Bloomfield Software Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bloomfield SoftwareFake Coats Of Arms

Do not buy this software. This company is bogus. The price for the software is really good but the information in the surname histories are false...for instance if you type in the name GONZALEZ, MUNOZ, or RAMOS well the name orgin pops up as brittish...hello? can we say RIP-OFF? On the website seller indicates that he has over a million surnames and coats of arms, but he does not disclose that all of the names are of brittish origin..no german, dutch, polish, spanish, french, potugeuse, etc.

I put over 4000.00 into opening a business and renting a space for the holiday only to find that the software that I had purchased was CRAP!! I contacted the seller of the software and I was swore at and told if he was in the United States he would come over to my house and knock my block off...I found this very un-professional and ridiculous. I asked for a partial refund but he refused...he told me he was running a business and he does not refund. I have too much integrity to sell such a fake, dishonest product to my customers. I have found another distributor and I will re-open my business with good factual information and a clear consience...Make sure if you do buy this type of software...it is guaranteed. There are good company's out there that stand by there product, you will pay more but the old saying is true...You get what you pay for..

Brian Fuller

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    6 Responses
    • David Bloomfield Nov 17, 2012

      CAPITAL LETTERS -PAY ATTENTION!

      FIVE fake testimonials trashing Bloomfield software products under FIVE different names.
      Try and contact any of the five you will find that they are ALL BOGUS!
      (Apart from one competitor in Ireland which told a blatant lie)

      Bloomfield software has more than two thousand POSITIVE testimonials on file.

      If products at Bloomfield Software are not 100 percent as
      described I will give you your money back!

      I cannot be fairer than that!

      I WILL REPEAT...

      IF THE PRODUCTS AT BLOOMFIELD SOFTWARE ARE NOT 100% AS DESCRIBED
      I WILL GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK!

      I CANNOT BE FAIRER THAN THAT!

      JUST A FEW OF MY TWO THOUSAND TESTIMONIALS ON FILE!

      Tammy writes...
      I've just read about these people that was slating you and your software, I've just bought
      your combo package a couple of days ago, and I would just like to say that I am happy
      with it all.

      You do get a lot of ###s out there trying to make trouble for people that are doing
      better than them but these people are not worth worrying about, it will stop and they will
      move onto someone else.
      So all I can say is that I am one of your happy customers
      Keep up the good work.
      Tam Hamilton (Scotland)

      Hello David, just to let you know that I am, as usual, extremely impressed with your
      customer service. Whenever I get in touch with you, regardless of the query, the reply is
      always prompt and satisfactory. It's very impressive, some people could learn a lot from
      you. D Taylor 24th March (Unsolicited Testimonial on file)


      Hi David I am impressed with the new additions, I like the new type that enables the prints instead of using litho prints. Reading about the problems you have been having with the so called competitors I must say if it was a choice between buying from them or you then there is no contest.
      Andy Cochran 14th August (Unsolicited Testimonial On File)

      A RADIO STATION IN BRAZIL

      "Wonderful. This Coats of Arms software has changed my business life. Congratulations."
      Jane Campos (Radio Brazil) 18th November 2008 (Unsolicited Testimonial on File)

      Another Coats Of Arms testimonial!

      OMG David, do they sell!!. I framed one coats of arms and hung it in
      the front of our tent, and started selling them. Names that I know are
      not in (your competitors) program came up and were bought. Polish,
      German, Slavic, we razzel dazzeled them.

      Sally Ann Ciluffo (March 24, 2009) Unsolicited Email Testimonial on File


      Hi David,
      I just wanted to say a big thank you for your prompt and efficient service today. I now have all software up and running and it is truly excellent. My husband and I used to be
      franchisees of HRC for 5 years, which we gave up on selling our business in 2002. We
      paid £1000's to them and of course had to buy their backgrounds, frames (non-standard UK size) and of course the cost of printing each item. We made money at it, but we now hope to make more using your software in an online venture, ideal because I can buy A4 frames cheaper, print my own backgrounds at no cost, and of course no print fees as well!
      Thanks again
      Jacqui Little (Unsolicited Testimonial on file), March 29th, 2011

      0 Votes
    • David Bloomfield Oct 29, 2012

      Dear readers,

      if you have purchased a coats of arms product from
      HISTORICAL NAMES, NAMEPRO or SWYRICH
      The OVERPRICED coats of arms for you have payed for I believe is COMPLETELY bogus.

      I BELIEVE THESE GUYS ARE COMPLETE CROOKS!
      For a FULL REFUND please write to

      U.S. Postal Inspection Service
      Consumer Protection Division
      475 L'Enfant Plaza, SW
      Washington, DC [protected]

      Coats of Arms by ...
      HISTORICAL NAMES, NAMEPRO or SWYRICH may look pretty, but are
      not worth the paper they are printed on.
      Don't get scammed with LIES... Bloomfield Software gives away a stunning coats of arms software package for FREE.
      YES...FREE FOLKS!

      Yes it's for novelty gifts but it's FREE.

      Remember...You cannot tell half a lie!
      A LIE = A LIE!

      I believe the owners of Historical names, Namepro, Swyrch and KEN KIRKPATRICK
      Software should all be in jail.

      PLEASE NOTE:
      It is illegal to conduct schemes or to obtain money through the U.S. mail by means of false representation and FAKE BLOGGING. Indeed, anything sold to you as "your family's coat of arms" has been misrepresented. The legal citation is 39 U.S.C.93005.

      If you feel you have been the victim of a coat of arms scam, you can do something about
      it! If you purchased products that you feel did not live up to advertised claims from Historical names, Namepro, Swyrch, James Fuller, Killian O'Driscoll or KEN KIRKPATRICK, demand a FULL refund!

      If your money is not returned within 30 days, submit a fraud complaint to the Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
      Bureau of Consumer Protection at:
      https://rn.ftc.gov/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01.

      Remember... you work HARD for your money. DON'T GET SCAMMED!

      The U.S. Postal Inspection Service will investigate any companies that use the U.S. mail to misrepresent mass-produced GENUINE coats of arms or their FRAUDULENT CLAIMS OR THROUGH FRAUDULENT BLOGGING. You can contact them at:

      U.S. Postal Inspection Service
      Consumer Protection Division
      475 L'Enfant Plaza, SW
      Washington, DC [protected]

      REMEMBER... BLOOMFIELD SOFTWARE = THE TRUTH

      We have over two thousand POSITIVE testimonials on file.

      Regards,

      David Bloomfield

      0 Votes
    • David Bloomfield May 27, 2012

      FACTS:
      Bloomfield Software has the most stunning coats of arms designs available.
      Bloomfield Software has over two thousand positive testimonials on file.
      We do not charge for our coats of arms software. (It given away as a FREE BONUS)
      We have the best designs available.
      We will not lie to you
      Most important: We are honest about our products.
      When we refused coats of arms price fixing with our competitors, other competitors try to trash our name.
      Here is an email we received from Name pro in Australia
      Hi David,
      We should get a few of us together and set a price for our software.
      Agreement on this is better for us all.

      Thanks
      Roy Hosford (Name pro) Australia
      Bloomfield’s Coats Of Arms Testimonials...
      …A RADIO STATION
      "Wonderful. This Coats of Arms software has changed my business life. Congratulations."
      Jane Campos (Radio Brazil) 18th November 2008 (Unsolicited Testimonial on File)


      Another coats of arms testimonial…
      OMG David, do they sell!!. I framed one coats of arms and hung it in the front of our tent, and started selling them. Names that I know are not in your competitors program came up and were bought. Polish, German, Slavic, we razzel dazzeled them.

      Sally Ann Ciluffo (March 24, 2009) Unsolicited Email Testimonial on File

      Another Testimonial….

      Hi David,
      I just wanted to say a big thank you for your prompt and efficient service today. I now have all software up and running and it is truly excellent. My husband and I used to be franchisees of HRC (Heraldic Research Center) for 5 years, which we gave up on selling our business in 2002. We paid £1000's to them and of course had to buy their backgrounds, frames (non-standard UK size) and of course the cost of printing each item. We made money at it, but we now hope to make more using your software in an online venture, ideal because I can buy A4 frames cheaper, print my own backgrounds at no cost, and of course no print fees as well!

      Thanks again
      Jacqui Little (Unsolicited Testimonial on file), March 29th, 2011

      Just a few of BLOOMFIELD’S TWO Thousand testimonials on File!

      Very Impressed! Great software, nice art, will do business again! A+++++

      highly recommended, 100% trustworthy, great ebayer

      Software does what it says! Seller has good integrity. Many thanks.

      Customer service is out of this world - this seller is A1 and a credit to ebay

      Excellent software

      Great Seller, Great product!

      Very Nice Product - Great Instructions - Highly recommend

      Love Bloomfield software & have purchased almost all of them!

      Excellent program, Excellent communication, Highly recommend Seller

      Wonderful software, you should try it.

      AMAZING SELLER. cannot recommend highly enough. Added to favorites
      thanks David

      Great product. Highly recommend.

      Awesome program, thanks, will return

      Excellent software, easy to navigate, very impressive, thanks,

      Excellent software and easy to use. Many thanks

      Great Program, easy to use. Very good communication! Recommended

      great product and exceptional after sales service

      Excellent Product & Service ***** Fantastic !!!

      Great to deal with, Highly recommend, AAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++

      estimated shipping was pretty much on time. easy to install. Dave is GREAT!! A

      great program nice graphics thanx

      Excellent product many thanks A+++++

      thanks David great transaction will buy from you again A*******************

      thanks guys the program works great, thank you A+++

      Product as described. I'll have fun with it! Would buy from again.

      Awesome seller!!! Mr. Bloomfield called from overseas with tech.support A+++++++

      Wonderful. This software has changed my business life. Congratulations. Jane

      item as described 100%. will have more items from this ebayer.

      bought from him a couple times, satisfied customer here

      Hi David. I have purchased almost all of your software programs and I am completely happy with these programs. The best programs on the net. Thanks again, C. Dishman 6th April

      (Unsolicited testimonial on file)

      Hi David I am impressed with the new additions, I like the new type that enables the prints instead of using litho prints. Reading about the problems you have been having with the so called competitors I must say if it was a choice between buying from them or you then there is no contest.
      Andy Cochran 14th August (Unsolicited Testimonial On File)

      Hello David, just to let you know that I am, as usual, extremely impressed with your customer service. Whenever I get in touch with you, regardless of the query, the reply is
      always prompt and satisfactory. It's very impressive, some people could learn a lot from you. D Taylor 24th March (Unsolicited Testimonial on file)

      Hi David, this is the third software package I have bought off of you, and once again I can't wait to get my hands on it, so can I take advantage of the instant download
      activation option while I am waiting for the CD to arrive. Kindest regards Chris W. (August 21st, 2006)


      Dear David:

      As you know, I started my business only in July 2006 (almost 3 months ago), in a cart at a mall. I had my doubts, for I could not do any research on this type of business.
      Well, your software did it!
      Those 2 months were quite bad for most business at the mall: some went a whole day without selling. Not us! We grossed over $8, 000.00 the first month...and 20% more the following month! We bought the combo set of your software, including all the Spanish first names. And we are surprised at the scope of the databases in supplying meanings for about 99% of the names, But the real seller is the Print On Demand . We have a folder with all the backgrounds for the customers to pick. It has been growing, since your program allows for me to work on my own backgrounds and add them to the program...I even had a customer who bought 12 backgrounds without the first names! And all for the cost of paper and ink! If you are ever in Miami, we must have dinner and the tab is on us. We feel we owe you.

      With our best wishes,

      Julian E. Ortiz, The Name Hut, Miami, FL

      OMG David, do they sell!!. I framed one coats of arms and hung it in the front of our tent, and started selling them. Names that I know are not in (your competitors) program
      came up and were bought. Polish, German, Slavic, we razzel dazzeled them.

      Sally Ann Ciluffo (March 24, 2009) Unsolicited Email Testimonial on File

      Mrs Turner Writes...

      Our organization has recently purchased your $499 Combo pack and are really interested in seeing if there is a way to get this online. I am sure some of our people have
      contacted you but I am the founder of the organization and am looking to see what we can do. We absolutely love this software and can truly say it is one of the few LEGITIMATE and ACCURATELY DEPICTED business opportunities that we have come across in a long time.

      D Turner. (May 22nd, 2009) Unsolicited Testimonial On File.

      0 Votes
    • David Bloomfield May 26, 2012

      WRONG! IT IS YOU THAT IS SCAMMING THE PUBLIC
      YOU ARE THE ONE THAT IS COMMITTING FRAUD! BECAUSE YOU ARE CLAIMING THAT FAMILY COATS OF ARMS DATABASES ARE GENUINE AND THAT'S A LIE!

      PLEASE READ!

      Here Is A statement issued by ...

      the American Board for Certification of Genealogists:

      "If your male line immigrant ancestor from England was entitled to use a coat of arms, then you have a right under English law to use this same coat of arms. If he had no such right, then neither do you (unless you buy a grant of arms for yourself from the College of Arms). Thus, to establish the right under English (or German, French, Swiss, etc.) law to a coat of arms, it is necessary to prove your uninterrupted male line descent from someone who is legally entitled to use this coat armor. No "heraldry institute" or "heraldic artist" can look up a surname and provide the correct arms for you without first proving your descent. If they say they can do so, then they are guilty of fraud."

      SO...THE FIRST DIGITAL IDENTIFICATION MARK KNOWN TO MAN (COATS OF ARMS) IS A HUGE SCAM. (AT LEAST WE GIVE OURS AWAY AS A FREE BONUS)

      THE NEXT WORLDWIDE DIGITAL IDENTIFICATION MARK KNOWN TO MAN IS ABOUT TO BE LAUNCHED
      ARE YOU READY TO BE SCAMMED AGAIN?

      WILL YO(U BE SHOCKED?
      PLEASE VISIT WWW.OMEGAMARK.NET

      AT BLOOMGFIELD SOFTWARE WE TELL THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH THAT IS WHY WE HAVE OVER TWO THOUSAND POSITIVE TESTIMONIALS ON FILE.
      DO YOU TELL THE TRUTH?
      SURE THE TRUTH HURTS THAT IS WHY WE HAVE COMPETITOR SCAM ARTISTS LIKE YOU TRYING TO DECEIVE THE PUBLIC. PUTTING UP FAKE BLOGS REMEMBER ...COMPANIES LIKE YOU CHARGE AN ABSOLUTION FORTUNE FOR BOGUS COATS OF ARMS (THAT YOU CLAIM ARE GENUINE) WHILST AT BLOOMFIELD SOFTWARE WE TELL THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH AND GIVE OUR COATS OF ARMS SOFTWARE FOR FREE!

      DON'T FORGET TO VISIT WWW.OMEGAMARK.NET SEE WHY I AM PROBABLY THE ONLY HONEST PERSON GIVING AWAY THE FIRST GLOBAL IDENTIFICATION MARK KNOWN TO MAN ON A FOURTH DIMENSION SOFTWARE PLATFORM. IT'S ALL ABOUT TELLING THE TRUTH. AND THAT IS WHY SIR..YOU WILL PROBABLY END UP IN THE LAKE OF FIRE! PLEASE GO TO WWW.OMEGAMARK.NET

      0 Votes
    • Hi
      historicalnames May 15, 2012

      Total Junk software. NEVER, EVER, EVER buy anything from someone that won't let you refund if you don't like it. What the person above said about TRY BEFORE YOU BUY is very true. The Bloomfield guy just tries to load this post with a bunch of positive remarks to water down the complaints. I have been in the Heraldry business for 20 years. Trust me, this software is total garbage. I was able to find a FEW accurate coats of arms in his software, but the vast majority were just fabricated out of thin air (in my opinion). If you type in random names, after a while, you will notice the same coats of arms popping up. I'm guessing he really only has a few hundred or maybe a few thousand coats of arms that he assigns to a name based on some kind of formula of the letters typed in. He needs this formula to ensure the same coat of arms file pops up each time for the same name typed in. It is also true that ALL the coat of arms software programs out there are BOGUS (to a point). If you realize that coats of arms didn't actually belong to a family, but really belonged to a person. By this account, I guess you could claim they are all bogus. HOWEVER, some customers are perfectly happy buying a coat of arms that once belonged to someone with their same last name. If you sell on this premise, then most of the other companies out there are actually pretty good. Historical Research Corp. (HRC) or Swyrich (Hall of Names) are two pretty good companies. I actually own every single coat of arms software program that I know exists. Bloomfield was without a doubt FAR, FAR, worse than all of them. HRC and SWYRICH are the best with about 90% accuracy. NamesPro is pretty accurate, but I don't think their artwork is up to par. CASI probably has the worst data, but Bloomfield is still far worse than CASI. Trust me, this guy can defend his software all he wants... IT IS GARBAGE

      0 Votes
    • David Bloomfield Jan 29, 2009

      YOU ARE A FAKE PERSON!...

      The above content you have written is FAKE!! You have written the same comment on [redacted].com as Paul and here your name is Brian Fuller??
      I believe that you are actually Either my competitor Ken Kirkpatrick himself or Tom Baney that wrote the above FAKE editorial.

      Dear readers...The above 'smear campaign' testimonial, regarding Coats Of Arms Software is a hoax and completely FAKE.

      Bloomfield Software Has A Good Reputation!

      A customer writes to Bloomfield Software from Brazil

      Wonderful. This Coats of Arms software has changed my business life. Congratulations.

      Jane (From Brazil)


      Another customer from the (USA) Speaks Out!

      “This quality software is the best I have every used for Coat of Arms, and Surname Research and production. If you are considering this as a business or an addition to your existing business offerings, I strongly recommend Bloomfield Software. My clients have been impressed with the quality Coat of Arms, and rave about the picture quality and accuracy."

      Lee Warrick (USA)


      UNSOLICITED TESTIMONIALS ON FILE

      How many positive unsolicited testimonials does Bloomfield Software have on file?

      BLOOMFIELD SOFTWARE HAS OVER ONE THOUSAND POSITIVE TESTIMONIALS On File, relating to the Coats Of Arms Software and Personalized name Software.

      Not only does Bloomfield Software have over one thousand positive testimonials on file, but the best part is that we can prove it to you!

      Simply go to Ebay and type in Coats of arms software, there you will see our 100% feedback (Under our Ebay name 'old tyme movie posters'

      Then... why on earth would the above testimonial and smear campaign exist against Bloomfield Software?

      Aah... now we get to the truth of the matter!

      If you read the above fake testimonial it mentions competitors selling similar coats of arms products and surname histories.

      Here are the facts...

      We believe no other company, apart from Bloomfield software has over one thousand positive testimonials that relate to the selling personalized names and coats of arms software.


      The url link I found the SAME above Smear Campaign content, on was a competitors website by the name of Ken Kirkpatrick software.

      Ken Kirkpatrick Software (including his associate company all about names) are well known for submitting fake testimonials and making up fake names on their websites. (They even had the nerve to steal my testimonials from my website and place it on theirs).

      Just how bad is it? Well... we have asked ICANN to hand the matter over to the police!

      If ever you want to read about 'mafia style' white collar crime in action, simply do a rip-off search for Ken Kirkpatrick Software and All About Names. On Rip-off.com and you can read about (In Detail) how they have stolen my Identity, Stolen my web designs, Stolen my name and they have put up fake postings about me.

      Ken Kirkpatrick and All About Names have also claimed that I was deported from the USA, which is ridiculous as I have never been deported from any country.

      If ABC News, Or Fox news ever want to do any reports on the 'Dark Side' of the internet, 'Mafia style', white collar crime. Ken Kirkpatrick Software, is where they should begin.

      But if you really want to see just how bad Ken Kirkpatrick operates, go online to... [redacted].com

      Ken Kirkpatrick and All About names spend much of their time making up fake websites, in other peoples names. For example... they set up a website in my name David Bloomfield Software then they put liable content on the website...if that wasn't bad enough, They then put other competitors products pointing from the same domain name.

      I believe this was done for financial gain, if that wasn't bad enough they then pointed the same domain 'David Bloomfield Software" name to escort and prostitution services and if that wasn't bad enough, they then had the nerve to put a picture of a man 'bending over passing a stool' EXCREMENT! (from a cursory review) with the headline caption "I'm the real David Bloomfield who are you?

      So I finally got the website removed through writing to ICANN, if that wasn't bad enough... they have started all over again they have set up another website in my name instead of David Bloomfield software, it is now Bloomfield Software Information... same extortion... same fake testimonials (including this one above)...same, similar disgusting liable content... saying that my software is junk, stating that if I want to get the website removed (in so many words) they will instruct me what to do. I have to write to them for instructions...Well... I believe that this is just plain extortion, blackmail and jealousy.

      Please beware of Ken Kirkpatrick Software and All About Names, they are bad news!




      David

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Bloomfield Software — Fraud and lies

    I was looking into buying some First Name Software to supplement my home business and found this company...

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.