Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Restaurants and Dining NetOne International Sent me a telephone bill, but I am not their customer
NetOne International

NetOne International review: Sent me a telephone bill, but I am not their customer 26

A
Author of the review
1:05 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Today I received a telephone bill from NetOne international for $6.05. But the fact is I am currently a customer of Startec Inc. as my long distance service provider. So to understand what is going on, I called NetOne's customer service telephone number, and their recorded message asked me to select several option and finally got the recorded message of "I am the 11th caller on the line, and my waiting time is around 2 minutes", this message repeated for almost 5 minutes with the waiting customers number going down, and finally the automated message said I am the current caller, then the call went to a agent 5699 voicemail with the message his voicemail is full. I tried calling again after one hour, but the same thing happened. I searched everywhere in the Internet to find out NeOne's contact email but but could not find any, so I am posting this complaint.

So my main complaint is why am I getting a bill from a Company where I am not a customer, and customer service is not taking any calls.

26 comments
Add a comment
A
A
asacoinc
, US
Jan 05, 2019 9:39 am EST

I have an deposit $119.00 in my account with net one international to be used toward my long distance calls . I cannot reach the customer service in their tel number [protected] or [protected] or [protected] my name elhussein elmiligi my tel # [protected] my address 636 Madison ave Elizabeth NJ 07201

B
B
Bidhu Joseph
, US
Nov 11, 2018 10:17 am EST

Is NetOne International still in business? Their Customer service numbers are non-operational/ unresponsive. Did they go out of business? My account had over $200.00 of calling perks. How do I file a complaint to get my $200.00 back? I have been a long term customer of theirs and this is very disheartening.

Regards, Bidhu Joseph

K
K
kamal yassin
, US
Nov 04, 2018 9:31 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

couldn't use the no pin number. business number not answering either

H
H
Hassan Ziada
, US
Nov 04, 2018 6:33 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The access code phone [protected] is not working and all my calls to your phones are failing. Did you go out of business or have system trouble. Please let me know on [protected]. Thanks.

M
M
Mohamed Said Maghezzi
, CA
Oct 22, 2018 4:03 am EDT

Net one team from Egypt call centre are calling me every single day, in despite of my several attempts to convince them to not contact me. They don't respect the privacy of people, they are not professional and their product is just a scam.
Would you please make sur they remove my phone numbers from their calling list.

N
N
NetOne International's victim
, US
Oct 09, 2010 7:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have similar problems with NetOne international. Even after I closed the account, they have been sending the bills with $10 late fees + $7 for taxes every month. When I closed the account their payment was $10, that came from previous month's late fee. I paid every month, but I was not ready for paying theri bogus late fee and now it is accumulated to $140 ($10 late fee + %7 for taxes + $0.99 for invoice printing fee), even 7 months after closed the account. They are cheating people. I never asked them to send hard copies to my home for filling my trash can. I am supporting Green Environament and paperless bills.

I have been bothered by their agents from Kochi, Kerala, India for switch over my account from Startec to NetOne. I had been with star tec more than 8 years and never had any problem with them. But NetOne international told me that they will credit $200 into account after switched to their service. But they never credit it and also bothered me a lot by now. I have been with another company for the last 7 months with the same phone number and I am paying taxes to them. I don't understand why NetOne charging taxes to the same number that I have been using with another company.

From my expreince, I am saying NetOne international is a cheating company.

C
C
Chilepepper
Rincon, US
Apr 16, 2014 10:00 pm EDT

Hello All,
My elderly father and mother are experiencing the same problems as what many of you have mentioned you all are experiencing. My parents had opened an account with NETOne but after getting the long distance service they became disappointed and unhappy with the company. So my father decided he no longer wanted Net One service and called the company to cancel the service, when the customer service rep spoke to him they told him that cancellation of service would be done as soon as he paid his last bill...which he did! My father being that he is an elderly person he needed reassurance that his cancellation request had been carried out so he had a sibling of mine call the company in September 2013 to verify that it had been done. My sibling went round and round with these people about carrying out the cancellation request that our father wanted and they told her that it would be taken care of as long as our father wanted that done. I in turn called the company as well to back up both my father, my sister and now taking it upon myself to reiterate that our father and mother no longer wanted their service and that my father wanted immediate cancellation of services, the male customer service acknowledged he understood and acted very nice and said it would be done but that he needed to call my father directly in the next few minutes to settle the cancellation request and give him a confirmation or cancellation number. It NEVER got done and they never called my father! Several months later my father received yet another bill of $7 for what we don't know because my parents never again used their long distance services but yet their account still exists! We have called and have told them that they are abusing and harassing people for money that is no longer due to them plus they are now stating that we requested our account and phone service be reactived which is not true. Here it is March 2014 and my father has yet again been billed $44 for a service that has not been used for several months! My sister and I have called in behalf of our father because our parents are overwhelmed with this Ordeal...enough is enough! The company stated that is in Florida is a joke, I have called and called and called and I can not through to anyone. How can we get this to stop? Should we not pay any of the bills that come in the future? We have asked for cancellation of service and it is never done. We are decent tax paying and responsible bill paying people and we always try to do the right thing but we are tired of being taken advantage of.

R
R
raysreos
, US
Feb 10, 2014 9:51 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been trying for 8 months to stop these bills. I have e-mailed, phoned, faxed and sent a registered letter and they still will not quit. They have a problem with rejection.

I
I
Iyad
Renton, US
Mar 07, 2012 4:17 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I called Net One International to dispute a regulatory cost recovery fee. I was told if my usage statement was less than $10.00 then the regulatory fee doesn't apply and can be removed, but this fee can only be removed if I call and ask to remove it which is very inconvenient and a scam in my opinion. Hence, I asked the representative to remove the $3.49 charges and he said he'll remove it and send me a new statement with the new adjustment for the month of September. Since then I never received any statement. Instead, on 11/28/11 I received statement with 2 late fees for not paying the September bill which I disputed the regulatory fee, which also I've been waiting for to receive with the new adjustment so I can pay it. I called and spoke to all kind of incompetent representatives over the course of 2 months disputing these charges, but they were no help at all. Instead, they kept sending me statements with late fees, approx. 8 late fees of $10 so far, which shows the company is conducting a fraudulent service to make a profit. This company should be investigated for their fraudulent service. They still send me late fees and so far they have charged me with $80.00 of late fees for a $15.00 bill that I offered to pay, without any late fees due to their incompetency.

S
S
Shalan Alayan
Freeport, US
Feb 14, 2012 3:12 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Netone has charged my credit card account $162.52 without obtaining my consent. When I called, I was told that the person who effected that transaction was fired. This is not a solution. Now, I have to cancel my credit card and put up with the inconvenience. I believe the regulatory agency should penalize such company. We as citizens pay lot of taxes to the government and as such its oversight agencies should protect us. During the same period another company by the name Bright Star charged my credit card $54.00. Again without obtaining my consent.
I strongly believe the FCC should intervene and ;punish such companies to fullest extent of the law. I am sure there are many victims like me. Shalan

S
S
Son11
Calgary, CA
Feb 05, 2012 5:39 am EST

Net One called me today and I refuse to sign up with them they got upset and start calling me constantly and every time I pick up the phone they hung up. I report them to Calgary police and not to call list Canada I am lucky to sign up my number with them 3 years a go and I hope they will do some thing to stop Net One and hope to penalize them for harassing me.

N
N
Netone Yuk!
Winter Park, US
Sep 19, 2011 10:01 pm EDT

hello all,
Netone's problem is not that they are illegitimate but rather that they are grossly incompetent. As a former employee, I have an intimate knowledge of their practices. They are managed by an absentee owner and CEO. They have made many poor decisions and should go bankrupt soon. They are still located in Winter Park Florida at 6931 University Blvd, 32792; Phone is [protected]. CEO is Lebanese national living in Canada. Owner spends most of his time and money on his other ventures; all of which have failed. The latest venture is Voucherry. Its an online biz. These guys are unaffected by complaints to FCC, BBB, or even state agencies. They do respond to lawsuits and have been presented with a few. They have garbage in their systems that keeps resurfacing in the form of erroneous bills. These are not fraudulent bills but their incompetence borders on criminal.

A
A
amal93
Orlando, US
Nov 30, 2010 1:15 am EST

my exprience with this company is alright i dont have problems like the other people are saying i do undersatnd why they have a waiting time for customers but thats for every other company i think they need a little bit of improvements you just have to point out your opinion to one of their rep. and they are open minded they will fix it to make their customer happy

K
K
Khali
New York City, US
Nov 26, 2010 2:49 am EST

I stopped using Netone for the long distance service. However, I kept receiving bills. I called the customer service and inquired about these bills and explained that I do not have any usage, so why I am getting charged. I was told in order from them to stop billing me I had to call and request to cancel my account. I submitted an official request to cancel my account and they understand my situation and waved 20% of my current bill. I really appreciated all their effort. I really recommend Netone for domestic calls because they have excellent service.

N
N
NetOne International's victim
, US
Oct 09, 2010 7:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have similar problems with NetOne international. Even after closed the account, they have been sending the bills with $10 late fees + $7 for taxes every month. When I closed the account, their charge was $10, that came from previous month's late fee. I paid every month. But once the monthly payment was a couple of days delay and it now accumulated to $140, even 7 months after closed the account. They are cheating people.

I have been bothered by their agents from Kochi, Kerala, India for switching over my account from Startec to NetOne. I had been with startec more than 8 years and never had any problem with them. But NetOne international told me that they will credit $200 into my account after switch over to their service. But they never credit it and also bothered me a lot by now. I have been with another company for the last 7 months with the same phone number and I am paying state and federal taxes to them. I don't understand why NetOne charging taxes to the same number that I have been using with another company.

From my expreince, I am saying NetOne international is a cheating company.

R
R
rain77
hack er city, US
Aug 10, 2010 1:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

@customer
nice name.! "i know you are the owner of this businesses trying damage control!"

This is the power of people with Internet. Some of us do not even know how spell right or write a great letter, but know how to destroying a business or reach an audience! in the past only a major news corporation with money was able to do this.

"let it be a lesson do not be greedy... it is ok! jest wait for it and you will make it OK in life!"

thank you...

C
C
Customer Complaints
Orlando, US
Aug 10, 2010 10:35 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Anyone who has received an incorrect invoice please feel free to call the customer service department Monday through Saturday from 9am to 8pm & Sundays from 9am to 5pm EST.
Their customer service toll free is [protected]. for Canada customers it is [protected].
*Anyone who has received a no usage invoice should be credited.

G
G
George Varkey
, US
Aug 08, 2010 7:12 pm EDT

I have the same issue. I am getting Phone bill again and again adding late for initial bill. I did made complaint to FCC . What is going on?. George.

R
R
rain77
hack er city, US
May 22, 2010 11:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i hope the music helped you come down ... muahahhahahah

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhahahahahahahahaha

! lol

S
S
SreeniB
Knoxville, US
May 22, 2010 9:31 am EDT

This is a bogus company. They have made minutes in my account to ZERO. They were saying that I should have used my minutes atleast once in 3 months. This was not the statement when my account was renewed.

When I called the customer service, my call was routed through more than 15 persons with NO SUCCESS.

Finally, one person will come back and say make a fresh buy for the minutes.

It is all CRAZY and increases everyone's blood pressure.

DON'T BUY ANY MINUTES AND DON'T USE THE SERVICE FROM NETONE.

Thanks for reading this.

R
R
rain77
hack er city, US
May 07, 2010 7:23 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

DNS information for tech people!

Registrant:
NETONEINT.COM
4037 Metric Drive, Ste. 200
Winter park, Florida 32792
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: NETONEINTERNATIONAL.COM
Created on: 07-Jun-99
Expires on: 10-Oct-10
Last Updated on: 11-Oct-09

Administrative Contact:
Solutions, IT accounts@itsolutionsnet.com
4037 METRIC DR STE 140
WINTER PARK, Florida [protected]
United States
[protected] x 1601 Fax -- [protected]

Technical Contact:
Solutions, IT accounts@itsolutionsnet.com
4037 METRIC DR STE 140
WINTER PARK, Florida [protected]
United States
[protected] x 1601 Fax -- [protected]

Domain servers in listed order:
NS33.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS34.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

R
R
rain77
hack er city, US
May 07, 2010 6:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

contact NetOne International Inc through there web site! please ...

if this was a genuine service i will pay but is not!

R
R
rain77
hack er city, US
May 07, 2010 6:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i live Chicago... i called NetOne International Inc .. with no success.. there phone system is a scam! what joke!

i some how manage to get to say this was mistake!

-------------------------------real copy of my email from Noha Koretam (nkoretam@netoneinternational.com) email this guy?------------------------------------------
Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience.we have confirmed your account cancellation and we have credited all balances on your account.

Please disregard this invoice and again we apologize for the inconvenience as we were having some issues in our lines today.

Please us know if we can be of further assistance.

Regards,
NetOne Family.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if not go to BBB.org and complain !

A
A
Ahsen
Walnut, US
May 06, 2010 10:12 pm EDT

Yes, same issue here. I got a bill but it was for a line that I used to have few years ago. So I knew something was fishy. Also, the bill showed that I made the payment already for the month of May. I looked at my checking account to see if they used that for the payment, but nothing.
I called them and at first it went to an extension that had a full voicemail box even though it felt like I was in a queue. I called them back and I was able to speak to a nice fellow and he said I do not owe anything. It was a mistake. See, what happened was they updated their database. My account was inactive, but the new system did not see my account as inactive and sent me a fake bill ($6.04). Go figure.

Technology...

I hope this info helps
Ahsenullah

I
I
ikhan15
st louis, US
May 05, 2010 9:57 pm EDT

I am in the exact same situation.
Today I received a bill from netone for $6.07. Interestingly it is in my wife's name and was addressed to our last residence that we have moved 4 years ago ( and USPS forwarded it to our new address -wow, very efficient!). Anyhow, it sounds scam all the way. I had similar experience calling them. On their website there is no email address.

I will do the following

I will NEVER send them a check. This would be a disaster and the next thing would be a big hole in my checking account. Infact I will not send any money.

I will lodge a complain with FCC.

I will try to call one more time (though I have a feeling that it would end up no where). If I get a live help I will record the conversation.

I will write back to them. I will be polite but at the same time will tell them that it is a scam and be reported to the FCC and Florida attorney General. WIll send them certified mail with return receipt (that is though a pain as I will be spending 4 bucks or more out of my own pocket. But the bright sight is that this all will help be to clear my credit history if tarnished).

I will also alert the credit bureau.

If there is any more suggestions out there please help.

Thanks
ike

W
W
wafasalim
West Columbia, US
May 05, 2010 5:57 pm EDT

I am so so glad I came across your post! I am having the same exact problem. I actually cannot add anything to the complaint because what you described is, verbatim, my problem: same inability to speak to anyone; same message about the voicemail being full. I am not their customer! This is so ridiculous, that I filed a complaint with the FCC using the number NetOne has on the back of the bill. I don't know that that will accomplish anything. But I'm afraid of not paying the bill, having the late charge assessed, and then it going to collections. At the same time, I do not want to pay it because I AM NOT THEIR CUSTOMER! What do they want me to pay for?

Please someone help us with this! Why are we getting bills from a company whose services we have not used? Is this all a big scam?

Other than filing a complaint with the FCC, which I did, and trying to contact this "company, " where no one answers, what else can we do?

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

NetOne International contacts

Phone number
Website
netoneinternational.com
Category
Trending companies