American Legal Processing Division Complaints & Reviews

American Legal Processing DivisionCash Advance USA

I have received numerous calls from [protected] telling me that I owe money to Cash Advance and if I do not pay then I will be arrested. I received an email from them telling me that I owe 9, 000.00 and if I do not pay then I can be arrested.

  • Ki
    Kilty Sep 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are now having the Harris County Officers calling me. What do I do now?

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kilty Sep 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have paid them money and is there anything that I can do to get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Always be alert Sep 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What they did was illegal. Here is the website for Dana Karni: http://texasconsumerdebt.com/ She is a consumer attorney. Call her immediately. She is in Harris County. She can help with this. Free Consultation. Record your calls with this company (You can legally do it in Texas, withOUT there consent).

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamara Nebelung Apr 17, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a email with attachments saying they have a warrant for my arrest saying i owe 9000 dollars. I had a loan with advance america which was paid. Can they do this.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionTreating legal actions

I Did Some time ago apply for a pay day loan with two of these sites, They get your information and say they have a loan for you, But at the bottom they say they are not a lending company not finance Co.
I Get emails from these people sometimes 20 or 30 a Day that want my checking Acct info and social and DL #.
Now Im getting phone calls every day from them saying they gave me a loan(which I never got nor accepted) they call me at work on my cell and at home. Each time It is someone has a Strong Indian Accent( from India) There is officer Joe Brown and Mark Johnson
Ive ask them several times to quit calling and Just let the cards Fall and they state and they tell me that they will be comming to my work to pic me up.
I need these phone calls to stop...I did apply for a loan, I thought I had accepted a 1000 Cash advance With USA Credit However It turns out they are a Scam Also, They are a Shopping Card Which you Pay 99 Processing and 14.95 Month for really really high priced Items which I cancelled within an Hour of the phone call and actually Filed a complaint with US Commerce Dapartment.
It is time For these people and Corp. To be held liable WE are all just being Marge ted for there gain.
I still have the messages saved on my phone from these people.

American Legal Processing DivisionScary, Rude and Harrassing Call

I was called today by two rather threatening sounding Indian guys claiming to be from the American Legal Processing Division, telling me I was being sued by a loan company for a loan that should have been repaid back in June 2010.
They said the loan company was about to take me to court and sue me for $333 and that I should settle it immediately out of court or I will be in real trouble financially!
Firstly I DON'T owe a loan company anything at all, and I asked them for the name of this so called loan company - cashnetusa. I then called said loan company who informed me that this was a fraudulent scam call to extort $$$ from me and not to speak to these guys if they call again. Their own Fraud Investigation Department is now looking into this matter, and I have been told that other people (many of their customers) are having similar calls.
I don't know HOW they got my details, phone number, etc, but this is unwanted, and very scary!

  • Th
    thenikster Dec 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are now calling me claiming to be from Affidavit Processing Company (APS) - which by the way, is not even a correct acronym. Further proof that these guys are scammers from a foreign country.

    I finally answered the phone today after months of letting their calls go to voicemail. I spoke with one person, whose name I'm not even sure of because his accent was so thick (but i believe he claimed his name was Adam Sweet or Street). He started giving me his usual speech about 3 cases being filed against me. He then started giving me names of my supposed "parents" (one name was not the name of my mother, but of one of my best friends, though he got my dad's name correct and has been calling him as well) and stating that they would be called too if necessary to settle the matter. I didn't confirm any of the information but I asked him what it was about and he told me to hold while he got his supervisor. The "supervisor" had a much clearer accent and told me his name was James Carter, gave me some random employee number (1182) and repeated the company name APS. I asked again what it was about and he started rambling about information he had on me and then asked me to verify the last 4 digits of my social security number, which I declined to do. I cut him off and asked him again what this was about. He claimed that I owed money on a payday loan and that he was calling me to collect the debt. I told him that I didn't owe any money because I never took out any payday loan. He then got defensive and started telling me that legal action would be taken against me if I didn't pay and then began using the information he had about my "parents" to apparently try to scare me into giving up information. I informed him that I didn't know these people, which seemed to anger him further. He then stated that if I didn't cooperate, I would be arrested. He further claimed that someone would be at my address to arrest me tomorrow, that I would be spending Christmas in jail, and that he could not help me. Then he hung up.

    I have already filed a police report about these calls with the local and state police and have registered a complaint with the FTC, as well as filed a fraud alert with all 3 credit bureaus.

    I suggest that anyone else who receives these calls do the same. Also, hopefully if you tell them that you have their information and have reported them to the FBI and Homeland Security, they will stop calling.

    I also suggest that, if they have correct names and numbers of relatives/friends, you call them and let them know about the scam and tell them not to call them back or if they answer the phone to not verify any information. Tell them to let these people know they have been reported to the FBI and Homeland Security and then hang up.

    What boggles my mind is that there have apparently been numerous complaints filed all over the US and yet this is still occurring. Why hasn't the government been able to do anything about this blatant harassment? I would hate for anyone to fall victim to these criminals, especially around the holidays.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing Divisionscam?

getting calls from this company stating i owe loan from 2009, cashadvanceusa.. They even emailed me a strange looking legal document from the county of orange, ca. They won`t send a copy of the original loan agreement and says I`ll be sued in court. any ideas??

  • Ac
    Aching Jul 10, 2012

    I got a scary document from Orange County also. Said they would take me to court for thousands of dollars if I did not pay the $586.00 that I owed them. I did get an online loan from a CashNet Usa but I checked that and was paid off. I don't know how this guy Carlos now got all of my information. The phone number that was attached to his email was 917-387-3957. I don't want to pay him anything but he keeps threatening me with all this legal action. He even has a case number. What do you do now?

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethos Aug 05, 2012

    don't let them bully u. google cease and desist letter and unleash one on them. ask for proof of the debt else you will sue them if they contact you about this debt again. if they threaten to sue you tell them to make your day. they won't. they are fishing. but let's say they sue and you either don't owe the debt or you paid it off, just who up in court with the proof, you don't even need a lawyer.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionFraud

Men using the names of David Dixson and Derek Jackson have called me repeatedly on my job claiming that I owe a payday loan. That they are sending someone to arrest me and that I have committed fraud and that they are sending my legal information to my employer. These people are nuts. That there is a warrant out for my arrest also. I have gotten nothing in writting from anyone about any of this. Just lots of crazy phone calls.

  • Ho
    Howdee Aug 31, 2010

    I recieved a phone call from a man claiming to be a loan officer call about my case number. I took a messdage that i would call them back. I did and spoke to a Robert Miller who informed me that a loan I took out from CashRun Usa was filing a suit. I told him I have never taken out a loan or never heard of this co. before, he quickly rushed me off the phone. As this was taking place I was getting another voicmail from a John McKoy about the same thing. I looked up the name of the American legal processing division and found many sites descrbing them to be a hoax. I called back the number back and asked to speak to a John Mckoy, no one could put me on the phone with him but they had my name and most recent address . Again when I asked what this was in reference to he told me it was reguarding an outstanding loan for a few hundred dollars but this time gave me a different loan Co. I told him I didnt have a loan and never heard of the co. and like the first call was rushed off the phone I tried to get more information but he waouldnt give any and kept saying he would call the loan office and straighten everything outand call in a few hrs. I am currently waiting tfor that phone call, But anyone out there please be AWARE of these people and know who and what your loans are.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

American Legal Processing DivisionHarrassment

I get a call every day or so and sometimes more from weird numbers. There are two call back numbers I have been left is [protected] and [protected] insisting I pay them $600 to pay my loan off that I have and that if not I will be taken to court for thousands or jail. I have tried to ignore it and then today they called my work telling my secretary that I will be going to jail in 3 hours GOOD LUCK!!! and then they hung up. No call back number nothing. She said it was an India type voice and he was screaming into the phone. This is Harassment and totally uncalled for... This needs to stop...

  • Je
    jenna41 Jan 27, 2011

    I just started receivng calls like that saying i barrowed on a loan and then closed my account I'm tried of getting calls like that and i dont like the fact that some stranger has all my infomation i have been under doctors care and when i told them that they laugh i also told them if this strees causes me to end up back in the hospital i would sue them and the company blaming me for something i did not do these people like to harrass and cause you a headache i wish i knew what to do and how to turn them in i been thinking of fileing a police report if anyone know what i should do please let me know

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Floren D Feb 08, 2011

    they are no longer using Charles Robinson... They used a Jack Miller Law Firm for me... I actually had an outright yelling screaming match with the CSR that I spoke to THE FIRST TIME (ended up with 4 subsequent calls, arguing and then being hung up on each time!) and they wouldn't give me a corporate number and kept telling me that "only God can help me now..." RIDICULOUS!!! God has nothing to do with my supposedly owing you a debt that I know nothing about! I'm glad I looked up the name they gave me on the last call because I was worried that I would end up owing something that I had no idea that I even owed! its a SCAM!!!

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionThreatening Lawsuit

I received a call this morning from a Bob Cooper with American Legal Processing Division. The phone number he called from showed up as [protected]. I was told there was a lawsuit filed in my name by a cash advance company. I was given a "case number" and was transferred to a "Jason Scott" who said that his state's attorney general had offered me a chance to settle this out of court. The "attorney general's" name is Mark Johnson. Jason Scott asked me to indicate whether I was going to settle this issue. I kept asking questions and he became very irritated and told me if I didn't give him my intention to settle, they were going to proceed with this lawsuit against me. I was given their phone number of [protected] as a call back number.

I hung up on this Jason Scott after I told him I didn't believe the allegations of a lawsuit. He called back. I hung up on him again. He called back again. This time I answered. He asked me why I hung up on him. I told him I disputed these allegations and he said that I would have to suffer the consequences of this lawsuit.

What can be done about this????? I noticed that there are many, many complaints about this company.

  • Wi
    Wilder Oct 08, 2010

    I got the same type of call. I never took a loan with this company!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pamelacomplains Oct 27, 2010

    These people call lme over 20 times a day between work and my cell playing on the phone. saying i owe some cash advance then calls to tell me i won something . they are very rude and play on the phone. Does anyone know how to make them stop its very aggravating especially here at work

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionSuspected fraud/Harrassement

My husband received several messages on his cell phone at work saying he was in serious legal trouble and he needed to contact a certain #. He contacted them and they told him he had gotten a loan in March 2010 for $300. and when they tried to get their loan pay back that it was not allowed because of NSF. I was very ill at the time and living in ID with my son and his wife while my husband lived in WA, so he told the gentleman he would call them back when he got with his wife and settle this. The guy, Chris Rogers (heavy Iranian accent), told my husband that an arrest warrant was being issued the next day for his arrest on 3 charges including Federal Bank fraud, E-mail fraud and Colorado Banking fraud. When my husband called me this and told me several red flags went up. First, arrest warrants aren't issued on civil money cases, we didn't have a CO bank account and we never got an on-line loan in March that we didn't pay back as he said. I pulled all of our bank account info and called the number. A Chris Jones answered, also with a heavy Iranian accent. During our conversation he got adjudicated when I said I had proof right in front of me. I asked for his firms name and he gave me the name as ALPD where they had told my husband it was United Law Services. I asked to speak to his superior and he said he was the senior consultant and I had to deal with him. When I told him he had 24 hours to submit to me proof of the loan and/or a dismissal of the "arrest warrant" he said he would have to run it by his supervisor and call me back. I said I thought he had no supervisor and he yelled I will call you back and hung up. I called the Police and they did an investigation. The officer was excited to actually talk to someone. When he pressed for more information such as an address of the legal firm so he could advise us where to send the $, the guy said they could only accept 3 forms of payment; a pre-paid Visa, debit from the bank account or a money order. The officer asked where we could send the money order and the guy hung up. The officer advised me to call the Att. General, but they can't take a complaint without an address. So WATCH OUT!!! The names were Chris Jones, Chris Rogers, Adam something, Marcus Fuller and Mike David. The phone #'s were: [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected]. All individuals had deep Iranian accents and most of the #'s are dis-connected. I have alerted the SS office and our bank of this and my husband has notified his boss and the HR dept of this scam. He may need to change his SS# after all this. Just so you know, nothing can be done legally to you without prior written intent to sue. The supposed debt is not on our credit report or anything. The numbers aren't even registered in the US!!! Be careful when you shop on-line!! Look for the lock symbol, that means the site is protected. If it isn't, send a money order or buy elsewhere!

  • Ca
    Cathwerine Wood Oct 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband has been getting harrassing phone calls also. The people that are calling are saying that he owes $343.00 for a payday loan that he did not apply for. They keep calling us at home and we keep telling them that we did not apply for this loan and we are not going to pay for a loan that we did not apply for. They said that they have our bank account number and we did not authorize anyone to take out a loan with our checking account number and I am going to contact my bank to let them know about this scam. The names of the people sound like they are from another country. The person that keeps calling has a foreign accent and I could not understand a word that she said. My husband also told them that he never heard of the amount that they are saying that we owe. If the calls keep coming I am going to contact an attorney and try to sue the company for threats and harrassment.

    0 Votes
  • To
    top cop Sep 06, 2011

    I have recieved these calls also the latest is from a Jack Smith. The number traces to NY city area of Manhatten and is 347-377-7684. He has threatened me with jail and holding of my SS funds in which I am not getting. I work. Also with fraud . He only calls my cell phone and nothing else. He has used the names Matt Hooper, Matt Smith and lately Jack Smith. He cant tell me other information except that I owe an 8000 dollar loan in which I dont have any loans at all. I have told him he is a scammer and I did refer the call to the FBI . Next time I am going to act like an FBI agent and tell him this call is being traced and an agent is waiting outside for him.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionHarrasment / Scam Artist

I had a voicemail on my phone at work from a foreign guy saying I applied for a payday loan and never payed it back. I never once had a payday loan and told him he was full of ### then he started cussing me out, using vulgar language and sexual insults to me. Wanting to know what I was weraing and he loved me and wanted to marry me. At this point I thought someone was pranking me until he told me my address, ss# and bank account number. I started freaking out and started recording the conversation, he went on for about 20 minutes being a pervert and I could hear it sounded like a call center other phones ringing and other people talking. The number he called from was [protected] PA, I called it back and they are answering the phone as if it is a legit business. I cant believe that this is still going on with so many compliants. I called the police and they are on their way. This is crazy I had to close my account and still worries they have my ss# and my drivers liscense.

American Legal Processing Divisionscam

Someone by the name of John Brown with a strong arabic accent phoned today stating that there was a law suite pending for 400. and that I needed to send them that amount in order to keep from going to court. I asked the man what was the name of his company which he stated American Legal Processing Division. While I had him on the phone my spouse was looking up the company. When he found out that we were looking up the company he began to yell through the phone and hung up so I called back and kept calling till someone answered. I asked to speak to John Brown the person who called me from [protected] which came back to a cell phone through Verizon. (Yes I found that out to) They said they were in PA but the phone number came back to jersey. Well after I called back a few times they said not to call back and stopped answering the phone as a company but as a private line. Beware American Legal Process at all cost.

American Legal Processing DivisionExtorting Money

American Legal Processing Division tried to extort money from me. The man who called had a very heavy African accent. He told me that I owed money to a company he represented. I asked what company was he talking about. He would not tell me. He said he represented many companies. I asked again. He named CASH ADVANCE, UNITED FAST CASH and UNITED FEDERAL BANK. I told him that I never did business with any of those companies. He said that there were many more. I thought that was strange that he could not tell me the company I "owed".

He told me to be in court the next day with my attorney. He hung-up. I called back to get more information about being in court - like where? what time? what city? I got a different man. He had the same heavy accent. He told me that I could clear this up for $325.00. He said I could use my debit card over the phone. When I asked what city was the courthouse in, he hung-up! The number I called is [protected].

BEWARE - BIG SCAM!!

  • Ms
    msrica2010 Aug 05, 2010

    Who are these people? Some man named Robert Fisher called my work phone threatening to prosecute me for a loan I have never recieved.The -number he called me from was 717-283-1070. I tried to get as much information from them as possible so that I could handle the problem [which wasnt my problem in the first place] and this man was so rude. He hung up on me twice, and every call after that was more rude than the first call. He wouldnt let me speak with his supervisor, wouldnt give me any info on when I would go to court the city, time, date, nothing. I asked him what law firm he represented and he wouldnt even tell me that. This man has been harassing me on my work phone leaving numerous messages. They have my social and birthday, but no bank information, but insist I pay them 400.00 to squash my debt. These people are rude and obnoxious and it's starting to annoy me. What am I to do?

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    cckrll68 Aug 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received several calls from a Mr. Edward Walker, American Legal Processing Division saying that I took out a payday loan in March, 2017. Said that I never paid it back and we could settle for $300.00 or it would cost me $5000.00. They have even called my sons and threatened them with a lawsuit. My one son said bring it on we will see you in court. Mr. Walker hung up. He proceeded to call me a liar in our conversation. He has called my work and got real rude with the person when they told him they could not give him my cell phone number. He has all my info. Bank account routing number, account number, social security number, home address, where I work and my birthdate. I have changed cell phone numbers and have closed my account with the bank I am doing business with. As far as work, it will be turned over to our legal department. I contacted the people where he said I had the loan, and they stated that I do not have a loan with them nor do they know anything about this company.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing DivisionFraud accusation

I got call from a name Peter Williams from ALPD, the American Legal Processing Division [protected]) stating "that a lawsuit had been filed against me for committing fraudulent activities and that it is recommended that I call before things get any worse for me. If not they will file my social security number with the Federal Government."
I called this number back after hours, no answer, no voicemail or answering machine.
I also did a reverse look-up of this number [protected] is a land line in New York, New York supported by carrier PWT OF NEW YORK, INC.

  • ScamBusters96 Apr 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are fake debt collectors.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    Floren D Feb 08, 2011

    its a scam, i hope u didnt pay them anything... PLEASE look up American Legal Processing Division online, there are NUMEROUS complaints about this scam!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigbub Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been getting a phone call from the number 914-363-5004. saying the same thing and them knowing my social and saying their a law firm but wouldn't tell me their law firms name but would tell me that they are part of the state department of new york and when i looked the number up it says that its pwt of new york inc. NY NY but I can't out anything else. I would like some help finding out who these people are and everything. They even wanted me to send them a copy of my driver licences.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing Divisionfalse charges against me and harrasing calls to my friends/family saying i owe up to $7,000 for a $300 loan I never received!

I have had tons of messages and two conversations with these people with an arabic accent all sound exactly alike, saying that I received a $300 loan to my checking account and I owe them $1, 245 for late fees and other charges and that if I dont pay it goes up to $7, 000 and will be handing my "file #" over to the court in Anaheim California in the morning! They have arabic accents but yet their names used are Bob Walker and Alex Christopher etc... The man I spoke with last night said he was an attorney at the latter part of our ridiculous conversation! Says its a legal lawsuit, he has an affidavit with charges on me for 1. federal allegation of electronic funds transfer regulations? 2. Check fraud and 3. Theft by deception! I have no record of any kind from my bank. I've even printed out the last six months of my bank statement just to be sure and nothing. The Bob Walker person said it was a loan from cash advance and they supposedly have over 300 lenders and I used one of them but he cant give me a phone number just says I have to pay him...I dont believe it.

American Legal Processing DivisionSuspected Scam

Received a call on my cell phone stating this Mr. Roger Charleston was an investigator and that my social security number had been blocked by the US Government and that I was involved in a lawsuit and needed to return the call. I checked online the phone number and it did not come up with a business phone listed for that number [protected], still waiting on full report. This guy told me if I didn't call him back, he would come out and arrest me. I called and when I told him I was writing it down, he hung up on me. I looked up the name and found others scammed, but a different phone number. Have they moved?? It doesn't sound legal to me. There should be something in writing and at least a warning as to what the lawsuit is.

American Legal Processing DivisionCompany demanding I send payment or I&m in legal trouble

A man with a heavy Indian accent called me here at work to tell me that I owed an online company that gives out loans via internet $1000 and I needed to pay this to him so he could resolve this matter. He pretended like he was on the other line with this company and that he had convinced them not to continue with legal action as long as I stated I would send payment in via prepaid Visa card. He told me to fax the information of this card to him so he could resolve this case. He calls stating that I will be picked up and charged with grand theft and fraud if I don't reslove this out of court. He will not call me at home he calls me at work only.

  • Sc
    scotty06 Feb 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    now theres a new scam. this guy andy jones and a guy names john brown, call my work atleast 100 times a day. saying give me blow job or hi sexy. he cant call my cell phone cause i blocked that. he says he is with american legal processing division in california. 101 e green st. covina, ca 91723 . phone number 904-672-8890. i don't know how you can stop this indian accent person.

    0 Votes

American Legal Processing Division — Scam Artists

Andy Brown claiming to be with American Legal Processing Division called my work phone claiming I owed a...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem