The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Regions Bankscam and abuse!

When my great-aunt died in 2003, it was discovered that her care-taker had withdrawn over $250,000 from her Regions Bank account over a 4 year period, leaving her on the brink of bankruptcy and public assistance. The funds were spent on things like Harley Davidsons, video games, acne medication, high school tutoring, fashion clothing, care taker's credit cards, care taker's utilities, etc. The checks were forged.

Regions Bank's fraud detection system flagged the activity repeatedly. Regions Bank officers testified under oath that they discussed the situation on multiple occasions and consciously chose to do nothing: like contact its attorneys or call any goverment officials. Regions Bank had several conflicts of interest. 1) It profited from collecting ongoing NSF fees and CD early withdrawal penalties - amounting to over $10,000 (and exceeding $1000 in one given month). 2) The care-taker was a client of Regions Bank, so the bank didn't want to alienate this individual or any local relatives.

Regions Bank never once apologized and never once offered to refund the funds that it allowed to leave my aunt's account fraudulently. In fact, it allowed its lawyers to taunt my family by making minuscule offers for settlement. Overall, Regions Bank has shown its total disdain for its consumers, especially its vulnerable, elderly consumers.

The estate's legal suit went to the Alabama Supreme Court twice. But Regions Bank headquarters in Birmingham Alabama and has strong political presence. Regions Bank hired one of Birmingham's largest legal firms to protect itself and its mode of operation. All of the documentation from this legal suit are available to the public. Consumers can decide for themselves if Regions Bank behaved properly.

Alabama voters also need to know that the governor and senators of Alabama were contacted about this case and not a single one has offered any kind of restitution or change in the law to date.

Responses

  • Di
    Disgusted Banker Dec 04, 2012

    I have banked for years with Regions back when it was Union Planters and before that Magna. In 2010 I had two checks get lost and I went to the Branch at Main Street in Columbia Illinois and spoke with the Branch Manager. I ask him to have (stop payments) on the two checks - he said it will cost you $36 X 2 or $72 and I said look I have been with Regions for over 20 years and never ask them for anything - I said can you waive the fee - he said no - I said can you call your HQ in Birmingham and he said to me - let me have your phone number and I'll call you with what they say. I know that the little jerk just waited about a half and hour and called me and said no they would not do it. He said - easy to fix though - just open a new account number an close the old one. He said also that they could handle Social Security for me to - but I knew that was also a lie. Ever since then I have multiples of problems - and I'm considering changing banks altogether - Regions is all about big money depositors and to heck with the little guys the poor and elderly.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Company's get off walfare or go away

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    get off walfar (company's) or go away

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Get off welfar company's or go away

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Tell them man tell them

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Told you I'm right fools

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    When they made these company's they had the u, s citizens in mind for free labor

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    get thease company's off wealfar

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Get regions bank complant board off of gov welfar

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Higher minum wages to $20, 00 an hower

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Regions bank is a fake bank a massave money loytering sustem every one knows this

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    stop lieing on the U, S, A don't eaven lie to your self becouse you start to beleave your lies

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Stop your propaganda get of walfare quit telling lise to others so to mess up us

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    You are poor and need to get off welfar

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Stop paying millions for products when they missed up the game a man can't eaven get payed right for his trade sence you messed up the game you spread propa ganda every were iv seen it you are all blind fools you need to pay mwg the highest payed man in america you can't do the work that he dose but you need him now your education is like childsplay we all know that and quit spreading propaganda around the world stop messing up the econimy

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    tell they axualy pay us all of us 20, 00 dollers an hower I'm going to say that you are poor and abuse welfar you need welfarlabor help from the gov we made these company's we own there money they are poor and traders to us

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    And they don't won't you to know so they can have a monoply over us you can't eaven get free money we need it and all they do is base in a tub of dollers and call us nobody .

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    Regions bank is poor and can only pay its employees 7, 25 a hower they said they are now trying to get free labor and only won't to pay 7, 25 for ther time and not compensate them for what they do you half to pay for time what they do and appreacieation we need to rase minumum wages to 13, 00 dollers an houer if they won't to.go and get free labor from a nother country that well chepean there product and we all won't use it becouse you can seal your stuff were you got cheep labor sell it to your 25 cent emploiee he gots money one day you well pay us 20, 00 dollers an hower and and. The hole world well rase there's to 20, 00 also tell you have no choice but to serve one billion by your self and we all know you are nobody and can't preform the task so you ant sht you need welfar labor the minum wage is set at welfar wage pay becouse they made ther company's with us as partners we own part of there buisness

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    You will pay the man mwg ha ha ha

    0 Votes
  • Re
    regions bank is going down Sep 02, 2012

    O you will pay just wate

    0 Votes
  • Regions Bank Employee Jul 30, 2012

    Very stupid if you think we will ever give you a dime. Also, we would appreciate it if next time we are jacking off and busting nuts all over your bank account if you would just look away.

    -1 Votes
  • Regions Bank Employee Jul 30, 2012

    Wow, you are stupid.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    pay Jul 26, 2012

    Pay us NOW

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay Jul 26, 2012

    Pay pay pay p a y

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    He is a betrayer to the people bit:-h

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    The trans was the right hand left hand for the bollheaded man so the trans was made to do it or it would not get payed

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    How can that man be so nasty that's nasty

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    Why did the bollheaded man just look why didn't he tell he was trying to busset that mans dook but did he afterthe the man left hmmmmm lets think on this for a minute people some one made them do that a sicko a real sicko

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    I just won't to know if that man owed them or were they all booty bursting Maby they were just doing it for kicks but we know that the bank had two bosses and the trans had two things so that is why the trans won'ed two dooks to bust don't you see the bollheaded man just won'ed to wach that's all yes I think it was the first way to get more g

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    I know what is going on the bollheaded man made the trans bussen the other mans dook becouse he had the trans point at him it was mad when it pointed so if the bollheaded man was just sitting there watching he was use his authority to make the tyranny bustle the mans dook becouse if the tyranny pointed with a mad or aggressive way would mean that the bollheaded man was informing his authority to make the trans bustle the other mans dook or he would not pay the trays it was said the tyranny put on a new thing so it could resemble two things so that means that they bustle that mans dook regularly so the trans had knowledge of how many things to use for bursting

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    The bollheaded man just watched he was watching don't you all see I know now I what it is now.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    I think that they should just fire the trans and the man that got his dook bustled should see if it is a crime and no no nO the boll

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    Pay~him~pay~me~pay~america pay~pay~pay pay~pay~pay

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pay the man Jul 25, 2012

    What are you doing you need to pay that man so we all don't go in debt with you what's going on

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    Quit booty bursting regions bank ballheaded bi~h

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    Stop dusting dooks stop bussen dooks regions bank stop booty busting

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    Were is this brenda

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    You took from me Scott holder

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    You are going to go down you better pay that a time man you betrayed us Scott holder

    0 Votes
  • Do
    don't try it Jul 25, 2012

    Pay pay pay pay~pay~pay pay pay pay

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.