The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Real Estate WebmastersHarassment

S Review updated:

I contacted Real Estate Webmasters over 2 months ago to provide me with an estimate for my new real estate website design that I was about to begin. Yes, I did find them online! I am still waiting for that estimate. I have called them several times and have received no calls back! Just so you know they are located out of British Columbia and not The United States of America

I am writing this letter to inform other consumers that I found this company to be rude when they did answer the phone and unhelpful in answering my questions.

Real Estate Webmasters treated me like they did not need my business. They told me that they had other customers willing to pay them 30-50K more than what I was budgeting for. Really they made me feel cheep and I was willing to pay between 15-25K for their services. Which, I found out later from a colleague was crazy. He stated you can get the same design work done for under $5K and next time to do my homework.

I contacted my friend who referred me to Real Estate Webmasters to express my concerns on how inadequate their services where. He did apologize and mention that two of his other colleagues had experienced similar incidents after their sites went live.

They explained that some components of their websites did not work correctly and that they called Real Estate Webmasters to fix the problem and they were told they needed to wait months until the could get to them. My buddy in Atlanta is just livid with them! This is even after he spent a lot of money with them. I mean a lot of money!

All of us live in the United States! We did discover that Real Estate Webmasters is out of British Columbia, Canada. Maybe this is why they are so rude! I strongly encourage you to hire a local company inside the US if you are designing a real estate website. Don't be tempted by this company! From talking to others even past customers of theirs I have discovered they are good at selling a product but not delivering one.

Just so you know the technology is actually not that difficult to figure out. All your programmer needs to know is how to set up an idx feed from you local listing services and program snippets in html so that links to different types of searches can be created which makes it more user friendly!

From The way it looks Real Estate Webmasters is not a member of their local BBB chapter nor do they have any really good press. They have a lot of press out their but most of it is due to them encouraging people to get them leads to qualify for $50, 000. This seems like a lot until you see their hourly charges then it makes sense.

More Real Estate Webmasters Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Oc
    Ocean’s Edge Nov 10, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These comments go completely against my experience at Real Estate Webmasters, and I’m absolutely puzzled by these comments.

    As a broker, I ended up choosing REW because that’s what my closest competitor was using, and they were beating us time and time again in the search engines.

    Since becoming an REW customer, we got their basic website, or “out of the box” solution (Vision template), and had a website setup and ready to go in record time.

    We took advantage of a promo they ran to run ads through their PPC department, and bought a small SEO package to work on some of our community pages.

    All in, we really didn’t spend much, but we are now #1 in our market and our sales have never been better.

    Our customers love our website, and can find what they are looking for quickly, right on their phones.

    We get TOO MANY leads from our ads, and have had to scale back because we just don’t have enough agents.

    I have yet to meet a rude person there. They have bent over backwards for us, and we are not even close to being a “big customer”.

    And yes, I have met the CEO, Morgan Carey. He’s not your typical business man, but the guy is an absolute genius. For what he lacks in social graces, he more than made up for in strategy and design. My sales rep Shannon has been honest, and told us NOT TO SPEND more on a service we didn’t really need.

    We are about to scale our brokerage up, and plan to do some big customizations on our website BECAUSE WE ARE OVER THE MOON HAPPY.

    We are a US brokerage, and cannot recommend REW enough. We’ve been with some local firms, and although some were cheaper, so were their products. If you want to look cheap, then by all means, go with them. More buyers for us then.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngryAgent1001000101001 Sep 24, 2019

    Do not buy from this company. They are overpriced, rude and have horrible customer service. They only service the overpriced site they will sell you for a short time stating their made up excuse that you need to change every 3 years to keep it fresh...so they can try to sell you another overpriced site for $6, 000 to $20, 000. Their monthly hosting fee is ridiculously high. Then all the add on extra fees and services are way high on price as well. The look of the site is good, I will give them that. Just don’t buy into it. Go with a more reasonable USA based company that will treat you like they care about your business and value you as a customer.

    0 Votes
  • As
    AshleyHe Jul 28, 2017

    REW will make you bleed money until you are dry.They charge custom programming and design rates on everything. logo change, color change, want to add a button for contact us in the header custom charge! They do not care about 90% of their clients. The other 10% are big spenders and they spend a lot so get special care to keep there scamming company alive. If you don't have six figures stay away. They charge add on fee to everything. always make you upgrade for bigger dollars and do not care about you as a person.

    The company buys PR to keep America fooled. CEO recently bought a spot with Kathy Ireland. Not worth the hassle - if you like fighting 5 days a week on the phone with them it might be the company for you as they make you scream for fair honest service before they really listen.
    The picture below is of the CEO picture of a greedy fraud.

    Comments

    3 Votes
  • Re
    RETS PRO Jun 28, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well this is a very interesting thread -

    I work with RETS PRO (retspro.com) and can only confirm their over priced solution is just that "over priced". We recently took on a project that the client was quoted from REW a price over 30k to start with - and then when they asked about joining 5 RETS feeds into a single-db it was going to be closer to 40k+. Well we took on the project and delivered the 5-RETS and did a complete REW knock off of the site they liked with all the exact same front-end features that included the custom home page auto-suggest as well as embedded maps and stats for Area pages etc ...All for only 10k...AND... that included our 3k developers licensed software as well!

    SO - If you want to OWN your site and ALL of the code without any monthly payments then you should check out our product and our videos or call us for more info...you'll be glad you did...and you'll save a TON of money with something that you can actually OWN as opposed to a site that you cannot not even touch without paying someone else to touch it for you - a recent client of theirs told me he had to wait over 2-weeks to get the damn phone number on the site changed - so if that's for you then go for it!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    Aaron Pugh Nov 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    REW is great. You may pay a little more, but you get great support. Their CMS system is flexible even through programming / development access. I think they're great.

    -5 Votes
  • Sh
    Shileds2016 May 21, 2016

    So totally agree with the write of this review. Almost exactly what happened with me as well. Definitely test them for patience and customer skills before signing up with them. I found the way we were handled was entirely disrespectful and it runs from their sales staff to their top management.

    There are so many other companies out there especially in the USA offering excellent websites for realtors. Stay focused on those. There is really no point in signing up with a company that lacks basic customer service skills and common courtesy of listening to their clients and responding to their requests. I can only assume, they want to chase big money, which is absolutely fine with me, but then why not simply state on your site you don't want to do business with anyone for less than USD 20K +??? No one has the time or need to deal with REW's BS!!!

    5 Votes
  • Ss
    Ssssssssssssssss16 Mar 30, 2016

    Haha these comments are hilarious. REW is #1 in the online real estate game for a reason. Fully customizable, mobile friendly websites that is SEO ready. How can you maximize your ROI with your website? Make a little effort on your own end by contacting leads and basically doing your job as a Realtor. If you're lazy and you don't create unique content for your site, or follow through with the leads you do get, then yes, you'll fail. Seems to me like most of the comments are due to user error.

    -6 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Dbop Nov 22, 2015

    Looks like the CEO stumbled on this thread haha. Horrible company, cheep product, and extremely overpriced. Not even worth looking in to. There are so many other companies out there that can do so much more for far less with better results.

    2 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian.G Nov 22, 2014

    This all complete nonsense. REW offers ground up customization, a profoundly helpful support department and the programming department will actually field your calls if you ask them to. This is above and beyond as far as I am concerned and the features that you get in the web-site packages they offer are second to none. Do YOUR homework and realize that REW doesn't sell real estate websites they sell on-line real estate sales solutions.

    -8 Votes
  • Jk
    J Kam Oct 31, 2014

    I had this service for 1.5 years now and in the beginning pretty good. Cancelling end of this month for the following reasons:
    - They always have a new product they are in the business of selling websites, the second you buy it its obsolete, next month they call to sell you the newer version for full price. No upgrade cost and any modifications before you will have to pay for again.
    - Un-flexible non-negotiable anything you cant expect anything after you buy. they are polite but not existing customer friendly they will lose your business and will not negotiate anything

    4 Votes
  • Re
    REWisNoGood May 03, 2010

    I am with you also...

    Morgan Carey is the head of Real Estate Webmasters (REW). He is rude, arrogant, and difficult to do business with. He also micro-manages his company, which is why Real Estate Webmasters as a whole takes on his attitude.

    I recommend to anyone considering purchasing anything from REW, that they strongly consider alternate options first.

    4 Votes
  • Jo
    Joshua24 Sep 21, 2009

    Hi Stacey,

    I wish I could have read this earlier. Yes, REW (Real Estate Webmasters) is notorious for being rude to their customers.

    I found a firm that is based in the U.S. and has an office in Santa Fe, NM and one in Leesburg, VA. Voyager International. A really nice firm, staffed by ex REALTORS and professional ad agency people. They're open 6 days a week and they are so good at answering all your questions, they won't even push you toward a sale.

    Most of their custom websites are way under $7, 500 and semi custom sites with Voyager are $750 - $1800 range.

    Susan Gonzales is one of their sales people, but if you want to talk to one of the owners, Bart Wilson is the guy to find. He's also their Chief Marketing Officer.

    -- Daniel Rothman, REALTOR

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.