Responses

  • Sh
    Sheila Moneypenny Dec 20, 2007

    Fraudulent charges! Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donald M Maze Dec 22, 2007

    I, like another reader's comment have had the same charges for the same amount to my credit card account without my authorization. How to I get this stopped?

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    AGNES L. BAILEY Jan 05, 2008

    Made unauthorized charges on my new MasterCard as follows:

    11/26/07 PMIDENTITY.CO319115998 88-840-6301 CT $1.00

    12/03/07 PMIDENTITY.CO319115998 88-840-6301 CT $29.95

    Another charge may have been processed on 01/03/08

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Holly Bawcum Jan 07, 2008

    Who are they? I have a charge for 14.95 and my husband and I can't figure out who/what this company is. I have no recollection of any service.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Slagle Jan 07, 2008

    I also received billing from the same place on the same dates, what is this PMidentity? I did not use my card for this. Fraudulent for sure!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Willis Jan 20, 2008

    The same thing happened to me. Call the Privacy Matters 1-2-3 toll-free at 1-877-993-6264, and cancel your account NOW! Then, call your bank and complain about these blood-suckers. They will stop further payments from being successful.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele Miranda Jan 24, 2008

    They took money from my bank account for payment I never authorized. $29.95 and then $1.00.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wayne King Jan 25, 2008

    you charged my bank acct on 12-27-07 -- 14.95 and i want you to stop and refund my 14.95 i have no idea who you are and i dont remember signing up for any services with your company. I already have privacy guard with my mortgage co. thank you wayne kinga

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    C. Rosa Jan 27, 2008

    Found 2 charges against checking account in one month, did not authorize these withdrawals.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    S P Samy Feb 07, 2008

    I too charged $29.5 each by PMIdentity and PrivacyMAtters, although i did not authorise them to do so. Can any one help me how to get it back ans stop those fraudulant charges in future

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marian Crouse Feb 11, 2008

    There was an amount of $29.95 on my bank statement witch I do not feel we owe. Beware people!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Davis Feb 15, 2008

    PM IDENTITY has made unauthoized charges to my mothers debit card. The first unauthorized withdraw was on 2/12/08 the amount was $19.95, the second unauthorized charge was on 2/14/08 the amount of that withdraw was the same $19.95. We are going to do everything possible to prosecute these criminals!!!
    Sincerely, Jennifer Davis

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike burt Feb 18, 2008

    The ### did the same thing to me.. they are liars and theives.. we need to bring them down.. any idea how?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joey Feb 23, 2008

    THIS PMIDENTITY CHARGE MR 2 TIMES OF $29.95 IF I WERE YOU CANCEL NOW. I DIDN'T EVEN GET MY CREDIT SCORE........SAD BUT TRUE CALL YOUR BANK TOO.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catherine zoe hanson Feb 26, 2008

    they have taken moneys from my credit card called them said they we're going to refund it in 2 to 3 days has nt happen

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catherine zoe hanson Feb 26, 2008

    i agree how can we get our moneys back use my number put in manually

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathleen Planck Mar 10, 2008

    Charged my bank account for a service I did not order.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy Mar 27, 2008

    pmidentity has charged my debit account two or three times for something I have not authorized-

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Cox Apr 04, 2008

    Please cancil any further charges.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorothy Herrmann Apr 07, 2008

    I was looking for free credit reports that you can get once a year. I got into creditdiagnosis and was entering information and did get to where you had to pay a dollar I thought what the heck. I did. I never even completed it all and they have taken out 29.95 twice once for the Credit report and one for the identity which I never even considered. BE careful when entering into uncharted territory. I never would have known if I hadn't check my accounts. Not to mention the fact that I only did this like a week ago. It should be clearly stated I feel as though I was trapped or tricked. I am sure I will never see my 29.95 I am a single mom of 2 teenagers and do not have this kind of money to throw away.

    Not when I can get the same thing for FREE!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald P.Winfrey Apr 08, 2008

    I had th same thing happen to me they took money from my account with out my authorization

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaye Preston Apr 14, 2008

    Unauthorized charges have appeared on my credit card. Beware all!

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cecilia Carr Apr 16, 2008

    How is this company getting our private information. They told me they would send me proof to my email but I never received anything. Is it that easy to scam people out of their money?

    0 Votes
  • De
    deborah campbell Apr 18, 2008

    pulled 29.95 from my checking account

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessica Apr 22, 2008

    To everyone complaning about the pmidentity it is privacy matters they have an identity theft program. You need to call 1-888-242- 4148 to cancel all of the things that go with privacy matters. I had to do it because I didn't know what the charges were either. For three months I kept getting charge 29.95 plus 1.00. Now I hope me calling will stop all the charges. They said they will credit my account in two days I will let you guys know how things turn out. Ty for your time.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rashad Apr 23, 2008

    Pmidentity is taking 19.95 a month out of my checking account unathorized.how do i cancel it?

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    Gwen Bruce Apr 25, 2008

    I want to end my membership now, I am calling my credit card and they will no longer pay.

    0 Votes
  • K
    k May 02, 2008

    Same thing to me. 19.95 it just started. I'm sure they will keep tryinging.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumus Unus May 16, 2008

    I did an Email search on INTELIUS for $9.95. One month later I checked my credit card statement and there was the $9.95 charge from Intelius and another charge for $19.95 from PMIDENTITY ( Privacy Maters) that is affiliated with Intelius and was not authorized by me. I called them both up and they basically told me I was screwed because I approved these which I did not. I in turn called my credit card company and disputed both charges since I feel Intelius was not fair and got a credit for both of these charges. They might give you a hard time but they will not argue with your credit card company or bank.
    If you have this problem here are some numbers to complain.
    Intelius : 1-888-445-2727
    Privacy Matters : 1-888-840-6301

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ranessa Jun 08, 2008

    Charged 19.95 for two months for a service I know nothing about.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suzanne bennett Jul 17, 2008

    I have had unauthorized charges appear on three of my credit cards. At 20.00 dollars a charge this is adding up as there are multiple charges on my discover card after I requested the transactions be discontinued.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Jul 18, 2008

    I went online to get a free report. After that, my Citibank card has been billed each month for $29.95 and $1. This has happened 4 months now. I want the charges stopped and all the charges refunded to my account.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Austin McGinley Jul 23, 2008

    You are NOT authorized for monthly charges I will dispute

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHARON Aug 11, 2008

    taking unauthorized money out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Aug 28, 2008

    I wish I had more information on this company that has repeatedly been charging my debit card over $30 a month! I want a full refund of everything! Please help!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charles t hayes Sep 28, 2008

    pm identity took 19.95 plus 1$for chages unknown to me its faudi want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcela bolanos Sep 30, 2008

    my card has been charge 4 times and i have no idea what they are for

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Preston Nov 04, 2008

    Money was taken out of my account wiyhout authorization and I want it returned.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whisper Nov 30, 2008

    I was charged a unautherized debit charge of 29.95 twice.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vans1950 Feb 01, 2009

    Unauthorized charge appeared on my Paypal acct. For $59.90. On contacting the company by phone I cancelled services and am supposed to get my money back . This has not happened yet. Then I get an email saying A$39.00 refund will show on one of my next 2 stateme nts . If they do as they should there wont be any statements. I assume I have been Ripped off for $59.90.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem