The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Orange LimitedSCAM COMPANY!!! ELIJAH MEDGE

Company is another CYDCOR scam started by Elijah Medge. Complete pyramid scheme, originally named Imperial Marketing Vision and since switched names because people were catching on to the scam. Don't go for the interview, or at least read up on CYDCOR and Imperial Marketing Vision scam. It is a waste of time and money. Guy is a predator.

Responses

  • Ca
    Carl Farquar Jun 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This one guy said, "You and every other Cydcor owner, manager, assistant manager, trainer and the receptionists...". How is this a scam when you have all these people making money and advancing in the company. Maybe it is closer to a pyramid, but it looks closer to Amway's corporate model. Amway is one of the most successful companies out there, with hundreds making 6 and 7 figure incomes, but you have to like it, understand it, and WORK HARD. If you can't do any of that you leave. I have checked the BBB on all these companies and find no complaints. Why didn't you people file complaints with BBB? They would investigate and shut them down if they are illegal. I sold insurance cold calling with no base, no car allowance, etc., for a major insurance company. Couldn't stand it, but it wasn't a scam. I just didn't like it. Switched to a different product, it fit like a glove, and I made a fortune.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aamtvf Mar 04, 2014

    Eh, I have to disagree. I don't think it's a scam at all. It seems kind of pyramid-like... but you don't have to pay anything up front. The morning meetings we had weren't really all that different than staff meetings at retail places where you practice scripts for customers or do training that's made to help you do your job better. It helped create a positive environment. Outside sales is hard and if you have people coming back in with sour attitudes it can be a massive turnoff for new employees. A lot of the exercises they do in the morning are really helpful for really nailing down pitching techniques to do the job.

    The only reason I left is because I wasn't comfortable with the task. It's totally a door-to-door sales position no matter how you spin it. It's not something I saw myself benefiting from so I removed myself from the company after a few weeks. You don't pay anything up front. You do have to pay for your own gas and food, but if you're confident in yourself and are comfortable with selling door-to-door, I'm sure you could be successful. It's just not for everyone. However, calling it a scam seems a little harsh. They're not doing anything legal. I contacted Quill and Staples and the partnership is legitamate. You can easily do the same.

    I will just say that it's an extremely difficult job and you should probably decided whether or not you'd be comfortable doing the things listed above before you take the job.

    As for the sexual advances and flirtation... I didn't personally have any problems with that. I still hang with a couple of girls from there... they're pretty hot and they said they definitely have never experienced things like that. They complain about the job, but it's never about anything fraudulent. Moreso the hours. Then again, working 50+ hours a week blows.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stopthelies Feb 26, 2014

    Yeah they are back at it OLN and Elijah Medge Don't do it people it is a Scam went on the interview today and i could tell it was some B/s

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fake company 101 Jan 19, 2014

    I had an interview and then got called back to get a reinterview for a full day. The weird thing was durning the interview Elijah and Ladin were being all flirty towards me. I am only 19 and thought that was cool at first. I was told I would be making $22 an hour. Trust me this is a cult. DO NOT WORK THERE! Waist of time. You have no freedom to do what you wanted to do, because it is Necessary for you to go to Elijah's house for his "dinner" parties when you really just get drunk and then he prays on you. Creepy. Plus you don't get paid. They are also in a law sute. Don't do it please.
    Ask yourself is this to good to be true? Granted I am only 19 and thought this could put my foot in the door, but it really is underpaid and over worked and creepy because the guys want to sleep with you. Sorry but no way!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brunettebaby Nov 28, 2013

    I am recently unemployed and got a call from OLN to come in for an interview with Randi..who was also so very excited to meet me...I showed up at the Belle Meade Plaza in the office and I was the only person there. Randi, who was very sweet..got me to fill out a form with basic info and previous job records. I then got asked back by Elijah and had the interview in his office that seriously lasted 5 minutes. He said they are working with the company Quill and that it was for marketing. No details of pay..job description. .benefits..nothing. He then said he would call around 6 if I got in for a second interview. Randi called me that night and told me I got it and to wear flats and not heels and to dress professional and to be there next week. After reading all these reviews, I will not be showing up. Thanks everyone! Happy Thanksgiving!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NashVGen Nov 19, 2013

    So glad I saw all these post they called me and I don't even remember applying to
    The company. IM NOT GOING TOMORROW it's almost like Premeir Marketing Company or Premetier Dr it's also a pyramid SCAM they make you harass people for a living and tell you to accept the rejection LOL

    0 Votes
  • On
    onetimecommenter Jun 20, 2013

    Why hasn't anyone complained to the BBB on them? I looked on BBB web's site and there's not one complaint. My daughter was supposed to start with them tomorrow. I've told her not to now. Even if none of this were true...which I can't see it not being true, the fact that there are so many saying the same thing makes it very questionable. So glad that I researched it before she got wrapped up in it.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    Morality Trumps Conscience May 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have changed their name to OLN and changed their website as well. Job seekers beware.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giant killer 550 Mar 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have affiliates who worked in the San Antonio office for Matthew England (Elijah's outside deal). That was the most unprofessional office I had ever worked in. Going on a business trip go help Aleuro was the biggest mistake I have ever made! Never have I seen a boss disrespect his employees in such a manner as to call them b*****s and mother f'ers. Their new assistant manager is a time bomb all together. While I was there she regularly talked about her sexual encounters with multiple partners, and talked about drinking after work everyday. And if that is not bad enough, she showed up late that Saturday, was drunk, smelled of alcohol and looked like she had been hit, by a train. Besides the name calling, the boss also made racial comments that made me very uncomfortable. They do not practice what they preach in that office and I am surprised that no one has tried to shut them down yet. This company is run by a man who has slept with countless employees(including Logan, his assistant manager), verbally abuses his employees and has no morals whatsoever. STAY CLEAR FROM ALEURO, INC. IN SAN ANTONIO, TX!!!


    Nice work, Medge, you should be disgusted in how your outside deal has turned out.

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    The Mr. Smith Feb 04, 2013

    I received a random phone call today from this company for an interview and asked questions about base pay and was told it was a company who thrives on promoting within.

    All of a sudden, the lady dropped the ball and forgot my e-mail address to send me the information, and told me it would be sent by 5pm...it's 5:30, and thankfully I did some research. I will not be interviewing for a pyramid scheme and I will not buy into the same IP address claim of "don't believe everything you read".

    A pyramid scheme is just that. You couldn't give me logical, let alone a rational answer on the phone so I will not be wasting my time. If I do, be prepared for an undercover investigation into your pyramid scheme!

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    showmethe$$ Dec 18, 2012

    Ok, kinda glad i found this site. I have a phone interview wednesday with Orange of Nashville with a guy named Elijah. I am looking to move to Nashville to continue my career in sales with a successful company with a small base salary. I find that a lot of these marketing groups ( JDML, Luxe, LMG...) have the same performance based structure with hardly any sort of support system. Ive wasted enough of my time/money on these pyramid schemers. Thanks for the save!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    curious76 Dec 11, 2012

    I am suppose to go in for an interview tomorrow 12/12... and when I was called for the initial time to schedule the interview one of my first questions to the HR lady trying to schedule my interview was "does this involve any sales?" She straight out told me no! I try to always do research on companies before I go in for my interviews and I am sure glad I did on this one. Something seemed a little off to me and I honestly didn't remember even applying for this position. I am not interested in sales, and didn't look for marketing jobs... When she asked me what I was looking for I told her a receptionist position... I really don't think I am going to show up to my interview tomorrow. I will call back in the morning and ask, see if I can get her to tell me the truth about the sales. But I will be canceling my interview with this company, not at all what I am wanting to do.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caringwoman Dec 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I find it really weird that they keep.calling me for a job that I have not applied for. I'm not even in sales at all, I work in health care with disabled adults.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Morality Trumps Conscience Dec 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ^Unbiased Reader aka Elijah Medge, "owner" of Cydcor affiliate Orange Marketing. Ha, unbiased indeed. It's obvious because he makes the same arguments over and over and likes to use that Wal-Mart reference a lot... I mean, a lot. If it's not him than it is one of his affiliates. You can tell by the rhetoric they use.

    Anywho.. let's address his points, shall we?

    1.) (By the way, you numbered these but really you have numerous points in each paragraph. Might I suggest using bullets?)
    --- 95% of these comments make me sad for my generation." - You don't know the age of the commentors here so I suggest you not make assumptions. Some of these folks may be older and wiser than you.
    --- "If you are going to base your decision to not go in for an interview off a what a few individuals who the job just wasn't a good fit for have to say you're probably missing out on really good things in life - Except, in this case, this isn't a GOOD THING IN LIFE. This is a horrible, overworking, under paying, deceitfully represented hell of a job. People can take home more money and work fewer hours at McDonalds and last time I checked, you didn't have to have a college degree to work there (or at Orange Marketing for that matter.)
    --- You never know what opportunities await you if you look beyond meaningless Internet chatter. - Yeah, sure but this isn't meaningless internet chatter. These are real people with real experiences. The intern (screen name: loser company) didn't just one day decide to pick out Orange Marketing from the digital cosmos and attempt to slander it by stating that they were being told, day one, to intentionally vaguely represent the job duties. And the comments from Job Man about how you will waste more money than you earn, that isn't just some fantasy they invented. I KNOW these comments are true because I saw all of this happen with my own eyes and anyone can simply google Cydcor and find page after page on site after site of complaints that sound almost identical to these from Cydcor affiliates (which Orange Marketing is) all over the country. So NO, it is not meaningless internet chatter. And if it were, why are you to be bothered responding to it?
    2.)
    --- Individuals views of marketing in this chat are probably based off of what mommy and daddy told you you'd be doing or what your university taught you ought of a textbook. 75% of marketing starts with sales, whether that be B2C or B2B. So before you think you're going to get some hot shot job coming up with corporate jingles or creating ad space in seventeen magazine get a reality check. You're going to start from the bottom and have to work your way up. It's a fact of life. Just because you have a diploma doesn't make you any more desirable of a candidate if you don't have humility. - I have to agree with most of what's here. People probably often confuse marketing with advertising. That being said, most candidates dont find out what they're actually going to be doing until the all day field interview, where the leader is supposed to be evaluating your candidacy but really it's just a fear of loss laden sales pitch to make you want the job. Sales isn't the issue. Again, it is the deceitful, manipulative tactics these companies use to recruit employees.
    3.)
    --- if you're seriously worried about not being paid or the company being a scam or illicit or whatnot ask what client they represent and do your research. - First off, the companies you represent (Quill in this case) is not the same as THIS company. Secondly, no one here has claimed that Orange is ripping off its customers (although I have seen this happen with a different Cydcor affiliate.) The claims are that Orange is deceitful in its hiring practices, encourages it's employees to be deceitful as well and makes absolutely no investment in the success of its sales representatives. You're missing the point.
    4.)
    --- Ignorance is not bliss. It makes you look PLAIN ###ed to an individual who accepted an interview and plans on attending because reviews are nothing online compared to an actual experience." - Are YOU ###ed? These comments ARE based on actual experience. No one here has said anything that wasn't based on actual experience.
    --- Grow up people, you're probably still unemployed and will be with those blinders on hahaah - This is the classic Cydcor drone's response. Any critics are bound and certain to have no future and end up bagging groceries. Complete idiocy. They practically chant statements like this and wonder why people consider the organization to be cult-like. Also, your hahaah maniacal text laughter makes you come off as real mature.
    5.) You addressed ME personally so back at you;
    ---...dude you sound like a bitter girlfriend.- I'm sure you're accustomed to that sound as I'm certain you are entirely inept at satisfying a woman.
    --- "If you weren't a good fit for the position then you weren't a good fit. ...you're not cut out for sales. - I never said I wasn't a good fit. In fact, I'm a pretty good salesman but that is not the point I made. The point I made was that Cydcor trolls like to use that as their argument against any critics they face. For example, someone criticizes Orange Marketing by stating that they were lied to. Often the canned response is that person washed out and wasn't cut out for the work. It's like a broken record and for you to bring that same pre-programmed response up now further confirms that you most definitely ARE affiliated with this company. Which bring me to my last rebuttal to your points.
    --- "And no I'm not affiliated with the company before you try to bring that up as well. I just don't base my life decisions off of crap written on the Internet without experiencing it myself. - First off, it's obvious that you are affiliated. If you weren't then why would you be cruising ComplaintsBoard.com looking for arguments? It doesn't make sense. If you are here, you are for 1 of 3 reasons. 1- You googled the company and found this. 2- You used to work there and had a bad experience or 3- You're affiliated with the company in some way. It's obvious by your vitriol and personal insults that you have a dog in this fight so move along to easier targets if you think you are dealing with the naive, which obviously no one here is as they were able to see through the B.S. Finally and I say this again, NO ONE HERE IS JUST MAKING STUFF UP! THIS IS ALL BASED ON PERSONAL EXPERIENCE!

    Listen, you are entitled to defend this garbage hole of a business for as long as you like but those of us who saw through the lies and figured out what was up, have just as much a right (or better yet an obligation) to make their concerns known so that, at the very least, others can know what the job is and how it works before they go in for that interview because God knows that no one at Orange Marketing is going to tell them up front.

    Sincerely,
    MTC

    2 Votes
  • Un
    Unbiased Reader Dec 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1) 95% of these comments make me sad for my generation. If you are going to base your decision to not go in for an interview off a what a few individuals who the job just wasn't a good fit for have to say you're probably missing out on really good things in life; whether it be this interview or things on a smaller or bigger scale. Accept an interview with ANY company if you are UNEMPLOYED; there is a reason you are unemployed!! Especially if youre just graduating college???? nobody wants to hire you because you have no experience so be grateful that a company expressed interest in you. You never know what opportunities await you if you look beyond meaningless Internet chatter. Those individuals probably either never showed for their interview, or maybe worked a day and clearly have no understanding of the complete business model.
    2) Individuals views of marketing in this chat are probably based off of what mommy and daddy told you you'd be doing or what your university taught you ought of a textbook. 75% of marketing starts with sales, whether that be B2C or B2B. So before you think you're going to get some hot shot job coming up with corporate jingles or creating ad space in seventeen magazine get a reality check. You're going to start from the bottom and have to work your way up. It's a fact of life. Just because you have a diploma doesn't make you any more desirable of a candidate if you don't have humility.
    3) if you're seriously worried about not being paid or the company being a scam or illicit or whatnot ask what client they represent and do your research. This chat clearly states that they represent Quill which is owned by Staples, a company Im sure youve all shopped at for office supplies. So if they were scamming new employees, businesses and a large corporation for the years they've been located in Nashville then how would they not be out of business already? Oooo you little 22 year old graduate who worked there for a day, you're really on to something, good job bud!
    4) Ignorance is not bliss. It makes you look PLAIN ###ed to an individual who accepted an interview and plans on attending because reviews are nothing online compared to an actual experience. And guess what, if I dont like what i see in the first interview then im not obligated to go for a second interview. its 15 minutes of your day which you could spend versus wasting time writing uneducated rants. Do you not think Walmart and apple have awful reviews yet you still shop at Walmart and you probably used your iPhone to post this incessant nonsense. Grow up people, you're probably still unemployed and will be with those blinders on hahaah
    5) specifically to moralitytrumpsconscience...dude you sound like a bitter girlfriend. If you weren't a good fit for the position then you weren't a good fit. Grow up and stop complaining about it on the web; utilize your time and maybe find a job that you're more capable of doing because clearly "you're not cut out for sales" to use your own words. And no I'm not affiliated with the company before you try to bring that up as well. I just don't base my life decisions off of crap written on the Internet without experiencing it myself.

    Sincerely,

    Unbiased Reader

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    loser company Sep 29, 2012

    Oh, and another thing. The employee aquainting me with the organization wanted to get out too. She said she did not see herself there long term so that from the start was a red flag ( you could just tell from her body language and how she spoke about the company that something was wrong)! I think that was the first thing that made me think about if I really wanted to work there or not. As the day progressed I knew my answer.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    loser company Sep 29, 2012

    I interned there for one day last year. I was told by Human Resources to lie to the people calling to inquire about the company. They told me to be vague (about pay and what they would be doing exactly) and try to get them in for that interview. They wanted me to lie and tell them that so many people were coming in for interviews (even if no one was scheduled for that day lol)! I left and never showed back up for my next shift after that. It was very shady and I didn't even want to put Orange on my resume because I knew sooner or later people would hear about the company and all those hours I would have worked there would have been for nothing (employers would not be impressed if you have work experience with a less than par company)!

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    catindabag Sep 27, 2012

    It is a complete SCAM. They pay you for nothing. Even when you sell and train people your pay check is still small. When you dont sell they say you dont have a sense of urgency. Which I dont understand cause you just spent 12 hours using your own money to work. When you quit they ask you why? cause you made $10 and used $100 in gas. Its so sad cause when people come back to the office at the end of the day with no sales you are looked as a bad worker, but they want you to say. What;s funny is that Quill is more expensive than Sam's club and Walmart. They can atleast buy you lunch everyday lol The nights that they all go out are called team nights and you have to go, but they all get drunk on the weekends and stay at eachothers houses every night after knowing eachother for maybe a week. Its cause they are all single and have nothing else to do and cant find anyone else. Its really sad. NEVER GO THERE YOUR SPENDING YOUR OWN MONEY AND IF YOUR CAR GETS MESSED UP THEY DONT CAR THAT'S NO EXCUSE TO NOT SHOW UP TO WORK.

    2 Votes
  • No
    Not Your Average Bear Aug 28, 2012

    If it barks like a dog...it's probably a dog! If you are out of state, you are an easy target. Most reputable companies are hard to get a job with. Orange hands out positions like candy. The job I moved for was "account manager." I spent 10+ hours a day going to companies soliciting. This was not on any "company's dime." It will drain your wallet from footing the bill on your gas, racking up miles on your car, no base pay, nothing! If you can last, you will be broke before long. Then they insist you go on a business trip. On week 2. This trip is nothing more than door-to-door sales trip. Again, cold calls. Marketing companies do their homework! There is nothing "marketing" about this company. If you try to make it out before they brainwash you, they will say you are lazy and afraid to be held accountable. Unprofessional to say the least. Don't let the suits deceive you, it is just a distraction to make you think it's a decent job. If you want any chance of being happy and making the money you deserve after busting it in college, go somewhere else! I'm just thankful I wised up week 1.

    2 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohwhatwhome Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MTGrad, don't even waste your time. I've been in Nashville for a few months now and the whole Orange Marketing disaster is commonplace knowledge here. They feed on people that come from out of town or...just live under a rock. Students at Belmont are actually lectured on Orange Marketing if that tells you anything. Don't go, dude. Go get yourself a real job. There is nothing "marketing" for you to do there, you go DOOR TO DOOR and sell OFFICE SUPPLIES. With NERDS. For like 15 hours A DAY.

    2 Votes
  • Mt
    MTGrad Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I appreciate sites like these. I just graduated from MTSU and was looking to start my marketing career. I have an interview today, but I dont think I want to show up now. Any company that is not approved by the BBB is not the company for me. Thanks guys for the heads up!! ; )

    1 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohwhatwhome Jun 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry for the punctuation errors. I guess I picked up some bad habits.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohwhatwhome Jun 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Orange Sharketing is one of the most insane things I have ever done. I do not recommend anyone waste time with the first interview. You WILL be immediately brainwashed. And then, each of the 10 people that work there will immediately get your phone number and invite you to every social get together that they plan (which will only involve Orange employees) until the point that it is weird. You'll think, "my...this seems cult-like, because it is.
    Also, and I feel that this should be a point of particular interest--the job itself is goddamn terrible. You will not enjoy what you do. And I've heard Trainers slip and they...###ing hate it too. But Elijah has gotten to them like the sexy creepy vampire that he is. The 4 boys at Orange want to be him and the girls want to sleep with him.
    Are you creeped out yet? Broke yet? I am.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Morality Trumps Conscience May 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kay,

    Stay away. If for no other reason, you simply do not have the time to give them 12 hour days plus Saturdays. I'll let you in on a secret, they are excited to give EVERYONE an interview. Then they separate everyone and act like only a handful will be selected, when in fact, EVERYONE is offered the job. Deceit and lies from the first call. Don't let anything interrupt your schooling, least of all this scam.

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    kaybrooks May 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I actually have an interview with "The Orange of Nashville" today. A lady named Brianna, called me and was extra excited to give me an interview. And.. I was pretty excited too. You see; I just moved to Nashville and I am in need of simple job I can do while enrolled full-time at Nashville State. I'm doing occupational therapy, and it's taking almost all of my time. And, I don't want to waste anytime, for this company, if it is indeed a scam. I'm still a bit confused on how this company works. But.. Also, Convinced that I should stay away.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Morality Trumps Conscience Oct 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey "Your Conscience Speaking" aka Eli Medge, We all know that is you. You are still regurgitating the same old rhetoric aren't you, from atmosphere to complaints boards? In fact, you aren't even creative enough to rephrase your statements, you just copy and paste. Still spitting out the same old tired tune about how everyone against Cydcor are lazy quitters making rash judgment calls and not cut out for the job. Oh yes but I, everyone else and even the brainwashed, corporatic cult trolls such as yourself, deep down know that Cydcor is unethical, abusive and destructive in the long run. You and every other Cydcor owner, manager, assistant manager, trainer and the receptionists all know that you represent the job in a misleading way. You omit truths or hide things with convenient nomenclature. You call it "direct sales" or "marketing" but the simple fact is, it is still unsolicited, cold called, door-to-door sales. Just because I buy an apple and decide to call it a grape does not mean it ceases to be an apple. Just because I simply omit the true nature of a job does not mean I am not lying. If it looks like a duck and quacks like one too, then by God, it's a freakin duck! All Cydcor drones just keep repeating the same diatribes about how everybody else is a hater and a lazy quitter and how it wasn't for them. They like to talk about how anyone who quits is destined to be a corporate slave bound by a meaningless, dead end job for the rest of their existence while the Cydcor elite continue to get "juiced!" for early retirement. You all say the exact same thing. You all really have no idea how stupid you sound. Seen one Cydcor rebuttal, seen them all. And while I'm on the subject of that, ever noticed how the majority of these Cydcor defenders have the writing and spelling skills of a text-message-society-bred 2nd grader? It's laughable. These are the people we're supposed to be impressed with? I suppose the promises of big money and bright futures impress the naive. I suppose people see your trashy, fly by night offices and your cheap suits and they think you all are on the up and up but for the thinking man or the moral woman, we see straight through your BS. I ask you, what reputable "marketing" (haha, and I use that word very very loosely) firm has to go to such lengths to conceal what it is they actually do? Why all the smoke and mirrors and the daily pep rallies? Why when I call your office and start asking questions (and yes, I have done this) do I get such nervous responses or told that the manager would tell me? Why all the secrecy? Because if you all just out right told people how the system really worked, no one would show up. And what does Cydcor or Orange or whoever care? They have absolutely nothing invested in their employees. The employee foots the bill for all of their own expenses yet still kicks up their earnings to an office that gives them nothing but additional hours, stupid meetings (atmospheres) and an a$$ full of smoke. Cydcor cronies try to impress upon people that it's just a legitimate sales job that isn’t for everyone. I read that all the time. But there aren't entire message boards dedicated to exposing the hiring practices of legitimate sales companies. No, and do you know why? Because those companies are up front about their positions and they invest in their employees. You guys don't even check references or do background checks. You could be sending rapists to people's homes every day and you'd have no idea. But again, what should you care? Those people are actually just independent contractors anyway. You have severed liability. And even if it does get to your office, Cydcor technically has no liability to you either. It's actually genius.. disgusting but genius all the same. And that's what you brainwashed lemming don't seem to get. The guy above you does not care about you. You are just a tool in their box and when you wear out, they will drop you like a bad habit. Frankly, I feel sad for you Cydcor people. You have been in it so long that you honestly believe the lies yourselves. You have heard the speeches so many times, given so many atmospheres and lied to soooo many recruits that you actually have to just go along and believe that it is all on the up and up and the nay sayers are just misinterpreting the things you do. So Eli, good luck but stop trying to make us believe you guys are legitimate. The rest of us aren't brainwashed by the cult dude.

    2 Votes
  • Sp
    spags Apr 12, 2011

    This company is not a scam...but it is 100% a pyramid Scheme. They post their job as a Marketing firm but they do nothing with marketing. I just interviewed with them and they told me in my first phone interview that they handle the marketing for fortune 500 companies around Nashville. This is not the case. When I went for my second interview it consisted of me riding around with one of their employees and going into any business (bars, copy places, even CHURCHES!!!) anyting that is open and thrying to sell them office supplies from Quill.com. That is litterally all they do. Straight sales. They get people to come in and sell, then a percentage of everything they sell goes to a person above them and above that person and so on. The definition of a Pyramid Scheme.

    this is what they offer:

    0 base salary...all commission
    you drive your own vehicle...no mileage reimbursment
    they do not offer any Medical, Dental, or vision insurance of any kind

    You can pretty much start Amway from home and be better off... or even just sell avon door to door...same deal.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Mar 01, 2011

    All I can do is shake my head. Less is more Less is more.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Your Conscience Speaking Feb 22, 2011

    Job Man,

    This needs to be listed again for your benefit:

    2. Take some personal responsibility and find a job that you have the aptitude and skill set to do as opposed to wasting everyone's time writing the equivalent of bathroom wall junk on the internet about a job you failed to understand or could not do.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 21, 2011

    What Time is it!!! Broke Time!!!

    Now… Now… Let’s not get too upset. One of the last things we would want to happen here at complaints board is see you guys get thrown out of the streets due to a D- from the Better Business Bureau. We just want you guys to understand that there are people out there that are not going to waste their lives trying to catch this dream that is painted in their heads every morning that only leads to a disappointment. We want to really let the young people out there especially the individuals that are coming straight out of college to understand that there are businesses out there that are going to try their best to suck every last drop of enthusiasm out of them. This will only result in a huge disappointing outlook on the sales and marketing companies in the world today. We are here to educate the youth of America to stay away from places in the occupational world that are going to trick and finagle eager individuals that are looking to get ahead and start in the workforce. We want them to know that they are big time targets to work unpaid hours just so the heads of these (again I will use your words) “Pyramid Schemes” can just sit and relax and sleep away their days. If these companies want good reviews or comments then they should work like a real sales and marketing company.
    A start would be just a little bit of a base pay for tax purposes because youngsters you will find out working these full commission sales jobs will not put you in good standing with credit companies, loan and home mortgage corporations or even auto loans. These corporations will need to see a consistent pay check with consistent pay for at least two years and young people out there it will only get harder to obtain loans and try to establish ownership of assets like cars and a home. Try explaining to Wells Fargo why one week you made 300.00 dollars and the next week you made only 100.00 dollars and the denials will rack up from one loan company to the next.
    We at complaint boards want everybody to understand that jobs like these for example are making the low man on the totem pole do all the work for these companies with very little turnout on pay which not help you in the long run. They will try to keep throwing out these huge numbers at you like working for fortune 500 companies, making millions for the companies, marketing for a billion dollar industry, being an owner of your own company but in the end they are all gimmicks so PLEASE understand what you are getting into and STAY AWAY. You will find out that getting out of your parents house, the apartment with your buddies or significant other will take much longer than expected if you go in this line of business. Trust us the suits and ties are only fronts to make things feel like your in a real company with real “CEO’s or President’s” and again you are not. Results like these are very unfortunate and please ask many questions before you accept these jobs. Just remember these companies only look at you as a number.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 21, 2011

    First one out there!!! First one to waste their life away!!!
    Well not to get upset or frustrated, like for instance my counter part, but the main issue why we are here is to give people the truthful, honest, and professional advice of such companies to stay away from. It is very distasteful to have to consistently search around on the internet (btw wasting time on the company’s dime) and defend your work environment or professional company. This website is great because it lets true honest people understand what they are getting into before they are (for a lack of a better word) brain washed on the millionaires that are going to become. The response could not be only a pathetic attempt to try to gain back some respect of their work environment but only resulting in more damage. FYI: LESS IS MORE, LESS IS MORE. I suggest you read a couple books or research on negative outcomes because that is not the correct way to handle the situation.

    That is my response to your first paragraph.

    More to come.

    2 Votes
  • Yo
    Your Conscience Speaking Feb 17, 2011

    CYDCOR jobs, like any sales positions, are transparent. You can either do them or you cannot. You can't fudge numbers, you can't nap, you can't play on Facebook; ie, you can't piss your day away being a leach on some company's dime. You have to produce - like any job that is worthwhile - and if you expect to get somewhere in life. It is pure entrepreneurship. Your future is in your hands.

    Ignorant, misused terminology like "scam" and "pyramid scheme" are common, egotistical defense mechanisms spewed by people that are terrified of being measured daily by their progress. If you continue to insist it IS a scam, why not report it to the authorities? Have an organization of thousands of people arrested, hundreds of millions of dollars in yearly profits confiscated, billions of dollars in sales for their clients returned? Let's have the 3000 new customers they create a day for their clients arrested too for partaking in this "scam"? Personally be responsible for taking down an organization that's been in business for decades?

    Maybe you can start to see how ridiculous your "complaints" sound?

    I have a few recommendations:

    1. Read what you just wrote. You are claiming that someone "scammed" you into a job? LoL Whose fault is it that you do not know the details of a job you are applying for? Whose fault is it that you show up to work for a job you do not like or cannot do? Whose fault is it that you do not like and/OR failed to understand the parameters of the work details?

    2. Take some personal responsibility and find a job that you have the aptitude and skill set to do as opposed to wasting everyone's time writing the equivalent of bathroom wall junk on the internet about a job you failed to understand or could not do.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 13, 2011

    Hey guys!! Hey what!!! Hey Guys!!! Hey What!!! are you ready for a scam??? well Let Nashville know!!!ooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!

    Dont not forget to ask questions especially on your first so called interview like for instance:
    1) What is my base pay here ?
    2) Do I use my own vehichle?
    3) Will I be rembursed for gas and meals?
    4) What are the exact weekly hours from when im in the office till when i leave for the day?
    5) I have more stayed tuned
    PLEASE ASK THE CEO ON YOUR FIRST INTERVIEW THIS QUESTION HE'LL NOT HAVE AN IDEA HOW TO ANSWER THEM STRAIGHT FORWARD

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 13, 2011

    Could not agree more, this place is full of lies and is just an unprofessional work enviroment. Stay away from this place it will drain your life away and after working their you will find out the hours are stretch out longer and the pay decreases more and more. On your first interview with the so called CEO ask a series of questions (if you need any ill help you). You will find out that the plan is to make sure to overload you with all sorts of professional terminology to make you think that this place is for real. Here is a big secret its a sales gig everybody will be hired so not getting the job or POSTION will never be an issue they need you more than you need them trust me.

    1 Votes
  • Em
    employer scam artist Jan 19, 2010

    Lol. that's not true. I just saw this is and laughed bec ppl are such bs sometimes. It's pretty sad actually.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.