Adison High School Complaints & Reviews

Adison High Schooladison high school

They are not accredited at all. Lies Lies Lies.. I got their diploma so I could go to technical college and they said it was not accredited and the Us Department of Education would not accept it . Waste of money. I want a refund. Very displeased. Why lie to people about being accredited? Very phony. All this Adison High School does is cheat people out of their money. I want my money back.

Adison High Schooldiploma

I was 16 when I attended here thinking it was a legit school I took the test paid 300+ for my diploma and tried to get in college the army and ect it took a my child hood away because it's not worth it I make little to nothing now so I can't even afford to pay and get my GED when I want the honor of saying I graduated from high school .. it's the worst feeling not ever being able to finish college because I have a fraudulent diploma . A few years after they called me and wanted me to pay more money to get the diploma accredited . Now I'm blocked because I got on them about there fraudulent activity when all I was doing was asking legitimate questions they get mad and hang up... SAD YOU TOOK MY LIFE AND YOU WANNA HANG UP

Adison High Schoolis a fraud school

I call. Today to adison high school because I was trying to enroll in collegue today at the collegue they told me that I was not found in the schools grad list and asked me to contact the school over and ask for a transcript when I called to adison high school they told me that "my diploma was cancelled due to I did not legalize it" and I was lika hu??? I asked them how was that possible and they told me that it was the new policy pf the school that if you dont legalize it it would get cancelled and they asked me to buya new diploma I got so mad and told them that I was not gonna buy a new diploma because that was not my problem about they policy and the stupid guy on the phone told me to shut up and just do what he was saying to me I got so pissed and call him # and told him thatvi was not gonna pay for another diploma and hang up the phone... People we need to charge a massive charges against them we need to recive our money back and some compensation for all this bad time they are making us go thru.... Sorry for the bad spelling im hispanic

  • Ri
    ripped-off-also Aug 02, 2010

    This company failed to mention that to have your transcripts sent to an institution is an additional $50.00. They claim they will verify your documents but that's it.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taylor Givonny Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This seems like a pretty vague complaint to me. What is the grievance here. It seems more personal than logical.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noreen42 Jun 03, 2014

    They are nothing but a scam shop praying on ppl trying to better their life. Everyone who have paid money to these ###s need to file a report on them then we all can find a lawyer who will take the case based on winning the case is the only way they get paid also we all need to file with the BBB they should be able to do something about it. Let's not let these losers get away another day scamming ppl !!!please join with me to get back at the scammers also post the info every where u can

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noreen48 Jun 03, 2014

    For all who want to know Addison high school address and phone number. 8721 Santa Monica blvd ste 1079west hollywood CA 90069-1247. (866) 426-1247 this info came from the BBB

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    apollo1423 Mar 12, 2015

    They are pairing with another school and want another $300. to get the new diploma issue with Southbrook academy. There are several employees from Adison School calling the previous graduates for them to pay the additional money and the new school will issue you guys a new diploma. Peter Green (1976), Student Counselor, [email protected], 1-844-750-1044 ext 1976 and
    More info:
    Diploma will be first notarized by the us notary public
    than signed by the secretary of state
    and stamp by the U.S state department
    the process takes 15-20 days to complete

    MR- Wilson
    Head of legal affairs department.

    0 Votes

Adison High Schoolscam diploma worth nothing not even the paper it was wrote on

I graduate from Adison High School in 2008. Hoping to go to college so I could make a better life for me and my family . Only to find out that no college accpects them. Talked to a couple of people there with not much success . I really wish I knew all this about them before I enrolled and paid the money for it. I have had colleges actually let me enroll just to tell me when I am almost done with my first term that they don't accept my high school diploma and kicked me out and to call them after I get my GED. I am a working mom of 6 children all I wanted to do is try to get an education so I could get a better life for my family and me.

Adison High Schoolscam/fraud

I received my"high school diploma" from Adison High School in 2007. Recently I applied for a Government job and was rejected to attend Police Academy due to my "diploma" not being legit or accredited. I called Adison High School and was hung up on, cursed at and they would never give me a legitiment fax number, address or anything to provide for my employer. I am here to let everyone know, DO NOT...I repeat myself, DO NOT...fall into this scam. I am now a single mother with no job because these people have no care for humanity or the fact that they are taking people's hard earned money. They are far from remorseful. I wish I would have checked into this before spending the money and now being jobless. I have to now, get my GED and have lost my position as to where I was employed. These people make me sick and should be sued for fraud!!

  • St
    student040 Dec 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Adison is nice when they are trying to sell you their acreditation, but when you confront them for information to submit to college or employment they are nasty and dont care. I called them and asked where is the school based and one person would not give me a location while another one told me houston texas. and when i told then the school did not show up they told me they did not care.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Adison High Schoolhigh school demplo

yes i have filed a complate with the fbi but everboedy on here needs to fille a complant with the fbi so they can open the case up this school is a scam

  • Ly
    lyla2010 Oct 20, 2010

    By doing that do you think we will get our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lyla2010 Oct 20, 2010

    So by doing this, do you think we will evenually get our money back. I mean this fake school was a fraud, 300 dollars spent on a scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lashone76 Apr 19, 2011

    Hello My name is Lashone, On April 08 i paid $265.00 for my diploma, I tried on campus to go to school n online but they would not expt my diploma because it wasnt a real diploma.I tried many time calling them but know respond just voicemail.If anyone are able to get any kind of results on how we can get our money back are find a answer who we need to talk with because this is wrong and need to be put in action.However is anyone is willing to do a pertition against this school please let me know thank you and good luck..

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gary804 Apr 21, 2011

    hey, my name is gary... i did the high school program at addision in 2009, i just got another job offer and they ask if i had a h.s deploma, i told them yea. i sent over the paper addision had and the job did there own research and said addison is fake.. they are not credited with the department of education.. i been calling for over a month and get the run around either nobody answer or they call me back.. they transfer me to other people then hang up... i m soooooooooo pissed..is anyone working on a case against them i want inn

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alishaw May 17, 2013

    how do u file with the FBI? I also went through this school

    0 Votes

Adison High School — scam

Hi my name is Shante and Im here to tell everybody about Adison High School. That school is full of ###. They...

Adison High Schoolhigh school diploma

i took my high school diploma online and i went to a collage and they told me that this diploma wasnt a crident diploma that it was a scam now iam trying to call the school and its going it a cell phone voice mail

  • On
    one Dec 24, 2008

    I paid 300.00 hundred dollors to study on line for my high school diploma and it was a scam and I want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Na
    natasha Jan 15, 2009

    I recieved this diploma over a year ago I paid $300 for it. I guess it was kinda weird when they sent a bunch of awards and bumper stickers along with the diploma. well any way I just tried to sign up for college and was laughed at.. so I called adison and the man on the phone told me to have the school call him and he will answer any questions they may have... I will not do that I dont want to embarrass myself anymore the point of this is... dont do it scam scam scam

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lori turrubiates Jan 18, 2009

    It is embarrasing. We went through same thing and the college sent them a letter stating it was not acceptable. And they said they would refund the money, that it has been processed, but we have not seen anything...

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    ms kitty Feb 02, 2009

    Myself and my sister both took this so called program. I have applied with many college's and was told this school was not the right accrediation to attend college. everytime I called I get the run around and attitude. my suggestion is to call the better business b/c I truly will. I have 5 kids and no money to give away I think this school is a bunch of s.. t.

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    CC2009 May 22, 2009

    In april 2009 my daughter and I both were able to get our high school diplomas through adison high school online. we had asked them continually if they were accredited so that my daughter could enter the air force and I could go to college they repeatedly told us that they were and if there were any questions to feel free to call them we called them once after my daughters recruiter said that she couldn’t use that diploma to get into the military they then asked for the military to call them in which they were told them that it was up top them to use the diploma. I called them again after being told that I could not attend kaplan university because they are not an accredited high school with the us department of education and that they are not regionally accredited. I called adison high school and asked them for a refund and asked why I was not informed of their lack of accreditation they told me that they had to have a letter from the college stating that they wont accept me (apparently this is what is told to many customers after finding out they are not accredited) and that I should have done my homework. I will only get a refund with a letter from the college and military. kaplan does not wan to get involved. I paid for mine and my daughters and want a refund for both back. my daughter has missed her high school graduation and will never have that back and I have to attend a different school this has impacted our lives and they will never know how bad. (my daughter was so upset and hurt that she had a breakdown and ended up having a relapsed and is back in rehab) this company never informed us of their lack of accreditation and took us for our money. I have filed a complaint agianst this company and ask that you do too. if you know anyone else who has had this happen to them please pass it on. http://www.bbb.org/

    0 Votes
  • We
    wes diesel Aug 15, 2009

    Im 18 years old, yes the man almost got me but I actually went to a real high school and I managed to maintain a 3.3 g. p. a. so I was not so stupid to play his inmature child ish games when I saw this website and told him about all the complaints' he said that it was just propaganda. I was so mad at the time I told him to take 2 steps back and # himself. I told him if this is so easy then explain to me that why is it when the g. e. d. est only cost $75 to take and the test is a little mor intermidiate. and the adison high school equivalent test cost $300 to take and any person dumber than a box of rocks can pass it. this just really upsets me because they target young individuals and brain wash them into receiving a liget diploma. this is bull # it's so wrong to # with peoples mind like this. if they were standing in front of me I would beat the # out of them, (sorry) for the language.

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    Bsims Jun 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so this is a old post but if anyone is still looking to bust theses # wipes, I paid for this crap too.
    I plan on gathering up as many names as I can, I am going to get as many of you guys as I can to contact me.
    And I will give you all the details of what I want to do.
    I am a single dad and I should have been smarter than to fall for this crap.
    My personal email is ([email protected]) just email me, put on the email in the subject adison high scam
    I know my writing skills suck, I don't care just email me.
    Thank you
    B. sims

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bea Winters Dec 11, 2010

    They really fooled me. After my grandson took the test and past it, he was so excited. For me to have to tell him that it was a scam. These people should be hung by there toes. For 4 weeks after he took the test I kept calling them. Either they didn't have an answer to where his diploma is or they lied about the post office. It was one excuse after another. Or they were so ruid on the phone. Something needs to be done with this school. Angry in Florida

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Nice Feb 25, 2011

    Try liberty high school!!! we are the high school for adults!!! looks us up on the us department of education website. you can also find us at www.libertyonline.us for our site. we have been around for over 25 years. you can also look us up with the better business bureau we have an a+ rating. if you have any questions about feel free to look us up because we are approved through the vermont state board of education. if you have any questions email at [email protected] us to reach me I am a senior enrollment advisor. I strongly encourage you to look us up and check our credentials we are the real thing. if you look on our site we have an alliances with popular colleges like westwood college, coyne insititute etc... or you can call me directly on my line at 219-262-2324 ask for mr. ruiz.

    1 Votes

Adison High Schoolonline diplomas

In April 2009 my Daughter and I both were able to get our High School Diplomas through Adison High School Online. We had asked them continually if they were accredited so that my daughter could enter the Air force and I could go to college they repeatedly told us that they were and if there were any questions to feel free to call them we called them once after my daughters recruiter said that she couldn’t use that diploma to get into the Military they then asked for the military to call them in which they were told them that it was up top them to use the diploma. I called them again after being told that I could not attend Kaplan university because they are not an accredited high school with the US Department of Education and that they are not regionally accredited. I called Adison High School and asked them for a refund and asked why I was not informed of their lack of accreditation they told me that they had to have a letter from the college stating that they wont accept me (Apparently this is what is told to many customers after finding out they are not accredited) and that I should have done my homework. I will only get a refund with a letter from the college and military. Kaplan does not wan to get involved. I paid for mine and my daughters and want a refund for both back. My daughter has missed her High School graduation and will never have that back and I have to attend a different school this has impacted our lives and they will never know how bad. (My daughter was so upset and hurt that she had a breakdown and ended up having a relapsed and is back in rehab) This company never informed us of their lack of accreditation and took us for our money. I have filed a complaint agianst this company and ask that you do too. If you know anyone else who has had this happen to them please pass it on. http://www.bbb.org/

  • We
    wes diesel Aug 15, 2009

    yes the man almost got me but i actually went to a real high school and i managed to maintain a 3.3 G.P.A. SO I WAS NOT SO STUPID TO PLAY HIS INMATURE CHILD ISH GAMES WHEN I SAW THIS WEBSITE AND TOLD HIM ABOUT ALL THE COMPLAINTS' HE SAID THAT IT WAS JUST PROPAGANDA. I WAS SO MAD AT THE TIME I TOLD HIM TO TAKE 2 STEPS BACK AND ### HIMSELF. I TOLD HIM IF THIS IS SO EASY THEN EXPLAIN TO ME THAT WHY IS IT WHEN THE G.E.D. EST ONLY COST $75 TO TAKE AND THE TEST IS A LITTLE MOR INTERMIDIATE. AND THE ADISON HIGH SCHOOL EQUIVALENT TEST COST $300 TO TAKE AND ANY PERSON DUMBER THAN A BOX OF ROCKS CAN PASS IT. THIS JUST REALLY UPSETS ME BECAUSE THEY TARGET YOUNG INDIVIDUALS AND BRAIN WASH THEM INTO RECEIVING A LIGET DIPLOMA.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joeynoneck Aug 20, 2011

    Thank god i'm reading this ...I was doing the test when i got a phone call from a old friend who is a teacher at a real school. He mentioned that it was great to hear i'm getting a high school diploma. But i should check and do some home work. Which i did... looks like i have all you guys to thank i called the school and talked to some guy that sounded like he was reading a scripted. I knew it was all ###. He even said that if i was to have people make a personal website about me and making complaints would i believe it. lol I feel like calling the ### back and giving him a peice of my foot shoved sideways up his ###. So with respect to that f*** adison high school.

    0 Votes

Adison High Schoolhigh school diploma scam

Adison High School is a scam, if you fail the test they will allow you re-take the test again and give the correct answers. It's to good to be true. The so called consular will call you to try attempt to collect a payment I knew its was a scam any one can have a 1800 number so please be aware. If you are seeking your diploma its best for you to go to a local college in your area like I'm going to do. Good Luck

  • Cc
    CC2009 May 22, 2009

    In April 2009 my Daughter and I both were able to get our High School Diplomas through Adison High School Online. We had asked them continually if they were accredited so that my daughter could enter the Air force and I could go to college they repeatedly told us that they were and if there were any questions to feel free to call them we called them once after my daughters recruiter said that she couldn’t use that diploma to get into the Military they then asked for the military to call them in which they were told them that it was up top them to use the diploma. I called them again after being told that I could not attend Kaplan university because they are not an accredited high school with the US Department of Education and that they are not regionally accredited. I called Adison High School and asked them for a refund and asked why I was not informed of their lack of accreditation they told me that they had to have a letter from the college stating that they wont accept me (Apparently this is what is told to many customers after finding out they are not accredited) and that I should have done my homework. I will only get a refund with a letter from the college and military. Kaplan does not wan to get involved. I paid for mine and my daughters and want a refund for both back. My daughter has missed her High School graduation and will never have that back and I have to attend a different school this has impacted our lives and they will never know how bad. (My daughter was so upset and hurt that she had a breakdown and ended up having a relapsed and is back in rehab) This company never informed us of their lack of accreditation and took us for our money. I have filed a complaint agianst this company and ask that you do too. If you know anyone else who has had this happen to them please pass it on. http://www.bbb.org/

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    Bsims Jun 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so this is a old post but if anyone is still looking to bust theses [censor] wipes, i paid for this crap too.
    I plan on gathering up as many names as i can, I am going to get as many of you guys as i can to contact me .
    And i will give you all the details of what i want to do.
    I am a single dad and i should have been smarter than to fall for this crap.
    My personal email is( [email protected]) just email me, put on the email in the subject Adison High Scam
    I know my writing skills suck, i don't care just email me .
    Thank you
    B.Sims

    0 Votes

Adison High School — adison high school diploma

I have been trying to get a refund on my daughter diploma for 5 weeks. They keep telling me that it is being...

Adison High School — fraud

Adison high school oline diplomas are a fraud. They won't give you an address and they charge 299.00 for a...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem