Bestswimwear.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bestswimwear.comThey received an F for stealing money from its customers

I recently have went on the better business bureau website and found out that this company has received an F for stealing money from its customers, and keeping merchandise. PLEASE DO NOT BUY from them. They have completely modified their website and disconnected their old number, and their new number goes directly to voicemail. If anyone would like to join in on trying to get their money back, I think we would have a good chance in fighting to close down this store and sueing them for their fraud! Just respond so that know one else gets taken advantage of!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Bestswimwear.comThey are con artists and thieves

    Bestswimwear.com, under the umbrella company of Matrix Innovations with CEO Claude Dauman, has a history of keeping returned items and not refunding the money. This happened to me and many others I have seen online. They DO NOT COMMUNICATE AT ALL. There is only a voice mail, and no calls are ever returned. Emails also go unanswered. They have two new physical addresses, and there was "no one there to accept a returned package" at one time. Does anyone else find this strange? I am out $143 plus postage. I am filing complaints anywhere I can, including the BBB, DOJ, and FTC, along with every complaint site for fraud online. BEWARE OF BESTSWIMWAER.COM! They are con artists and thieves.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Bestswimwear.comCo. will not respond to my request for refund owed

      I ordered a two piece swim suitfrom Bestswimwear.com in April. I had to return the top for a different size. It never came, and no one would ever return my calls or answer my emails. After several months of this, I finally decided to return the bottom piece of the suit in July. I insured it and had signature required. The USPS said it was undeliverable to their posted address! Unbelievable! I would love to get my money back for both pieces, and to know where they have moved so I can resend the bottom skirt. I have read other blogs with similar complaints about this company. I suspect it is a fraud, and I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in CA. I am prepared to file criminal charges as well. These creeps shouldn't be allowed to get away with this. DO NOT BUY FROM BESTSWIMWEAR.COM!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        3 Responses
        • Te
          Teyya Oct 01, 2009

          I had the same thing happen with my order from this company. I returned the bottom of my swimsuit for an exchange and never recieved the exchanged item and never recieved a refund. Tried on numerous occasions to get in touch with them with no response. I obtained the bottom I needed from another website that shipped it within the week! I just want the refund for the returned merchandise which I still have the UPS info and the sigature that it as recieved. The new website is nothing like the old one and their mechandise selection is much smaller. I think they got into a financial bind and customers took the hit. If anyone gets in touch with them please post hw you did it!!

          0 Votes
        • Ni
          nicsarge Aug 29, 2009

          I live in the UK and ordered 2 dresses from BESTSWIMWEAR.COM as they are unavailable to buy in this country and they were a recommended retailer on the vitamin A website. They charged my card immediately on the 21st July and I haven't heard or received anything since. Ive tried emailing, phoning, even facebook but no answer! I've contacted my bank to try and get the moey back but they said they have to give the retailer up to 3 months to reply, then after that if they dont answer I don't know what happens. Could anyone advise on what to do? Also, i noticed that bestswimwear has a new website!!! but still won't answer emails!! help!!

          0 Votes
        • Be
          Beata1 Aug 09, 2009

          I ordered a swimwear from www.Bestswimwear.com. They charged my credit card when the order was placed.In two weeks I received an email saying that the swimsuit is not available. They never refunded money back, I tried to contact them by mail and phone, but no respond. Read their refund policy. I haven't seen any stores that refund money within 60 days after they receive returned item. What is it? DO NOT BUY FROM FROM WWW>BESTSWIMWEAR.COM

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Bestswimwear.comThey wouldn't exchange a defective product

        I purchased a swimsuit from bestswimwear.com. I wore it once and washed it by hand and hung dry it once. During the washing process the bathing suit bleed. There was a brown stripe and it bleed in several places into the other colours. I contacted them and asked for a replacement suit for the defective product. They wouldn't help me. I've had a girlfriend who had a similar problem with a local retailer and they took the defective suit back and gave her a replacement. This is what I was asking for from bestswimwear and they wouldn't even help.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          5 Responses
          • Lk
            LKclark Sep 01, 2009

            Call [protected] Its the only way to contact a real person in relation to this company. They owe me a good bit of money and i will be doing whatever it takes to get this site taken down or to get them to realize they can NOT do this to people. Also google Claude Dauman he is the company's owner... see if you can find a way to contact him or at least get the word out to smear his reputation and find another way to make this stop.

            0 Votes
          • Cr
            crisblah Jul 31, 2009

            DO NOT BUY FROM BESTSWIMWEAR!!! DEF A SCAM!!!

            Paid for two bikinis and immediately got an order confirmation back. Didnt hear anything back about the shipping 5 days after purchase so I started sending them emails. Got one reply that explained they were "moving to a new office" and customers should "expect delays" etc and I started to panic. Then tried to call them and the same automatic machine (as above) came up.

            Didnt think twice. Checked my credit card and the order had now been processed, so I ask them to block it!!

            Dodgy f*#^*@s!!!

            0 Votes
          • Bo
            bookishdawn Jul 31, 2009

            Wish I would have read these complaints prior to ordering.

            I was suspicious about this company because their website is archaic. I ordered online but then had to wait a week to receive an email invoice. Whoa. Didn't realize I took a trip in a time machine back to 1997.

            I specified the date my order needed to arrive, as per their instructions, but the suit was not delivered by that date.

            Phone calls go to a robotic voice mail which explains they are moving to new offices and preparing to launch a new website in 2010 (six months away), so they cannot accept customer service calls. This is ridiculous. I've worked for companies who have moved. Our primary concern was always providing uninterruped service to our customers. If we have no customers left by the time we get settled in our new office, what's the point?

            The phone message gives an email address to contact. An automated email response repeats the phone message. They're sorry and ask for our patience during this "exciting transition."

            Bestswimwear.com, the exciting transition is going to be when you're out of business.

            0 Votes
          • Be
            bev209 Apr 01, 2009
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I ordered an Ed Hardy suit from Bestswimwear.com - they charged my card and I never recieved it. I have e-mailed and called and never get a response. I have never been able to speak to a live person and now their voicemail is full and wont except any new messages. My credit card company is going to dispute the charges. Bestswimwear SUCKS! I will NEVER order from them again.

            0 Votes
          • Jo
            Joy Mar 25, 2009

            Hi,

            This company is a nightmare.

            They processed my creditcard for a swim suit, and never sent it. I try and call the company, and cannot get anyone. I leave messages and NOONE calls me back!

            I bought this to wear in vegas and now I will have to buy another one from somewhere else. And I am out 200 dollars!!!

            Stay AWAY from this company.

            0 Votes

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.