Moissanite.comDon't waste your money or time

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! I was in the process of purchasing a $5500 dollar ring from them! They sent me a wax mold of the ring to approve the design and size! They forgot to mention that this wax mold would cost me $600! I ordered the ring in a size 5.5 the same size as my class ring! They made the mold in a size 5 I couldn't even get it over my knuckle, I called them and even showed them e-mails of their mistake, they told me it would cost another $600 to redo the mold! I decided to cancel my order, they told me they would issue a full refund for the mold if I sent it back, so I did at my expense with delivery confirmation and packaged it really well in a big box and had the delicate wax mold in a small jewelry box had the post office stamp fragile on the box and put a sticker that said fragile all the way around it. Then the company refused the shipment, causing it to be returned to sender. Causing me to pay $600 for a worthless wax ring! I don't trust them and would never do business with them! It was their mistake yet they wanted to charge me to fix it! I tried posting a review on their website but since it has to be "reviewed" it didn't make it to the site, they only post the good reviews, and no negatives! They only correspond through e-mail so be aware of that as well! Buy your beautiful ring else where, unless you have an unlimited budget and if you do, then you do better getting diamonds!

More Moissanite.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mo
    Moissanite.com Apr 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience. However, I do believe you have mistakenly reported Moissanite.com. We do not ever send wax molds to customers and therefore would not ever charge a customer for a wax mold. There are a lot of similar sounding names out there. If you you have any questions or want to purchase moissanite directly from the source, please contact Moissanite.com by Charles & Colvard.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    sslink Mar 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Herbaxe, is it possible you dealt with www.moissaniteCO.com ? They have alot of complaints.
    This company moissanite.com has a very good reputation and doesn't charge restocking fees. I was very happy with
    their customer service and their product.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.