Illinois Tollway Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Illinois TollwayFailure to refund customer's money

I have been trying to get a $120 refund since Feb that the Illinois Tollway owes me. Please see attached:
Flag this messageRE: Violation Enforcement [72526:96057]Thursday, May 21, 2009 12:56 PM
From: "[protected]@sbcglobal.net" <[protected]@sbcglobal.net>Add sender to Contacts To: "Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement" <[protected]@getipass.com>

Good afternoon, This is the same old junk that I've received twice before with the same results. I call -- I get put on indefinite hold -- I get disconnected. Obviously you really don't care about your CUSTOMERS or the way they are treated. Well, enough is enough. A copy of all correspondence will be put in the mail to the Attorney General's office in the morning and forwarded to any radio and TV station that is interested in looking into this injustice. Have a nice day,

Joe Santisteban

--- On Thu, 5/21/09, Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com> wrote:

From: Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com>
Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement [72526:96057]
To: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Date: Thursday, May 21, 2009, 11:29 AM

Thank you for your recent email regarding your violation. However, to ensure that we protect the confidentiality and integrity of your violation information, we cannot update or give out any information received over an unsecured e-mail account. You need to call [protected] to resolve this matter Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sincerely,

Violation Customer Care Team

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Received: 5/21/2009 10:40 AM
To: "Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement" <[protected]@getipass.com>
Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement [72526:84906]

Good morning, Reference my IPass account 405737: Attached you will find a copy of the letter that I sent to ISTHCSC on April 17, 2009 along with a copy of Check No. 2002, dated Feb 14, 2009, showing that it was received and processed by your office. I have been trying to get my $120.00 refunded to me since I first visited your office in Downers Grove on March 12, 2009. I cannot understand why it takes longer to receive a refund from the Illinois Tollway than it does from the federal government. I am asking once again for someone to look into this and PLEASE send me a check for the money that is owed me. I believe I have been more than patient and understanding of your workload. However, if this cannot be resolved through your office, then I feel the only course of action left to me is to forward this to the Attorney General's office for their consideration. Thank you for attention in this matter. I await your reply. Respectfully,

Joseph H. Santisteban2465 Forest View RoadLindenhurst, IL [protected][protected]@sbcglobal.net

--- On Wed, 3/4/09, Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com> wrote:

From: Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com>
Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement [72526:84906]
To: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Date: Wednesday, March 4, 2009, 3:08 PM

You were not responsible for paying the fines because you are an Ipass customer. However, you did have to pay the tolls, which were only $4.70. You will have to contact our customer service line in order to resolve the situation regarding a refund.

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Received: 2/27/2009 11:32 AM
To: "Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement" <[protected]@getipass.com>
Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement [72526:84374]

Good morning, I received a second, final, notice and since I did not hear from anyone, I mailed in my payment along with supporting documentation to support my rebuttal. If this situation has in fact been resolved, then I would appreciate my check returned to me. Thank you,

Joe Santisteban

--- On Thu, 2/26/09, Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com> wrote:

From: Illinois Tollway Violation Enforcement <[protected]@getipass.com>
Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement [72526:84374]
To: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Date: Thursday, February 26, 2009, 5:28 PM

I believe your violation has been resolved. If you still need further assistance please feel free to reply back or call the 800# on the notice.

Sincerely,

Violation Customer Care Center
[protected]

> -----Original Message-----
> From: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
> Received: 2/4/2009 12:52 PM
> To: [protected]@getipass.com
> Subject: RE: Violation Enforcement
>
> Name: Joseph Santisteban
> Email: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
> Zip Code: 60046

> Comments: Good afternoon,
> I received a toll violation notice, VN090195097, and have been trying to get through on your tollfree number since last week without success. I have an IPass and was surprised to receive this notice, especially since I have not owned the car in the photo since Apr of 2008.
> My IPass account is 405737.
> I requested a new transponder on 10307 my last one was lost.
> It was last replenished on 121908.
> I would appreciate someone looking into this matter.
> Thank you!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Illinois Tollwayno court dates

    I am accused by the Toll way system of not paying tolls. This is not true. I asked for a court date, and was told I do not have the right to a court date. They can accuse me of a crime and I do not get a day in court?

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • I totally agree with you. I sold my car 3 years ago and changed the registration, and they still keep bringing my name when the new owners runs through tollway. Fighting with them for more than a year, no results. The worse jerks I even seen in my life. They are thinking that they are the law, and that they can do whatever they want without any consequences. Provided them all proofing documentation, still don't want to listen and cancel the violation. The most stupid and stubborn people on the earth.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.