Dreamworks Vacation Club Complaints & Reviews

Dreamworks Vacation Clubdefrauded me of $10,463

My wife and I agreed to a conditional membership with Dreamworks Vacation Club on Jan.7, 2009.Bankamericard was the credit card merchant for this transaction.On the morning of Jan.8, 2009 I called Bankamericard to stop payment and to register a claim with the fraud department. To my surprise I was told the payment had gone through less than 12 h0urs since the transaction and they would conduct an investigation. The condition to the contract states that if i'm not satisfied with Dreamworks processing of my first vacation,
the 10, 463 would be refunded in full. This was signed by Daryl Turner. I attempted to process my first vacation and obviously was unsuccessful. The phone numbers and travel agents were misrepresented. On June, 24, 2009 Bank of America denied my claim.Iwould also like to include Bank of America in my claim since the were complicit in enabling an illigitimate company to conduct the business of defauding innocent consumers like myself.

  • Tc
    TCohen Oct 01, 2009

    credit card companies like Bankamericardwho agree to be the merchant for illigitimate
    companies are complicit in this fraudulant scheme played on innocent consumers.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs wolfe Oct 19, 2009

    did anyone ever file a class action?

    0 Votes
  • Au
    aurion Nov 13, 2009

    Daryl Turner, the owner of this Travel Club has bounced $75, 000 worth of checks to our company.

    He is an unscrupulous scam artist.

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation Club — Fraudulent offer

Along with their affiliate, Mexico Paradise Getaways, Dreamworks convinced my wife and I that we could rent a...

Dreamworks Vacation Club2nd addendum

great news!! the new jersey attorney general's office is now investigating Dreamworks Vacation Club for fraud. Because of hundreds of complaints filed with the BBB of Burlington County, my info was forwarded to the AG's office. I was interviewed by phone on Friday. The AG will be attempting to recover monies lost by others in this scam. I was fortunate that Capital One refunded my money. Dreamworks actually recharged my credit card 8 months after the initial refund and Capital One was going to investigate on their own for fraudulent use of my card. I now have a new card number...Good luck to all, Nicki

  • Li
    Libran Feb 23, 2009

    Hi,

    I am having the same problem in Morris county. I have been trying to get a hold a lady for 3 weeks and she never calls back. I am always told she is on the phone and that she will call me back. I want to get my 7500 dollars back for this scam. How do I get a hold of the BBB or the AG?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Feb 26, 2009

    I just got back form their (Five Points Travel) sales session in Parsippany, NJ. I bought nothing, but I was hoping the promise of free airline tix and the hotel stay was real. After reading the comments posted, I'll not bother with any of the application process. Certainly, they can'yt have my "refundable" deposits.Like my father often told me, "There's nothing for nothing." Apparently, this is a serious scam, and they even want to make money by defrauding us of the "deposits" for the free airline tickets and the hotel.

    I"m just going to toss it all in the garbage...I'm retired, so the 90 minutes was interesting, and I had the time to waste, anyway.

    Ken
    2/26/09
    Fair Lawn, NJ

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lana Mar 17, 2009

    HI Nicki,
    we fell for the scam too. I am trying to get money back. I filed complain with BBB and I sent a letter to AG. Also We sent dispute to CC company. Did you get your money back? Did anybody get money back?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Mar 23, 2009

    Hi Nicki - We just started our process of reporting this scam (we signed 2/3/09 in Five Point Travel's Willow Grove, PA office, the travel club is now called "Dream Vacations International"). I talked to our credit card company today & would love any insight you could offer re: how you got Capital One to refund your money. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJbuyerneedshelp Jun 11, 2009

    All this story aired tonight 6/11/09 on fox 5 news with Arnold Diaz... check it out. The attorney general also filed a complaint. Let's keep up the pressure and maybe we will get our money back..

    http://www.myfoxny.com/dpp/news/shame/090611_Vacation_Club_Lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Co
    copythat1 Aug 26, 2009

    I signed up with Dreamworks in Parsippany in July 2008. After my husband put much pressure on them (several phone calls etc) they did give use one trip to Florida in June 2009. I just called them today to find out why I did not get a response for any of the other trips they promised and I found out the number 973-998-6160 is disconected. That's when I went searching the internet and found this site. I plan on contacting the attorney generals office tomorrow! thanks for the heads up

    0 Votes
  • Dz
    dzzimber Sep 04, 2009

    These people are now operating in Delaware. The letter comes from Hudson Stone whose website looks legitimate. The travel agency they're using is Serenity Travel at 875 AAA Boulevard in Newark, DE. My wife and I sat through it tonight and thank god we didn't buy anything. I won't even be sending the free airline voucher with the $100 deposit. The deal sounded really good but there were like 20 people working in a new office with impressive presentations, leather seats and high pressure sales people. Yet this is supposed to be a travel agency that doesn't even have an operating website. Actually after I checked archive.org the website has been under construction since 2007. The letter came from Hudson Stone and there was no mention of Serenity Travel or DVI until we arrived. Then it was either give them money tonight or the deal got 100% worse. Now that I think about it, you could sign up at a later time yet they gave us no contact info if we ever wanted to do this. If you're willing to take my 10K on Thursday why wouldn't you want it on Friday?

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJbuyerneedshelp Dec 29, 2009

    Hello all, here are most Shame on you videos about this company


    http://www.myfoxny.com/dpp/news/shame/090715_Vacation_Club_Lawsuit_2

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubTotal Scam

Believe all that you read from other complaints. They sold this B S of a membership to my parents and tooks loads of money from them in return for nothing. The only thing they hold true is the no refund policy.

  • Cc
    cconrad Jan 18, 2012

    Please call 806-553-0326 for legal assistance.

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubFraudulent representations of product and services

We, too, were victims of the fraud being perpetrated by Dreamworks Vacation Club represented by Five Points Travel in Willow Grove, PA. I enclose a portion of a letter that I wrote to both Five Points Travel and our credit card company. So far we have not taken legal action depending upon the decision of the credit card company.

The specific services that were not provided as presented include the following:

1. During seller’s discussion of the “condo weeks” in the private session with buyers, seller relied upon and showed to buyers ONLY the resort directory entitled “Interval International” that was 568 pages in length and listed well over 1500 available condos around the world. However, the "kit" dispensed to buyers contained a Resort Directory book with only 160 pages and fewer than 500 available condo sites. Buyers relied on the Interval International book listings during the sales pitch. There was no indication that a much lower level book with many fewer choices was the actual listing of condos. This bait and switch is a misrepresentation of services available.

2. As part of the condo weeks discussion, buyers asked specifically about condo availability in Manhattan, New York City. Mr. Bernstein stated without hesitation that the Manhattan Club was an available condo site and showed buyers its listing in the deceptive Intervals International book used during the presentation. Upon review by buyers of the Resort Directory actually provided to them, as well as the Vacation Club website, the Manhattan Club was not listed. Again, buyers relied primarily upon this “so-called” availability of the Manhattan Club in entering into the agreement. This was another specific example of promised services not being available. In addition, we called "Customer Service" in to attempt to find a Manhattan site. We were prepared ot submit a formal paper request but were told by Amanda at the "club" that she could take our request by phone. This call was made towards the end of October 2008. After one week of hearing nothing in response, I contacted Amanda and was told that there was no availability at any site in Manhattan through June 2009 or beyond.

3. Buyers have attempted to confirm the availability of one of the three Manhattan condo sites listed in the Resort Directory provided to buyers. According to the website, through June 2009 there is no availability at any of these condo sites.

4. Seller’s presentation, public and private, indicated that "all inclusive" facilities were available at bargain rates. When buyers looked into booking such a site, the website indicated that all-inclusive sites are subject to additional fees above and beyond the weekly condo rates. Thus, the promise of a bargain rate is inaccurate and the existence of additional fees was not mentioned during the presentation. This is another instance of services promised that were not available.

5. Mr. Bernstein indicated that condos and other bookings could be made directly online thereby not incurring the $25 booking fee charged when telephone bookings are made. The buyers called the Vacation Travel Club Customer Care line and were informed that online bookings could not be made. Another promised service that is not available.

6. Mr. Bernstein stated that “Hot Deals” on the Vacation Travel Club website were available at greatly reduced rates and that as long as the deal appeared on the Vacation Travel Club website it was available for booking. Such is not the case as every “Hot Deal” requires a Vacation Travel Club search for availability and price prior to booking. This was yet another promised service that is not available.

We believe that these multiple misrepresentations of services available that are not available as described are more than adequate reason to dispute this charge.

  • Jj
    jj3128 Apr 15, 2009

    We were the victims of this scam by Five Points Travel, (or Dreamworks Vacations International, or Dream Vacations International). Obviously they operate in many different names and locations. I have filed my compliant with New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs and BBB. If you are defrauded, please do not hesitate to file your case against them. Please don't walk away, even if your credit card company refunds you the money or accepts your dispute. These people should be stopped. Plesae file your compliant as soon as you can...

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alice Schumm Jun 21, 2009

    This company clearly does not deliver as promised. They cannot be contacted by e-mail, voicemail, phone. They do not return or answer phone calls. Their website has neither phone nor e-mail to which they respond. My daughter dealt with someone who she managed to contact who refused to give her a license number for her right to book a tour, and said she has no connection with "those other companies", i.e.,
    DVI, Bentley Travel, and that they/she is/are NOT a member of USTOA or ASTA.

    They took the money and have not only NOT delivered, they have REFUSED to deliver, they have refused to answer phone calls or voicemail. This is F R A U D!

    Alice Schumm

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Edinger Jul 09, 2010

    I just want to thank all the people who submitted their experiences with Dream Works travel and any of Mr. Daryl Turner's varied travel agencies. I did attend a presentation in Egg Harbor that was interrupted by the police. We were hurriedly given our vouchers for the "free" cruise and airline tickets and sent home. I was told that Mr. Turner did not have a valid Mercantile License and that's why they stopped the show, but a couple was there at the entrance loudly complaining about the "scam" and that they wanted their money back.

    Being human, I still wanted to believe I could get the free vacation without signing up for the travel club. You folks have opened my eyes. No "free" vacation for me!

    I am sorry for those of you who wee scvammed by these greedy, lying people and I hope you get all your money back + some!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Dreamworks Vacation Clubdreamworks vacation club

Well I am here to state that everything is true with what the complaints say. Please read them carefully because some inform you on how to get your money back. I worked with them for several months and found out eventually it was all a scam. I know there were many "clients" who got their money back by pulling some strings. When that happens the employees commisson goes down, so as being a former employee, I am very aware.

--We were told to talk positive on the front end about vacations, get our visitors real happy!! After the presentation we had to say " how will you be paying for this today check or charge"? When the questions were thrown at us we would eye up a sales person to do the "dirty" work. Usually they talk vacations and try to find a common interest to get friendly. They can drop the price to whatever they like. I seen a package go away once, 4 weeks for only 1, 500! When usually its the 7, 000 "gold" package. B.S.

The customer service reps are not to be blamed. They are just doing their job. Its the salesmen like Phil, Daryl, Robyn, Alan, Zach, Tee, and others who really are to blame. They are greedy and would rather scam people out of their money even after the couple states they have too many bills and can not afford it.

And for those of you who go to these websites and act like happy clients. Please go to college and find a real job. I know you make good money sometimes but have a heart. You are all good people and to lie to your couple to get their money... its just wrong. You OBVIOUSLY see that no one is happy after they purchase this "service".

  • Jj
    jj3128 Apr 15, 2009

    We were the victims of this scam by Five Points Travel, (or Dreamworks Vacations International, or Dream Vacations International). Obviously they operate in many different names and locations. I have filed my compliant with New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs and BBB. If you are defrauded, please do not hesitate to file your case against them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Jul 22, 2009

    Have recently purchased several animated films for the grandchildren.They have been damaged and will not play in the DVD keep receiving disc error.Question being do i return to store are could you end address for return.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngryStew Nov 19, 2011

    Dreamworks don't hesitate to get rid off people. They do not deserve to be in the top 10 of the best company in the usa!

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubScam - misrepresentation

Company described a plan for heavily-discounted access to resort properties and airfares. They used high-pressure tactics to urge us to sign "on the spot" and to also waive the "right of recission" that's customary with real estate sales (contending that this is a service, not a property). On looking for a property that we could use, we found that there were essentially no properties available in any of the areas we were interested in; what there was appeared to be inferior at best. It turns out that the catalogs we were shown as illustrative of their properties were "examples only". Closer inspection of the documents reveals that they are only obligated to "attempt" to arrange a property at a time we request 3 to 6 months in advance.
Their pitch is smooth, and they're likable - just like most con artists.
We've been trying to work through our CC company, the BBB, and NJ (Burlington County) Consumer Affairs. The original transaction was in May; it's now November and it appears that we're going to be stuck, because we did in fact sign a contract so the CC company cannot deny payment. We're continuing to work with Consumer Affairs.
DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SUCKER PLAY. These guys deliver NOTHING of value, and have no scruples about collecting from those of us who take them on the assumption of honest representation despite unfavorable contract terms.

Dreamworks Vacation ClubSCAM

I have been scammed also and are in the process of working with my credit card company to get a full refund. I spoke with an attorney. The suggestions are: 1. contact the Attorney General's office in your state to assist with consumer protection, 2. contact the BBB, 3. file a small claims complaint in the city/town where the sale took place, and 4. consider contacting the police department. I'm thinking of even getting the media involved.

This is FRAUD!!! Does the non-cancellation policy/non-refund hold any validity?

  • Vi
    vigilante Nov 07, 2008

    The guy you are looking for is Daryl Turner of West Ampton NJ.
    Parsippany NJ, office 973-998-6160
    Sewell office, 856-582-0111

    Your C/C company will stop the payment up to a year if you dispute it over fraud, they
    made promises about product and services that arnt true, I have info about the company if your interested.
    respond, for justice..

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meckwiz Nov 12, 2008

    I've experienced the same from Dreamworks in NJ. Is there a way to start a class action lawsuit. This company needs to be put out of commission quickly.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs wolfe Oct 19, 2009

    did anyone ever file a class action?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fredd Nov 05, 2009

    we were scammed too, dreamworks/ celebrity productions/ global travel adventures are ALL bogus companies. they bookED with holday inn express in san marcos TX, and the sales gal ERIN is complicent as she refused to give info on the company...she expressed NO SYMPATHY to the victims and was quite aggressive in her manner, of course we were screwed and they made us register and certify all AND EVERYTHING in SAN MARCOS TX AND WHO works in SALES refused TO even acknowledge any of us, and was openly hostile not at all professional) and to top it off refused to help any of her scammed local victims. HOLIDAY INN AND EMPLOYEES benefited from us all.

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubDid not deliver the product they promised

In my opinion this company is running a scam! Apparently they have multiple addresses and no working phone number. I was supposed to receive 2 airline tickets and a week car rental for listening to a 90 minute presentatio nthat lasted about 2 1/2 hours. I sent then everything required EXCEPT I didn't send the informatino CERTIFIED MAIL. This was deemed, "Breach of Contract" and they will not issue the tickets to me. They had the audacity to return my postmarked envelope proving that they received all of my informatin wel lwithin the 21 day limit. They are comnnected to VIP Travel in Florida who obviously have similar morals. VIP travel is the company that issues the "free tickets". I consider this a first class scam!!

  • Ke
    Ken Johnson Sep 05, 2008

    Evreryone please read: the only legitimate posts here are the complaints!!! every single comment regarding dreamworks shoddy, 2-cent operation is accurate, truthful and representative of their employees hard sell of lies & credit card rip-offs. even within their promotion after turning them down, you have to decipher a flight manual to comply.

    People who leave compliments about a company on what they're "expected" to deliver do not visit a complaint web site titled consumer complaints and post compliments. their employess do!!! they post a couple of fake compliments to dispute and invalidate the 100% scam that this co. is all about.

    Tehy don't disclose the name prior to your visit because they know you'll do just this! investigate.

    Go back and read some of their employees fake compliments on the other pages of this site! read how ridiculous they all sound!! if you were pleased with a product or service, would you come to this site and write a compliment? be honest!!! of course not!

    Any rebutal or kind words could only be coming from their own employees.

    Contnue to use travelocity and orbitz and save yourself the headache and debit of $ 8, 000 from your checking account and $169 yearly fee!!!

    0 Votes
  • Oo
    oooo Jan 22, 2009

    Well, let's just say I have just read enough that I am convinced my husband and I will NOT be attending the 90 minutes presentation I called and signed us up for on Tuesday. I was told it it not a sales seminar, nor timeshare or high pressure deal, just a way for Five Points Travel to "drum up business because the internet has hurt the travel agent industry" and all I am reading is about $9000.00 sign up fees for a travel agency and it's sub companies that have LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS of complaints. Don't know about you, but life is complicated enough that I don't need the extra aggrevation of a scam agency like this. THANK GOD for the internet is all I can say, and for people who have the decency to take the time out of their lives to forewarn others. I suppose it must be some kind of therapy to sit and bang out your frustrations of being taken on your keyboard. If I gave 9 grand out and could not get it back I would be screaming on my PC too. So, I'll reserve my keyboard banging for work and MAKING money... So, Thanks but NO THANKS Five Points Travel, Dreamworks or WHATEVER other scam AKA name you are known as. Here's a hint, a guide to use in Life I suppose..., you know something we've all heard before: "Nothing in life is free", "If it seems to good to be true, it probably is" and "There is a sucker born every minute". Thank you all for saving me lots of time and energy!!

    Potential Sucker saved by the internet ; ^ D

    ~S.C. New Jersey

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubScam, writes bad pay checks

My daughter applied for a job thinking it was for the Hilton Hotel chain. It was not, it was selling Dreamworks vacation packages. She told me she "thought" it was a scam and her first paycheck was 1 week short. In addition when she went to deposit this check the Bank (Bank of America) couldn't scan or read the check. The check was deposited 3 times and the company account had insufficient funds. When we called she was sick and hospitalized so I had to call, the only # we had and left a message the manager returned the call from a blocked #. He yelled and screamed and carried on and stated "how dare we accuse him of writing fraudulent checks, etc." He hung up and called back again w/the same tirade. Then his assistant called and said the same thing and told me she was the ONLY one who had this issue (she was not), that they would issue a new check and overnight it via the post office (they did not). I asked for a bank check and to be reimbursed for fews incurred. 5 days later and after many phone calls she received a new check (via UPS not USPS) and they still owe her $30.00. They also fired her because I, her mother was "rude" to the husband (his wife called my daughter and told her I-the mother needed to apologize)I had never spoken to her before about any of this, she was a raving maniac) All my daughter wanted was her $ after they wrote bad checks and I gave them a hard time which I should not have had to do to begin with.

  • De
    Debbie Branson Jul 11, 2008

    I'm trying to figure out if the same person manages all Dreamworks offices in NJ. We went to Westhampton and had a lot of difficulty. I called there trying to get satisfaction and talked to Darryl, the manager, who was very rude. I understand that his wife is also employed by the company, so wondered if it was the same couple who were rude to the employee's mother. We are atill trying to get a refund, 10 months later.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Jul 23, 2008

    I've worked for Dreamworks Vacation Club for the past two years. I have never been shorted on any of my paychecks and have been able to support myself and my son off the salary I make here. Daryl, my manager is an awesome guy who treats all his employees with the utmost respect.Daryl does everything and anything to help his employees whatever their problem may be. I assure you that Dreamworks is not a scam. Honestly, it does seem to good to be true...but working for this company is one experience that has been pleasurable and truly real.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHEYENNE Aug 21, 2008

    I received a voucher in the mail for "free" air fare for two. I googled the name. that's how I happened upon this. most of these type things are scams so I have no intention of calling, especially after reading this. I will say one thing to the mom of the daughter that got a bad check. I have a daughter too. she's 19 and my only child. however, if your daughter is old enough to work then she's old enough to handle her own problems at a job. I know as a mom our first instinct is to protect our children. but, you're not doing her any favors by trying to handle any conflict she has at a job. our job is to make our children independent and to be able to help themselves. if I were an employer and there was an issue with one of my employees and their mother called to take issue with me, I would fire that employee immediately! if the kids own mother thinks she's not capable enough to negotiate a solution to whatever the problem was then I would consider that kid incapable of working for me and performing her job.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Johnson Sep 05, 2008

    Evreryone please read: the only legitimate posts here are the complaints!!! every single comment regarding dreamworks shoddy, 2-cent operation is accurate, truthful and representative of their employees hard sell of lies & credit card rip-offs. even within their promotion after turning them down, you have to decipher a flight manual to comply.

    People who leave compliments about a company on what they're "expected" to deliver do not visit a complaint web site titled consumer complaints and post compliments. their employess do!!! they post a couple of fake compliments to dispute and invalidate the 100% scam that this co. is all about.

    Tehy don't disclose the name prior to your visit because they know you'll do just this! investigate.

    Go back and read some of their employees fake compliments on the other complaint sites! how ridiculous they all sound!! if you were pleased with a product or service, would you come to this site and write a compliment? be honest!!! of course not!

    Any rebutal or kind words could only be coming from their own employees.

    Contnue to use travelocity and orbitz and save yourself the headache and debit of $ 8, 000 from your checking account and $169 yearly fee!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    TOM Sep 19, 2008

    Anyone looking for the owner of this scam outfit, please contact me personally.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Nov 05, 2008

    They threat their employees like trash! They have a few favorites they look after but thats it. Pretty much they just use and abuse! I feel bad for the people who work for him. It is all a huge scam!

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation Clubincentive SCAM

attended 90 minute presentation, passed on their sales pitch.I was promised 2 plane tickets and free car rental.I was given detailed paperwork to fill out including a request for 2 money orders and with a 21 day deadline, all was met. Everything was sent back with a letter explaining a void as the original paperwork was not sent certified mail. When the original envelope returned shows they received everything 5 days after it was sent. Here all this time I thought Certified Mail benefits the sender and not the receiver. The company also held the info until way past their own arbitrary 21 day deadline so as to prevent refiling on my part. By the way nobody answers their phone.

  • Jo
    john Jul 07, 2008

    attended 90 minute presentation, passed on their sales pitch.I was promised 2 plane tickets and free car rental.I was given detailed paperwork to fill out including a request for 2 money orders and with a 21 day deadline, all was met. Everything was sent back with a letter explaining a void as the original paperwork was not sent certified mail. When the original envelope returned shows they received everything 5 days after it was sent. Here all this time I thought Certified Mail benefits the sender and not the receiver. The company also held the info until way past their own arbitrary 21 day deadline so as to prevent refiling on my part. By the way nobody answers their phone.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steph Jul 31, 2008

    Isnt dreamworks vacation club responsible for vacation travels? Not free gifts, I went to the presentation as well, I am having a hard time with my airline tickets but thats through some lame marketing company. Dreamworks has been very helpful however, in giving me the contact info. for the people at the marketing company. Try complaining to the actual sorce, not about dreamworks.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Johnson Sep 09, 2008

    Evreryone please read: the only legitimate posts here are the complaints!!! every single comment regarding dreamworks shoddy, 2-cent operation is accurate, truthful and representative of their employees hard sell of lies & credit card rip-offs. even within their promotion after turning them down, you have to decipher a flight manual to comply.

    People who leave compliments about a company on what they're "expected" to deliver do not visit a complaint web site titled consumer complaints and post compliments. their employess do!!! they post a couple of fake compliments to dispute and invalidate the 100% scam that this co. is all about.

    Tehy don't disclose the name prior to your visit because they know you'll do just this! investigate.

    Go back and read some of their employees fake compliments on the other pages of this site! read how ridiculous they all sound!! if you were pleased with a product or service, would you come to this site and write a compliment? be honest!!! of course not!

    Any rebutal or kind words could only be coming from their own employees.

    Contnue to use travelocity and orbitz and save yourself the headache and debit of $ 8, 000 from your checking account and $169 yearly fee!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    TOM Sep 19, 2008

    Anyone looking for the owner of this scam outfit, his name is Daryl T. (Contact author for more information). He is a ### so be warned he might not call you back.

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation ClubFalse advertising - discriminatory practices

Gender Unfriendly - False Advertising
I responded to a mailing that offered 2 Plane Tickets in exchange for attending a "pitch" on their travel services. Although I called immediately, there were no appointsments available. I was told I would have to call back on a specific date to get a new appt. The 800 # is serviced by a company in Arizona that is a called center hired by them and given the parameters of what they can an dcan not do. I was advised that the idea is to force you to a sooner appt to make a sale and so they get paid for appts. I was also told that they just don't want alot of appts for single women and do not give them many to set up. I was also told that single women just don't buy vacations like single men or couples.

Their mailing does not advise that there will be limited appts. They qualified me and I met all of the qualifications and far exceeded some and yet the fact that I am a single woman prohibited me from getting an appt. In addition, they claim they want a person of a certain income but any person of a truly solid income might not be able to breakaway from gainful employment on 24-48 hours notice. I question whether they are just targeting those that may not have more substantial means. In addition, i think there is reason to believe that this group might be more attracted by the "promise" and more intimidated by the hard sell.

It is my personal opinion that buyers should beware if these are their tactics.

  • Je
    Jen Francis Jun 14, 2008

    That is absolutely not true, yes marketing companies have guidelines and certain qualifications for people who are scheduled, such as legal age and more than 1 form of id, but gender has never been on their list, and if you were to look at pure statistics - single women are just as likely to join a vacation club as couples ! Another statistic - single men do not consistently travel 2, 4 or 6 weeks out of a year unless they're with a spouse, therefore couples are more likely to join, so the above statement "single women don't buy vacations like single men" is beyyyyyooonnddd laughable ...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond Hess Jul 14, 2008

    very large amount of customers that are or have had a lot of complaints about this company.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brittany Aug 05, 2008

    Listen, I've been an employee for Dreamworks for quite some time. I'm a single woman myself. If we were discriminating against women, I WOULD BE THE FIRST PERSON TO WALK OUT THE DOOR. Discrimination in any form is dsgusting and intolerable.

    We use a marketing company in arizona and they're paid when people come in and paid again when people join. This sounds like a personal decision from one of the marketing company's employees to deny you in hopes for a couple to book. Although I can tell you personally that single women are some of my favorite clients. You ladies really work hard and deserve your vacations and know the value of taking them. You can come see me anytime.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHELL SUCKS Aug 29, 2008

    Shell Vacations sales staff used questionable tactics and pressure tactics to try and sell an owner/time share. They talk of 5250 "points" as if they were dollars by subtracting the $679 management fee when in fact (their words) the points were convertible to $ at a 5 to 1 ratio that is 20 cents. Now my annual 5250 pts. $1050. minus $679 management fee is worth $371 a year.

    This for $23, 000 works out to 1.6%. If the value of the points stays at 20 cents and the maintenance does not rise. Who decides the value of the points? At 13 cents /point you earn 0%.

    Put your money in a G.I.C. and go where you want

    when you want.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Johnson Sep 04, 2008

    Evreryone please read: the only legitimate posts here are the complaints!!! every single comment regarding dreamworks shoddy, 2-cent operation is accurate, truthful and representative of their employees hard sell of lies & credit card rip-offs. even within their promotion after turning them down, you have to decipher a flight manual to comply.

    People who leave compliments about a company on what they're "expected" to deliver do not visit a complaint web site titled consumer complaints and post compliments. their employess do!!! they post a couple of fake compliments to dispute and invalidate the 100% scam that this co. is all about.

    Tehy don't disclose the name prior to your visit because they know you'll do just this! investigate.

    Go back and read some of their employees fake compliments on this site! how ridiculous they all sound!! if you were pleased with a product or service, would you come to this site and write a compliment? be honest!!! of course not!

    Any rebutal or kind words could only be coming from their own employees.

    Contnue to use travelocity and orbitz and save yourself the headache and debit of $ 8, 000 from your checking account and $169 yearly fee!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Feb 02, 2009

    Shell vacations club is a rip off.

    We need more people to stand up together and get stronger. shell vacation victim please join my communite forum at http://antishellvacation.com

    Why would someone pay $400 a night with shell vacations club points when you can stay at the same hotel for $150 by booking with expedia or other website. the economy is in real bad shape and we should let current owner not to purchase more points and make sure other people do not get scammed on this rip off.
    Do not get fooled by fake positve comments made by shell vacations employees. read what current pissed owners have to say about.

    Http://antishellvacation.com

    0 Votes

Dreamworks Vacation Club — Vacation club scam

This company uses high pressure and incentives to lure people into joining "on the spot". Once you join you...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem