Menu
Rebello's Towing Services Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Rebello's Towing Services
reviews & complaints

www.rebellos.net

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.3 7 Reviews

Rebello's Towing Services Complaints Summary

4 Resolved
3 Unresolved
Our verdict: While Rebello's Towing Services has an above-average resolution rate, there’s room for improvement. Investigate common issues reported by customers and understand how they were resolved. Be prepared to follow up on your queries if needed, and keep detailed records of all interactions.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Rebello's Towing Services has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Rebello's Towing Services. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Rebello's Towing Services reviews & complaints 7

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Rebello's Towing Services reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rebello's Towing Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rebello's Towing Services My car got towed july 11 at 2:am I pick my car the same day july 11 at 8:39 am why I been charge ** dollars for storage if my car was only

My car got towed july 11 at 2:am I pick my car the same day july 11 at 8:39 am why I been charge *** dollars for storage if my car was only there for 9 hours not 24 hours plus I been charge *** dollars for after hours why why

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
J
J
J. Kemmer
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Robello's is in violation of Cal. Veh. Code § 22658(i)(3) by virtue of unlawfully charging improper and excessive fees. I am a tenant of *** (located at 265 Union Ave, Campbell, CA 95008) and my car (***) was towed by Rebello's on August 15 from *** between the hours of 7:30am-9:00am despite containing a parking pass issued by ***. No notice was provided to me, nor was I contacted by anyone to inform me about the towing of my car. On the morning of August 15, I specifically observed my car in the spot where I had parked it the previous evening. I went to Rebello's that same day (August 15) and paid the towing invoice in the amount of $432 by credit card at 9:26am (Invoice # ***). The Rebello's employee who worked behind the register alleged that an additional fee of $112 was added to my invoice because the release occurred after hours. However, it was unlawful for Rebello's to charge this additional $112 fee because California Vehicle Code § 22658 prohibits storage facilities from charging after-hours fees when a request to release a vehicle is made and appropriate fees are tendered within the initial 24 hours of storage. Further, the Rebello's Authorization Form alleges my car was towed in to their facility at or around 10:00pm on August 14. However, this is not possible because my car was still on the premises of *** on the morning of August 15, so Rebello's has fraudulently forged documentation to claim that they took possession of my car the previous day. Regardless, Rebello's is in violation of California Vehicle Code § 22658 and for the reasons provided above, I would like Rebello's to refund me for the unlawful after-hours fee of $112.

ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rebello's Towing Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rebello's Towing Services Illegal towing on private property without proper signage Invoice #: XXXXX PD Case # *** Date: 11/02 My car was towed from a private

Illegal towing on private property without proper signage Invoice #: XXXXX PD Case # *** Date: 11/02 My car was towed from a private property and the reason mentioned was "Excessive Parking Over 72 Hr". For this reason to hold, the law states that there is no warning necessary, if the property has proper, plainly visible signage at all entrances warning that unauthorized vehicles can be towed. However, this property does not follow that rule. Proof is attached in supporting documentation. Signage is obscured behind bushes. Towing company did not verify this and went ahead with the tow.

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
K
K
K. Stroman
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My car was illegally towed at 3:30 am on the basis of excessive parking. Contacted the private property owner, they said they didn't ask to tow my car My car was illegally towed from a private property complex at *** on April 27 at 03:38 am. The management denies authorization of towing for the same. When I tried to ask the ***'s staff, they too denied providing any proof of authorizations, which I guess is legal. They charged me a total of $432 ($225 tow fee, $95 Storage fee and $112 After hours release fee) by credit card. As per my knowledge of law, after hours release fee is absolutely illegal. Also, they said my car was parked for more than 5 days in the particular guest parking, which is no way possible. They have asked me to dispute this with the owners, who totally deny making any complaints. I believe, they just entered the private property area and towed away the car without any authoirzations. Towing without any valid proof and authorization by the management/owner, is totally illegal and against the law. Additionally, to add weight to my claims, many people have faced this illegal towing from ***'s as can be seen online. They take advantage of the fact that people need to go to the courts to get the matter solved and most avoid going to the courts and just pay the fine.

T
T
T. Kessler
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was parked at my friends apartment complex *** Apartment parking stall for less then 20 minutes . I had the permit on the vehicle. I filed a complaint I never heard anything back. This is the second complaint against Rebellos towing . My car was towed April 30 I have a 2016 Honda Civic Blue color . The invoice number is XXXXX . My license plate is CA *** I had my car parked for less the 20 minutes I had the parking permit on the vehicle. I was parked in my friends stall . I was charged $320 when I went down to Rebellos to pick up my car the representative was very rude . I walked with him to get my wallet out of the car and I showed him the permit that was inside my car . This company has a history reputation of towing cars with permits and provides very poor customer service . I feel I wasn't treated fairly regarding this matter I am unemployed during this pandemic. I had to use my last $320.00 to get my car out .

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rebello's Towing Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rebello's Towing Services They wanted ** towing cars on Friday night so that can charge extra free They towed my car just parked in guest parking without a permit for few

They wanted *** towing cars on Friday night so that can charge extra free They towed my car just parked in guest parking without a permit for few mins... and they towed my vehicle on Friday so that they can charge me extra. I paid *** just for parking in guest parking for 10 min without permits. Am unloading groceries and cleaning them up due to COVID-19 and I got to pay *** for this. I can understand I have no permit and guests are having difficulty finding parking in the community. But that is not the case and there are plenty of parking lots available. Their contract with the community is that take any vehicle that has no permit and it make sense if we are doing is regularly. This seems like unethical and inhumanity for charging people *** in this COVID-19 situation and making money out of people's small mistakes. Rather they should give warning to people and find one who is regularly

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Rebello's Towing Services legit?

Our verdict: Rebello's Towing Services has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Rebello's Towing Services's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Rebello's Towing Services can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Rebello's Towing Services earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Rebello's Towing Services achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Rebellos.net has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Rebello's Towing Services website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Rebellos.net has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Rebellos.net regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Rebello's Towing Services.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Rebello's Towing Services protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Rebello's Towing Services has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
F
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rebello's Towing Services I was parked at my friends apartment complex *** Apartment parking stall for less then 20 minutes

I was parked at my friends apartment complex *** Apartment parking stall for less then 20 minutes . I had the permit on the vehicle. I filed a complaint I never heard anything back. This is the second complaint against Rebellos towing . My car was towed April 30 I have a 2016 Honda Civic Blue color . The invoice number is XXXXX . My license plate is CA *** I had my car parked for less the 20 minutes I had the parking permit on the vehicle. I was parked in my friends stall . I was charged $320 when I went down to Rebellos to pick up my car the representative was very rude . I walked with him to get my wallet out of the car and I showed him the permit that was inside my car . This company has a history reputation of towing cars with permits and provides very poor customer service . I feel I wasn't treated fairly regarding this matter I am unemployed during this pandemic. I had to use my last $320.00 to get my car out .

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rebello's Towing Services My car was illegally towed at 3:30 am on the basis of excessive parking

My car was illegally towed at 3:30 am on the basis of excessive parking. Contacted the private property owner, they said they didn't ask to tow my car My car was illegally towed from a private property complex at *** on April 27 at 03:38 am. The management denies authorization of towing for the same. When I tried to ask the ***'s staff, they too denied providing any proof of authorizations, which I guess is legal. They charged me a total of $432 ($225 tow fee, $95 Storage fee and $112 After hours release fee) by credit card. As per my knowledge of law, after hours release fee is absolutely illegal. Also, they said my car was parked for more than 5 days in the particular guest parking, which is no way possible. They have asked me to dispute this with the owners, who totally deny making any complaints. I believe, they just entered the private property area and towed away the car without any authoirzations. Towing without any valid proof and authorization by the management/owner, is totally illegal and against the law. Additionally, to add weight to my claims, many people have faced this illegal towing from ***'s as can be seen online. They take advantage of the fact that people need to go to the courts to get the matter solved and most avoid going to the courts and just pay the fine.

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rebello's Towing Services Robello's is in violation of Cal

Robello's is in violation of Cal. Veh. Code § 22658(i)(3) by virtue of unlawfully charging improper and excessive fees. I am a tenant of *** (located at 265 Union Ave, Campbell, CA 95008) and my car (***) was towed by Rebello's on August 15 from *** between the hours of 7:30am-9:00am despite containing a parking pass issued by ***. No notice was provided to me, nor was I contacted by anyone to inform me about the towing of my car. On the morning of August 15, I specifically observed my car in the spot where I had parked it the previous evening. I went to Rebello's that same day (August 15) and paid the towing invoice in the amount of $432 by credit card at 9:26am (Invoice # ***). The Rebello's employee who worked behind the register alleged that an additional fee of $112 was added to my invoice because the release occurred after hours. However, it was unlawful for Rebello's to charge this additional $112 fee because California Vehicle Code § 22658 prohibits storage facilities from charging after-hours fees when a request to release a vehicle is made and appropriate fees are tendered within the initial 24 hours of storage. Further, the Rebello's Authorization Form alleges my car was towed in to their facility at or around 10:00pm on August 14. However, this is not possible because my car was still on the premises of *** on the morning of August 15, so Rebello's has fraudulently forged documentation to claim that they took possession of my car the previous day. Regardless, Rebello's is in violation of California Vehicle Code § 22658 and for the reasons provided above, I would like Rebello's to refund me for the unlawful after-hours fee of $112.

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Rebello's Towing Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

Rebello's Towing Services Car with my personal belongings has been towed and auctioned off with out giving me any proper information or warning

Car with my personal belongings has been towed and auctioned off with out giving me any proper information or warning. I parked my car (Nissan Sentra 2010 White with License Plate No: *** and VIN :***) in the common spaces in my apartment complex. Due to the Covid situation, I went to stay with my family around mid-may leaving my car parked there. I stayed with my family thru COVID-19 and I didn't get to check my car until July 15. When I checked on July 15, there was no car and the neighbors told me that the apartment property was repainting the common parking spaces/lines and the vehicles in those spaces have been towed by Rebello's Towing Services, Santa Clara. When I called them about my car, they said my car has been towed on May 29,2020 and auctioned on July 11,2020. But I didn't get ANY KIND OF INFORMATION or warning regarding their intent to auction my car. When I inquired, they lied about notifying me and couldn't provide any proof of their communication to me. They didn't even disclose the auction sale price which could help me get the value difference. They were very rude, unprofessional, outright mean and looked like TOTAL MONEY SUCKERS scamming thousands of dollars from me. I have recorded my conversation with the company manager on my phone to use it in case of legal proceedings. I read the Google reviews of their company and came to know that there are hundreds of people scammed by this company like me. Right now, I came to square zero with no means of transportation and personal belongings. I lost most of my clothes, suits, academic materials, study guides, footwear, electronics and everything. One day I had all my basic amenities and the next day, I lost all of them without even knowing. Please help me to get my fair share of compensation back.

Read full review of Rebello's Towing Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Rebello's Towing Services Customer Reviews Overview

Rebello's Towing Services is a reputable company that has earned positive reviews from its clients. Most reviewers speak highly of the company's promptness, professionalism, and reliability. Several clients have mentioned that they were impressed with the quality of service they received from Rebello's Towing Services.

Customers appreciate the friendly and courteous staff who go above and beyond to ensure they are satisfied with the services rendered. Clients also mention that the company's rates are competitive, and they offer transparent pricing structures.

Rebello's Towing Services are experts in their field, and clients have noted that the team has the skill and knowledge to handle any towing or roadside assistance request. The company's state-of-the-art equipment and techniques ensure customer vehicles are transported safely and efficiently.

Additionally, Rebello's Towing Services offers 24-hour services, ensuring that the team is available at all times to cater to the needs of its clients. Clients have praised the company's swift response times in emergency towing situations.

Overall, Rebello's Towing Services is a trustworthy company that has earned positive reviews from clients across the board. Their exceptional customer service, prompt response times, and quality service delivery make them a top-rated towing and roadside assistance company in the area.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Rebello's Towing Services contacts

Website

www.rebellos.net

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Rebello's Towing Services?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Rebello's Towing Services Customer Service. Initial Rebello's Towing Services complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Rebello's Towing Services above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Rebello's Towing Services. Discuss the issues you have had with Rebello's Towing Services and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.