ABOUT GETTING OUR MONEY BACK ITS THE PRINCIPAL THAT COUNTS HERE. AND HEY ITS REALLY NOT THAT MUCH OF A HASSLE TO TAKE HIM TO SMALL CLAIMS YOU CAN E FILE AND MAIL EVERYTHING ELSE IN. WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY TO SEE THE LOOK ON HIS FACE WHEN HE LOST THE CASE!!! AND HE STILL WANTS TO APPEAL THE CASE! WHAT A [censored]! SO PARENTS PLEASE BEWARE RICHARD LONDON IS A THEIF, AND IF YOU DONT WANT YOUR CHILDREN CATCHING ANY CASES OF SWINE FLU DONT RISK RENTING FROM HIM! HE DOESNT SANITIZE HIS JUMPERS. AND HE OBVIOUSLY DOESNT CARE ABOUT OUR CHILDREN! THANKS FOR READING!

Jump For FunFaulty equipment

I ordered a bounce house from 12pm to 8pm. I paid the delivery guy when he set it up for the full amount of time. At 5pm, the bounce house collapsed with 6 children inside of it. Luckily, no children were hurt. I came to realize that the air blower that was keeping the bounce house inflated was faulty. It looked like it was 20 or so years old and one of the prongs fell out of the plug when we unplugged it, after it collapsed. There were also numerous small tears on the bounce house when it arrived. I called the company at 5pm and asked them to send someone out immediately to check the bounce house. They assured me that they would. I NEVER heard from them until the delivery guy showed up at 9:30 at night to pick up the bounce house. He didn't speak any English so I could not explain what had happened. The girl on the phone earlier assured me that the supervisor would call me to refund me part of my money on the 3 hours that I lost. It is now 4 days later and I have called them numerous times and each time, they say the supervisor will call me back and she doesn't.

  • Ao
    aopimed Jun 09, 2009

    I have ordered several times from this company. I've never had a problem. This time, however, they showed up an hour and a half late and came to pick it up 30 min early!! The people at the 800 number were completely unhelpful! I will never rent from them again!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosy in Miami, FL Dec 07, 2011

    I had a terrible experience with them on 10/15/2011. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and they didn't even bother submitting a response or getting in contact with me to resolve the matter. I do not recommend them at all.

    0 Votes

Jump For Funillegal consumer practices

On March 24th I rented a jumper from Jump for fun. The driver was non english speaking and installed the jumper wrong. Because of this there was $400 damage to our deck. I tried unsuccesfully for a week to contact them.At first I was given to 8 different people. Told eight different things. They all have fake names. I was given the name of a supervisor that set up a time to come see the damage. She never showed up.I was finally put through to a man claiming he was the Owners assitant. His name was Gibson. Another phonie name. The owners name is Richard London. I informed Gibson what had happened. He said He would give me a 10% discount on future rentals. HA HA!!! No I want my deck fixed. I told him there would not be any future rentals. Come on seriously. Is this guy kidding. He informed me and I quote "Well what do you want me to do. Whats my incentive if your not going to use us" Ok,
Ok, I want my deck fixed. He hung up on me. Consumers beware. This guy runs a illegal business. It only has an 800 number. When they deliver the jumper, and your lucky if its on time they have you sign a contract. Basically saying they are not responsible for any damage it causes or their installers. Ok, send me that disclaimer first so I can read it over. Not on the day of the party for crying out loud. I plan on going to small claims court. I want to warn everyone not to use this company its negligent and has poor business practices.
I have never in my life seen a business that is this allowed to continue to do business. DO NOT EVER USE THEM.

  • Od
    Odalis Apr 10, 2012

    This people are a CAOS. I wish I researched before I rented but in my case the equipment was delivered, the guy didn't want to take the equipment back because it was going to storm and told us to wait and call CS so they can figure something out but at this point we've already pay. Started raining or should say storming and we didn't get to use not even the ice cone machine as any intelligent person might understand. Went ahead and call and explained the situation and they say do not worry and call during the week to arrange something with Mayra the so call Manager. I finally spoke to this person and you guessed it! She said that she couldn't do anything but give a 5% discount for the next rental, are you freaking kidding me! DO YOU REALLY THINK I AM RENTING AGAIN FROM YOU and this went on and on and finally I realized it was a waste of time but I want people to realize that this Company is not worth it and you will have more problems than Fum time is that is what you are looking for.
    DO N O T R E N T F R O M J U M P F O R F U N .com EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tsmtsm Jun 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had an issues with this company as well and the owner Richard Landon who can be reached at 310-308-2451. Is unethical and joked about the issue we had with the unit we rented. He simply doesn't care to make good on any product. I paid at time of delivery then they set up the jumper and I could see it wouldn't stay inflated so I asked the drivers just to take it and give me my money back and they simply wouldn't. I called the company several times that day and for day's after, and when I finally spoke with the owner he just joked about the fact the kids still had fun because they enjoyed watching my husband tie rope around it to keep it up.


    To other consumers I say, "Do not rent from Jump for Fun !!!"

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phaze Jun 01, 2015

    Omg why are they still in business!! I wish I'd looked them up more. I have a much younger step sister who turned 6. She had never had a birthday party. So being the fun big sister I threw her a Luau Party w cotton candy & snow cones. Snow cone machine worked but only came w 44 cones. Cotton candy which is bday girls fave didn't work at all. I immediately called and they informed me that they didn't have driver available. Um it's the weekend. Is Saturday, Sunday not a huge if not most of their business? They were supposed to pick up between 7-10pm. Never came. Never even called. Next day, 1pm a non English speaking- jerk is calling yelling at me BC I cannot understand, saying he's at my house to get the machines. Well, I never said that was my house. Ha! I never was asked if anyone would be there.. Sorry some people have actual jobs but we should all get together and get them done. This is a business that deals w children and some of their most exciting days. They should be 100% 👌 on point and presentable and polite. They should not be allowed to do anything having to do w chilfren

    0 Votes