Foundation Financial Group Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Foundation Financial GroupWire Fraud

Wire Fraud: This company will sell you on a mortgage and provide a false and misleading Good Faith Estimate based upon the borrower's most recent appraisal. Then they will send an appraiser with whom they have a "private agreement "to appraise your home based upon bank owned short sales. Thus the GFE is false and misleading. Avoid this company; report them immediately to your state banking regulator, BBB, and all other web scam sites. It is illegal to have "an arrangement" with appraisers Also FFG's closing costs are 100% higher than all other broker's GFE's. This should be a red flag to you that this is a scam artist company-whose primary business is selling appraisals.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Foundation Financial GroupFAKE customer stories

    I can't believe this is still going on with the customer stories on here boasting on how great thier experience with FFG was. First off, I'm sure some of these are real customer experiences. BUT, I can personally attest to writing numerous FAKE stories from customers on this site (among many others) and was forced to by upper management because of the extremely high volume of complaints this company recieves. The "wow" stories written by these customers about thier positive experiences match almost WORD FOR WORD compared to what I was told to write on here when I was a manager (Team Leader, Assitant Vice Present, etc). I can say that the company is a legitate business and regularly close loans within 15-20 days. The catch is thier closing costs are close to 3 TIMES the amount you would be charged with a bank or credit union. They use a "bait and switch" tactic (which was discussed daily in morning manager meetings) where you find your true closing costs days before closing. The hope is the customer will oblige beacause they are so close to actually closing the loan. As far as employment goes, they have some of the highest employee turnover in the industry. Once someone got the general idea of the process of the daily life of a "mortgage professional or m.p., 80% would bolt. If triple dialing (another tactic they use) leads for 9 hours a day for $7.25 an hour is something that excites you, then this is, without a doubt, the place for you. There is no need to worry about getting hired...The ONLY way you will be turned down for a position is if you have a prior conviction for fraud.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      4 Responses
      • Ff
        FFG ROCKS! Aug 07, 2013

        This post is ridiculous! I work for FFG and thispost is not true at all people. We don't do any bait and switch lending. Every customer is provided with a fully-disclosed loan approval before commiting to do a refinance and it in detail, lists the itemized costs for the loan. I'm an MP and I make good money with my bonus! We do dial leads because that is how we obtain our leads. We call people who go online looking for a mortgage and were notified that they will be called. Most people who are told to "triple dial" someone are the people who have no personality skills on the phones and have a hard time getting customers to stay on the phone (which was probably this guy). Plus, I have personally recieved testomonial letters from customers about my customer service. The reason the costs are high is because of th eproduct we offer. We close loans in 15 to 20 days while most banks take 4-6 months to close borrowers loans. If you offer a better product, why would you charge the same price? That's dumb. Last but not least, I assure you that you were not in management. You can't spell the word assistant or president right so why would a company promote a dumb ### like that? You can't be what you can't spell. I'm pretty sure you can spell "LIAR" though! Have a good day.

        0 Votes
      • Kh
        khaati Nov 02, 2012

        Idk about the testimonials claims, but yes the triple dial, high turnover, and bull ### sales tactics are 100% true.

        0 Votes
      • Ph
        PhuckFFG Aug 02, 2012

        LOL STFU you know it's true - The company is ###...GO ahead hand out the number? I bet you won't and if you did it's prob your own cell - LOL

        0 Votes
      • Ff
        ffgemployee Jul 03, 2012

        This is so false I can't even believe someone would take the time to post this!!! I work for FFG and will PERSONALLY give my future borrowers my past borrower's telephone number's for them to call. Why would the company have you write a fake letter? They actually give you an incentive if you get customer testimonials in so why would they waste money if everyone is forging them?? This doesn't even make sense what-so-ever…..

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Foundation Financial GroupMortgage scam

      I was contacted unsolicited by Foundation Financial Group. They offered me a very attractive refinance offer but their estimate of my home value seemed high. I made them aware of this on more than one occasion but was reassured each time and was urged to submit my foundation deposit before the rates went up. On their assurance that the value was there I submitted my $490. They ordered an appraisal and low and behold it was too low and now I am out $490. They would not return my calls or emails for weeks and have refused to refund my money. They have all but admitted their mistake by offering me a much less attractive mortgage that they claim is with all of their fees waived. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!. They will say anything to get your money and ignore you if they find that they can't make any more money from you.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        9 Responses
        • I0
          I'm_Just_Sayin Sep 26, 2012

          "That_Guy" is a perfect name for this responder, (as in, "That Guy's an #%&!") There is a difference between a customer who has an unrealistic expectation and one who has been pushed into a high pressure sales against their better judgement. Chris clearly seems to fall into the 2nd category, and if you look up complaints for this company either on this site, or on a general Goggle search, you will find he is in no way alone. In fact, your aggressive response makes me wonder if your an employee at this company ... perhaps the one who tried the, "bait and switch" tactic?

          2 Votes
        • Ca
          Carmen I. Nov 17, 2011

          FFG does in fact use deceptive sales tactics. Salesman told me that he locked a low rate for me without my knowledge and I needed to commit by ordering an appraisal. Within 24 hours I found out about the ridiculously inflated closing costs they charge and cancelled my loan and appraisal. Had to pursue a refund for my appraisal fee. When they finally paid they shorted me $200 claiming this was a processing fee. I was never told of this processing fee. Salesman purposely omitted this information to get my business. He never told me about the non refundable cancellation fee. Now I'm out $200 because FFG refuses to return my money.

          Carmen I.
          Chesapeake, VA

          1 Votes
        • An
          anonymous211 Oct 13, 2011

          Love the positive reinforcement comments on here. I worked for FFG for over 3 years and posted numerous "customer wow stories" to build up FFG. (and many other sites) This was something forced by upper management because of the extemely high volume of complaints being posted online. There is no "scam" with this company; the catch is they charge almost 3 times the closing costs that a bank or credit union would charge. Bait and switch.

          0 Votes
        • Th
          That__Guy Mar 15, 2011

          I'm going to copy this directly from myself on another idiot who was complaining about a mortgage company for their appraisal being low. Because you, also, are an idiot.

          Your key complaint here seems to be that you thought your property was worth more than it was.
          Every mortgage company uses independent appraisers, who have to follow federal guidelines on how an appraisal should be done.
          Blaming a mortgage company for your poor property value is like blaming your fork for your weight.
          If you want your home to be worth more than it is, move out of whatever slum you've taken up residence in.

          -3 Votes
        • Jo
          Johnathan H Apr 30, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I recently Started the Process of Refinancing my house on Feb 20th 2010. I kept getting a lot of phone calls because my credit was pulled by Wells Fargo, who i originally inquired with. I picked up the phone because I was tired of the calls. I spoke with a young lady who actually made me think about a lot of things. I immediately googled FFG and saw this report about how the company was a rip off. The young lady had me go to the BBB website to assure that this article was about one person who had a bad experience and that Bank Of America Services their loans not Wells Fargo nor ASC. This objection was clarified in the 1st call. I must have spent 40 minutes on the phone. I was told that they can close in 15 days or less and Wells told me in about 2 months but wouldnt guarantee me a closing date. I decided to pick FFG because the young lady I spoke with actually cared about my goals with refinancing. After I got off of the phone with her I called Wels and I couldnt get the same person I originally spoke with on the phone. This concerned me. The next call I received was from the young lady's licensed loan officer who was absolutely on point. I received accurate numbers the same day and ordered the $490 appraisal fee the same day (a little bit pricy) but it was well worth it. The Appraiser came out the next day and I was now guaranteed a closing date on paper. I started with FFG on April 7th and Closed April 20th. Only 13 days total from start to finish. Now Bank Of America holds my loan and I went from a 6.375% interst rate to a 4.875% and paid off my credit cards. All in all I saved $382 per month and I definitely would tell someone not to be discouraged from working with Foundation Financial I would go out of my way to recommend them to any perosn who doesnt want to deal with the Refinance Headaches. They made it simple, fast and the rate they initially gave me did not change. Thank you Foundation Financial for helping me even though I too was skeptical at first


          Johnathan H.
          Pinola, PA

          0 Votes
        • Sg
          SGTBAMA Apr 01, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I am in the process of refinancing my mortgage so my credit report was recently run. Today I had 8 phone calls and two messages on my answering machine both saying my credit had been "flagged" and that it was very important that I contact them regarding my recent mortgage application. The message made it sound like they were from my bank and when I called the number back they immediately started asking to "confirm" some information, address, etc.. I had to cut the lady off to ask her who she was and what this was even about and she kept throwing out the term "government backed instituion" and I had to pointedly ask her who she was and where she was calling from before she finally said she was from Foundation Financial Group and then she again threw out the "government backed institution" I guess trying to appear more legit. I was finally able to tell her that I was not interested in a loan from a company that I did not even contact in the first place and that I didnt appreciate the "urgency" and misleading nature of the message she left. I am neither an ex employee or a customer of this company nor will I ever be. I have also seen numerous complaints about this company on multiple sites. I would say that at best they have some serioulsy shady business practices.

          2 Votes
        • Mg
          Mgabriella Feb 28, 2010

          I currently work for Foundation Financial Group and im digusted with these comments I'm reading up here. I cant speak for every employee, but I can speak for myself. We are a great and honest company. I've never done wrong to any person I've dealt with and I constantly link hands with homeowners to give them a great experience in a refi. Im sick and tired of seeing these complaints and having this effect the idea of " Foundation Financial Group." Half of these complaints are coming from upset ex- employes...

          *Homeowners dare yourself to trust into the person not the so called image of an organization. It takes one person to do wrong and slander an entire image of a company, but years of great doings to build that trust back up.

          We are an A+ lender on BBB an dispite all these comments I still plan to go into work tomorrow with my head held high!

          -2 Votes
        • Al
          alterniTECH Dec 10, 2009

          Hello... I, like most people here, certainly like to vent their frustrations... As a business owner I know what it means to deal with angry/upset clients. Usually it stems from miscommunication, misconception, or a simple misunderstanding... But I must say, mer personal experience with Foundation Financial Group has been nothing but stellar! I purchased a home about 3 years ago, at which time, I was going through some financial difficulties, they took the time to help me, where others just turned away. I successfully closed on that loan, and I am now in a situation where they are currently helping me refinance at an even lower rate as my financial situation and credit criteria are significantly better then what it was then, I'm scheduled to close in a week, and everything Foundation Financial Group has done, and is doing is outstanding! Very pleased... So - my advice, is don't kill the messenger, take the time to listen, as Foundation Financial Group has been around for a while, and in my opinion, they know what they are doing! And for those of you who miss out on a career opportunity for someones moment of anger, your loss... Always keep an open mind. Thanks.

          0 Votes
        • Bo
          bobbuck3399 Oct 27, 2009

          I received a phone message from a loan officer last week saying that he wanted to discuss a mortgage opportunity with me. He called again yesterday and left me a voice mail indicating that he needed to speak with me immediately about a problem with my credit report. I have credit monitoring and recently pulled my credit for the mortgage acquisition process, so I know my credit is in tact. When I called, he shuffled papers around and said he needed to call me back in ten minutes after he finished up with another client. Two hours have passed, and no call from the representative. I have called him twice since then and miraculously a voice mail that did not pick up earlier this morning now picks up.

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Foundation Financial GroupSneaky Pests

        These guys are sneaky and are pests even after you have told them to buzz off. In October I started looking to refinance my home. I filled out an online application at one of those general site ie. lending tree. FF got a hold of my app and called the first guy wanted me to sign that moment but I was doing my homework with other institutions, my bank and other reputable banks. After i told him that I was comparing prices and services he asked who i was comparing them to and I told him. Of course he bad mouthed them all and that his underwriter only worked on 2 clients a month to give great service. I then started asking questions and every question he could not answer. The underwriter was the only one that could answer my questions and he was always in a meeting. This guy would, in a round about way try to get me to committ by giving him my info for an appraisal. This went on for 2 weeks and I never gave in. I finally told him that if my questions could not be answered without paying them then stop calling me. Surprisingly, the underwriter was out of his 2 week meeting and was able to talk to me. He sounded like a new york mafia thug. We went through the routine questions and in the end he told me that he could get me a rate of 3.75% as i was getting from the other lenders. He wanted to charge me 2.75 points to get me there. The other lenders were at .325 this was a no brainer and i told him what I was getting and of course he said my other lenders were doing something wrong and that if I went with them the points would change to what he was quoting me. I took the info he gave me and called all of the lenders I was comparing to again compare apples to apples. They all gave me the lower rate. In the end I chose LoanDepot and they were wonderful, helpful, fast. 20 days to close my loan! Foundation Financial have found the loop holes in the new rules for lending and unsuspecting people who don't do their homework will get caught. DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND STAY AWAY FROM FOUNDATION FINANCIAL GROUP!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          2 Responses
          • Th
            That__Guy Mar 15, 2011

            God... every single time i start to defend this company this stupid snow bunny person gets on and makes a ###ed, obviously employee-written comment. Voiding any defense i could have made.

            However, yes, do your homework, this company has held an A+ Rating with the better business bureau for the last 6 years, and the only people filing complaints are people with low appraisals, and people that don't actually read their truth-in-lending disclosures.

            1 Votes
          • Sn
            SnowBunny619 Feb 13, 2011

            Foundation Financial Group saved me from my bank's false hopes and the lies from LoanDepot and Quicken. L.D and Quicken both were pushy and tried getting me to pay $500 before knowing what I was getting.
            Foundation Financial Group in Jacksonville FL got me a GREAT mortgage! They didn't push me. The underwriter went over every detail of my loan before asking if I wanted to move forward.
            They have a great rating and kept their word. I closed in 13days!!! My bank was going to take 90!!
            Do your homework. BUT do it on accredited websites. NOT a "complaint board". Check them out on the BBB.
            FOUNDATION FINANCIAL GROUP DID AN AMAZING JOB WITH MY REFINANCE! A+++

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Foundation Financial GroupMortgage Lender

          Foundation Financial Group is a great mortgage lender. Foundation Financial Group uses trigger leads to generate sales. People don't like telemarketing call and consumers don't like that their interest in a home loan is available via a trigger lead. That's not Foundation Financial Group fault. Blame the credit bureaus or the government. Once you give Foundation Financial Group a chance, you'll love Foundation Financial Group. I'm a very happy Foundation Financial Group customer. If you have questions about Foundation Financial Group, talk to customers, not people who have not done business with Foundation Financial Group. Just my opinion based on my positive experience with Foundation Financial Group.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            4 Responses
            • An
              anniebp Sep 26, 2012

              Well, with a username like Real Foundation Financial Group Customer, it MUST be true!

              0 Votes
            • I0
              I'm_Just_Sayin Sep 26, 2012

              It seems a little fishy that anyone would be on this site to, "defend" a company or give it an "A+" review. It is, after all, a "complaints board". I came here specifically to see how many complaints there were against this company, and if there was a pattern to the nature of the complaints. If there was going to be a response, I would have expected it to be one of a professional nature from an employee of the company trying to make a genuine effort to resolve the problem. That would have calmed some of my own concerns about ethics and integrity of this company, (or lack thereof). Instead, finding random "rave" non-specific reviews like the one above only deepen my unease about Foundation Financial Group.

              1 Votes
            • Sn
              SnowBunny619 Feb 13, 2011

              I had a phenominal experience with Foundation Financial Group.
              I don't understand what are the other complaints are about. They kept their word and was a pleasure working with them.
              I give Foundation Financial Group an A++

              -1 Votes
            • Th
              That__Guy Jan 22, 2011

              I was getting ready to defend this company on another complaint, but this obvious employee post is a little unneccesary.

              1 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Foundation Financial GroupEthics

            Amanda and Casey really pulled the wool over on me. (BOLD FACE LIE) Tell you exactly what it takes to steal $490.00 (for the appraisal) and don't even have the spine to call you back and discuss the out come. You get an informal letter form some office out of state declining your application.

            Like others they started calling the house. I never heard of Foundation Financial Group before then. Told me the other company I was dealing with wasn't legitimate and that they can guarantee the loan is a done deal.

            Three weeks later no return phone calls nothing, you get a letter.

            Let's discuss this appraisal, why would you go to one area of town (home starting at $275K, 2.5 acres and up) to appraise a home then drive to another area of another town and use home with trailers and rundown homes next door to compare with?

            That's another complaint, I filed it with DCP.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              4 Responses
              • I0
                I'm_Just_Sayin Sep 26, 2012

                Thank you, "a;ksdj;f" for telling "That_Guy" what I wanted to say in a MUCH politer way than I wanted to say it! I am sorry, "blptclem" for your terrible experience - thank you for sharing it as I am supposed to have an interview with this company, and don't want to work someplace that does this to people.

                1 Votes
              • Ak
                a;ksdj;f Aug 28, 2012

                Sir, you are wrong...his complaint comes from the loan officer misleading him into believing it was worth getting an appraisal, and into believing that his home had a chance of appraising for the needed value.

                2 Votes
              • Ug
                ugaviigodawgs Jul 16, 2011

                I worked with foundation financial group on my last refinance and they did all their homework before they actually did the appraisal by asking me loads of questions on the value which was kinda annoying at first but then I found out that the reason they were doing that is because they want to make sure and not waste my "appraisal money" which after I learned that I was very pleased with answering any questions they would ask. It save dme the money because by them doing an appraisal review they were able to find out that my value had dropped so far and that I was literally underwater by about thirty thousand dollars. They helped me learn all that for absolutely free. unfortunately I didn't believe them so I tried going with quicken who promised me that my house wasn't underwater but two months after the appraisal I found out that the information foundation financial had given me was absolutely correct and quicken charged me $500 dollars to say they exact same thing!!! Definite props to FFG for being upfront and honest and once I get my value where it needs to be I am very excited to get to work with them. They really do the integrity thing right, but they can get annoying with the number of calls sometimes, that's really the only bad thing I can say about them.

                -1 Votes
              • Th
                That__Guy Jan 21, 2011

                Sir, your key complaint here seems to be that you thought your property was worth more than it was.

                Every mortgage company uses independent appraisers, who have to follow federal guidelines on how an appraisal should be done.

                Blaming a mortgage company for your poor property value is like blaming your fork for your weight.

                -1 Votes

              Foundation Financial GroupLIERS

              I was bombarded by phone calls from this company, impersonating goverment employees that were trying to help me get to refinance sooner. They claimed that citimortgage, the company I was refinancing with, was going bankrupcy and that citimortgage was lying to people. Once they started to ask me for money for fees here and there I declined the offer. The man got very upset and was rude and unprofesional. I called my company they denied all the lies this FOUNDATION FINANCIAL had told me. Now I am worry because I fax them my two year tax return They would very easily do an identity theft with all my information in the hands of liers, scam artis. This just happen today 5/12/2010. I don't even know what is the next step to take to protect me from fraudulent company.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                2 Responses
                • An
                  anniebp Sep 26, 2012

                  Ok, "That_Guy", you clearly need to brush up on your reading comprehension skills. Let me break it down for you. Complaint #1 - individual is with being inundated with unsolicited calls from someone CLAIMING to be from a government agency. Complaint #2 - unknown "government agent" makes confusing statements, (which turn out to be lies) about the company she is already in process of refiancing with. Complaint #3 - Rosa says, "Once they started to ask me for money for fees here and there I declined the offer." And, from that, you go off on your rant about appraisal fees. How do you know that the money they started to ask her for, "here and there" were for appraisal fees? It seemed to me her complaint was more about how rude and unprofessional the guy at Foundation was, and how upset and concerned she became once she learned from her own lender that she had given that rude and DISHONEST man all of her personal information, (ie: her taxes). From the rude and unprofessional manner in which you have responded to several of these complaints from Foundation Financial Group customers, (yes, I have read them all, as I have been doing research for an upcoming interview) I would suspect YOU to be an employee there, (maybe pissed off because you lost a couple commissions??) Don't fool yourself, this ISN'T about people wanting something for nothing ... this about people knowing they shouldn't be bait and switched, or treated unethically.

                  1 Votes
                • Th
                  That__Guy Jan 22, 2011

                  So... you expected to refinance your home without having to pay for an appraisal? How did that work when it was time for your current lender to collect your appraisal fee?
                  A company isn't a scam just because they expect you to pay for something. EVERY lender on the market requires an appraisal to refinance a home loan, and appraisals aren't free.

                  -1 Votes

                Foundation Financial GroupAwesome Company

                I recently Started the Process of Refinancing my house on Feb 20th 2010. I kept getting a lot of phone calls because my credit was pulled by Wells Fargo, who i originally inquired with. I picked up the phone because I was tired of the calls. I spoke with a young lady who actually made me think about a lot of things. I immediately googled FFG and saw this report about how the company was a rip off. The young lady had me go to the BBB website to assure that this article was about one person who had a bad experience and that Bank Of America Services their loans not Wells Fargo nor ASC. This objection was clarified in the 1st call. I must have spent 40 minutes on the phone. I was told that they can close in 15 days or less and Wells told me in about 2 months but wouldnt guarantee me a closing date. I decided to pick FFG because the young lady I spoke with actually cared about my goals with refinancing. After I got off of the phone with her I called Wels and I couldnt get the same person I originally spoke with on the phone. This concerned me. The next call I received was from the young lady's licensed loan officer who was absolutely on point. I received accurate numbers the same day and ordered the $490 appraisal fee the same day (a little bit pricy) but it was well worth it. The Appraiser came out the next day and I was now guaranteed a closing date on paper. I started with FFG on April 7th and Closed April 20th. Only 13 days total from start to finish. Now Bank Of America holds my loan and I went from a 6.375% interst rate to a 4.875% and paid off my credit cards. All in all I saved $382 per month and I definitely would tell someone not to be discouraged from working with Foundation Financial I would go out of my way to recommend them to any perosn who doesnt want to deal with the Refinance Headaches. They made it simple, fast and the rate they initially gave me did not change. Thank you Foundation Financial for helping me even though I too was skeptical at first


                Johnathan H.
                Pinola, PA

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  7 Responses
                  • An
                    anonymous211 Oct 13, 2011

                    I worked for FFG for over 3 years and I can personally attest to writing on this board (and numerous others) with FAKE comments and was told to by upper management. I enjoyed working for the company at first, but management creates a very cut-throat environment producing some of the highest employee turnover in the industry. Again, many of these stories are written by the loan officers, or team leaders at FFG.

                    1 Votes
                  • Sw
                    Swib21 Mar 03, 2011

                    I am a true customer who just refinanced my mortgage a couple of weeks ago with Foundation Financial Group, and I believe in doing the right thing so YES, I will write KUDOS on here. I was called (lots) by Tamera at this company. I finally gave in. Then I did research (on this site) and got scared. I really liked Tamera so I gave them a shot. They did a great job and they delivered on everything they had promised. By the way: I contacted Chase (my old mortgage co) first, and they FINALLY called me back last week... after this company already had my loan closed. I think that the world would be a better place if there were people giving praise for a job well done.

                    0 Votes
                  • Sa
                    sam_7_iam Nov 08, 2010

                    Strange to find a 'complaint' like this on what is clearly a site for those voicing real, serious, complaints not kudos! I don't believe a word of it.

                    1 Votes
                  • Mi
                    Mike Green Sep 23, 2010

                    lmao it is clear these two ppl above work for FFG. There is an Alton that works at foundation financial group as we speak. Call them and ask to be transferred to Alton and you'll have no problem hearing his voice. and The original message from Jonathan can also be found on another site.

                    Lol now who in the world would go to multiple complain sites to defend a company you don't work for? So lets see...the original message is seen on other complain websites, a guy named Alton works for the Georgia location which is the location questioned on this thread...and then Alton's "wife" gets on here to write after him? The original message doesn't get specific with names...just a lady. If someone helped me out...i definitely would name them...so they would get more business if I am taking the time out to go on Multiple Websites to push this company. lol...come on FFG. Dan Iglesia, Ray Grant etc...you guys can do a little better. Keep sitting in your office sending e-mails with dumb pictures and "motivation" and use that as practice for your lies.

                    So take this response and use it for your next Rebuttal Ball Session.

                    0 Votes
                  • Je
                    JessTigger Aug 30, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I can agree with this 100%. I like WF, but they just weren't able to help me and my husband and Foundation Financial Group was. We couldn't handle the 6+% they wanted, and were really in need of help when John lost his job. My husband is Alton1982 by the way.

                    Even worse though, is all the negative reviews we see about them even on this site. I let John handle most of this stuff because I was working 2 jobs at the time, but I can tell you that they were nothing but very helpful and professional to us. Whatever else people have been through, or think they had been through with Foundation Financial Group is well, that's for them to figure out. But most of the "scam" complaints were due to them calling out of the blue. HELLO! That's what they call selling.

                    But whatever. Foundation Financial helped us, and our friends down the road. Actually, my sister was called, but she didn't meet a few things that they needed. It doesn't mean they are a scam, it means they are smart business people with intelligent people working there.

                    Again, thank you Foundation Financial Group, and to all you wondering who they are, just give it a shot. You won't regret it.

                    0 Votes
                  • Al
                    Alton1982 Aug 23, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I forgot to mention that when Foundation Financial Group called me we were working with Wells Fargo too. But my wife's sister was not. I'm not sure about our friends. I'll see and try to remember to update my post.

                    0 Votes
                  • Al
                    Alton1982 Aug 23, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Yeah, we were contacted by Foundation Financial Group too. It was really weird, because we were almost expecting it lol. A friend of ours got the call from them about a year ago and told us the whole story back then. It was crazy because we looked them up (just googled Foundation Financial Group). There are a ton of complaints and stuff, and we really thought he was getting scammed. Even after all was said and done, we still thought he was gonna end up screwed. but he didn't. And, he is now paying a ton less monthly.

                    So anyway, we've been dealing with our bank over the last few months. My wife and I had this running joke...wonder when Foundation Financial Group is gonna call us lol. Turns out they did and we got down to 5.875.

                    I think there is some sort of criteria you have to meet because they never called my wife's sister and she was in a more similar situation to our friend than we were, but they never did. Foundation Financial Group must have relationships with certain companies or something.

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Foundation Financial Groupfraud

                  I got a call from an individual named Torry stating that he was working on my refinance and needed my social security number and credit card info to charge a $486 appraisal fee. I called my mortgage broker and found out that this was a scam. I filed a complaint against this company with the division of banks.
                  this happened on 10/5/09

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    8 Responses
                    • Da
                      daUncleAL Mar 30, 2011

                      No [censor] your broker said it was a scam. They work off of commission!

                      0 Votes
                    • Ma
                      MathewT18 Feb 09, 2011

                      HAHAHAHAHAHA i work for FFG and the company is, as stated above An A+ rated company with the better business bureau. That is the ABSOLUTE best rating the BBB gives out, anyone who is complaining about the company is just a chump who couldn't keep the job, or had the unfortunate experience of dealing with an incompetent employee, which we effectively have been "weeding" out of the company as to prevent those people from making us look bad.bottom line is the job is not easy and the people we call are genuinely interested in refinancing. So were not cold calling anyone. So basically those people just can't hack actually EARNING what you get paid. We save people soooooo much money its rediculous. Anyways everyone is entitled to their own opinion. But i will leave with saying, this company is really legit, and i encourage and challenge anyone to give anyone who is employed there a call and make sure you have a computer next too you, that employee will simply prove it to you, and make you eat your own words. have a good one :)

                      0 Votes
                    • 23
                      234325533566 Apr 20, 2010

                      Crap company. Went for an interview. Minimum Wage pay with crap commissions. They lie in their online job post and advertize a salary + commission. Boiler room mentality. They also suggest first year earnings to be a respectable income. Thier business practices are noticeable when you walk in the door. The people that work there are uneducated, burger king fry job bottom feeders. I interupted the interviewer and told him I wasn't interested. I hope many people read these comments and are not interested in the products they sell.

                      1 Votes
                    • Ca
                      carl Mulligan Apr 12, 2010

                      Thanks for the inf i was about to apply for a postion in denver. I am glad i didnt apply.

                      0 Votes
                    • Li
                      lisa89 Mar 10, 2010

                      I use to work for FFG, worst experience ever. They only pay you minium wage and if you leave before your loan closes you never get the pay out. By far the worst company you have to pay for parking and you dont even get paid for training. You call the same customer like a 100 time a day and to top things off you trick the customer to giving their social security number to you. They teach you to lie and say you have their file on your desk and can help them.. no file just leads they pay for that you call a 100 times a day. Super lame company. Dont know how they are still in business?

                      0 Votes
                    • Mg
                      Mgabriella Feb 28, 2010

                      I currently work for Foundation Financial Group and im digusted with these comments I'm reading up here. I cant speak for every employee, but I can speak for myself. We are a great and honest company. I've never done wrong to any person I've dealt with and I constantly link hands with homeowners to give them a great experience in refi. Im sick and tired of seeing these complaints and having this effect the idea of " Foundation Financial Group" Half of these complaints are coming from upset ex- employes...

                      *Homeowners dare yourself to trust into the person not the so called image of an organization. It takes one person to do wrong and slander an entire image of a company, but years of great doings to build that trust back up.

                      We are an A+ lender on BBB an dispite all these comments I still plan to go into work tomorrow with my head held high!

                      -1 Votes
                    • Jo
                      jo0990 Jan 06, 2010

                      I did a loan with them over a year ago and was googling to find their number to call them again to do my refinance again. I had an excellent experience. They charge you for an appraisal once you agree to do a loan with them. They are NOT scam artists. I have been solicited by scam artists, and believe me: they are not a scam. I am calling them tomorrow to look into refinancing me again for a shorter mortgage term. I refuse to do business with anyone BUT them.

                      I read these posts and laugh- I'm realizing people post these things with literally no information- they are just scared because their broker was afraid of the competition. Everyone has a right to an opinion, but I think people deserve to know that this company is legit, not everything is too good to be true.

                      0 Votes
                    • Nd
                      N.D.D. Nov 17, 2009

                      Same exact thing happened to my friend, same company Financial Foundation Group, they also said they needed to give underwriter more info... SCAM ARTISTS!!! The person was Ryan, number was [protected]

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Foundation Financial GroupScam Artists

                    They are scam artists! I used to work for them and they train you to say whatever it takes to get applications and belittle you if you don't. They buy leads from equifax. They pay minimum wage and if you don't close enough loans in a month they deduct money from your check. I worked for them for 5 weeks before I got a better job and didn't get paid more than $50.00. What a waste of my time. Do not do business with these scam artists!!!

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      5 Responses
                      • I0
                        I'm_Just_Sayin Sep 26, 2012

                        I tend to agree with Reese1982. I am scheduled for an interview with this company as well. I am definitely having 2nd thoughts after reading the multiple complaints by both customers and employees on various websites. Of course you are always going to have unhappy people, but what concerns me here is a theme of questionable ethics. Looks like I have a long night of research ahead of me ...

                        1 Votes
                      • Bu
                        Buttie Chewhouse May 18, 2011

                        I am totally disgusted with You! Sir! And your attitude, you sound like a CEO. I agree with the disgruntled employee because I was a customer! Unethical is all I can say. Very inappropriate and downright putrid.

                        0 Votes
                      • Da
                        daUncleAL Mar 30, 2011

                        Look up how many complainants other lenders have...just saying!

                        0 Votes
                      • Re
                        Reese1982 Mar 08, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        If people (more than 1 person) are complaining about the complany's business practices obviously something is wrong. I have a pending interview with the company. I think I'm just going to skip it. Thanks folks!

                        1 Votes
                      • Mg
                        Mgabriella Feb 28, 2010

                        I currently work for Foundation Financial Group and im disgusted with these comments I'm reading up here. I cant speak for every employee, but I can speak for myself. We are a great and honest company. I've never done wrong to any person I've dealt with and I constantly link hands with homeowners to give them a great experience in refi. Im sick and tired of seeing these complaints and having this effect the idea of " Foundation Financial Group" Half of these complaints are coming from upset ex- employes...

                        *Homeowners dare yourself to trust into the person not the so called image of an organization. It takes one person to do wrong and slander an entire image of a company, but years of great doings to build that trust back up.

                        We are an A+ lender on BBB an dispite all these comments I still plan to go into work tomorrow with my head held high!

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Foundation Financial GroupMisleading Practices

                      I sent this email voicing a complain:

                      Mr. Paul Scott, CEO
                      Foundation Financial Group
                      Jacksonville, FL 32202

                      RE: Appraisal Fees
                      Mr. Scott,
                      I am writing to you for help and to let you know how your employees are misleading your prospective clients. In May of this year I was contacted by one of your associates regarding an online inquiry I filled out. I told him I was looking to refinance my home and that I was working with a VA lender and the VA appraisal came in lower than my payoff. After answering a few questions he put me in touch with his manager Adam Haden. Adam explained that he had an in-house appraisal department and would check with them regarding the value of my home. Later he called back and told me my house would appraise for 210, 000 – 220, 000 more than enough to make the loan. I told him several times I did not want to pay for another appraisal that would come in low. He continually assured me that his appraisal would come in high enough to make the loan. With his assurance I decided to pay for a second appraisal. This appraisal came in lower than the VA one. After Christine called and told me that they could not do the loan I tried getting in touch with Adam. I left several messages for him and have yet received his return call. After a few days I had the bank reverse the $486.00 for the appraisal. On July 31 the charges reappeared. I have left several messages for Adam in the last few days with no response.
                      I feel that I was misled by Adam and the only reason I approved an appraisal was on his word. Why else would I pay for another appraisal only a few days after paying the VA one? He misrepresented your company and misled me. For these reasons I request the $486.00 be returned. Please contact me with any questions.
                      Sincerely,
                      Leo Russo
                      [protected]@charter.net
                      [protected]

                      They decided I was not entitled to a refund. I feel I was misled and you should know the deceptive practice of this lender and the unwillingness to correct a wrong by their employee. If you have questions please contact me at [protected] or by my email [protected]@charter.net

                      Sincerely,
                      Leo Russo
                      [protected]

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        3 Responses
                        • Jo
                          Johnathan H Apr 30, 2010
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I recently Started the Process of Refinancing my house on Feb 20th 2010. I kept getting a lot of phone calls because my credit was pulled by Wells Fargo, who i originally inquired with. I picked up the phone because I was tired of the calls. I spoke with a young lady who actually made me think about a lot of things. I immediately googled FFG and saw this report about how the company was a rip off. The young lady had me go to the BBB website to assure that this article was about one person who had a bad experience and that Bank Of America Services their loans not Wells Fargo nor ASC. This objection was clarified in the 1st call. I must have spent 40 minutes on the phone. I was told that they can close in 15 days or less and Wells told me in about 2 months but wouldnt guarantee me a closing date. I decided to pick FFG because the young lady I spoke with actually cared about my goals with refinancing. After I got off of the phone with her I called Wels and I couldnt get the same person I originally spoke with on the phone. This concerned me. The next call I received was from the young lady's licensed loan officer who was absolutely on point. I received accurate numbers the same day and ordered the $490 appraisal fee the same day (a little bit pricy) but it was well worth it. The Appraiser came out the next day and I was now guaranteed a closing date on paper. I started with FFG on April 7th and Closed April 20th. Only 13 days total from start to finish. Now Bank Of America holds my loan and I went from a 6.375% interst rate to a 4.875% and paid off my credit cards. All in all I saved $382 per month and I definitely would tell someone not to be discouraged from working with Foundation Financial I would go out of my way to recommend them to any perosn who doesnt want to deal with the Refinance Headaches. They made it simple, fast and the rate they initially gave me did not change. Thank you Foundation Financial for helping me even though I too was skeptical at first


                          Johnathan H.
                          Pinola, PA

                          0 Votes
                        • Dm
                          DMJ7 Apr 11, 2010

                          As a Foundation Financial employee, perhaps you haven't done anything wrong. But, there are people working there that are misleading people. I was contacted by someone there two weeks ago who very much misrepresented themselves and misled me. I ended up wasting $490.00 on that I didn't have to waste on an appraisal. I will be contacting the president of the instituition and warning everyone that I know about your institution.

                          1 Votes
                        • Mg
                          Mgabriella Feb 28, 2010

                          I currently work for Foundation Financial Group and im disgusted with these comments I'm reading up here. I cant speak for every employee, but I can speak for myself. We are a great and honest company. I've never done wrong to any person I've dealt with and I constantly link hands with homeowners to give them a great experience in refi. Im sick and tired of seeing these complaints and having this effect the idea of " Foundation Financial Group" Half of these complaints are coming from upset ex- employes...

                          *Homeowners dare yourself to trust into the person not the so called image of an organization. It takes one person to do wrong and slander an entire image of a company, but years of great doings to build that trust back up.

                          We are an A+ lender on BBB an dispite all these comments I still plan to go into work tomorrow with my head held high!

                          -1 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.