Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Banks One Finance Account locked/after deposit/closed
One Finance

One Finance review: Account locked/after deposit/closed

M
Author of the review
1:49 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

August 21,2023 11:45am made a deposit at Walmart (Texas)to my One account have been using this card for about three months or more. After deposit was made 30 minutes later, I received a email stated, your ONE account has been locked . During this time you will not be able to process any deposits, withdrawals,or purchase.(due to unusual activity)? I always use this MC card for purchases and payments.

So, I called ONE [protected] after 2hrs on the phone no one could tell me why I'm unable to use MC between (12:23 and12:59) received email from Jorge L. while he was talking that my account now has been closed.

I have to wait until I receive another email for explanation why account was closed. My point you took my deposit and waited to close my account with no notice what so ever. There was always funds there to cover transactions and I have pre-auth payments setup for my bills to be paid as I was told best to found another financial company and setup payment before time, how can you tell me that when my funds are on the account you just closed. That showed me, your customer service "ONE" has no respect for your customers. I have to wait until a letter is automatic generated

from a system to tell why my account was closed. I asked to speak to a supervisor in a higher department or fraud dept could not connected to that department.

So, do you treat all your customer like this, just up and close accounts after a deposit or I'm the chosen one? Please explain why my ONE account was CLOSED...

Desired outcome: I would like for my account to be reopen and apology for taking my deposit and then locked acct as I was talking with your rep they closed my account, explanation please.....not treated fair...

View 0 more photos

More One Finance reviews & complaints

One Finance - Starting in July, I was going through personal difficulties and had to get a new phone number twice, both times requiring my account be updated
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - On April 19, 2022 I filled out the One Finance form to dispute 2 charges from ****.com that occurred on 2/25/22 for $158.99 and 3/11/22 for $133
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - I signed up with One Finance as soon as ****** closed and thought they were great
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - On July 30, 2021, $4,900 was taken from OneFinance Checking Account and on August 01, 2021, an additional $3,100 was stolen from my account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - One Finance allowed a business to keep money owed to me for a product and service not rendered
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - On 09/01/2021 (Sept 1, 2021), a charge of 11.01$ was posted on a card linked to one of my ************* "pocket"s, that had $4.40 in it and did
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - Open Issues: * Asking for help with setting up Virtual Debit card 27AUG21 * I chatted in to ask about how to setup and use a virtual debit card 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - App is (no longer) fine. Company can’t be trusted
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
One Finance - Premise is great, execution is poor
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
0 comments
Add a comment
  1. One Finance Contacts

  2. One Finance phone numbers
    +1 (855) 830-6200
    +1 (855) 830-6200
    Click up if you have successfully reached One Finance by calling +1 (855) 830-6200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached One Finance by calling +1 (855) 830-6200 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached One Finance by calling +1 (855) 830-6200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached One Finance by calling +1 (855) 830-6200 phone number
  3. One Finance emails
  4. One Finance address
    2407 J St Ste 300, Sacramento, California, 95816-4736, United States
  5. One Finance social media
  6. Nick
    Checked and verified by Nick This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 21, 2024