The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
NeofillBad service

The gift certificates I ordered were not in the envelope sent to me. When I contacted Neofill in this regard, I was given the run-around. Finally, they told me there was nothing they could do and they would not re-issue the certificate or a refund. I was told I could contact the salon that the gift certificate was for and ask them to help me.

The customer representatives kept insisting that their records indicated that the items were shipped to me! I have to laugh because that would be all well and good if the certificates were actually in the envelope! They should take responsibility for the errors made by their employees. What ever happened to real customer service?

This treatment is unbelievable and inexcusable! I have since filed several complaints. But I still don't have the $110.00 I spent on an empty envelope!

More Neofill Complaints & Reviews


  • St
    steve Feb 20, 2009

    the same thing happened to me. ordered 1/2 price restuarant certificate about a month ago from neofill never got it when i contacted them they gave me the run around in their own rude kind of way. i could have gone to the restuarant and gotten the food for half price . neofill good for you . i cant wait till you do this to someone that really gets pissed.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim stoldt Feb 25, 2009

    mine is supposedly last tracked to a post office in Illinois. Has never arrived. they won't give me the tracking #. I wonder if it was ever mailed. They asked me to wait a little longer for the mail. Now they want me to wait up to a week for them to contact their represetative, and let the rep decide what to do .
    Run-a-round is too nice a term for Neofill!!

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    disappointedpgh Jul 29, 2009

    It seems like I'm getting the run around right now. I can't seem to find the envelope that my 1/2 price tickets came in. . . I'm going so crazy now I'm thinking they never came. I can't recall getting them and I can't recall ever seeing them. I was assuming they came. They say the post office dropped them off; but there no where to be found (and i've gone through every drawer, cupboard, box, closet cabinet. . you name it! I tore my house apart; I don't have them. .

    I've been calling all day; and still no response. Its like the run-around all day long. . .Any suggestions on how to get what you need. . they said something about the representative that i need to call. .

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lostmoneyinmn Oct 09, 2009

    I'm having the same problem (purchased 1/2 price gift card to seven steakhouse in Mpls from KFAN). This is a scam. Never again.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSDept Oct 19, 2009

    Good Morning,

    I am commenting on this site to see if I can be of some assistance. My name is Caitlin and I am the Director of Customer Care at NeoFill. I would first like to say that we take our Customer Service very seriously here and unfortunately the end results of these complaints are very rarely posted - meaning that, in most cases these unfortunate situations are handled swiftly and with care so that the purchaser is happy again. Although I am unable to do research on the previous statements listed on this site because they are anonymous, I would be willing to bet that most if not all of these customers have been assisted to the best of our abilities and in fact have received the certificate they purchased or a refund was issued. I can assure you that we are NOT a scam as we service tens of thousands of customers every month many of whom are returning customers because they are so happy with our service. I, along with my friendly Customer Service Team are happy to assist you with whatever your complaint may be and we can be reached Toll-Free at 1.866.311.9806. I sincerely hope that by reaching out to those of you who have a complaint we can come to a happy resolution.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JeanyB Nov 05, 2009

    I purchased tickets to a restaurant in Pittsburgh and used one certificate in May. I went back to same restaurant in Sept. to use other certificate and the restaurant was closed. SOL!

    Also, don't even try to get gift certificates online to Qdoba. It sells out within seconds. People must use autodialers to get certificates. It's not even available to first-time buyers who try a routine order online.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colonel Eric Jul 17, 2010

    Neofill sucks. They claim to have half price deals, but when you go to actually pay, there is fine print that says you have to buy additional things at full price to get the half price deal, like the half price guitar lessons at the Perfect Bass. They don't tell you you have to buy an additional month at full price until after you are at the buy now site. So you are getting 2 months of guitar lessons for 30% off, not the 1/2 off lie. False advertising.

    And I have paid neofill, drove all the way to New Orleans for some restaurant stuff they sold me, only to find the places have gone out of business within a month of Neofill selling it. When you call neofill, they rudely say I have to deal with the radio station instead of them, which is BS because neofill is the only ones making money on these deals. It took weeks to get a refund and a lot of hassle, our customer service acted is if I was trying to scam them

    Çaitlin, a half price deal is only a half price deal if you sell a product for half price. not half price if you buy other stuff at full price. its false advertising, and your customer service folks are rude and demeaning. My name is Eric, and you can reach me at [email protected]

    I will never do business with the Perfect Bass due to this rip iff scam you both ran on me. I lost $70 on this deal, but the Perfect Bass and neofill lost a customer. Let that eba warinig to you, people will take it out on the vendor when you help them rip their own customers off with your false advertising and your bait and switch deals, which are illegal.

    You say the end results are rarely posted, then send me the 70$ you scammed for me and I'll post it. But you can't take back the rudeness of your staff, my time and effort.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSDept Aug 06, 2010

    Dear Eric,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. I do find it unfortunate that you have such an unhappy opinion of us and I apologize that you feel that way. I’d be happy to share the facts with you regarding your complaints with the hope that you will fully understand the situation.

    I will first address the “Closed Merchant” complaint that you mentioned in paragraph two. I’m sure you are a reasonable person and therefore can understand that if a merchant closes their doors it is most certainly not under our control. However, we’ll gladly help our customers in this type of incident as you found when you contacted us. In fact, after checking your records, I found that once you contacted us you had a resolution within 96 hours. You didn’t return your certificate for 14 days, but once we received it we processed the refund within 6 business days. I certainly find that to be acceptable considering it clearly states on our website that we are not responsible for closed establishments.

    Regarding your additional complaint about the gift certificate you ordered for The Perfect Bass:The Perfect Guitar, all of the restrictions and disclaimers were clearly listed on the website prior to your purchase. Unfortunately it is not under NeoFill’s control if you did not fully read the advertisement that was readily available to you at the time of your purchase.

    Regarding your complaint that our customer service representatives were rude to you; I must say that I’ve reviewed the recording of the conversation you had with our representative regarding your purchase of The Perfect Bass:The Perfect Guitar and I didn’t find her tone nor her words to be disrespectful or rude in any way. I apologize if you felt that you were not being treated with dignity or fairness but unfortunately sometimes the general public opinion is that they are receiving “bad customer service” if they don’t get their way. I encourage you to visit the Better Business Bureau’s website to check our credibility. You will see there that our rating is an A+, the highest rating you can receive from such a scrupulous company.

    In closing, I certainly do not want unhappy customers so I’ll gladly refund your order for The Perfect Bass:The Perfect Guitar in the amount of $70. Please allow 72-96 banking hours for this refund to post to your account depending on your financial institution. I sincerely hope that this brings an end to your complaints regarding our company as I indisputably feel that we have made every effort to resolve your complaint.

    Kindest Regards,

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    sandra grove Nov 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i bought two deal vouchers for celtic irish tavern . when i went to go there they had closed. my validation codes are [protected] and [protected]. do you honor these deals like other websites or am i out what i paid? i would appreciate your help.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    hoffmie May 20, 2013

    An automotive repair business refused to honor the certificate purchased. We requested a refund directly through Neofill as that's who charged our credit card. Their answer to everything..."Neofill is a third party vendor." "Neofill is a third party vendor." "Neofill is a third party vendor." "We will contact the business on your behalf." NO RESPONSE from Neofill for weeks now. Repeated emails to the company go completely unanswered. Follow-up phone calls parrot the original talking points...Neofill is a third party vendor." Once you purchase from Neofill DO NOT expect to receive any assistance afterwards. I'm spreading the word and so should all of you...THE DISCOUNT IS NOT WORTH IT!

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chucklesinri Aug 29, 2013

    Neofill saved my bacon!
    I know Neofill can't control lost or stolen items . Well.. in my case I still had the item (4 tickets to a boat ride) but they had been PULVERIZED into small stamp-size pieces by me forgetting to take them out of my pockets when a pair of shorts went into the washer & dryer. Last week, I spoke with Ashton at Neofill and was impressed with her professionalism and willingness to to help me out in this matter. I emailed pictures of the remnants of the tickets and the electronic receipt and she was going to look into what might be done. Arriving home today, I found a replacement set of tickets from Neofill! Yay! Very refreshing to see a company work to resolve an issue so quickly! Kudos to Neofill!
    p.s. I have made several other Neofill purchases over the past year and redeemed them all without any issues from the venders.
    It's a great way to get a great deal! (Hey, Neofill, you can use that line in your advertising, if you want it). -Chuck (RI)

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unclebeth Apr 30, 2014

    I have purchased many deals from Neofill over the course of many years. Other than the time it takes the certificates to arrive by mail (that's why it's called snail-mail), I have absolutely no complaints about their service or products.
    I would like to point out that Colonel Eric never did post the follow-up comment after his complaint was resolved, so if anyone is reading these posts; remember that most people do not take the time to post when nothing goes wrong. Keeping that in mind, there are so very few comments here compared to the number of sales made by Neofill, they must do a pretty good job of fulfilling orders.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions


    Unhappy consumers gather online at and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.