HatchetGear.com Complaints & Reviews

HatchetGear.comEhhh no merchandise..?

Well I ordered my merchandise (a hatchetman to be specific) and I STILL have not received it. I think that it's pretty whack that they rep the hatchet yet they can't even get orders out in a timely fashion. As much as i'm disappointed for my first ever offer to have this happen to me, IF I get my hatchet man and my shirts I just ordered yesterday, I'll continue to use them, because for the clothing, it's the only real place to get my Psychopathic stuff. I just want my hatchetman and shirts, then I'll continue to use this service, just warning you all out there. I'm a juggalo and I want my shiit. Also if you wanna see where your order is (Mine is in the Warehouse) go here: https://secure.hatchetgear.com/store/order_confirm.php

iiGht thanks for reading. Whoop Whoop MMFWCL.!

HatchetGear.comKept Money , Never got merchandise

I sent them a money order for a pair of pants for my daughter. Paid extra for express post and registered mail. Money order was delivered on Nov 17/ 09 . On Dec 11 I recieved an email saying order was cancelled because failure to recieve money. I checked Canada Post and the Money order was delivered. I checked the bank and the money order was cashed. Yet they never recieved it. They are out and out crooks. I am a single mom and that was one of five gifts I was able to afford for my daughter. I am absolutely heartbroken. Dissapointed mom.

  • No
    Not getting away with it Dec 17, 2009

    We are now having the same problem. We ordered our merchandise 11/29/o9 Still haven't received it. They charged our visa the same day as our order was made. There is nobody that answers the phone number they give you. We were emailed back by a Jaime Brady once & then no reply. A suggestion to those of you this has happened to: Call your bank they were able to help us, they are going to try to track people responsible. You can also contact the better business bureau: 2217 E. 9th st. Suite 200, Cleveland Ohio 44115. (1-216-241-7678). We will be calling!!

    0 Votes

HatchetGear.comNot received merchandise that I paid for

I ordered $110.00 worth of merchandise and paid an extra $10.00 for 3 day shipping. I have not received anything and they took money of my visa! I have been calling for 2 weeks now and sometimes I will get a recording that says I have reached Hatchetgear and leave a message but more times I have received a message that just says leave a message. I have left 15 messages all during the hours they have posted as being open. What is going on? Something must be done about this! Can someone please help me? I even had a confirmation order number and was promised an email and haven't received a call back nor any emails. Their phone is [protected]

  • Ra
    Rachel Shymkiw Feb 07, 2007

    I purchased a sweatshirt for my daughter on Dec. 26, 2006 for $61. After receiving it a week later she didn't like the way it fit. Per the website, I returned it according to their specifications on January 16. The company has never confirmed receiving it back, nor have they refunded my money. I do not believe they EVER refund or exchange anything. This company extorts money but selling shabby items and then resell items that are returned without ever refunding the purchaser.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    Zoe Daniel Dec 13, 2007

    No delivery- no corresspondence... blaitant theivery!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sarah Mar 20, 2008

    should I charge back???

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah May 30, 2008

    I had ordered $120 dollars worth of stuff off hatchetgear...BIG MISTAKE. they sent me an empty box the first time, but since I live in Canada, I did have to pay $40 COD for shipping. I complained and they sent me another box, with a t-shirt in it...worth what...$25? Costing me yet another $40 in COD costs. I have been emailing and calling everyday for 2 weeks now with no luck. I have even threatened to get my legal representation involved. nothing!! no response, no refund, no call back. I called head office two days ago, they said to call back in an hour, i did, and there was no answer. I called head office today, this time they took down my number and said they would call me back. when i objected and said i'd rather deal with this now, he was very rude, interrupted me and said, can i have your number! I am out $200 with nothing to prove for it, and dealing with horrible customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babyjoeyg Jun 02, 2008

    i have tried repeatedly to contact you via the problem solver &
    email ([email protected]) twice a week since july 2007
    regarding my 3 orders which i have yet to recieve.

    and have even had someone call on my behalf and each time they have called they have got NO response!!!.

    it states on the website they run a tight pirate ship & if this was indead the case then this would have been sorted immidiatly!!

    i think its wrong that i have had not even one responce to any enquiry sent & from a legal point of view all orders must be shipped within 28 days unless the person is contacted & agrees to any time after that.

    i have been waiting 1+ for order - #487476
    i have been waiting 10 months for order -#500061
    i have been waiting 7 months for order -#528681

    all i want to know is why they havent been sent & are still in the warehouse after all this time and when they are going to be sent?

    total of orders is 1st
    Subtotal: $691.00Shipping/Handling:
    $ 47.00Tax: $ 0.00Grand Total: $738.00

    2nd order Subtotal: $ 18.00Shipping/Handling: $ 23.00Tax: $ 0.00Grand Total: $ 41.00

    3rd order Subtotal: $320.00Shipping/Handling: $ 29.00Tax: $ 0.00Grand Total: $349.00

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MsSpink17 Jan 04, 2012

    I wish i could say i would never buy from hatchetgear again but sadly they are the only ones who make it! All i have to say is they suck horrible customer service. I orded a shirt dec 6 for my brother as a christmas present dec 20 came around and he had still never received it. I called and they had said the box got sent to wrong address (Not true) and they would send it back to me. They never notified me of this happening they never did anything about it either until i called. Then they wouldnt send it to my brother the shipping and billing address have to be the same how stupid its christmas and its odviosly a christmas present! It is now jan. 4, 2012 and i have still not recieved the package very rediculous i thought i could expect more from icp

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lilgeminimomma87 Feb 14, 2012

    I ordered and had recieved everything and jus purchased again, wrote wrong apt. Number called customer service and have not recieved a call. Horrid customer service i can not believe it. Sounds like A 13yrs old's voicemail totally unprofessional. I hate waitin on the phone but to get an answering machine is f*cked up. I do expect more from a company i am trusting. Once i get my merchandise i wil never order from the
    Again and makes me sad bc i luv representing ICP.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jewklownin Nov 06, 2013

    I spent $186 and dint get all my stuff this is ###ed that's how you treat the fans rob them I want my stuff or my money back I'm a lawyer would love gettin a record company for hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of credit card fraud and theft

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juggalo72 Jan 10, 2014

    I've just read a bunch of complainants and it's now 2014 I ordered 3 orders before Xmas so end of nov. 2013 and beginning of dec 2013 for Xmas presents it's now after New Years January 10 and still nothing I log on to hatchet gear and it has showed my orders in the printed state for over 2 weeks I've tried to call the # listed for costumer service on hatchet gear no answer for over a month straight I've emailed a couple times a week with no response??? I remember a few years ago you would order and you would get a email right away confirming the order the 3 or 4 days later another email stating it had been shipped. I'm not sure if they have new people running this now but what ever is going on it is very horrible costumer service. Anything I have ever order I've gotten so far I hope I get my merch then I'm afraid that I will never order from hatchet gear again. The twiztid shop is now open and are by far a way more pleasant exsperience so juggalo's I hope you all get what you ordered then start ordering from the twiztid shop there ran like hatchet gear was ran 3 or 4 years ago and they will answer the phone or email you back

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    circuit the ninja Feb 26, 2014

    man thats crazy to hear all this. ive never had a problem with hatchet gear. i ordered a blaze ya dead homie work shirt and the calm by icp. i got it within like a week or so but not only that they threw the wraith hells pit and a few stickers for free in the order. sorry to hear you ninjas are having trouble.

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    tgalup Oct 09, 2014

    I ordered a work shirt 3 weeks ago! Emailed customer service last week and they said it was shipping Friday well it's Thursday
    the following week and I still have not received my item! Highly upset and frustrated. This was supposed to be a birthday present!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaysinn Dec 30, 2014

    Ordered a work shirt and hat, ( almost $100) on 10/31 and still have not received them. I would assume 2 months would be sufficient time for everything. I guessed wrong. No one answers customer service phone and no replies to either of my emails. I've been a Juggalo for about 17 years and counting, but can't help feeling abused.

    0 Votes
  • i have purchased 2 items from hatchet gear the 6 jokers card box set and twiztid's abominationz cd and they both were delivered in no more than 3 weeks i honestly don't know why any of you have had a problem with them sorry to hear that but they've come through for me so i will continue to buy off of them

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlotte Leister Mar 21, 2016

    I placed an order on Feb 13, 2016 the money was taken off my card and I haven't received it yet last time I ordered I received it in less than a month. I've contacted customer service by email 4 times and got no response . I have called about 20 times and just get voicemail. I'd really like what I ordered but if I'm not going to get it I want my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Colleen Anniskett Aug 25, 2016

    I agree horrible place to order from, called since it's been over 3 weeks since I placed my order and actually got someone to answer the phone, he was rude, and all I can say is RIPP OFF!!! Never again with hatchet gear, only ordering from twiztid shop from here on out. Atleast if they are taking time on an order they let you know and kick you some extra stuff for it

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    venum Oct 10, 2016

    i cannot get my money back from a postponed icp show

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    venum Oct 10, 2016

    i woulld my money back this place will not answer any emails or phone calls

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RealJuggalo Dec 11, 2018

    I have been waiting for 2 years for a Jersey I paid for and have not recieved.
    Funny thing is after all this time I have spent more money on there music and other merch of there other artists. I handed them 150$ to go gathering for the last 4 years. I lost my job I have been kicked out of my apartment all because I'm a juggalo and for a group that claims they love the juggalos and they would do anything for them. But they RIP off and ignore us over some fucking merch Thanks a lot.
    Would love to see you guys send me my C.O.C Jersey that I paid for I know it was only 150 but with all the thousands of dollars your taking from us you think a jersey would be easy for you guys to do

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem