One Acquire MediaEric Mitchell Porat sells fraudulent websites

B Dec 03, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Eric Mitchell Porat sells fraudulent websites through sites such as Flippa.com. He claims the sites generate hundreds of thousands in revenue per month, when in fact they don't generate anything. He drives fraudulent traffic to these sites, lists them for sale with a broker, and hopes he can find someone naive enough to buy them. Once the sites are purchased, they soon become disabled because of all of the invalid traffic that has come to them, thus resulting in zero revenue. He then says that none of this is his fault and it is the nature of the business. This is not true at all. If you do any sort of a search on this individual, you will see he has done this over and over again. If you ever come across him with anything, go the other way. He is a proven scammer.

Responses

  • Pr
    Prodigy Legal Apr 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kindly reach at [email protected] to discuss detail for your grievance. Thanks for sharing

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prodigy Legal Apr 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Prodigy Legal in detail *

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rakesh Kumar Shukla Apr 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Ben33!

    I am R Shukla (former owner of Droid******.com). My association with Eric Porat
    started with subdomain leasing. I leased him articles.droidviews.com and articles.tech******.com (https://tech******.com
    ) for $4000 a month. The second month he sent me an email that he won’t be able to pay me the agreed amount and offred to pay just $1k from second month. Anyway, my site’s revenue had dropped then and so I agreed to work with him for $1.5k a month.

    Our partnership went on for 4 months and then in December, Eric showed interest in buying my website. I was not willing but he kept me persuading me for 25 days by showering offers to sell my website. I offered to pay me $100k in four parts ($25k for 4 months), $2000 as salary for working as a content manager on my own website and 50% guaranteed returns against my investment in his media buying campaigns every month for 3 years.

    He paid the first $25k via Escrow on January 15, 2020. He asked me to hire writers to contribute articles at http://www.droid
    *****.com and promised to pay for writers separately. Meanwhile he kept encouraging me to send $10k for media buy campaigns as per the contract we signed. He had to pay my salary, the writer’s payment and the second bonus payment of $25k on February but he kept delaying.

    He kept reminding me that I was getting late to join the media buying campaigns and I was foolish and blind enough to send him $10k from the $25k he paid me. As soon as he received money from me, he sent me a contract breach email telling that my website had 65% invalid traffic and therefore he won’t be paying me a single penny. Droid***** was my only source of income and this guy Eric looted it from me for just $15k by shattering my trust.

    I begged him to return my website and take his money back if my website was not good enough but he bluntly refused to do so. I even offered him to pay $10k extra for giving my website back but he put a blind ear to everything I said. I must have begged him hundreds of time but he he didn’t heed at all.

    He then started forcing me work as a broker for him and help him buy other sites from Indian webmasters on similar terms. I refused to do so. When I threatened him in April 2020 that I am going to sue him, this guy created 4 disputes at PayPal demanding all payments he paid me for the subdomain lease + the $840 he sent to pay the writers for the month of January. I used my other subdomain until 26th of February but did not pay me for that. He even refused to pay the writers’ payment for February 2020.

    Now, he owns my website (droid*****.com) illegally and immorally since January without paying me any money.

    He owes me $85k+$2000+$900+$10k-$750. He blocked me on Skype and doesn’t reply to my emails and now he has been harassing me by filing cases against me for payments he sent for the subdomain lease saying he didn’t receive the item he paid for.

    I have never come across such a scammer and crooked person in my life. I was leading an honorable and peaceful life, but I destroyed myself and my kids future by trusting him blindly.

    I am thankful to you guys for trying to exposed Eric Mitchell Porat. I just wish you wrote this article back in December 2019 and it could have saved my life. This guy Eric simply destroyed my life.

    My email address is ‘[email protected]’. If any of you require evidence against him, or going to sign a deal of any kind with him, please contact me.

    Regards,

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.