The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Phoenix State UniversityNever Delivered Product I Paid For

After over two months, ETI/PSU never provided any of the products I paid for: Executive Protection, Bodyguard, Firearms Instruction, Master Gunsmith, FFL Licensing, Shotgun Tactical Specialist, Vehicle Escape, Event Protection, Dignitary Protection. In actuality I don't believe they have any of these products.

I paid over $400 for their Maxi Success Program. DON'T DO IT. Angela one of their "reps" was rude and accused me of not even taking the test that I sent back to them over 8 times - although it wasn't a course but more like a marketing overview questionaire. Tim, the alleged ATF retired Manager, also threatened me when I asked for the products I had paid for. They continued to reply to any correspondence through one of two email addresses: [protected]@e-psu.com or [protected]@zpsu.com . Both are automated responses. If you enter the addresses in and send them anything you will get back the same reply regardless.

They claim to "grandfather" your credentials to avoid the Obama legislation with guns. They claim you are bonded through them. NOT TRUE. They claim they sign you up for alot of associations - NOT TRUE only one and it is theirs. They claim to get you credit refs - not any good as no one knows the companies they use as reference.

IN TOTAL A GIANT SCAM AND FRAUD. Stay AWAY FROM ETI/PSU for any Reason.

More Phoenix State University Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Do
    Dorothy Madison Apr 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks people. Your comments have saved me a lot of grief and money NOT paying for a certification. What the hell is wrong with PayPal? I'm shocked they still allow this company to use their services. It sure does give me a different opinion about PayPal!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimg2 Feb 22, 2015

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU I was just about to buy the background check kit. But I wondered how would you do the federal background check without rolling peoples fingers in the ink? I tried to email rhem to ask this question but it said the email was not working I thought it was my computer but now I know that it is prob them! Then I said let me look them up and see if there are any complaints about them before I buy this... I am so glad I did!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Grant Aug 28, 2014

    I was thinking about signing up but then it hit me... PSU = Phoenix State University... PHOENIX IS NOT A STATE... It's a city! Then I searched for complaints and found this site!
    I HOPE NO ONE GETS SCAMMED!!

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    vonstro Mar 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    JonWA has spent a lot of time complaining here, yet everything I'm reading couldn't be further from the truth of my experience with these people. They're a great group of people to work with! I read another poster on this site who made a lot of sense when saying that you can google just about ANY school's yea's or nay's and you will find whatever it is you're expecting to find. There's no doubt that people have negative experiences from time to time with just about anything in life, but to turn those experiences into conspiracies is just plain silly! As I have already stated, my own experience with ETI and Phoenix State University was very positive, and I'm thankful to have found them.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    captron56 Apr 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    scam!! Got me for $110 on a fake locksmithing course.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rabrev Mar 20, 2012

    I was looking into this program, and read both sides. The majority says this is a scam. The few positive inserts here and there say the same things. I actually wonder if one person isn't registering under different names with all the same things and same sites being quoted with every positive comment I found...

    If I was a reasonable person, basing my opinion on this company from this forum, I would have to say this company is definitely one to stay away from. Meets every possible definition of the word "paper mill" when it comes to higher education. It amuses me that the positive comments all refer to the first website I found, which is nothing but a sales page anyway. I spotted that straight from the get go. In response to being accredited, the links on this forum lead you to a page taking up a LOT of space as to why they don't need to be involved with "normal higher education facilities" instead of just stating who they are accredited with... Not one place is listed, but claims that they are accredited with THOSE THAT MATTER get highlighted, and sometimes even put in red.

    Buyer beware is all I can input. If all you want or need is a piece of paper to hang on the wall, this is cheap so get it. You can't get a degree or diploma for anything for $100... If you want an education, don't know what you are doing but think maybe you can figure it out later or really need to know what it takes to do your dream job then I highly recommend moving on and finding some real instruction from a real school even if it will cost you a few more $$$.

    You may not always get what you pay for, but the old saying "if it's too good to be true, it probably is" is really hitting home with Phoenix State University... I feel bad for those of you who didn't have the benefit of research before sending money. Will post links if I find a better looking prospect for teaching gunsmithing from home.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    gwnail Dec 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are thieves! I appreciate all those who took the time to report these ### so that others may beware.

    Try contacting their domain registrant and then FTC.gov

    Registrant:
    GLLLC Holdings
    ATTN E-PSU.COM
    care of Network Solutions
    PO Box 459
    Drums, PA. US 18222


    Domain Name: E-PSU.COM


    Administrative Contact:
    GLLLC Holdings [email protected]
    ATTN E-PSU.COM
    care of Network Solutions
    PO Box 459
    Drums, PA 18222
    US
    [protected]

    Technical Contact:
    Network Solutions, LLC. [email protected]
    13861 Sunrise Valley Drive
    Herndon, VA 20171
    US
    [protected] fax: [protected]

    Record expires on 03-Sep-2012.
    Record created on 03-Sep-2006.
    Database last updated on 28-Dec-2011 01:58:22 EST.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS62.WORLDNIC.COM 206.188.198.31
    NS61.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.31

    This listing is a Network Solutions Private Registration. Mail
    correspondence to this address must be sent via USPS Express Mail(TM) or
    USPS Certified Mail(R); all other mail will not be processed. Be sure to
    include the registrant's domain name in the address.

    Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
    Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
    Creation Date: 03-SEP-2006
    Updated Date: 04-SEP-2011
    Expiration Date: 03-SEP-2012

    Nameserver: NS61.WORLDNIC.COM
    Nameserver: NS62.WORLDNIC.COM

    Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almost suckered Dec 09, 2011

    check them out on the bbb website gives the address they are Phone: [protected]
    2711 Centerville Road, Suite 400, Wilmington, DE 19808
    [email protected]
    View Additional Email Addresses
    http://www.e-psu.com
    View Additional Web Addresses

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trucatdaddy Dec 08, 2010

    Well they got me too.I ordered there locksmiths program almost two months ago and I have no way of contacting them about my course or my refund.They really should be shut down, people works too hard for there money only to be scammed trying to better themselves.Now I want my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ej
    EJMc Jun 10, 2010

    i was suckered by PSU also. Purchased the Gunsmith Journeyman course. for the price i was not expecting a lot but i was expecting somethig. NOTHING! A cut and paste basic test. announced that i passed but no certificate. i was using another soure but it was all video. while it was very useful i wanted something in print. Guess i did not get that.

    0 Votes
  • Ej
    EJMc Jun 10, 2010

    i applied and paid for the journeyman gunsmith course, got the basic and "passed", did not receive the certificate or the advanced course, reffered to a web page that routes you to order and pay for upgrades. any emails to them routes you back to the same web page. Scam? it is looking that way

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JonWA May 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pheonix State University does not exist, nor do any of the other organizations linked to it. I ran across these scammers several years ago from ads they place in every issue of Shotgun News. Every web site they list was registered to the same people, including the non existant PSU and the organization that accredited them.
    Hell, the first red flag was their crappy web sites littered with links that would lead you in a never ending circle, all to sell you courses that are worthless consisting of info anyone can get at a public library. No real contact info, unprofessional web sites, bogus accreditation, unending web sites owned by the same person, scammmmm!
    I see they have cleaned up their sites a bit, the gunsmithing course no longer shows pictures of the course material, which was nothing more than books sold out of the back of gun magazines. I also see there is no longer a link to the non existant accrediting organization which a whois search revealed was owned by the same person who owned the PSU web site. I suspect all the positive comments on here from people claiming to have started a business based on these bogus courses are from the owners of these sites. These people need to go to jail. http://www.smithtactical.com/ becomeagunsmith.com/ morebans.org/ homeffl.com/ fflanswers.com/ guncollectorlicense.com/ auctionrisks.com/ certifiedreloader.com/ e-psu.com/ ordercerts.com/
    The business address for PSU is 2711 Centerville Road, Suite 400 Wilmington, DE 19808: no university at that address just a travel agency, a questionable company out of Czech called Buzzboot, CSC Corporation Service Company‎, and ikaruprojects.com a software offshoring company. Sorry folks no university, call your states Attorney General and file a complaint if you sent these [censor] any money forget the BBB go to the AG and it may qualify as interstate commerce in which case it is federal crime they are commiting, but they will continue to get away with it if you do nothing. Mind you these sites were registered in 2006 imagine how many have been scammed since then.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack baker Apr 28, 2010

    Same story here, PSU never sent me anything and charged me 209.70, I am working on filing a fraud charge on my CC. They have contradictory statements about refunds, in one spot it says that refunds are "No questions asked" after you pay it states that there are no refunds. This should be looked into by the US attorney general.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenkinsmitch Mar 29, 2010

    Yes! I too have been sucked in by them as well.I applied for the Firearms
    Instrcutor course.They claimed to ship the materials out in 48 hours.Well,
    it's been over a week.Nothing except automated answers.I am reporting them to the BBB.PLEASE DON'T FOR THEM, they are a fraud!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginia Gunsmith Mar 27, 2010

    ps: here is the penn foster scam site:

    http://penn-foster-career-school.pissedconsumer.com/

    Like I said, you can get good and bad on any of these online schools. In fact, there are literally thousands of complaints, including many that they are a scam, on the University of Phoenix, such as:

    http://www.consumeraffairs.com/education/phoenix.html

    Just pick your favorite school-- to love or hate-- and Google that school's name followed by the word "scams" -- it's an eye opener. Opinions will vary, but I am very happy with my Phoenix State University experiences and will continue to take their courses. I got an 800 number when I enrolled, and have had no problems with communication, as least when calling or writing the South Dakota HQ location. Some of the email responses were slow, but many were because I had a bad email at Paypal and didn't even know it. You buy one thing on Ebay 10 years ago, and Paypal keeps the old email address, and you don't even know you have an account.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginia Gunsmith Mar 27, 2010

    In the interest of full disclosure, first, my PSU rep asked me to post my experience with Phoenix State here. I have taken many courses at PSU, both locally here in Virginia, at their traveling seminars (psuanswers dot com), and online. These include bodyguard, reloading and gunsmithing. Let me just use gunsmithing as an example. I earned my PSU gunsmithing certification and PSU not only got me accepted at the major gunsmithing associations, but also got me wholesale buying references at all the major suppliers. As if that were not enough, they have sent me significant referral business through their law enforcement networks. If you Google "Penn Foster Complaints" you will see just as many, or more, complaints about them as PSU! For those who say PSU is "making a killing" -- their courses are the least expensive with the most benefit of any I researched. I took gunsmithing at a local community college before enrolling at PSU, and my rep says half the students think the material is too easy and half think it is too hard. The reloading courses, especially on gallery and specialty loads, are extremely challenging, and I've been reloading for 40 years. Their bodyguard courses are post certified with the State of Illinois. I don't have experience with their other courses. Another poster says PSU is afraid to post information on their accreditation. This also is untrue, the link is at: http://www.psuanswers.com/accreditation.html
    Anyway, the largest online school on the planet is the University of Phoenix. Google "University of Phoenix problems." You will find that they have even filed LIENS on their student's houses for non payment! Frauds do not take credit cards or Paypal, because these organizations protect the consumer, and in fact I got a refund from PSU I didn't even request, because they found I'd overpaid on one of the courses. In my experience, these people are good and ethical, but a little overwhelmed with business since Obama was elected, as many people are taking their courses to protect their gun rights.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnett Mar 05, 2010

    Thanks a ton!!! You guys really saved me! Besides Penn Foster are there any other good online gunsmithing schools?

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    piperl4 Jan 14, 2010

    There is no doubt they are a scam what ticks me off even more is that PayPal I know must have received hundreds of complaints, yet still allows Phoenix State to hide behind their system. I took a course through Penn Foster which was truly accreditated and approved for my Voc Rehab through the VA. I figured if they could pass the VA test then they must be ok. It was a very good course and actually very demanding with lots of reading and testing. It cost a good penny but I know that I worked for my certificate. I have been a self trained gunsmith for about 30 years but wanted to get at least one school of training as I let my FFL expire a number of years ago as I did not think I would be selling firearms again, however my friends that were customers for repairs for years convinced me to get it back so that is why I did the course. I am sure there are hundreds of good ones out ther but Phoenix State is not one of them. My recomendation is to pass on them and pick a real school that you can call. Penn Foster made me even sign forms for the feds letting them know I was taking the course.

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmkelly0 Dec 27, 2009

    I had the same problem with them. I paid for two courses in June. I received the first course by email pretty quickly, but found the information to be questionable at best. I sent the test in within week and heard nothing back, although I have tried to reach them many times with no response as others have said. I never received the second course, although I did receive "certificates" for both courses. I plan to begin researching possible recourse, but it is much too late to get any kind of refund. I plan to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau at the least.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlpartin Nov 24, 2009

    Thank You! You saved me. I was thinking about doing it too. It did sound to good to be true. So I came across this website. Thank you all. Something really needs to be done about these people. They are making a killing off of people wanting an education

    0 Votes
  • Im
    ImOnAbOaT Oct 05, 2009

    In all honesty you should always check out your local BBB if you want to know if some company is legit.

    Mine said that they were not accredited, which means the BBB does not acknowledge that they do what they say and are concerned for their customers' need and right to value. Unlike psi I WILL post the link to my result.

    http://centralohio.bbb.org/Find-Business-Reviews/#middle-result

    Unfortunately for them, it's a government site and not owned by them so it cuts down on their sales pitch. Sadly, this looks to be a fraudulent affair. You can go to the website that eti/psi tells you to and you get no actual "names" of any of their "distributors" or any hard fact of any kind. You simply get the same phony endorsements you see on any of those late night infomercials. There is never any ACTUAL proof shown that they are what they say, just dribblings from"imagined" graduates that are happy and rich now. No hard facts, no numbers, just insinuations and nuance with a suggestion of paranoia to hook you. It's a classic sales gimmick, and sadly unethical to say the least.

    here is the site where they...hehem...answer all of the complaints like the ones above.

    http://psuanswers.com/

    I can't teach you all how to avoid the con artists that are out there but I will tell you the one thing I go off of. Even if it DOESN"T sound too good to be true...check with your local BBB, check for complaints, check for compliments...inshort, RESEARCH

    Have a wonderful day all!

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    Gman is ticked off Sep 18, 2009

    Well, the above address is a mail forwarding business.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    Gman is ticked off Sep 18, 2009

    Another address I located.

    ETI/PSU Corp.
    110 E. Center St.
    Suite 1068
    Madison, SD
    57042
    United States

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    Gman is ticked off Sep 18, 2009

    I'm trying to get my $109.70 back. Here is the address I've located for them

    ESTATE TRANSACTIONS INC.
    [email protected]
    7760 E. Hwy 69-C5 #390
    Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
    US
    Phone: [protected]

    The phone number has a San Diego Area Code, and all i get there is voice mail

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epolson Aug 27, 2009

    I am an NRA Certified Instructor in all pistol disciplines. I am, however, continually looking to better my skills and certifications. That search is what brought me to Phoenix State University through an internet search. While their promise looks good on-screen, there were a few red flags that threw themselves up immediately. The primary one was “how do you become a firearms instructor without any practical testing… not to mention a measure of your skills with a firearm”… That is what eventually brought me to this site. Everything about their site concerning firearms instruction is a complete fraud. There is no way that you can ever become a certified firearms instructor (at least one with any credibility) through a correspondence course. You MUST be able to show the certifier that you do in fact possess the skills to not only teach the material, but show the material. I am, quite frankly, completely aghast at the fact that this site still exists and that PayPal would even remotely consider processing payments for such a farce. Anybody reading my comments MUST spread the word through whatever means possible that this is a fraud and Ponzy scheme. We must all work together to ensure that they are put out of business, and that the fraud is ended.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Natalio Delgado Aug 26, 2009

    On August 10th 2009, I purchased a Pet Care course from ETI/PSU Corp. I received a Certificate of Completion in the mail and the name in the Certificate was issued under my business name. I tried to contact them through the their email address and they never responded to me, so I decided to issue a complaint through paypal, and they responded through them. I received the Certificate as they promised by mail issued to my name. However, I been waiting for the course in question since my purchased and I have not received it via email like Beth stated from ETI on 08-20-2009. I been checking the spam folder and my emails one by one on a daily basis and I have not received it. Furthermore, Beth suggested to add their email address [email protected] to my AOL email box and I have not received anything from them. Although, I have continued emailing them requesting my course and all pertaining documents needed, such as a test that I need to take and submit it back to them once is completed, and if I pass my test my Certificate Of Completion will be registered and valid, . This information you can find it in their website. Although, I have sent several emails and left messages in their voice mail, they have not responded to my emails or messages left. In addition, I have asked paypal to get in touch with them via email to see, if they respond to them and they have not received any response neither. All I want is for them to email me my course and all materials needed, as indicated in their website and to comply with their promise. I really don’t understand what is going on because, when I sent them emails I receive an acknowledgement email back from them stating that they have received my email. If there was a problem with the emails why I’m receiving these acknowledgment emails back from them? If they are not committed to what they have promised, then I want my full refund of $209.70. I have placed a complaint through the Better Business Bureau. I think this is a fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epolson Aug 12, 2009

    Oh, and sorry for piecemealing things, but John has only been around since 7/27/2009... Quite a plant here, it appears...

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epolson Aug 12, 2009

    Dearborn Michigan, and set up a shooting range in Alaska? Why Alaska? "ATF said that we were the best prepared inspection they had ever conducted..."??? I've held an FFL for a few years now, and ATF doesn't warn you of inspections, and don't want you prepared for them. It's all about being ready ALL the time and recording your sales properly. This sounds way TOO fishy to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    PSUSCAM Aug 12, 2009

    As if the last poster wasn't obviously campaigning in support of PSU, makes me think PSU signed up on here to do some damage control. Too little, too late. There were already at least 20 purely negative comments, then one post that claims everything went according to plan just perfectly. Yeah, right.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Sedholm Jul 27, 2009

    Its probably not popular not to complain on a complaint site, but PSU set me up with a major gun distributor who floorplanned my inventory and financed my shooting range. They delivered on everything they said they would. My son attended their bodyguard classes in Nevada, which are Illinois post certified. I am making serious money because of their network and referrals. The psuanswers.com site shows that every online school has serious complaints, but PSU's ratio is very low. I believe that the few people who never heard from them either had bad contact info or were part of the flood of orders all "gun" sellers got with Obama being in. It sure has helped our business, we are doing extremely well. ATF said that we were the best prepared inspection they had ever conducted, and frankly, it is because of the PSU materials. I'm sure there are thousands like me, but what are the chances they will take the time to write? I only did because I send a thank you letter to PSU and they referred me to this site, which was shocking given my own experience.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Sedholm Jul 27, 2009

    They referred me to a large gun distributorship who set up an account. I've opened a shooting range in Alaska. There are for real from my standpoing, I got my FFL with their program and am making serious money with a new career. I think all the anger is from the fact that they got slammed with orders due to Obama. Their ratios of complaints on psuanswers.com is much lower than the University of Phoenix. I am attending their advanced shooting program this Fall for new dealers.

    -1 Votes
  • We
    Weststar Jul 20, 2009

    Thank You, all for exposing Phoenix State University. I was about th purchase one of their courses!
    Does anyone know of a good school for Exectutive Protection/Security Consultant?

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    batt_man Jun 26, 2009

    PSU or as they call themselves is nothing but a SCAM and a rip-off. They do not teach anything, the companies they mention do not exist; to be a gunsmith you need tools and lots of work on different guns in order to be proficient.
    To be a firearms instructor you must be NRA certified if you want to be recognized. They do not even have a range nor do they teach you how to shoot and teach.

    Their DIPLOMAS are printed on an 8.5x11 sheet of paper using a program called DIPLOMA and TRANSCRIPT that you can purchase for $45 and it is a GAG. I searched and that is the program they use to print their DIPLOMAS.
    I think is time for all of us to go to our DA's office and try to get a class action suit against them, well, not a class action suit but CRIMINAL CHARGES.
    They are ripping off thousands of people.
    As soon as they get a hold of your money, they use the DUBEST excuses. I will scan one of their letters and post it here.
    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. All they try to do is sell you badges and stuff to make you look official, but if you ever are caught with that in a confrontation, you will be in so much trouble because it is fraudulent.

    Stay AWAY FROM THEM, THEIR COURSES, and let us try to STOP THEM.
    I am so mad that I cannot even write a decent letter right now.
    I cannot stand how they are taking advantage of people that need jobs and will NEVER be able to get one with their credentials.
    They also need to be reported to the Justice department and the BATF. Let us see if they can do something.

    Also, PLEASE SEND LETTERS TO PAYPAL SO THAT THEY WILL DECLINE THEIR ACCOUNT. They are using PayPal to rip-off consumers.
    Please, all of you write and complain to PayPal, they have to stop this ASAP.

    2 Votes
  • Pd
    pderozza Jun 25, 2009

    Thanks guys, you saved me a lot of trouble and expense.

    1 Votes
  • Ep
    epolson Jun 22, 2009

    I was passively thinking about the firearms instructor, but there is one serious problem... and I posed this question to them directly (through their email system, of course) "In order to be a competent firearms instructor, you must be a proficient firearms user. How would your course measure these skills to ensure that the recipient of the certification is truly qualified to instruct?" and received their automated email response. Seems there are some serious problems here... and due diligence should be the order of the day (as it should with all online purchases)... To batt-man above, I'd be glad to join, but I have made no purchases, so I can provide precious little help.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    catleone Jun 18, 2009

    I was seriously thinking about taking their gunsmith courses but had a real problem with no phone number or physical address on their site. In my search for more information on them, I happened onto this webpage and have read all of your comments. I just want to say thank you all for your comments - you confirmed what I suspected. If its any consolation, you saved at least one person from throwing away their money and I thank you.

    2 Votes
  • Ba
    batt_man Jun 16, 2009

    Yes, the same thing is happening to me. It is as if there is only one person operating the email boiler room.
    They are not accredited by ANY organization in America, they do not bond persons as I checked with GE and they have no records of them. They do not list their GREAT group of distributors because there is no list. They do not have any distributors that work with them.

    I have trained in the past for a firearms instructor and can tell you that NO written exam will prepare you for that. If you ever are confronted by someone, you will LOOSE. It is impossible to be ready to fight if you are not trained repeatedly until it comes natural to you.

    Regarding the gunsmith course. LOL... For what firearms do they train you to repair? They do not list the firearms that you will be working with.

    In addition, if you noticed, they own all the companies that they refer to in their website. There are NO independent companies listed in the website.

    I should have seen the flag when I sent my payment. However, I will do everything within my power to recover my money and get them out of their business.

    Since the money was wired through PayPal, there are Federal rules that dictate interstate commerce. I will start by trying to nail them under this law. If that does not work, I ask you to join me in filing a class action lawsuit against them.

    Just imagine how many honest and hard working persons PSU and its associates have taken.

    PSU is a total SCAM. I will not be surprised if they fall under the racketeering act since I read several posts here that the company officials threatened them with violence. That is against the law. Let us terminate their business and get our hard-earned money back.

    Please join me.

    As you can see, all the posts in this site refer to the same issue. You send them money, they respond with automated emails from two addresses and ALL of them say the same thing. I have tried to contact a person by the name of Barbara who signs the fraudulent emails, but I never get a response to my questions.
    I think it is time for all of us to get together and file a complaint with the USPS (also with what I mentioned at the top of this response), as it is under their supervision since they advertise that you will receive some material via mail. In addition, we need to contact the BBB and our district attorneys.
    Regarding PayPal, all of us need to send a letter and signing it. I know that once they receive it they will cut-off PSU and most probably will refund the money.
    It is time for all of us to act together and get this SCAM of a company out of business.
    They are taking advantage of good honest persons that just want to enhance their careers or learn more about their hobby.

    I ask you, please let us get together, and bombard all government agencies so that they will be investigated and hopefully we will get our money back.
    LET US GO AFTER PSU and their dishonest personnel.

    If interested, please contact me through this forum and we will go after them.

    Thanking you,

    XYZ-Let’s get PSU

    2 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Jun 13, 2009

    Same here, but I only lost the money for the kit, total ripoff, , paid for the kit to help my get my FFL and got a link right back to their original website with the same ### I read for free, , Isnt there any place to turn them in ? anything associated with the ATF about scamming people for firearm related material ??? even though I only lost 30 bucks im still pisssed, , , just as pissed at myself also for falling for this crap, , , I know better...

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Aadnesen Jun 11, 2009

    I got sucked in myself. Paid for the Master Locksmith course and got very little info, a quickie test AND a certificate. What a joke. Never answer any emails and I know of no way to get hold of them. I want to sue! I will sue!!! Got to find them first, though. Isn't this fraud?? Shouldn't the FBI or someone handle this since it seems to be nationwide, etc.??

    2 Votes
  • Re
    rebut May 31, 2009

    TOTAL RIP OFF!!! Don't send them a dime. After Almost $500.00 paid to them I have almost nothing to show for it. They are a fraud...a rip off and a complete scam.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.