The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Orange Limitedsame old IMV, new name

SCAM!!! Orange Limited is the same company as Imperial Marketing Vision. I encourage you to google Imperial Marketing Vision, or even look at the reviews on this web-site. It has multiple complaints from multiple users describing Elijah Medge and his unfair treatment of employees, and also about how inaccurate the job descriptions he posts are.
the reason medge changed his company's name is due to the horrible reviews it got (people were starting to get the real picture), and that is supported by medge himself posting a question on google about how to "delete negative reviews of his company" when he got the answer of "you cant", (duh, its called right to free speech, and the right to inform people of scams and misrepresentations), he just decided to change the company name.
"This company is a complete scam. Another CYDCOR affiliate. If you are interviewing with them or about to... I suggest you input CYDCOR scam on a Yahoo! or Google search engine and see if this does not fit the exact descprition of your first few days. Total SCAM beware!!!"

Responses

  • Mo
    Morality Trumps Conscience May 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have changed their name to OLN. Job seekers beware

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dontwanttocomplainbut... Jan 06, 2013

    I worked there for a few months and made some good friends. Unfortunately the good friends left before me. I burned my way through my $5, 000 scholarship refund on gas in my 30 MPG car during one summer. Throughout that entire time, I made a conscious effort to trust the "system, " but it was failing me. Somehow I managed to sneak in an interview for my dream job, and it was not for lack of trying. My manager crossed over the line into interrogation when I asked for two hours of "personal" time without offering him an explanation or doctor's note (reminds me of middle school). Thank God that I got my dream job. Leaving my friends was hard, but it was even harder to convince the boss to let me get away. He kept up the pitch until the minute I left his office. The only thing that I truly miss is the figure that I got from walking miles for days during Nashville's hottest summer in high heels (because Elijah preferred them).

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Baroo Apr 13, 2012

    Elijah Medge is a con artist. The post above is pretty accurate of what happens at the job. You make a maximum of $200 per week after netting out expenses and thats for working 12 hour days. Medge claims to make $200k a year and the managers back it up. It is a lie. He is part of the Cydcor Pyramid scheme. Go ahead...google it or Medge's name and see what pops up.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    banana_ltd Nov 18, 2011

    I worked at Orange for about 4 months before finally quitting. And here are my impressions of the job, having had a few months to think about it.

    First, when you interview, everyone will mislead you. When you speak with Elijah for your first interview he will ask you some general questions and attempt to explain the job. He will describe it as a "marketing" position. It is NOT marketing. What you are doing is door-to-door solicitation. You will be the Jehovah Witness of the office supply industry. He will tell you that you can make unlimited amounts of money. He's not being honest, you won't. Tell him that you read some bad reviews. He will tell you "Oh, yeah, I know who that guy is. He just couldn't handle it. Don't listen to him. He just didn't have what it takes." What he doesn't tell you is that only 2% of the people that work here make it to management. And he also doesn't tell you that the only way that HE makes money is if you are making money. So it's in his best interest to mislead you into working. He will tell you that it's a high commission. Which is true, but you also get no base pay and no gas stipend. He will not tell you that he gets a PART of your commission. And unless you're clearly drunk or mentally disabled he will ask you back for a second interview.
    On your second interview you will arrive at 10:00 and spend all day in the "field" (going door-to-door). Try to notice how they laugh off when people yell at them. It SUCKS. And it happens ALL THE TIME. People will hate you for absolutely no reason. Then you will stop for lunch at 12 or so and you WILL have to pay for it. In fact, you should. If your interviewer pays for it, it's out of their own pocket. And they have no money. They will explain how the promotion works and if it looks like a pyramid scheme, it's not. But it's REAL close. (More on that later). You will arrive back at 5:00 and leave at 5:15. What you don't see is that the interviewer came to work at 7:00 that morning and will be there until 7:00 at night. They work about 12 hours a day, 5 days a week. And for 4 or 5 hours of that day they have no potential to make money, since they work for commission. They work about 60 hours a week and make less than minimum wage. They have almost no social life. This job leaves you exhausted, physically and emotionally. Plus, it costs a LOT to keep this job because you will drive all over Nashville. I spent about $50 a week on gas, which came out to about 1/6 of my weekly check. Also, make sure you have some money saved up because you will be spending your own cash for the first 3 weeks that you work there. Also, Elijah is not empathetic. He won't understand why you're not making him money. He tends to be verbally abusive. Most people there hate him and make fun of him after hours.

    As I mentioned before this job is NOT a pyramid scheme. It is a recruitment scheme. The only way to get promoted in this job is to bring more people in. The more people you have working for you, the more commission you get. It breeds a culture of half-truths ("Oh yeah! I make about $800 per week! This job is great! Don't worry about gas, you can claim it on taxes!"). Once you reach a certain level you make money off of other people working. Finally, you will never "own" your own business. Elijah will tell you that he owns his business, he doesn't. He is just a higher ranking pawn in the whole CYDCOR corporation. Does he make executive decisions? No. Does he choose what company he is selling? No. If they told him to sell AT&T, Comcast, or even peanut butter tomorrow he would have to. There is no autonomy in "owning" his business. He is not an entrepreneur, unless you consider owning a McDonald's a local, private business.

    I'm not saying don't take this job. Try it out, you may love it. Some people do. I learned a lot while I was there. Sales is an important skill. It's just not a career that I want to have. And I'm thankful every day that I quit.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 28, 2011

    All I can do is shake my head. Less is more Less is more.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Your Conscience Speaking Feb 22, 2011

    Job Man,

    This apparently needs to be listed again for your personal benefit:

    2. Take some personal responsibility and find a job that you have the aptitude and skill set to do as opposed to wasting everyone's time writing the equivalent of bathroom wall junk on the internet about a job you failed to understand or could not do.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 21, 2011

    What Time is it!!! Broke Time!!!

    Now… Now… Let’s not get too upset. One of the last things we would want to happen here at complaints board is see you guys get thrown out of the streets due to a D- from the Better Business Bureau. We just want you guys to understand that there are people out there that are not going to waste their lives trying to catch this dream that is painted in their heads every morning that only leads to a disappointment. We want to really let the young people out there especially the individuals that are coming straight out of college to understand that there are businesses out there that are going to try their best to suck every last drop of enthusiasm out of them. This will only result in a huge disappointing outlook on the sales and marketing companies in the world today. We are here to educate the youth of America to stay away from places in the occupational world that are going to trick and finagle eager individuals that are looking to get ahead and start in the workforce. We want them to know that they are big time targets to work unpaid hours just so the heads of these (again I will use your words) “Pyramid Schemes” can just sit and relax and sleep away their days. If these companies want good reviews or comments then they should work like a real sales and marketing company.
    A start would be just a little bit of a base pay for tax purposes because youngsters you will find out working these full commission sales jobs will not put you in good standing with credit companies, loan and home mortgage corporations or even auto loans. These corporations will need to see a consistent pay check with consistent pay for at least two years and young people out there it will only get harder to obtain loans and try to establish ownership of assets like cars and a home. Try explaining to Wells Fargo why one week you made 300.00 dollars and the next week you made only 100.00 dollars and the denials will rack up from one loan company to the next.
    We at complaint boards want everybody to understand that jobs like these for example are making the low man on the totem pole do all the work for these companies with very little turnout on pay which not help you in the long run. They will try to keep throwing out these huge numbers at you like working for fortune 500 companies, making millions for the companies, marketing for a billion dollar industry, being an owner of your own company but in the end they are all gimmicks so PLEASE understand what you are getting into and STAY AWAY. You will find out that getting out of your parents house, the apartment with your buddies or significant other will take much longer than expected if you go in this line of business. Trust us the suits and ties are only fronts to make things feel like your in a real company with real “CEO’s or President’s” and again you are not. Results like these are very unfortunate and please ask many questions before you accept these jobs. Just remember these companies only look at you as a number.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 21, 2011

    First one out there!!! First one to waste their life away!!!
    Well not to get upset or frustrated, like for instance my counter part, but the main issue why we are here is to give people the truthful, honest, and professional advice of such companies to stay away from. It is very distasteful to have to consistently search around on the internet (btw wasting time on the company’s dime) and defend your work environment or professional company. This website is great because it lets true honest people understand what they are getting into before they are (for a lack of a better word) brain washed on the millionaires that are going to become. The response could not be only a pathetic attempt to try to gain back some respect of their work environment but only resulting in more damage. FYI: LESS IS MORE, LESS IS MORE. I suggest you read a couple books or research on negative outcomes because that is not the correct way to handle the situation.

    That is my response to your first paragraph.

    More to come.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Your Conscience Speaking Feb 17, 2011

    CYDCOR jobs, like any sales positions, are transparent. You can either do them or you cannot. You can't fudge numbers, you can't nap, you can't play on Facebook; ie, you can't piss your day away being a leach on some company's dime. You have to produce - like any job that is worthwhile - and if you expect to get somewhere in life. It is pure entrepreneurship. Your future is in your hands.

    Ignorant, misused terminology like "scam" and "pyramid scheme" are common, egotistical defense mechanisms spewed by people that are terrified of being measured daily by their progress. If you continue to insist it IS a scam, why not report it to the authorities? Have an organization of thousands of people arrested, hundreds of millions of dollars in yearly profits confiscated, billions of dollars in sales for their clients returned? Let's have the 3000 new customers they create a day for their clients arrested too for partaking in this "scam"? Personally be responsible for taking down an organization that's been in business for decades?

    Maybe you can start to see how ridiculous your "complaints" sound?

    I have a few recommendations:

    1. Read what you just wrote. You are claiming that someone "scammed" you into a job? LoL Whose fault is it that you do not know the details of a job you are applying for? Whose fault is it that you show up to work for a job you do not like or cannot do? Whose fault is it that you do not like and/OR failed to understand the parameters of the work details?

    2. Take some personal responsibility and find a job that you have the aptitude and skill set to do as opposed to wasting everyone's time writing the equivalent of bathroom wall junk on the internet about a job you failed to understand or could not do.

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    job man Feb 13, 2011

    Hey guys!! Hey what!!! Hey Guys!!! Hey What!!! are you ready for a scam??? well Let Nashville know!!!ooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!

    Dont not forget to ask questions especially on your first so called interview like for instance:
    1) What is my base pay here ?
    2) Do I use my own vehichle?
    3) Will I be rembursed for gas and meals?
    4) What are the exact weekly hours from when im in the office till when i leave for the day?
    5) I have more stayed tuned
    PLEASE ASK THE CEO ON YOUR FIRST INTERVIEW THIS QUESTION HE'LL NOT HAVE AN IDEA HOW TO ANSWER THEM STRAIGHT FORWARD

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.