Chevy Complaints & Reviews

Chevyonstar system

Went to Gross in Black River Falls Wisconsin. On battery draining overnight. Put new battery no change. Put on new alternator no change. Put on new starter no change. Had them check it out again could not find anything. Take it to another garage they said OnStar system was not shutting down. Why could Gross not find this. Had to buy new Onstar system is working great now. The cost was crazy to find this out then fix it. GM should be replacing the OnStar at no charge. I don't even use it but apparently it has control of my truck. So I was stuck with having to replace it. Very expensive for something I don't use. Would like a reply on what your going to do for me

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    ChevyService

    Bought in car when it was almost out of warrenty with a noise. The service department says nothing is wrong with the car. A few months later the noise get progressively wrose and now it is out of warrenty. They tell me my tires are bad now and are tring to blame the noise on it. Well if my tires were going bad when I brought it infor service a few months ago than why did they not say something then. Where they Lazy and did not check out the car as they should have or were they trying not to fix it since the warrenty was going to expire soon and the warrentyh included the tires. Could the noise a few months ago have caused the tires to wear more quickly? All I know is that my car now has poblems that could have been prevented if the Dealership service would have throughly looked at the vehicle the first time we brought it in and complained of a noise. Maybe this is a new coporate policy, not to fix things under warrenty. My image of Chevy quality is now dwindling as I wait to talk to the the 3rd customer service person and waisted 1 hour and 45 minutes at the dealer and about 2 1/2 hours of phone calls. That is my time that I looses from their mistake and they want me to incure over $600 in costs that should have been covered under warrenty.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      3 Responses
      • Jo
        johnthecrete Sep 17, 2012

        I HAVE 2008 CHEVY SILVERADO 1500 TK. 40, 000 miles. JUST BEEN INFORM SEAL FOR RACK & PINION GEAR, LEAKS $800 TO 1, 000 TO FIX. NOT COVER UNDER POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. VEHICLE DRIVEN ON MAIN ROAD, CALIF. WEATHER CONDITIONS. TO ME THIS EITHER BAD PART OR AD-NORMAL WEAR. JOHN SMITH

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        Joseph Volpe Apr 28, 2011

        the red engine light came on in my 2008 chevy silerado the service dept said the midular on top os gas tank is remaining open and GM has a new relocation for it to work correctly, why is this my problem, if it has to be relocated it cleary is a design failure.please help me with this, thank you

        0 Votes
      • Valerie Oct 17, 2008

        I have a 2006 Trail Blazer that front end alignment was out at 23, 000 miles at just normal driving it takes that long to ware, and then it just started shutting off driving down the road and made very dangerous situations with my family in the car.

        0 Votes

      Chevy3500 1-ton

      I bought a 2003 chevy 1-ton truck S/N1GBJK39193E205887 and injector went out at 18000 miles from there it was all down hill. oil pump went out motor replaced at 101000 in that time in and out for injector they paid for half the motor. new motor injector bad again truck now will not stay running all lights and gauges flicker air goes on when it wants motor now has bad wrist pin 80000 on new motor this has been biggest lemon ever I will never buy chevy again truck is in my driveway and will not start

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        ChevyI hate this car and would never buy another Chevy

        I purchased a brand new car so that I would not have to deal w/ used car issues. To date I have had several problems with the car. The car just about stalls out at every stop and when I brought it in to be fixed, I was told that they found nothing wrong and proceeded to charge me for new brakes. Every other time I turn the car on, the display for the radio either doesnt come on at all or is completely illedgible. Now it feels as though the transmission is slipping! This car is a complete piece of crap! Everytime I have to bring it I have to find someone to bring me which is almost impossible-Needless to say I hate this car and would never buy another Chevy!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • Cm
            CM1986 Jul 27, 2010

            have you tried contacting the owner of the dealer ? does your state have a lemon law and see if you can get your chevy replaced under such law ?

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Chevy2006 Uplander, extended warrantee

          Re: 2005 Chevy Uplander

          To whom it may concern;

          On Sunday November 9, 2008 our family had taken a 285 mile trip to Owensboro, KY, to check up on my elderly father. Unfortunately on the way back home to Cedar Lake, IN, the 2006 Chevy Uplander Van would not start. It had to be towed to Don Moore Chevrolet dealer in Owensboro, KY. Needless to say we had to rent a car for $ 141.55 in order to get back home so we could be at work on the next day. The dealer in Owensboro, KY had informed us that a “bulletin” was place on the van, and that the engine had to be replaced. It would take a week to replace the engine and it would cost us only $100 for the van to be fixed. What a shame considering the engine had only 36, 436 miles on it.

          • I had contacted the Don Moore Chevrolet dealer in Owensboro, although they were very nice and helpful, I was informed I was “lucky”, Chevrolet was nice to replace the engine. How true however, if Chevrolet had produced a quality product to begin with, that this would have not have happened.

          • We then contacted the extended warrantee company in hopes that they would reimburse us the money for the car rental, plus expenses for going back to pick up the van. Needless to say they said it is not covered under the “extended warrantee” since it was a “bulletin”.

          • I had also contact the Chevrolet complaint department listed on their website, and they said they would not help me, since the extended warrantee is through a different company, even though the extended warrantee was purchased at the time the new van was purchased.

          • As of June 2nd we realized the air conditioner does not work. We promptly took the van to Christiansen Chevrolet in Highland, IN near where we now live, thinking that the air conditioning would be covered under the extended warrantee. We were informed that the air conditioning does not work because it looks like there is no Freon in the system and it will cost us 132.00 to replace the Freon. When Jack ins the service department was asked if it could it be do to the engine being replaced he replied, “not their problem”.

          What is the purpose of buying the extended warrantee if nothing seems to be covered? In all this has cost our family:

          100.00 to fix the van
          145.55 to rent the car to get home
          96.85 in hotel cost to go back to pick up the van

          Plus 285 mile to drive to pick up the van, and 285 miles back since we could not rent a car to pick up the van we had 2 drivers.

          Now it will cost 132.00 to replace with Freon.

          I feel that someone should be responsible for reimbursing us this additional cost. Particularly since, we did purchase the extended warrantee to cover these costs. I certainly hope someone can help us with this unfortunate situation with this instead of passing the buck. . I am beginning to think GM stands for Gross Misrepresentation of their product.


          Sincerely,

          Regina G. Stovall
          12621 Tall Oaks Drive
          Cedar Lake, IN 46303

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            4 Responses
            • Ja
              Jag308 Aug 13, 2012

              I refuse to ever buy from them again! We get there and have trouble with getting a loan so we go and get a cosinhner. No problem there. Well, on the way to go look at the truck we were looking to get, the salesman cursed up a storm. He said stuff along the lines of, "You are not going to fing believe this."

              We ignored his cursing due to the fact we were in desperate need for a new vehicle. So, we find the truck we need and take it home, no more issues.

              Well, now the issues start. Within a week we had to replace a tire. A week or so later, another. Then, I had to bring the truck into the service department because a ball joint had to be replaced. A few weeks later, I bring the truck in again for the other ball joint but this time it was it of warranty. The man at the service desk didn't tell me I would have to pay $100.00 diagonostic fee. After arguing with him for a while, he let me go with out paying.

              Then, the breaks go bad and we have to do a complete brake a rotor replacement.

              Couple weeks go buy and the truck dies at a red light, we had to replace the battery.

              So, couple months later, I notice some noise while driving. We had a mechanic look at the truck and come to find out the universal joint in the front had completely worn and was cracked. We got those replaced.

              The truck runs great for a while. Well, one day the truck over heats, so we replaced the radiator, and thermostat. Well, come to find out when the truck over heated, we blew the head gaskets.

              We recently just had that happen. Truck was doing great for a week or so. Now, it has to go back in the shop beause we had a light come on on the dash saying we were low on oil pressure. It appears like the oil pump in going out. So, once again it has to go back in the shop.

              We have only had the truck for a littl over a year and a half. We paid over 16k for it and yet it has all of these issues. Anytime we called Best Cheverloet for help, they said since the warranty is out we won't help. I believe if you are going to pay that much for a vehicle through a dealership, you shouldn't have all of these issues. Never again will we go there.

              0 Votes
            • Co
              corky1964 Feb 22, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Purchased a used 2006 Chevy silverado, was told truck had never been in a accident, a month after purchase I had a spray on bed-liner installed, when they removed the masking tape the paint came off with it.Upon closer inspection the body work became more evident.When I called the dealer he explained to me he new of the body work but did not consider it a accident because no other vehicle was involved, he also went on to tell me where the body work had been done and described how the damage had occurred. He was not willing to help me in anyway.

              0 Votes
            • Ce
              C Ebben Apr 22, 2011

              I called GM after posting this complaint and was very impressed with their actions. I have 52000 miles on this car so the 30000 mile warranty is off but GM is still going to cover the repairs. Way to stand behind your product. THANK YOU GM!

              0 Votes
            • Ce
              C Ebben Apr 20, 2011

              I have a 2010 Chevy Malibu LT2 and the so-called leather on the front drivers seat is cracking and some of the stitching on the same seat is comming apart. This car is only 1 year old and there is know reason that the seats should be falling apart yet. I am not a large person, 5'9" 190#. Definatly not big enuff to wreck the seats early.

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.