Aaron's Sales And Leasing Complaints & Reviews

Aaron's Sales And LeasingMy payments

I got furniture from aaron's and i lost my job and aarons came and got the living room furniture . The friday before they came and picked up the furniture i paid $300.00 and i was told that that would go toward the stove and refigirater that i got also that i needed to keep. I just got a letter today stating that they are taking me to court . Aaron's suck big time.

Aaron's Sales And Leasingabout manager and employee

I described it in the subject line but basically I was made a fool by DeMarko as he told me I qualified for a holiday pay extension on my rental agreement for my computer. I feel that I have not once been late with my payment and word travels fast by mouth. i have referred people to them and then I get treated like this. i feel that I should have a representative from the main store not Davenport's to see what they can do to make this better. i feel i should be given at least two weeks free for this deal that De Marko did. Then Tony the manager calls me a demands my payment or he will come and get the computer. Why? Because I was told something by a employee there that I thought he knew what he was talking about but guess not. Thank you Rhonda Reaves

  • Wr
    wrongfully terminated Oct 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an employee of Aarons during my tenure i observed a lot of things that were out of my control and feel i was unfairly treated by former GM and for this reason i am submitting this complaint. 1. Why is that as a product tech i was denied the opportunity for growth, i was told by a RM that it has not happened in this region for a long time because of something that happened before what does that have to do with me when i originally inquired about advancement i was told that it could happen but yet i felt ignored and under appreciated but yet the company or at least my store would hire fresh of the street and train that person to fill the position, i was even told by one former GM that "black people steal" thats why i could not get promoted or advancement, and the company does not trust you people! 2. Moving ahead a little I personally delivered a washer and dryer to a former GM residence but yet i am required to pay two-thirds of the employee purchase price to get merchandise but on the other hand i would say that 35% of the agreements were shady because the GM at the time was nervous about sales and the fact that they were low, and most of them charged off again i say another trust issue. 3. Why is it that the GM made the schedule to fit their needs for instance 11-8 so that they could leave early almost everyday to go home and be with their familly what about mine, when the regional manager had visited and saw the schedule he had to make her change because that did'nt make sense. 4. How is it that a GM can take the company vehicle to orlando to pick up a 100 gallon fish tank or another GM who everyone knows is a certified or at the very least displayed alcoholic behavior including the RM still keep his job periodically would be missing days at time which i witnessed myself. 5. Why is it that the company handbook says i need to put in a two week notice for vacation but my GM post a 4 week schedule and then tells me that once the schedule is posted i can't take any time off even she got the company policy two week notice even if it were not approved the way it was told to me that it would not happen on the current schedule my understanding that company policy only required at the most a two-week posting. 5. Why is it that the GM can have personal visits at work and as a product tech told i could not have any, or could not use my personal cell while on the clock but at the same time you would not allow us the use of company nextels while on the road for deliveries she would then contact me on my personal cell to relay any information that i needed and then told me i had to call before i leave any delivery or service call from my cell and give it to the customer so that she could talk to them from my cell when we had nextels at the store. 6. The first up list was never followed per company policy. 7. Why is it that as a product tech i was doing more routes than the accounts manager it was his responsibility to do that or marketing sales manager duties while they both spent the bulk of their day on the phone neither of them did there priscribed duties per company policy. 8. There is bad neighborhoods every you go but there was one particular place that the GM nor the Accts. manager said they would not go to visit the non-renewals and would tell me to go because of my size and my skin color. Store C0859 The bigger the company the less they care. I don't expect anything to happen because i think the same mentality holds true for corporate.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie morava Apr 02, 2009

    the medford brantch is a bunch of rood no caring ripp off, s i have ben paying on a tv fore more then one and a half years about 1500 dollers and my tv took a crap sow they brot me another used pease of junk and any way i said i would like a new one and not another junk one and they said no and i dident even get my old one back and they said two bad so i have ben being rippet off fore payements on a new tv that i never got in the first place it wase used junk so never think aarans gives anthing new its all ased crap at a new lease price

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Tee321 Mar 25, 2010

    well i have my owne complant!! ..Aarons Sales and lease ..In kerrville Tx ..Is not only a Rude place but a place that Favors Its Employeeeeesss...My husben Worked there for about a year and a Half... He came in a bind and lost his DL...He was asked to get it with in a month or they was goin to let him go untill He got his DL...Well knowing for a fact That a lady That worked there Had NO DL @ ALL she let it lap for over 3 yrs so she had to take the test all over again mind ur 3 YRS!!! she had worked there 3 yrs
    now as my husben was told That the rules and REG was that u has to have a DL for the Job well she worked there 3 yrs and never got Hounded about it !!!..now my husben on the other hand Did almost every day..Now when the lady ..Came in to some money Went and got her DL after 3 yrs of workin there.. .. my husben Very Hard worker !!! Family of 4 kids...Went to work every day of his life other thank sunday and His Days Off...from 9 to 9 on weekdays and from 7:30 to 5:00 on saturdays, , Every day !!! when others go off at 1:00 he stayed all day dusk till dawn, , , ...Then goes and And Draws for unemployment they dont let him have it because of the rules and Reg of have a dl to work there ..My point is about this is how he was done the lady can work there for 3 yrs Is a very rud Person and i mean VERY VERY VERY Mean .. but hey i guess thats of Male and females a done in a work place the women is allways on the top ...Never a hard workin man that treats people with the most respect ...o yes one more thing i forgot to put in there he was Fired with in 2 weeks because the Lady call corp and Cryed to them...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John weeks Jul 08, 2010

    Hello its me again I guess the (General manager) just don;t want to hear about the the used tv's that are being sold as tv only 2 monthes old when the truth is they can be up to 1 year old good way to scam everybody Aarons look out they are good at (scaming) pull u right in and put it to u I have asked for aarons (General manager ) or some one with the pull of a General, Admiral,
    Vice President, President nobody is even willing to call me the store that I deal with( 260 Mamouth Rd Manchester NH) knows who I am they can call ask for Doug store manager and he can give Corperate headquarters my phone number O my name and I only got one more payment on the tva plus the 7 monthes I went without I still paid and if I didnt they called me everyday until I made the payment
    John Weeks

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reallysickofthis Dec 16, 2010

    Aarons Sales and Leading is appalling; these people are the rudest, scariest people to deal with - its better to go without than to EVER deal with any of these businesses. You are one minute late and they are at the door, calling you incessantly. I have told them I work at night and sleep during the day. The manager said "Why don't you get a real job so you can be awake when we call you". I feel like I'm dealing with the mafia here. I am very sorry for ever having opened an account with these idiots. Run, don't ever deal with them.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Godfearing May 28, 2013

    I'm a customer at an Aaron's in Louisiana. Donaldsonville that is. I've witnessed on more than one occasion the former manager harassing a female worker. He ask one of the young ladies who were pregnant at the time could he "feed her baby." The girl was so humiliated she threw down the stapler she was using and left us at the counter. My sister told him those same words can cause him to get into trouble. He replied dont worry "she likes it." Another time I went in to pay on the same account the young lady sold me and she waddled (still pregnant) from the back of the store to service me. I ask her did the young guy bother her she just smiled and shook her head no. She went on to tell me she reported him to his manager and nothing much was done about it. I told her she should get a lawyer because its hard enough for us females to land decent jobs so tolerating disrespect was too much. She just kindly replied I'm so used to it now I just tune him out. She went on saying she just pray she finds another job. I guess God fixed the young man because he was fired or quit because not so long after I didn't see him there anymore. The young lady is still there working. I've said that to say sometimes you have upset workers because of the people you place over them. Abusing their titles. That child welcomes you with a smile everytime you go in there but I seen pass that smile. God did too. God doesn't sleep nor does he slumber. The workers that are there now are very nice!!! I always feel welcome!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Hard workers. theP.T Jun 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I to have the very very same problem as wrongfully terminatied !!! How is it that the product tech are doin all the work. Why these guys dnt clean what they bring back nor setttheir own floor. It's at the point were the p.t are being over work because they can be! I have never worked for a company the lie and treat people in such a manner. My G.M lies to my face then get mad for me following the rules. Because they being under handed and I know..my G.M told me if we work over we have to come in later the next day. So work me overtime but dnr pay me for it. Shorting the p.t in stockpay n hrs. Hopefully u will forget so he dnt have to pay. I made a real mistake when I join this so call team..I have CAM&MT. who puts all of they return s on the p.t..it's really at the point were i'm making a record of all this underhand stuff Aaron's is doing. ...SIGNED THE P.T

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    lg2 Jun 28, 2014

    i was wrongfully terminated and labeled as unable to be rehired by anassa from round rock tx after moving and being denied a transfer i had to quit...now trying to get another job with the company and he is holding this over my head

    0 Votes

Aaron's Sales And LeasingPoor service!

I to have had problems with Aarons. Promises that were never kept and just the run around. Collection calls when they needed to replace the product, and even calls on previous accounts that should have been closed. Here is to all of you needing that corporate information: Aarons Rents Inc. 309 E. Ferry Road NE Atlanta Georgia 30305 Phone is [protected]. The service I received from the people at corporate was superb and the local store has called twice in one day. I hope that we all come to some understanding and that we get the satisfaction that we are asking for. I will let you all know. Please call corporate and talk to someone that does care.

  • Ca
    Carrie Ashcraft Mar 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A few years ago my husband, at the time, and I leased a couple of thing from the Aarons on University Bvld in Jacksonville, Florida. Since then we have gotten a divorce. Well, he decided to lease something else after we had split and put it in my name. I had no idea of this matter. A few weeks ago I got a phone call from a collector stating that I had a debt to Aarons for $6,000 for a puchase that I had no idea about. When I called the store everyone that I spoke with, witch were all managers by the way, would not listen to what I had to say. Instead I was spoke to like a theaf and talked down to as if I were a child. The excact words, from two different managers, one being the actual store manager was, " For all I know you stole or stuff", and the store manager said, in a slow, very stern voice, " I will go look for you stuff, and if I don't find it, there's nothing I can do for you". I understood that after so long they no longer keep files in the store. What I don't understand is that, if there is a procedure to follow to store those old file, and if prosedure was followed, shouldn't they by able to show me proof that I was in fact the one who signed for the merchandise. I have tried contacting his boss, I have left a message and said that this was an important matter and needed to speak with him right away. It has been a week. I have recieved no return call yet.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    FORMER EMPLOYEE May 28, 2009

    As a former employee of Aarons i will tell you Aarons is a terrible company to work for they treat you like dogs and they want you to talk down on people. they say all our customers are poor folks who cant afford anything else they constantly want you too harrass people about making payments and when someone comes in the store they want you too tell the customer they have to buy from Aarons a person who has always paid on time can be one day late and they tell the customer we have too pick up our merchandise.. they say they promote ownership ###!!! I have no idea how they have so many stores the way they treat people... I feel like you have to beleive in the merchandise you are selling in order this was a franchise store i worked for so i asked the franchisee(OWNER) if he had any of the merchandise in his house he said i'm not buying any of this cheap made crap... PEOPLE STAY AWAY FROM AARONS...PLEASE...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilmargaret Jul 31, 2009

    we to are having problems with aaron's. they are very rude and they lie! They say one thing and then do another without telling you. I had an employee come to my house banging on my door, I was 5 days late on my payment, and he told me that he was at my house because he tried to call me and my # was disconnected. so i replied with "really what number did you call and he told me and i said are you sure about that" he proceded to get with rude with me and called me a liar about my phone not working. so i walked over grabed my phone called the aaron's store and handed the ### my phone. so each time they come to the house they charge a fee. each time they have come to the house it's some ### excuse. I can't stand the employees and them thinking they better than me. If I hadn't been paying on my washer and dryer for as long as I have I would of told them to take it back and shove it because of how rude they are. Just because I have to rent something in order to own it dosen't make me any less of a person, and it dosen't give them the right to threatin me and treat me like crap. if I would of known I was gonna have this much of a problem with them I would of went to rent-a-center!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mackie77 Nov 18, 2009

    Thank you for the head office information. I find it interesting that their website makes it difficult to call them. I am in Victoria BC Canada and I have had terrible customer service from Aarons. We purchased a bedroom suite and sectional back in August. When the chest came it had a defect same with our leather sectional. The chest was suppose to be replaced and the sofa was to be fixed by a leather technician (no replacement offered). I have called numerous times and they keep providing a delivery date and time and then never show up. The manager knows I am pissed off and she continues to schedule people that never show up. I have been dealing with their so called manager Ruth who is dummer than sticks and has no customer service experience. The kick in the butt is I had to pay a 10% for Aaron's service plus that guarantees if anything goes wrong they will replace it. As far as I am concerned they are breach of my contract with them and it is about time I get a lawyer. I will be contacting the head office first thing tomorrow morning and hopefully I get somewhere. For anyone considering Aarons I highly recommend you find an alternative!

    0 Votes

Aaron's Sales And LeasingAbusive threats by sales associate

Out of the four plus years of being a customer to Aaron's today I received the worst demeanative treatment from a Mr. Guillermo who represents your company. I have purchased a bedroom set from Aaron's and have 4 more months or less to pay off a living room set. Obviously, I plan to own my furniture because I have continued making payments. I am a critically ill patient of a terminal disease, who if did not have the faith and belief in the Lord Jesus Christ, would have shown Mr. Guillermo the same disrespect he brutally showed me on today. After numerous request that I not be called on my job, he boldly disregarded my request, which is against the law and proceeded threatening to pick up my furniture. When he asked when I would make my payment I told him I could this coming week on the 1oth but his reply was he would not accept the payment and would make sure I lose my furniture! I am one of the many single women who work hard to have the necessities in life legally. I AM APPALLED that Aaron's would allow someone of this character to work in their stores. This man is degrader if women, very unprofessional, insensitive and unthoughtful. Because of my health status, by the time I got home I thought I would have to go to the emergency room as a result of the verbal attacks against me by Mr. Guillermo who also REFUSED to let me speak with the manager Cory Hill when I asked to speak with him. After being tired of listening to his insults I finally disconnected the call, but I will certainly take this complaint further. People like this Guillermo should never be allowed employment that involves working in a customer service role.

  • Mo
    mom79 Jan 03, 2011

    I am a mother of four children and was recently laid off due to economy, I am trying to find a job fast and I have am going to pay Aarons here in the next week. I have been called, my prior employer has been called numerous times and I have had people from Aarons threaten me and my children. I have called them and asked for them to please stop harrasing me and that I would pay them and also pay a large amount that would bring me current plus some. I still continue to get harrasing calls, and they use horrible language and threaten me that they will put me in jail. Im not running off with there stuff and Im going to pay them everything I owe, but why do I need to be treated like I am a peice of trash and why do they think it is ok to harase my family friends and employer? I dont know why they think it is ok to do this! If I knew this I would have never bought anything from them! They are a horrible company!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BIG OMAR Apr 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I LOVE ARRONS, THEY ARE THE BEST COMPANY TO RENT FROM, THEY ARE TRULY LOVELY PEOPLE, I LOVE THERE SERVICE, GOD BLESS ARRONS!!

    1 Votes
  • Jj
    jjnzay Mar 21, 2013

    doesn't give a f*** about any of thei doesn't give a f*** about any of their customers disrespectful ###! I owe them only 20 dallors and there harrasing me im ###in pissed

    0 Votes

Aaron's Sales And LeasingSexual harassment

I had gotten a laptop computer from the Aaron's in Lewisville, TX in March of 07 when I returned it in April of 07 because we were moving to Dallas. I brought the laptop into the location, gave them my name and told them I no longer wanted it! I was called about 1 month later to "renew" my account I told LOUIS that I didn't want anything at the time. At that time a couple weeks went by, now I get calls everyday from CHASE saying I didn't return it so the are going to call the police (I gave them the number to the police station) haha. Now I get calls from LOUIS telling me that I can get into "TROUBLE" with him and my account will be taken care of. I let him know I am very happily married, LOUIS replied my husband didn't need to know!! I am SICK of these people!!! Don't get stuck with them!!!

  • An
    anne Aug 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i moved to killeen tx. from elpaso tx. so i moved all my accounts here in killeen from the moved my monitor is broken so the manager told me just pay 50 dollars on it and he will removed it from my account. and no longer make payments on it. so as i agreed one of the associates name pam told me shes going to give me a good deal on a computer so i told her i don't want no more computer at this time i'm just going to buy my own monitor since that's all i need anyway. i thought i can say no since its my right to say no, anway but i'm wrong she starts screaming and telling me how much more payments i have why can i just get another one from them, so i was shock and the bad thing is the manager is just listening and watching while all this is happening. so when the associates left i told the manager how pam action made me feel disrespected even though i already paid 13 accounts from aarons!... and after that i paid off one of my account i was qoute 65 dollars is the remaining payment and when they swipe my debit card they took 85 dollars they told me they going to put the money back into my bank account in 24 hours, but what you know 3 weeks later the money wasn't there so i called the store one of the manager lied and told me my bank put an hold to thiere refund which is a lie! coz i called my bank before i called them and the bank told me they have not recieved any refund from aarons i don't know why they think they can just tell stupid lies... so i called the corporate office tha'ts how i got my money back...

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Aaron's Sales And LeasingThey are denying that my wife paid cash...they say she only leased

My wife and I too are having trouble with an Aarons leasing store located in Murfreesboro TN. At the end of September 2006, my wife purchased a 52 inch Tv from Aarons. She bought this TV for me for my birthday. She paid cash for the TV and thought the transaction was finished. At the very end of November of the same year a lady knocks on our door demanding pay for the TV and saying that if we do not pay that they are coming to pick up the TV on the next day. To make a long story short...we go into the store on the next day to hopefully resolve the issue and while in the store we are treated like complete crap. The manager out right calls us liars and demands that we bring his merchandise back to the store immediately. He refuses to take payment from me unless it is in cash form until later in the whole incident....Well now, they are threatening to go to the court and they say they are sure that they will get their tv back. Oh, and don't let me forget. Somehow my wife lost the receipt...but they also don't have a signature on the leasing papers. They are saying that she leased the TV and my wife is saying that she paid cash...this is going to be a very sticky situation. Please note this is a very short version of this story. For more details please email me.

Anyone else experienced anything like this at all...any info would help a lot.
Thanks.

  • Nc
    NCT Jul 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I TOTALLY AGREE.BUT THIS WAS IN TN NOT LR.

    0 Votes

Aaron's Sales And Leasing — Corrupt billing, collections and poor service in general!

I have been dealing with Aaron's since 2003 when I leased a big screen TV from the store in...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem