Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Okinus Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Okinus
Reviews and Complaints

Okinus's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.okinus.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.4 12 Reviews 11 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Okinus Reviews 23

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus If I could leave no stars I would

If I could leave no stars I would. Do not get mixed up with this company, they will triple your payoff if not paid within 90 days. They also add on a bunch of fees that are not openly discussed. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Read full review of Okinus and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
V
V
V. Streich
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If I could leave no stars I would. Do not get mixed up with this company, they will triple your payoff if not paid within 90 days. They also add on a bunch of fees that are not openly discussed. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus Today I contacted OKINUS and I got very good treatment to the client, patients, with ethics and professionalism in their services

Today I contacted OKINUS and I got very good treatment to the client, patients, with ethics and professionalism in their services. The representative Leonardo D explained to me in detail everything concerning my contract and I was very satisfied with everything, Thank you for your kind attention.

Read full review of Okinus and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
L. Greenfelder
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shady business practices, evil, bad business, if you don't pay the 90 days same as cash you get hit with a 75%surcharge. Meaning I paid $1770 for some furniture and 5 months later I have a 4300 balance. How does that work. It is pure rip off and this company need to be brought down. How can any furniture place want to be affiliated with this garbage of a company. If i waited the 24 months my contract says I would have paid $5400 for a $1770 purchase. I am glad I caught this when I did. Plus they pull your credit which I never authorized. I wish something would be done and I hope if anyone have the money to pay in full you do that and do not do any business with Okinus...Such a rip off how do this company sleep at night.

ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus Horrible

Horrible...
I paid my loan off with them in June and now it's December and it is still showing on my credit report. I called and was informed that I had to resolve this with ***. Seems strange that Okinus had no problem with reporting the loan but refuses to send anything to *** that it is paid in full!

Read full review of Okinus and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
E
E
E. Terry
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased a dining set and a bedroom set that was totaled a little over 1500.00. As I began to think about how much was being drafted from my account per month, I began calculating and counted Okinus' customer service to discuss the balance. She pointed out the "FINE" print of the contract where it showed that the true total I was being charged if the sum not paid in full in 90 days . Instead of paying 1535.00 I will end up paying almost 3000.00! If I take the furniture back , I will still be responsible for the full amount of 24 payments (3000.00) and it would be reported to the credit bureau. My bedroom set is still boxed and has never been opened. Although, admittedly I did not read the fine print, I did pay attention to the true cost of my purchase and these Portions were not explained. This is a predatory lender! I would have NEVER signed such an agreement had the final nuances been accurately explained, especially with having had the option to lay away instead of financing . Okinus is a shameful scam and these contracts and practices should reviewed by the ComplaintsBoard.com as such. PREDATORY

F
F
F. Batz
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus uses predatory practices. My contract was not clearly explained and the fine print was not stressed. These so called 90 day contracts turns into loan shark experiences. To give the ballpark figure, my 1500.00 purchase ended up becoming a 3000.00 purchase that I did not realize until too late. I contacted the company to make a complaint and was told that if I defaulted , the furniture could be returned but that would still be responsible for the total AFTER 90 amount and that it would be reported to the credit bureau. I have paid the cost of my purchase, according to the total actual cost, but now I am stuck paying an additional 1500.00 just so that my credit doesn't get messed up because of this companies financing practices. PLEASE DO NOT TRUST this company! You may find yourself trying to save your credit more than you enjoy your purchase and they could care less! They should be truly ashamed of abusing people this way!I will tell this to anyone I know looking to finance furniture! I have never had to have a furniture payment and now I wish I had followed my first instinct and never financed this time either. It's companies like this that make things harder for people to do better for themselves.

L
L
L. Spinka
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This appears to be a shady business...I used Okinus to finance an item of furniture & they have yet to send me confirmation that the balance was paid off a month later. Now I get a call asking for this month's payment...the payment arrangement ended last month. Apparently they "do not have record" of a large payment so now I have to send them bank statements to prove what they already know- that I do not owe this company any money. I set up a draft, so I truly owed money, why is there no record of an attempt to withdraw this month's payment? How are you missing record of a payment from a customer? Who does your accounting? Not good business. I will tell everyone I know to never finance through this company.

A
A
A. Krajcik
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus is horrible with updating your payment history with the credit bureaus. I've been with them for over a year with excellent payment history and was never late. Okinus mixed up my account number, only reported 2 months of payment history and pretended like the only person who could fix it was always out of the office. Finally got this lady on the phone and it took her 3 more months to find and fix the error. Her fix was to just delete the entire account instead of trying to do the right thing and fix it so the accurate payment history could show up. She deleted the entire account and 2 months later the Okinus account has reappeared on my credit file as a new account/debt with 1 month of good payment history, the wrong balance due and it cost me 22 points and 17 points with 2 credit bureaus. If you're smart, you'll stay away from Okinus and go with a better company who cares about the customer, customer service and doing right by a very costly error that they made!

ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus Yesterday 12/10 I had an encounter with representative Eduardo L*** and I must say he was very helpful and solve all the issues I had

Yesterday 12/10 I had an encounter with representative Eduardo L and I must say he was very helpful and solve all the issues I had questions about. I was very rude to him due to a mistake in an email we received concerning our bill and he stayed calm through out the process and ensured me everything was straight and any questions I could reach back out. Thanks for the great customer service Mr. L.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus I think that this company tries to find ways to make you pay that high percentage rate which seems to be illegal

I think that this company tries to find ways to make you pay that high percentage rate which seems to be illegal. upon trying to pay the amount off within the 90days i took ill and was only 1 week out from the 90days and the amount went up over 4xs the amount. after trying to speak to someone about this I keep getting threatened with we will file legal charges or we can come pick the merchandise up. but no other solutions.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus I have used Okinus twice for furniture purchases

I have used Okinus twice for furniture purchases. It was clearly explained to me that the 90 day payoff option was available. It was also clear that the amount I was paying monthly did cover the total price of furniture purchased. I'm not sure why a customer would assume that the 90 days of payments settled their account, since I was also told that I would need to contact Okinus to get the payment amount necessary to complete the purchase. I am grateful that the sales staff and owner of Hope's Furniture were clear in their explanations and their customer support. The Okinus staff person was also courteous and helpful.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus This appears to be a shady business

This appears to be a shady business...I used Okinus to finance an item of furniture & they have yet to send me confirmation that the balance was paid off a month later. Now I get a call asking for this month's payment...the payment arrangement ended last month. Apparently they "do not have record" of a large payment so now I have to send them bank statements to prove what they already know- that I do not owe this company any money. I set up a draft, so I truly owed money, why is there no record of an attempt to withdraw this month's payment? How are you missing record of a payment from a customer? Who does your accounting? Not good business. I will tell everyone I know to never finance through this company.

Read full review of Okinus
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus Shady business practices, evil, bad business, if you don't pay the 90 days same as cash you get hit with a 75%surcharge

Shady business practices, evil, bad business, if you don't pay the 90 days same as cash you get hit with a 75%surcharge. Meaning I paid $1770 for some furniture and 5 months later I have a 4300 balance. How does that work. It is pure rip off and this company need to be brought down. How can any furniture place want to be affiliated with this garbage of a company. If i waited the 24 months my contract says I would have paid $5400 for a $1770 purchase. I am glad I caught this when I did. Plus they pull your credit which I never authorized. I wish something would be done and I hope if anyone have the money to pay in full you do that and do not do any business with Okinus...Such a rip off how do this company sleep at night.

Read full review of Okinus
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus Okinus is a rip off

Okinus is a rip off. We purchased a lift bed an mattress an within a week we called an had them return to get it we canceled our purchase. They sent a RTO company called *** to get it. They did an even signed papers stating they got it. Under their contract it says if they accept back the products you buy the contract is canceled. Wrong that's a lie. They are on my husbands credit report two times! I have disputed this twice now. They won't remove it off my husbands credit report. It's now on there as a $*** + debt that he owes. It's fraud it's a rip off. They got the bed back within a week an now won't take it off his credit report. It's even out under catagory of real estate!
What doesn't make any sense is that the payments were to be taking out of our bank account. They know they got the merchandise back that's why they couldn't keep withdrawing payments but yet they slap a collection on his credit report.
It's definitely a shady company a complete scam! Buyer beware they will ruin you too.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus I purchased a dining set and a bedroom set that was totaled a little over 1500.00

I purchased a dining set and a bedroom set that was totaled a little over 1500.00. As I began to think about how much was being drafted from my account per month, I began calculating and counted Okinus' customer service to discuss the balance. She pointed out the "FINE" print of the contract where it showed that the true total I was being charged if the sum not paid in full in 90 days . Instead of paying 1535.00 I will end up paying almost 3000.00! If I take the furniture back , I will still be responsible for the full amount of 24 payments (3000.00) and it would be reported to the credit bureau. My bedroom set is still boxed and has never been opened. Although, admittedly I did not read the fine print, I did pay attention to the true cost of my purchase and these Portions were not explained. This is a predatory lender! I would have NEVER signed such an agreement had the final nuances been accurately explained, especially with having had the option to lay away instead of financing . Okinus is a shameful scam and these contracts and practices should reviewed by the ComplaintsBoard.com as such. PREDATORY

Read full review of Okinus
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Okinus Okinus uses predatory practices

Okinus uses predatory practices. My contract was not clearly explained and the fine print was not stressed. These so called 90 day contracts turns into loan shark experiences. To give the ballpark figure, my 1500.00 purchase ended up becoming a 3000.00 purchase that I did not realize until too late. I contacted the company to make a complaint and was told that if I defaulted , the furniture could be returned but that would still be responsible for the total AFTER 90 amount and that it would be reported to the credit bureau. I have paid the cost of my purchase, according to the total actual cost, but now I am stuck paying an additional 1500.00 just so that my credit doesn't get messed up because of this companies financing practices. PLEASE DO NOT TRUST this company! You may find yourself trying to save your credit more than you enjoy your purchase and they could care less! They should be truly ashamed of abusing people this way!I will tell this to anyone I know looking to finance furniture! I have never had to have a furniture payment and now I wish I had followed my first instinct and never financed this time either. It's companies like this that make things harder for people to do better for themselves.

Read full review of Okinus
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus replied to this review.

Okinus A few others have commented down below about making sure you pay off within 90 days OR ELSE

A few others have commented down below about making sure you pay off within 90 days OR ELSE. I was under the impression that the interest would increase after 90 days, not a full additional charge that was 3x what the actual initial bill was. Meaning that the way it was explained to me (not sure about the others) was that if the bill was not paid off by 90 days, the interest would jump significantly. The reality is that if the bill was $1500, despite payments, they tack on on an additional $4500 because they can. So if you borrowed $1500, made payments, but don't pay it off before 90 days, you will have this additional $4500 added on. So I was lied to in regards to this 90 days rule. Someone commented below saying they were $100 off from 90 days and got charged several thousand dollars after that. I was unable to create an account to view my outstanding balance despite calling them. They just said they were having problems with it and IT is working on it. So I was never able to log onto their site to even see my balance or info during my entire time with them. I never got any notification by mail or email of my overall balance or this 90 day deadline. I got emails of receipts of how much was paid, but never any remaining balance or 90 day notification. I called them to pay off what I was expecting to be a few hundred dollars left, only to be told I owe them $3800. I have no problem paying interest, but this is extortion. The owner replying keeps mentioning the ComplaintsBoard.com and their rating with them. The reality is that it is shading dealing and this is a corrupt company. The lady told me I could pay $1800 which would be viewed as a "settlement" and I could never do business with them again. So in a final sweep, they hit my credit and take another grand from me. I'm not going to pay them any more than I have to. When I've called, I tried speaking to a manager. No avail, all busy. Lesson learned. Evil, evil, evil. Buyers beware.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Okinus Complaints 11

ComplaintsBoard
Y
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus changing my total amount due after I make payments early

changing my total amount due after I make payments early. Customer service is not resolving billing or bureau issue after several disputes I've attached all the emails with full details

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus I have sent an validation of debt to Okinus on March 3 as well as disputed with the consumer reporting agency Equifax

I have sent an validation of debt to Okinus on March 3 as well as disputed with the consumer reporting agency Equifax. Okinus has failed to reply to any letter that I have sent regarding the negative account reporting on my credit report they have also failed to update the reporting to equifax.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus I would like the negative rating of of my credit report

I would like the negative rating of of my credit report. To whom it may concern. My wife and I used okinus for their loan service because of their affordable rates. In 2017 I was transitioning from the military to a civilian job and didn't have the enough funds to purchase the furniture for our house, so I used this service. During my loan period I was late 30 days, but made an agreement with the customer service and ended up paying it. Come to find out as I'm going through my credit they didn't keep their agreement with the 30 days late, so I would like this resolved by taking it off of my credit report.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Okinus Legit?

Okinus earns a trustworthiness rating of 97%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Okinus stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Okinus's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Okinus's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

Okinus resolved 100% of 11 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Okinus has received 3 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Okinus has claimed the domain name for okinus.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Okinus.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Okinus.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Okinus protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Okinus has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
  • The sensitive services provided on this website are hosted on a shared server, which may increase the risk of unauthorized access and data breaches. It is important to ensure that the website has adequate security measures in place to protect user data, such as encryption and secure authentication protocols.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Okinus. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus scam, trying to get $12k for a $3k a/c unit and refused to give me MY money for MY unit they stole from me

scam, trying to get $12k for a $3k a/c unit and refused to give me MY money for MY unit they stole from me. bought a $3k a/c system (in which they took my trade in and didnt give me MY money for it) and then when I wanted to return they didnt want to accept it they filed a civil suit for replivin against me in which they later dismissed. they filed that I owed $12k and the value of the $3k unit was worth $12k, yeah right. when it was returned it was used! now they want full balance of $12k on a unit they got returned and still have my old unit. they are a scam. you cant collect balance 4x the price of item when returned.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus I purchased furniture using Okinus a year ago for $2,180 and have been making payments of $197 every two weeks for the last year totaling $4,531

I purchased furniture using Okinus a year ago for $2,180 and have been making payments of $197 every two weeks for the last year totaling $4,531. I was just recently placed on *** for*** and am no longer working. I asked for payoff info today since no more income and was advised they will not do a payoff and that I still need to pay an additional $1700 and they would send it to legal. No assistance to try and help seeing that they have received their payments for the last year with no issues and more than doubled their money. Not ok. This company wants me to pay 3x the original price and not willing to settle knowing the medical issues for me now and ahead with no income.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus I called in today and spoke with Andrew to change my payment dates from bi weekly to bi monthly

I called in today and spoke with Andrew to change my payment dates from bi weekly to bi monthly. He advised me No and then told me he couldnt help me. I did ask to speak to a manager. He told me he was the mgr and i said i would like to speak to another mgr. Not only did he not want to help me he advised me he was about to hang up on me and have another manager call me, he just was not listening and called me by my first name like we were friends. Thats was soo disresprctful and advised him not to do that again! When i advised him that i had used this company before he told me i had not! I knew that as a lie because i had bought mattresses before under my maiden name, not my married name! This was the most disrespectful call i have had to say the least.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus they keep reporting to Equifax that my account is open when they sold it to P & B Capital group

they keep reporting to Equifax that my account is open when they sold it to P & B Capital group. account already paid but still on credit in 2018 Okinus sold my collections account to P & B Capital group. In March I paid the account in full with P & B Capital group. Okinus keeps reporting to my Equifax credit report that the account is still open and I still owe money. When I call Okinus I am being told that I need to call P & B Capital group so they can update it. when I call P & B Capital group I am being told to call Okinus. I keep getting the run around from both companies. I dispute the account with Equifax and they call Okinus and has been told 3 times by them that I still owe money to them. When I call Okinus they keep telling me its nothing they can do even with the letter from P & B Capital that the account has been paid in full

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus Reporting inaccurate information to TransUnion Credit Agency

Reporting inaccurate information to TransUnion Credit Agency. Business reporting a balance of $4,716. This was a 90 days same as cash account. Ace funiture is located at *** Columbus, Georgia ***. Okinus is financial institution which handles the billing and payments. I purchased the bedroom set Otober 7th, 2020, received the bedroom set in December . This account was a 90 days same as cash. Maturity date was March 2nd. I paid the account off February 20th. Okinus is reporting this account to TransUnion as a new account with a balance of $4,716, an open status, 24 month term with a monthly payment in the amount of $210. This is incorrect. I want Okinus to update the correct information to TransUnion, and send me a letter of correction. Okinus reported this account after I satisfied my account per 90 days same as cash agreement. This account was paid in full before the 90 days.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus Remove from Credit report This is a complaint that Okinus refuses to remove an old account that was paid and closed from my credit report

Remove from Credit report This is a complaint that Okinus refuses to remove an old account that was paid and closed from my credit report. this account was closed and paid as states on my Equifax report back in 2011 which is over 9 years ago. As, I am trying to purchase a home this does not look good on my report. They keep reporting that it my account but refuse to remove it enough I paid on time and the account was closed. I called to speak with someone in regards to this and since its been almost 10 years the lady said she wasn't able to help me. so, I asked how is this being validated or verified when I dispute this with the bureau if no one can find this information from almost 9 years ago. I want this removed from my account as it has been past the 7 year mark that it should be on my credit report. It is unfair that people want to keep reporting something that is paid that is not in collection but reporting as negative information on people credit reports.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus Okinus wants me to pay triple price for for furniture I bought costing $1,250

Okinus wants me to pay triple price for for furniture I bought costing $1,250. I started making monthly payments but they refuse to credit me.In Oct. 2020 I bought furniture from Furniture Place Forestville, MD. They sent the contract to Okinus for financing. Original sale price is $1,250. I made a mistake and did not see the requirement that I had to make 40 payments of $90.77. Payments were automatically taken out of my checking account twice a month. As at today, I already paid about $897.00.When I made 9 payments, I asked them what would be my payoff amount. They told me $2,110. I was shocked. I did not know that the contract would balloon after 3 months.Now they want me to pay the $2,110 before the contract is fully satisfied. They refuse to give me credit for all payments I have made and they want me to send back the furniture, but would not issue me a credit for payments already made. I am willing to pay an additional $1,000 to complete the contract, but paying $2,110 in addition to my $897 is a rip off and taking advantage of the public. I am pretty sure I am not the only victim of this company.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Okinus has left an official reply on this complaint.

Okinus This was paid off years ago in-store

This was paid off years ago in-store. It is getting reported and causing negative issues on my credit report. This item was paid for in-store after I and the owner of the store discussed early pay off. It has been years since, and now in the past few months have became a nuisance on my credit report. I have tried to get in touch and research the owner of that store for that year, but the new tenant informed me that the company went out of business so long ago and no forwarding address was provided. I should not be penalized for something paid for, on top of the person lying about the merchandise stating it was leather, which it was not all, but did not noticed until after I paid for it and in a year it all peeled off, he also never replaced a damage item that they sent to me (white stool, stated that it was leather and it was not). I paid for these items and told the owner I would do a civil suit but I never got around to it and by the time I tried to correct this they were gone. This is not the 1st time disputing this, because the company keeps selling the contract to continue damaging my credit. This is not fair and the companies that use this service for their customers should be found and prosecuted for bad practice and deceit and theft. Hopefully the owner that sold me this can be found and resolve this issue.

Read full review of Okinus
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

About Okinus

Screenshot Okinus
Okinus is a leading provider of lease-to-own solutions for consumers in need of financing options for their purchases. With a commitment to accessibility, Okinus has created a simple application process that allows customers to begin shopping in-store or online immediately. The company's mission is to provide financing options to those who may not have access to traditional financing due to credit history or other financial constraints.

Okinus offers a wide range of products, including furniture, appliances, electronics, and more, allowing customers to affordably acquire the things they need without the burden of upfront costs. Through Okinus, customers can enjoy the convenience of choosing between flexible payment plan options for durations of up to 36 months, making their purchases manageable and accessible.

What sets Okinus apart from other leasing companies is its emphasis on building and maintaining strong relationships with its customers. The company's customer service team is highly trained to provide personalized assistance, with a focus on taking the time to listen to individual needs and concerns.

For businesses, Okinus offers a seamless integration with their existing point-of-sale systems, allowing them to offer lease-to-own financing to their customers without any additional effort or expense. This helps business owners close more sales and better serve their customers.

Overall, Okinus is a reliable and trustworthy leasing company, dedicated to providing affordable financing options to those in need, along with exceptional customer service and support. With a commitment to accessibility and customer satisfaction, Okinus proves to be the go-to leasing solution for those seeking financial flexibility in their purchases.

Overview of Okinus complaint handling

Okinus reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 3, 2023. The latest review If I could leave no stars I would was posted on Apr 23, 2023. The latest complaint Today I contacted OKINUS and I got very good treatment to the client, patients, with ethics and professionalism in their services was resolved on Apr 21, 2023. Okinus has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 23 reviews. Okinus has resolved 11 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Okinus Contacts

  2. Okinus phone numbers
    +1 (229) 294-4575
    +1 (229) 294-4575
    Click up if you have successfully reached Okinus by calling +1 (229) 294-4575 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Okinus by calling +1 (229) 294-4575 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Okinus by calling +1 (229) 294-4575 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Okinus by calling +1 (229) 294-4575 phone number
  3. Okinus emails
  4. Okinus address
    147 W Railroad St S, Pelham, Georgia, 31779-1631, United States
  5. Okinus social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 03, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.