The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Outrank.comFraud & deseption

A

Stay away, they will sell you specific key words and eventually they will place you on something completely different, then when you ask for explanation they will refuse to answer all or any of your questions.
At the begging they will record an agreement that they read to you at the sign up and when you ask to review the recording they tell you that is only for the use of the company, it is obvious that they don’t want you to listen to it because they know that the misled you to believe that the key word they promise you is or was never available.
Go anywhere else but stay away from them.
When I told them that I was going to write a bad review the threat me by telling me that they would do the same although they never use my services, they would put a lot of people just to write bad things about my company.
They are unprofessional, liars, and bar none the worse customer service oriented company I ever had the displeasure to work with.

Responses

  • Ca
    Camelot Cam Aug 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So True about the positive comments for Outrank on this board comes from someone who coincidentally happens to reside in the same city that Outrank is headquartered...
    OUTRANK IS A COMPLETE SCAM... SHAME ON YOU OUTRANK. ... STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY PLEASE OR YOU WILL GET RIPPED OF LIKE THE REST OF US

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Camelot Cam Aug 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Stay away from this company...ITS A RIP OFF. SHAME ON THEM

    0 Votes
  • Da
    davesan Mar 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG people like me don't think about researching before signing up... I signed up 2 months ago and can't get any one to answer phone calls or e-mails. I bust my butt and would I need to grow just to cover my bills.
    How do I cancel? they won't pick up.
    Who should I use for this kind of service.
    I don't have time for this, I work my business 16 to 18 hours a day. When they called I thought "thank you" just what I needed. They charge me 145 a month and NOTHING works after two months. The Phone number, Web Page or Search engines. I'm not even in a rush but PLEASE call me back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    M.E.S Mar 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OUTRANK WORKED GREAT FOR ME. VERY STRAIT FORWARD, OUTRANK ALWAYS PROFORMED AS AGREED. I DO NOT KNOW WHY IT IS NOT WORKING FOR YOU. OURTRANK IS A GREAT SERVICE PROVIDER.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    GutterX Mar 08, 2012

    My experience with Outrank was (and remains) very unsatisfactory. One of their sale reps contacted me through seeing my regular ads on Craigslist. I already had (and maintain) a website for my business. The Outrank fee of $95/mo was attractive, so I decided to give it a try, and to see if they would produce more and/or better leads than my existing sites. If they succeeded, then I was prepared to drop my original web marketer, an independent freelancer, who gives me great service and attention. However, Outrank's program was 40% less, and since money is money, and business expenses always need to be reduced, I elected to experiment with them.

    The website that they generated was based upon a general generic template and very unacceptable. It was uncreative and lacked any aesthetic graphic appeal, but the worst element was that it was full of content about products and services that I do not offer, or actively compete and sell against. I was told that the objective was SEO, and that their "template" worked all across the country, and could not be changed. Several complaints & calls later resulted in my entirely editing and rewriting the basic text of the site myself, and they were able to insert the correct information in an other section of the site and eliminate the template content.

    Once the site was up, the hoped for performance never materialized. The total calls received over the several months it was up was less than ten I believe. I called to cancel once, but allowed myself to be convinced by someone in their retention department to continue. However, when mid December arrived, and with that the major winter seasonal lull in our industry begins, I could no longer justify the waste of this expense. So I called to cancel again, and the representative that I spoke with confirmed from their tracking records that I had not received a call since October. Their "product" simply did not work for my company, as I believe it was of an inferior quality. My original website continued to produce satisfactory lead generation during this period, so there was absolutely no reason to drop it an continue with Outrank.

    At this point when I made my intention very clear that I was canceling immediately, and that I did not want the site up on the internet any longer, that I was casually told that the NEXT billing cycle is when they would terminate the account. I objected, and insisted that I did not intend to pay for another month of what had become a worthless service to me. Then he played hardball and informed me that their policy is to require 30 days written notice, but that they would accept the call as my 30 day notice, and therefore the site would remain active and I would be having my last auto deduction that very day for $95.. I again objected that I did NOT desire to have their service or product for another minute, and that I did not intend to allow them to proceed with debiting my account. They informed me that it was too late, that the transaction was already processed and that the site would continue for another month. I objected again, insisting upon a refund of the $95 and an immediate termination of the webpage. I was reminded that I had agreed to these terms of agreement, and again it was their policy to require the 30 day cancellation notice. At that point I knew this was a scam like policy to milk & bilk unhappy clients of that last drop of green. I have had numerous experiences of canceling memberships, and other recurring auto-debit arrangements, and I have never been greeted and treated with this type of "too bad buddy, we got your money" approach. My protests in demanding cancelation of the webpage service led to a manager explaining to me that they needed the 30 policy because in the same way it took time to build the site and get it up and running, it takes time to take it down. That was pure hogwash. It can be shut down with a simple keystroke. Much to my surprise, I have now learned that the site is still active, as I received a call sourced to it recently. I do not desire the site to be operational, so I will reluctantly be contacting them again to see that is accomplished.

    The customer service rating from me for Outrank based upon this experience is an "F" and I have subsequently warned everyone I have had opportunity with to avoid doing business with them. I am presently working with my bank in assisting me in the refunding of my money. I intend to report them to the BBB and the state's attorney general's office.by week's end.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unsure business owner Jan 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Dennis: I found you for "brick repair houston" on the last of the places listings. Have you achieved this with Outrank or have you switched somewhere else in the meantime?

    Anyone else to give his/her website for proof? It's hard to know who to believe when no-one gives their domain or company name.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bluepumkins Dec 22, 2011

    This is coming from someone who USED to work internally with the company outrank. This company will do or say anything to get your business. I did NOT know that these kinds of things were going on. Day to day when I used to work for the company I was lied to about different things. Every single day red flags went up, and before I knew it I was up against a huge mountain of red flags. To me, they are con artist's. They con me too, but into thinking this was a great company to work for. Almost, everyone who works here is a felon of so called ex drug dealer. I was told this by a higher up person in the company. What a freakin' tactic to make me want to breath the same air and sit next to someone who may pick pocket me some day. Granted bringing valuables to work is stupid no matter where you work, because you can never truly know someone I believe. I obviously should have done more research about them before working for them, and buying into there BULL as well. I chose to leave for multiple reasons of my own. I unfortunately canNOT share much because just like you folks I signed a contract, only mine was a confidentiality contract. Just steer clear. They are good with words, that I can say. I will do extensive research on any other companies I work for in the future, that is one thing they have taught me.I got burned & burned bad, & I'll leave it at that. I am also glad to say I was not the person who caused anyone of you this heartache with your businesses or finances. Thank goodness, this means I can sleep at night now, because I didn't do any harm to anyone.They will play the games, play the defenses as well to get away with it. I know which things that are on the complaint board are from outrank because it is how they send their companies messages, it may come across as a semi happy client to you readers though. Be very cautious of this company, & all their Alis names. They are not a part of the BBB, oh I wonder why? Not hard to figure out really. As for the rest of you, I would get an affidavit from your bank or your state attorney's general office & freeze your credit. They should not be able to touch you with that, if they said they were going to send you to collections. I wish each & every one of you wholeheartedly the best of luck with your fight against outrank/profitfuel/clicksmart/yodle and any other Alis names that they are hiding under. I am so so sorry that this is something you are battling when all you wanted was help. I am very saddened by all that I have read.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dennis LTC Sep 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They finally got me on the first page after a year.They dont communicate well with each other.It was always "I dont know why THEY do that etc..."But they lowered my cost to 99.00 a month gave me a free month when I told them to cancel me.Now I am on the front page like they promised me a year ago.In Yahoo that is.I was already on the first page in google after about 4 months.Over all the experience has been adequate.Its an inexpensive way to advertise.

    0 Votes
  • Eg
    EGLabs Sep 21, 2011

    I am an SEO consultant and analyst. This is what I do for a living. One of my clients was approached by this company and asked me to check them out and even handle one of the phone calls with the sales rep. If you look at the "success stories" section of the website, you will see some business listings along with some anchor-text/links that represent their SERP (Search Engine Result Page) rankings. Clicking on a number will take you to the SERP of that particular search engine. You'll notice the first is "Sandy's Lawn Care". Wow, a #1 ranking. If you notice the search terms for that ranking, they say "Lemon Grove Landscaping". Well, it's no wonder it's a number 1 rank. The domain name for the website is "LemonGroveLandscaping.com", the title tag contains Lemon Grove Landscaping. This is the same as typing "microsoft" in the search and seeing Microsoft show up as the #1 result. Not much surprise there. The index page to the site itself is keyword stuffed to the point where it's not written for humans, but search engines. Basic things like meta tags, robot.txt, sitemap.xml, aren't present. The h1 tag isn't even optimized. Google Analytics isn't even installed so I have no idea how the SEO's over there quantify what is working and what isn't.

    Basically you are getting a can-hammed website, not even w3c compliant with multiple errors along with a sub-par design. I can guarantee you that there is no SEO that really does anything to your page after it's setup. They pick a geo-targeted domain with a keyword, stuff the bajeezus out of it with matching keywords. They then throw it at the search engine and hide behind the fact that they got this page to rank #1. Again, if the domain they register is "PodunkTownWidgets.com", you will probably rank #1... that is if anyone types in "Podunk Town Widgets" as their exact search term.

    I can see how this might be effective IF they happen to register a domain that happens to contain the most effective search term for your company, but I doubt it.

    A great analogy is this: Search Engines are like the freeway, and SERP's are the offramps. Just because your business is located right off the freeway, doesn't mean you will attract business. What if your office looks like a crack house or a meth lab? People will drive right past. The same is true if you have a very crappy website.

    In the world of SEO, content is king. These web pages do not offer content that I would feed to your customers. If you are interested in a reputable SEO look elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • En
    Enough crap Jul 15, 2011

    Just tried to cancel our Outrank account and got laughed at, bullied, and hung up on. When I told the "customer service" rep I had already cancelled the credit card they were charging, I was told that was OK because they would just send us to a third party collections. Nice. NEVER do business with Outrank. They are horrible, horrible, horrible to deal with. We have only been with Outrank for one month and have seen no results for the two months we paid up front. I talked to the account rep today and was finally given a website where you can find our business, but it does not come up when I google the keyword nor the company name. So frustrating. The website is also very basic with inaccurate information. The pictures we sent them are posted in no order with jobs mixed together, which is not how we sent them to Outrank and will only confuse potential customers. Just another Internet scam. Beware business owners! If you're trying to make money, don't go with Outrank. All they'll do is take your money and be nasty to you when you call them to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    outrank.com scam Jun 24, 2011

    First off, I would like to say this. Outrank.com is not a good company to work or even deal with.
    My first red flag was when I was filling out all of my business information, they asked for everything but the key words that you wanted.
    They then call you after you submit the business form to start your new "website", which is just a lame template, and looks very unprofessional in the line of work that I am in. Outrank.com gets you to agree to lame keywords, that you just say over the phone, thinking that the more keywords the better it would be. This is wrong, very wrong.

    They put you under the wrong keywords, so you get no leads.
    I even called them to make sure they had the right keywords 3 weeks before the 60day (I can get you on top of Google pro-mo) . There were no changes in keywords or anything that I wanted.
    They did pull pictures /logos from my website which I didn't mind and actually agreed to.
    I put in my 30 day written notice and have since have had phone call after phone from them...they started from there 215 area code and then when I would answer, they started blocking there number and will not stop calling me.

    I have in returned found David's number...the head guy, but have never gotten a call back from him...left lots of messages, and he will not even call you back. I think I will leave another message today and see what happens.
    His name and number is David Lyon @ [protected] x.3040
    He will not call you back though...kind of stupid if you ask me.

    Another thing that they will do is bill you on different days of the month, so you never know when the 60days is up.
    I have had 3 payments of $95 each and no leads, no phone calls(only for the wrong company) and only a few click backs to my website(and only one this month). This is just a scam to get money from you and a small business owner.
    If they take out another payment I will be contracting my bank to have all charges disputed.
    And they will get you up to the top of Yahoo, but never Google...this is also another one of there little tricks that they use to keep charging you.

    I will never recommend this company ever. Do not ever HIRE this company period.
    And if you really need SEO work done, do it yourself

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    cleaningchick Jun 19, 2011

    I also was scammed by Local Outrank. Their websites are unattractive and are not customized. They used my logo without my permission. I don't own the rights to my logo; my website provider does. I told the Local Outrank rep this, and he said "Oh, I'm sure they won't notice". I repeatedly told them to remove it from their site, but they would not comply. I signed up with them in January and have not gotten a single call from the site they set up for me. I called the rep and told them to cancel my account. The rep talked me into letting him correct my location (they used the wrong city) and asked me to give them some more time. I reluctantly agreed. He told me they would NOT bill me until we spoke and I confirmed that I wanted to continue service with them. The rep called me, and I didn't have time to discuss the issue in detail, but told him I was not happy and wanted to discontinue working with them. He got rude with me and insisted that I'd received leads from my site. I have NOT - that was a complete LIE. I told him to NOT bill me and discontinue my account, but guess what? A week later I was billed! I emailed the rep to complain and he insisted that billing me was "justified because he tried to contact me several times before the billing date". That's a LIE too. I am notifing my bank tomorrow to get the last charge reversed and to tell them not to authorize any further transactions from Local Outrank. What a scam. Ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spo May 07, 2011

    they are total ripoffs key words that are a joke they never got me on google at all. i am a painter thet did not have me on int. painting ext. painting or painting contractors the 3 main key words on any search and bing and yahoo are worthless

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    IBW Apr 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company needs to be closed down. They scammed a client of mine who wanted to be seen in a certain city in which he already appeared. My client had TOP listings on the maps and organic SERPs. They told him some crap about how he would get 30% more clicks in this particular city. They used a raggedy domain they bought in 2010, no SEO was done. when I found all this I was horrified. Called my client and told him about the awful damage Outrank had done to his business. They promised him that the work I did would not be harmed. What did these a$$holes do? They claimed my listing, broke EVERY freaking Google guideline rule that would have gotten his listing REJECTED! For the two weeks they screwed his listing, he got absolutely NO CALLS. His stats were utterly FLATLINED!!! My client was ULTRA upset and said "I wondered why for 2 weeks I didn't get any calls." He said "What can I do to get this stopped?" I told him to call them and tell them to delete every freaking thing they did. Once they did that, I had to claim the f***ked up listing they did and totally rebuild the one I already had for him. Then I had to delete my original listing since it was dead because they claimed it. My client now has top listing again, but not to the level he had before these scammers scammed him. Still trying to undo the f***king damage they did. Specialists my a$$. These guys know NOTHING about building a proper maps listing. ALL my clients have top listings. My client has given me a $200 bonus for stopping the massacre Outrank did. They lied to him and scammed him. I told my client to contact his credit card company and tell them the item he bought was NOT as described and get his money back. He said to me "I have learned my lesson and will never do this again." Obviously there have been many complaints against Outrank. You should have seen the sh*tty page they made on a different domain that was based waaaay across the country from where his business actually is and looked like a 6 year old made it. OUTRAGEOUS!!! I screamed a blood curdling scream when I saw what they did. They practically RUINED this good man's business! He's back on the good road now and getting calls again, after 2 weeks of getting no calls dealing with Outrank. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY ARE CROOKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy With Outrank Apr 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Okay. I own a plumbing company in phoenix, az. I paid 5000 dollars or so out to these jokers over the course of 18 months or so. I have four accounts with them for different cities I work in. The amount of work they did for that 5000 buck was a joke. I have started using another company and the amount of work they do is crazy for what the 99 bucks I am giving them. I am listed in the phoeinx maps portion with this new company under all of my key words and i have been with them for 4 months. Outrank at month 15-16 still had me only pulling up for 1 to 2 key words in smaller towns (glendale, peoria, scottsdale, cave creek) on google maps.

    Stay away from this terrible company.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    outrank will rip you off Apr 13, 2011

    10 bucks says the positive reviews are from people who work at outrank

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    outrank will rip you off Apr 13, 2011

    cancel your credit card with these jokers, it's a fast way to get past their "30 day" cancellation policy.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricardo357 Apr 07, 2011

    Outrank (profitfuel) is now stealing your Google identity by superimposing their own phone number for your site and then asking for your PIN provided by Google Places postcard. Your phone and mailing address are a business' only verifiable methods of confirmation and Outrank finally figured out how to loop around it. Outrank is a scam that preys on small businesses as large businesses have web teams, IT teams and/or legal teams that can see through the [censor]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pancake408 Mar 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have nothing but great things to say about Outrank.com. They will work for your business and lower their 145 per month fee to 95 per month to keep you business. I have been with them for less then 60 days and have gotten tons of work and leads.
    Think you spammers need to get a life and learn to work with outrank customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pancake408 Mar 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your wrong they are a good company and you are a spammer. They will lower their price from 145 per month to 95 dollars per month to keep your business. I have nothing but great things to say about them and I have gotten plenty of business from them. Oh I have only been with them for 60 days and placed.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Art Mar 05, 2011

    They ripped me off for 3 months and then i canceled. My business didn't show in google map section even after 60 days. I start doing SEO with Boostability and i can see improvement after one month and they are pushing my website not theirs.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Dennis LTC Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am in my fourth month so far and I am not on any of the first four pages.They told me after 60 days if I wasnt on the front page they would work for free till I was.Well they are still charging me and I cant even find my company on any search engine.I will not give them any more money.After three months I get contacted by google to verify.I am not too pleased with them.LTC Brick and Stone.Try to find me under "brick repair"in Houston good luck with that

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    pancake408 Feb 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just want internet presents and for my name to show up more under different search results. I know do not anything about your charges but happy with my results and placement thus far. I pay less then 100 dollars per month and get plenty of calls.
    It must be that the company offers several different programs. Pleased with the results we are having. Should our results change will look elsewhere.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mason Hogue Feb 08, 2011

    I personally have dealt with this company and I must say that YMMV. Of course, if your expectations are set too high, or if you did not pay attention to what a "SALESMAN" is telling you PRIOR to buying a product, then anything can seem like it is a scam. As for my experience, we were looking for an economical (note: not CHEAP) way to increase our online presence. I am happy to say that Outrank was very clear on what to expect and when to expect seeing results. It has now been 33 days since I paid my first 2 months upfront (which i might add included a 22% discount for doing so), and I just landed my 4th job today. I had been using ServiceTragic prior to this and was getting flooded and charged with leads from bogus phone numbers, emails and an overall lackluster potential client base that I wouldn't even wish on my own competition. I have gotten 11 calls so far since inception and closed on 4 of them. I dont know about you, but to pay a total of $290 for 60 days of work and receive a workload that will pay me out $2500, all BEFORE they told me to start expecting ANY calls is a deal in my book. Think of it like this: I could have hired an IT guy @ $10/hr (and thats low balling it I hear) to build me a website, watch the search engines, optimize my site, and expect overtime and unemployment/health insurance. Okay, multiply that by 40 hours per week, and then by 4 weeks a month. That comes out to $1600 per month, not including his benefits and overtime. Lets not go there with the unemployment taxes!

    Naw, I would rather pay a company like Outrank $.91 an hour to do the same thing, without all tyhe BS that comes with your typical snot nosed college kid that thinks he knows everything. I pay Outrank $145 per month and can walk away at any given time. To all the naysayers on the web that talk down on companies like Outrank, I say to you- "Good advertising isn't cheap, and Cheap advertising is NEVER good."

    I am sick and tired of people who jump into advertising not knowing what to expect, and then blow their horns all over the internet about how they "got ripped off" from this or that, when all they had to do was PAY ATTENTION!

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    pancake408 Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Their is nothing dishonest about this company and offer a fair price for there service. They do have a formula that they go by. They do guarantee to place you on the first page of 1 of the 3 search engines. Google, Yahoo, or Bing. Yahoo and Bing are easy so they have met their terms and promise. Most want Google placement but that takes time.
    They will continue to optimize your listing to get higher placement.
    I do think one of the weakness of the company is the emails you get from account managers. I know they are overwhelmed with email and seems they do not understand your concern or it gets lost in the emails.
    This is where their guarantee gets in the way in emails as it is repeated way too many times.. It feels they have not addressed your concern and if they had it gets lost in the guarantee and optimize your listing being repeat too much.
    So what is the secret. Talk to them on the phone and let them do their job and in time they will get you high on Google. You will show up in more search result under different headings too. If your still not happy look for another service but I feel you will be sorry. My opinion

    -1 Votes
  • Outrank.com Feb 03, 2011

    In an effort to resolve any issues or misunderstandings, we invite anyone who would like to get in touch with us directly by contacting David Lyon at [email protected] or 877.332.4321 ext. 3040. Thank you.

    -1 Votes
  • Dw
    dw1013 Jan 31, 2011

    the 30 day notice on the terms is there...but you do not have to give a 30 day notice...there has to be some kind of written legal obligation or we look like a fly by night company. You can cancel at anytime..The point to what your salesman said was, if we do not make you successful than you are going to cancel anyways...so you have to be successful or we will not be doing our job...thousands and thousands of people have success with this product and don't cancel...but yet the fact is it is still advertising...this is not a product like a cell phone...That is why you are not promised key terms...or a bunch of jobs ...or a bunch of leads like other companies offer...we put you in front of the most amount of people that are looking for your service, than any other company and give you the opportunity to be successful...Thats it plan and simple

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victum of Core Elements Jan 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow the rep from outrank found me listed on service magic and called me did not mention must have a 30 day notice to cancel. He prided the month to month service to show that outrank had to get results for us or we could drop them. Also telling me all about there awards and best places to work mumble. Wow this is starting to sound like my adzzoo rep. Glad I found this forum cause I am getting screwed by adzzoo and almost joined outrank.

    1 Votes
  • Outrank.com Jan 26, 2011

    @ABMS – It is very unfortunate that you have had a bad experience with Outrank. I would like to clarify a few items in your complaint. We do not sell keywords. We provide an online search marketing product designed to help increase the exposure of small businesses on the internet. We have compiled a list of the most utilized search terms for each industry we service. We build our client a website that we optimize to rank organically in the search engines. Our primary focus is on Google, Yahoo, and MSN/Bing. Some industries are more competitive than others, as are some markets; when combined, become increasingly more challenging. We make every attempt to deliver a satisfactory service to every client. We run about a 95% success rate on getting our clients into the position they desire. If you happen to fall into that 5%, we have a “Work for Free Guarantee” to act as a safety net, protecting you from having to continue to pay for a service that has not delivered on its promise. In regards to your customer service experience, I would like to apologize for the frustrations you encountered. We continue to train all of our associates in effort to minimize such occurrences. We do record all of our conversations, which is for your protection as well as ours. If you would like a copy of the recording of your agreement, we can certainly provide that to you. Please note that a copy of the Terms & Conditions is immediately sent to each client minutes after signing up for the service. It is a 2-page document. This document is the agreement that governs our relationship. Please read it over, if after reading it you do not agree with the Terms, you are certainly entitled to exercise your 3-day right of rescission. Also note that our service is only a month-to-month agreement. You can discontinue service at any time, however we do require a 30-day notice of cancellation.

    @mike2560 – It is also unfortunate that you too have experienced some difficulties with your service with Outrank. Please know that should you elect to escalate your complaint with the BBB, although we are not a member of the BBB, we have as you can probably see, responded and attempted to resolve every complaint ever made against us, therefore satisfying the mediation and arbitration standards put forth by the BBB. I welcome any and all complaints from anyone. I will do my best to mitigate the issues objectively in effort to reach a satisfactory resolution.

    @Q-TIP – thank you for the testimony.

    @mike2560 – You are correct, setting up a business listing with Google is free, but the trick is getting it to show up on the first page of the search results when someone searches for your service in your area. That is where our services come into play. I am glad that you mention that you were able to find the listing we created for you, but we do not point it to a “fake” page, the page is real and it has only your information on it. We call it a website. We do charge $95 per month for some industries in some areas, which guarantees that we will maintain your first page placement. You are welcome to contact me directly. I promise to return the call if I do not answer right when you call. I will evaluate your situation in effort to identify if we failed to provide the service; if we did fail, I will make it right with you.

    To All Readers of this board: Please feel free to contact me if you or anyone has an issue with our service. I will evaluate each situation in effort to correct any defects.

    Thank you for the opportunity.

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    arguelles61 Jan 19, 2011

    I am another one of the suckers who was ripped off by outrank. I continue to try to cancel but they have billed my credit card 2 more times

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    builder1951 Jan 12, 2011

    They hung up on me when I wanted to see their guarantee, and wanted a written agreement for the month to month service. The continually cut me off while pitching their service.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocky Mountain Painting LLC Jan 10, 2011

    I just signed up with outrank.com. I wish I had found this forum before doing so. I'm in the process of canceling my service and getting a refund for my initial payment. WISH ME LUCK!

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    a_passion_for_business Nov 15, 2010

    I run multiple businesses (one of which happens to involve internet marketing and design), and I was contacted by a sales rep through my cleaning business. Out of curiosity, I agreed to let them produce a website for the business. The site that was created was poor at best. It was a very basic template that I knew only took ten minutes at most to create. Their SEO (search engine optimization) approach was the worst I have seen. They entirely remove the element of visual appeal, orginization, and proper english to simply focus on massive random verbage that contains specific keywords. The site had incorrect information, and the only lead produced was for a service I did not provide. When I called to address the problem I was presented with pure unprofessionalism. They boldly ignored the truth that was present and simply stated that the site did have the correct information on it. It took me getting other legal authorities involved to speak with a supervisor and get my account closed. I would not have been frustrated enough with the quality work to write this comment if I had not been confronted with such a headache in dealing with their personnel. My suggestion is stay away. I did not have a pleasant experience. Customer service means a lot!

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Goburger Sep 24, 2010

    Funny how the one positive comment for Outrank on this board comes from someone who coincidentally happens to reside in the same city that Outrank is headquartered...

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Goburger Sep 24, 2010

    I'm $285 poorer and have had no new business via Outrank. If you want a crappy looking website, no new business and a $75 a month liability then I recommend Outrank.

    1 Votes
  • Hu
    hughjorgen Aug 18, 2010

    This company is a rip-off and you would be best served by steering way clear of them. They design a sub-standard website and then do only a precursory level of search engine optimization on less than optimal search terms. They, in fact, only SEO one search term that is, again, not the ideal search term for the website in question. For instance, for a heating and air conditioning installation, repair and service company they SEO'd the search phrase "HVAC Contractor" which no one in their right mind would type into Google if they wanted Air Conditioning repair for example.

    They don't even include any meta tag or alt text which are crucial to search engine optimization. They also made no effort to create a "robots.txt" file or a xml sitemap, also crucial for effective SEO. Skip these guys. Second rate SEO would actually be preferable to outrank.com

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mike2560 Mar 30, 2010

    All they set up is a business listing with google which is free. They point it to a fake page and then want to charge you $95 for maintaining it. SCAM. cause they later don't provide the keywords they promised and they don't return phone calls after they took my money.

    1 Votes
  • Qt
    Q-TIP Mar 30, 2010

    OUTRANK WORKED GREAT FOR ME... I DON"T KNOW WHY IT DOESN"T WORK FOR YOU

    -2 Votes
  • Mi
    mike2560 Mar 04, 2010

    Any problems with this company we as consumers should always file a BBB (Better Business Bureau) complaint. Hopefully one day they will go under investigation.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mike2560 Mar 04, 2010

    I too fell into Outrank.com false and deceptive claims and scams. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau (BBB), lets see how that turns out. They would supposedly sell you keywords and then give you other ones and charge your account duplicate times.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.