The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Neesa Leisure Ltd, GandhinagarNon payment of fixed deposits payment by Company

A Review updated:

Non payment of fixed deposits payment by Company NEESA LEISURE LTD, Gandhinagar. Company has Indulged in cheating and fraudulent activities. we had submitted the FDR’s to the company for the repayment. Instead of repayment, the company
of its own has renewed all the below FDR’s for a period of additional six month. In the company’s brochure of fixed deposit form, it was clearly mentioned that they will send the advanced repayment cheques but now this also has been stopped by the company.

This arbitrary act on the part of company is clearly a breach of trust towards many small depositors like us. You are therefore requested to issue necessary directions to the company for making repayment immediately and stop
this illegal actions towards us

Br Amit Gupta [protected]

Responses

  • Ha
    harish060919 Sep 06, 2019

    I am investor just like you all. I had FDs and maturity amount is pending. For information of all, NCLT court has ordered insolvency of the company and a CIRP has been appointed to handle it. Now the power to dissolve, recover the money and then settle the due amount has been given to him. We have a Whatsapp Group (admin Mr Ashok Sachdeva mobile number [protected]). He may be contacted to file youe claims to CIRP . The details of current claims can be checked at http://sunresolution.in/cases/ongoing-cases/cirp/neesa-leisure-limited/
    First you have to file claims at the earliest, then if accepted, the CIRP will find out the admitted amount.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijaya S Jun 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a retired school teacher and I have no income.My husband also has superannuated from service. My husband is not keeping well as he has undergone surgery for subdural hemorrhage in June 2016.
    I have invested Rs.2, 00, 000/- in Neesa Leisure vide FDR no NLL/13739 dated 20/06/13 with maturity date 19/12/13 which was reinvested by company on their own for further six months vide FDR no NLL/16009 with maturity date 19/06/14. Since I was in need of money at that time for my son's marriage I made the investment thinking that it is for short duration. I have written several letters to Neesa Leisure Limited, Regd office.Plot No X 22, 23, 24, GIDC Electronic estate, Sector 25, Gandhinagar 382044. I receive communication from Neesa on 08/07/17 refering order no CP No :11/74(3)/NCLT/AHM/2016 passed by Ahmedabad NCLT on 26/05/17. Further to that no communication received from them.
    I sent registered letter to therm on 14/06/19 and the same was returned without delivering. I don't know what will happen to my hard earned money. I look forward for help .
    Vijaya Sreenivasan

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saran27 Dec 23, 2018

    Sir i have also invested and it has matured 4 yrs before . Iam not able to contact the company by any means .They have received order from NATIONAL COMPANY LAW TRIBUNAL ON 26.5.17 for extension of the period for repayment of fd's But the period of extension is un known . NCLT has to consider the investers on low profile and direct the company to pay in 2-3 installments, which is followed even by ind- swift company presently now in their crisis situation . Simply declaring crisis situation to fd investers is not meaningful and any contact person or customer care should be activated for the investors to know the status

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    G.Loganathan Oct 29, 2018

    I am a senior citizen, 85yrs. No income, no pension. My commitments include besides my medical expenses, renovation of old house, the condition of which is threatening and needs immediate repair. I invested my money for this work too. I also promised some major amount for the education of my grand children who are depending up on only their mother's scant income (Since father is no more). I had referred this matter to PM, FM and Police Commissioner to seek their assistance. If this is not settled soon...I don't know what is going to happen. The Financial Advisor Jineesh, Mob:[protected] through whom I invested my money, did not attend my calls and mails for the past 6 months.
    -FD investor, - G.LOGANATHAN

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jignesh harshadray parmar Oct 09, 2018

    we have already visited the home of director, but they are having bouncers at their hotels and threatning to beat us for getting our own amount

    Here are the addresses of the directors residence

    SANJAY GUPTA
    B 202 DHANANJAY TOWERS, NEAR SHYAMAL ROW HOUSE, SATELLITE ROAD, AHMEDABAD 380051 GJ IN

    ARVIND KUMAR JAGANNATH PRASAD GUPTA
    A-304 SAGAR SAMRAT APPARTMENT OPP. MURLI APPARTMENT TOI PRESS ROAD, SATELLITE AHMEDABAD 380015 GJ IN

    RAMKRISHNAN ARUNACHALAM SANKARA
    7, CHAITANYA, PLOT.NO.112, ROAD.NO.4, HINDU COLONY, DADAR-E MUMBAI 400014 MH IN

    MANOJ KUMAR SINGHAL
    D-66, ARYA SAMAJ RD UTTAM NAGAR NEW DELHI 110069 DL IN

    SANJAY AGARWAL
    H No. 501-C, LA LAGUNE GOLF COURSE ROAD, SECTOR-54 GURGAON 122002 HR IN

    GIRISHCHANDRA MUKUNDRAM BALUNI
    L -112, SWATANTRA SENANINAGAR NR AKHBARNAGAR, NEW WADAJ AHMEDABAD 380013 GJ IN

    ANISH BABU VENUGOPAL
    D - 202, IFCI STAFF COLONY, PASCHIM VIHAR, NEAR JWALAHERI MKT. DELHI 110063 DL IN

    SURESH KUMAR
    R-402, INDRAPRASTH -6 PRALHADNAGAR, SATELLITE AHMADABAD 380015 GJ IN

    PANKAJ JOSHI
    4415 MANIRAMAJI KI KOTHI RASTA JOHARI BAZAR JAIPUR 302003 RJ IN

    SHREYANS POONAMCHAND JAIN
    Flat No. 1002, A-Wing, Blossom Dosti Acres, Wadala (East) Mumbai 400037 MH IN

    PRAMOD PRABHAKAR NAIR
    C-402 SILVER STROKES APPARTMENT NR GOVT TUBEWELL, BOPAL AHMEDABAD 380054 GJ IN

    OME PRAKASH VERMA
    86 PARASA TIWARI GONDA GONDA 271313 UP IN

    VIKALP GUPTA
    RISHI ASHRAM, TAIGORE MARG, DALIGANJ LUCKNOW 226007 UP IN

    PANKAJ YADAV

    Karha, Mau Nagpur 276402 UP IN

    YOU CAN VISIT ANY OF THESE DIRECTORS HOUSE TO COLLECT YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH POLICE PROTECTION, BECAUSE THEY MIGHT BE DANGEROUS.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jignesh harshadray parmar Oct 09, 2018

    neesa leisure limited has started with new name check out here

    http://www.neesahospitality.com/contactus

    Get all your amount from hhre

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kashyap Pastagia Nov 13, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @jignesh harshadray parmar I visited this website but no information about our FDs are available there which were earlier available at www.neesaleisure.com . Does any one know the status of case in NCLT and our FD details any any of neesa or NCLT website?

    -1 Votes
  • Gl
    G.Loganathan Mar 19, 2018

    I am a senior citizen. Absolutely no income, no pension. I have lot of commitments including renovation of old house, the construction of which is threatening and needs immediate attention. I invested my money for this work too. I promised some
    major amount for the education of my grand children who are depending up on only their mother's scant income (Since father is no more). I had referred this matter to PM, FM and Police Commissioner to seek their assistance. If this is not settled soon...I don't mention what is going to happen. Frauds in India are increasing and such fraudulent fellows don't care about people who invested their hard earned money with the hope of earning the fruits of investments. Even the Financial Advisors through whom we invested our amount do not give a firm commitment for the payment.
    -FD investor, - G.LOGANATHAN

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prabhushankar T May 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All

    If you are investor with Neesa Leisure and Unitec and your funds are stuck with them, please sign the petitions at change.org in below links to show yyour protest. Also circulate to your friends to get this signed by as many as possible at the earliest. Please do it fast.


    There are two Pititions in CHANGE.ORG on NEESA Leisure as well as Unitech Limited. Please pass this to as many investors as possible and ask them to sign. This will surely create pressure on the government to look in to the matter.
    https://www.change.org/p/unitech-for-refund-my-fd-principal-amount-with-interest-from-unitech-fd?source_location=petitions_share_skip

    https://www.change.org/p/ministry-of-finanance-and-minisyry-of-corporate-affairs-immediate-resolution-strict-monitoring-of-fixed-deposits-stuck-up-with-various-companis

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vishnu bhargava Mar 18, 2016

    I had made FD, in wife Neera Bhargava name, with Neesa Leisure Ltd. which matured on 15/3/ 16 And they had given me post dated cheque for Rs. 3 lac chq no. 136189 for rs 2lac, of HDFC bank, Near Ankur School, Paldi Vasna Rd. Ahmedabad. This cheque has been returned with remark that the account does not exist. It now seems a clear case of cheating & we all should get together for further remedies either legal or otherwise to get our money back. Vishnu Bhargava

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajendra Vadgama May 30, 2015

    Hello, I am also an investor in the Neesa. I had invested the decent amount on 28/09/2010 but till date I haven't received my Principle Amount back. I am sending lot of mails on there email ids but they are not responding it on the same and the same is the case with contact details. I request you all to Form a group of People and fight for our hard earned money. In case if anyone has already formed a group than please do inform me about the same. My contact no. is +91-[protected] and email id is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Varshney Apr 17, 2015

    Hello All, my FDR# 6364, maturity date 02/04/2015 (April 2015), the cheque for principal amount has bounced due to insufficient funds and I have not yet received the cheque for interest amount despite of sending signed certificate. Please let me know in case any communication or circular from NLL has been published or any updates from court/ministry on possible time-frame of payment. Please count me for any group action. My name is Deepak, Mob:[protected], Bangalore, [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • As
    Astha22 Jan 26, 2015

    Hello, I have also deposited a decent amount and they are not paying anything back though FD has been matured long back. Shall we file a joint complaint? Help please!
    My email address is- [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUNITA RANI Jan 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FDR NO-NLL/12340, 10709, NLL/12341, 11250, NLL/12353, 11251
    ALL the FDR MATURED BUT NO INTEREST AND NO REPAYMENT RECEIVED YET AFTER CALLING AND E-MAILING MANY MANY TIMES BUT NO RESPONSE

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mukesh kumar sharma123 Jan 25, 2015

    sorry i dont no

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    K. Santha Dec 19, 2014

    Fdr # 4686 / 4684/ nll / 14981 name . K santha, [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAJESH KARIA Nov 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MY SELF ALSO DEPOSIT IN THIS COMPANY AND NOW ALSO MATURED NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO PLEASE GUIDE ME

    RAJESH KARIA [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M.S.Balakrishnan Nov 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    M.S.Balakrishnan
    Tel [protected]

    The company and its promoters are quite obviously big time cheats. The Chairman is supposed to be an ex-IAS officer which makes it worse. SMC securities also need to be condemned for aggressively pushing this group and getting investors to place their hard earned money in the company as fixed deposit.
    They took back the prepayment cheque on false pretexts and are now not responding to any means of communication. I feel the investors should form a group and file a case against the company.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PRAVESH KUMAR MITTAL Sep 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Neesa Leisure Limited, Office Combay Square, Plot No. X22, 23 & 24, GIDC Electronic Estate Sector -25, Opp. Hill Wood School, Gandhi Nagar-382044 (Gujrat)
    Company Operated By

    Sanjay Raghunath Prasad Gupta (Chairmen Managing Director) Mobile no: +91 [protected]
    Neelu Sanjay Gupta (Managing Director) Mobile no: +91 [protected]
    Manoj Singhal. (Managing Director) Mobile no: +91 [protected]
    Rahul Shah (FD- In charge)

    Above person wanted against 10 No’s Case registered at JUDICIAL MAGISTRATE 1st CLASS COURT No.2 MUZAFFARNAGAR-251002 against U/S 138 N.I. ACT.

    This court issue 10 no’s “Non Bail able warrant” against above person.

    Please help Gujarat Hon’ble Police or Hon’ble Chef Minister

    इस कंपनी ने फिक्सड डिपोजिट के बारे मे अपने होटल व्यवसाय और अन्य गतिविधियो को बढा चढा कर पेश किया। उनके संचालन मे अत्यधिक मुनाफा होने का प्रचार प्रसार किया, तथा फिक्सड डिपोजिट लेने और उनके पेमेन्ट और ब्याज के सही समय पर करने के पूर्व के कार्य का ब्यौरा पेश किया। इस कम्पनी ने 6 माह से 3 साल की अवधि की फिक्सड डिपोजिट चालू की जिसमे अपने फार्म के साथ यह वादा किया गया कि हम समय पर पेमेंट एवं ब्याज का भुगतान समय पर करेगें। इसलिए कंपनी एफ. डी. आर. के साथ आपको एडवांस रीपेमेंट के चैक भी साथ देगी। एवं ब्याज का भुगतान मैच्योरिटी से पहले आपको भेज् दिया जावेगा।

    इन्होने इस कार्य के प्रसार हेतु अनेक ब्रोकरो का सहारा लिया जिनमे से एक cheating and fraudulent activities supported or introducing or advertising as broker through Mr. Mahesh Gupta (Sr. Vice President) of SMC GLOBAL SECURITIES LIMITED, 17, Netaji Subhash Marg, Darya Ganj NEW DELHI -110002. है। इस कम्पनी के द्वारा हम लोगो ने केवल 6 माह की एफडीआर बनवाई और करीब 15 लाख रू इसमे 6 माह के लिए इन्वेस्ट किये, सभी एफडीआर और उनके एडवांस रीपेमेंट के चैक भी साथ कंपनी द्वारा हमे भेज दिये गये।
    जैसे ही हमारा नवंवर 2013 से मैच्योरिटी का टाइम आया इस कंपनी ने स्वयं के सारे चैक बैंक में स्टाप पेमेन्ट करवा रखे थे जिस कारण हमारे चैक डिसओनर होते चले गये। इस बारे मे कंपनी से कहा गया तो कहने लगे कि हम लोग कंपनी का रीस्टक्चर कर रहे है जिस कारण हम आपको अभी पेमेंट नही दे सकते है। हम ओटोमेटिक बिना क्लांइट की स्वीकृति के सभी एफडीआर रिन्यू कर रहै है और आपको ब्याज का भुगतान समय पर मिल जावेगा। तथा जनवरी 2014 के बाद हम सबके प्रिसिंपल अमांउट का पेमेंट भी कर देगें।
    हम इस कांलम के माध्यम से आपसे एवं अन्य से यह कहना चाहते है कि इस बारे मे हमे मार्गदर्शन की जरूरत है जिससे इस फर्जी कंपनी Management से हमारा पैसा निकल सके।
    How can we combined and tack action against Neesa Leisure Limited company Management to recover our money by Supreme Court New Delhi as per सहारा समूह के प्रमुख सुब्रत रॉय.

    PRAVESH KUMAR MITTAL
    Muzaffarnagar-251002
    Mobil No: [protected]

    यह एक इन्वेस्टर की शिकायत है, हो सकता है Neesa Leisure Limited में किसी त्रुटिवश पेमेंट्स नहीं हो सके हों, यदि ऐसा है तो हम समझते हैं क Neesa Leisure Limited की ओर से शिकायतकर्ता को संपर्क कर मामला सुलझा लिया जाएगा, ऐसी स्थिति में यदि शिकायतकर्ता अपनी शिकायत वापस लेना चाहेंगे तो इस खबर को हटाने के लिए हम सहर्ष तैयार हैं।
    यदि Neesa Leisure Limited के संचालकों को लगता है कि यह शिकायत गलत है एवं उन्हें बदनाम करने के लिए की गई है तो हम अपील करते हैं कि वो अपनी प्रतिक्रिया शीघ्र प्रेषित करें ताकि सही स्थिति सभी के सामने आ सके। इस संदर्भ में हमने एक ईमेल [email protected] एवं [email protected] की ओर प्रेषित किया है एवं उनके प्रतिउत्तर की प्रतीक्षा में हैं। प्राप्त होते ही प्रकाशित किया जाएगा।

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil shah Sep 02, 2014

    We too have been thuged by this so called Modi's favorite beuracate turned business man mr. Gupta. The cambay resort and the directors are making good money out of the business but not ready to pay back to the investors. I was told by the FD department that Mr. Gupta is very near to CM Modi, now PM modi and that all my deed will go in vague so should wait till company makes enough profit to pay your dept, else for the time being forget.

    Sunil

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    S M SUCHDAY Jul 10, 2014

    I have also deposited vide FDR no NLL/11890 dated 11/02/13 to be matured on 10/02/14 At the time of maturity there is no response from the co. I have tried to contact to Company's officials through Karvy Consultancy services. But Company officials are not responding Karvy Consultancy also. I tried to contact the costomer care as well as email id [email protected], but no response. I am a senior citizen & in need of my money but I can't approach them.

    1 Votes
  • I(Mrs Pushpa Mukund Deshpande ) have fixed deposit in yr. co.FDR no 7543 dt. 26/06/2012 .Which is maturied on 26/06/2014. I have send all the papers duly signed to you through our agent Mr.S.C.Marathe from Thane on 06/06/2014. But till today dt 07/07/2014 I have not received the payment .

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    vijaya sreenivasan Jun 03, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also deposited vide FDR no NLL/13739 dated 20/06/13 to be matured on 19/12/13.Without permission they have extended the maturity date as 19/06/14 and new FDR receipt with FDR No NLL/16009 dated 20/12/13 was sent to me .I tried to contact the costomer care as well as email id [email protected], but no response.

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    piuesh May 27, 2014

    they are giving troubles me also


    piuesh goel

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KANTI PRASAD KANSAL Mar 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IN THE ABSENCE OF ANY CORRECT PHONE NO. IT IS DIFFICULT TO CONTACT THE COMPANY OFFICIALS.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    KANTI PRASAD KANSAL Mar 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS IS FACT. I AM ALSO A FIXED DEPOSITOR IN THIS COMPANY AND FACING SAME DIFFICULTY.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.