The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Real Kill Indoor Insect FoggerDoes not work

J Review updated:

We bought Real Kill Indoor Fogger for Insects, with six cans in the box for $9 at Home Depot. Closed up the house. Placed 4 cans in the basement, and two cans upstairs. Vacated the house during process. Upon return, (the next day), there were spiders alive in several areas of the house, both upstairs and downstairs. Have since seen numerous (types) of spiders in all different places, including a spider making a web on son's pillow in basement bedroom one week later. It is a big ordeal to remove our pets and people out of house for this problem. It is a big disappointment when the product is worthless and you throw away time and money. Proof of purchase: Receipt: [protected], 4060, June 16, 2011, 2:39 p.m., $8.97, Item #[protected]. Self check out - Scot59. Purchase made at the Home Depot, 9078 Highland Rd., White Lake, MI [protected].

Responses

  • Ri
    Rickie Byler Jul 31, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought three boxes of the 6 pack to treat a home that is 4, 419 square feet. I was out to kill only the fleas. after leaving the house for three hours and coming back in to air it out. I sat in a chair and the fleas jumped on me. I thought then the crap did not work and wanted to see about a money back guarantee that i didn't check for it when bought them . low and behold sure enough no guarantee at all. Just wasted my money my time and efforts. The reall kill only kills your wallet not your problems with pest or insect.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    user2242975 Sep 07, 2021

    @Rickie Byler purchased 6 can pack from home depot. bombed the house with 3 cans in kitchen, others primary around kitchen family area. left house for 7-8 hours and found bugs still crawling around. here it is 24 hours later still crawling around. so, i call consumer service at real kill and they say it is a contact killer and give it up to 2 weeks (nowhere on box does it stat this info). i explained to lady that you can keep your f****ng refund and i'll chose another better fogger.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kemuel Clayman Oct 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the six pack from home depot to treat my garage. It is a 22x25 space and should require one can, I used all six. Still have fleas and spiders all over the garage. Waste of time and money!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Lee Lewis Aug 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought the same product an used 5 cans in a small 2 bedroom MH. As soon as we went back in the home, the fleas were everywhere. A waste of time and money-EXTREMELY disappointed in this product.

    0 Votes
  • Of
    Off pleasant st barber shop Aug 13, 2016

    I purchased 3 6 packs total of 18 indoor foggers. Put 1 in each room closed the doors put 5 in my basement checked the next morning to my surprise flees climbing my legs so I reset more of the foggers I went in the rooms to find the flees still, l called a exterminator who came in and sprayed the whole house it cost me 350.dollars .I did waste money on foggers please do not buy them they do not work. Am hopeing to recover my money back from home depot.

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenn Miller Jul 04, 2015

    Real-Kill Indoor Fogger. I bought this product containing 6 individual aresol cans from Home Depot for $9.00 aproximately. I selected this product because the advertising on the box this product was packaged in stated that is was capable of killing fleas. That was all we wanted to kill were the fleas. Anything more than just the fleas would be a bonus. After having followed the instruction closely we set off our cans and vacated the primisise for about 6 1/2 hours. Uppon our return home we noticed that there were living flies buzzing around the house and 2 spiders that were in the upper corners of the living room. They too appeared to be in good spirits and reletively healthy. The following day we expected that something good was about t happen. Walking the house and looking closely we found house ants marching through the carpet and into the walls and the fleas were still in the living room and could be seen by simply sitting down on the sofa and they would start jumping on you almost immediately. I have to say Home Depot did not service their customers fairly with this product. It was a mission that should have been scrubbed. It stuff just doesn't work. It does not work...

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    mellowde1 Apr 20, 2015

    As with all insect foggers, enough of them must be used for the space you are treating. These will not penetrate wall partitions. Trying to treat an entire home for instance with one or two foggers will not suffice. It may seem like common sense to some but many do not understand this simple fact. Likewise, the fogger used must contain the stuff you need for the insect species you are trying to eliminate. A general insect fogger for instance will NOT kill flea infestations. You must select a fogger that is specifically designed to work on fleas. Different insects have different behavior patterns and require appropriate treatment. To state that this fogger is no good because it doesn't eliminate fleas is absurd and ignorant. Fleas burrow into crevices in woodwork and spaces inside walls and lay eggs which hatch over time and enter the living space. Treatment for this type insect must include a long term insect growth regulator in addition to an immediate killer for live insects that are present when treatment is being done. Getting enough information is essential in deciding what fogger to purchase. If you think one fogger will cover all the bases you will be disappointed.

    2 Votes
  • Ul
    Ulrrico Sep 25, 2014

    Same happens to me not just REAL KILL do not work also ORTHO HOME DEFENSE from home depot do not work at all

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    diane17s Aug 26, 2011

    Please try Bengal Foggers. They are expensive but they will kill anything. They will kill mice if you use enough of them. I won't use anything else after several disappointments with other brands. Plus, I've been using Bengal for years, excellent is all I can say.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another-Rip-Off Jun 28, 2011

    I also used real kill for fleas ….
    Room 1 = 12 x 12 = 1 can
    Room 2 = 12 x 20 = 2 cans
    Room 3 = 12 x 20 = 2 cans
    Room 4 = 6 x 12 = 1 can
    Room 5 = 12 x 14 = 1 can redid the 1st room this morning 12 x 12 1 can still have fleas alive


    All rooms except the 12 x 12 have open arch to each other yet after using 7 cans the 1st time with very bad results I tried it one more time and on the 12 x 12 room and closed the door … and still tonight I come home and sit in this room and behold live fleas this was 12 hours after I used the real kill on them …. The fleas not only have a big bite they were all laughing at me as I sat down to enjoy my evening …..

    Proof of purchase: [protected] 1, around or about June 13, 2011, 2
    Purchase made at the Home Depot, Millville, NJ

    This is a 100% Rip-Off -------- DOES NOT WORK AT ALL

    The fleas are having a party ……. Only thing Real Kill Indoor Fogger did was piss me off!
    2 boxes with 6 per box and money down the drain …… 100% LOSS

    DO NOT BUY!

    1 Votes
  • No
    nottootickledpink Jun 27, 2011

    yeah call the number on the can they might send you money back. also look for a spider killer I know that you would think it would kill all insects but stometimes some bugs are more resistant to chemicals... Its scary but its a possiablity good luck... I would for sure call... see a spider build a web on my sons pillow... id burn down the house lol ... good luck

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agathamay Sep 01, 2021

    @nottootickledpink shold the sheets, bedspread take before, if left on, should they be washed

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.