SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

MissesDressyDon't use MissesDressy

I bought a dress from MissesDressy for a Christmas party and received it one day before Christmas. It was absolutely terrible and looked nothing like pictures on their website! Dress was made from rubbish material and gems looked super cheap. When I tried it on several gems just fell off.
Absolutely terrible and disgusting quality. I contacted their customer service and they asked me to contact them after the holidays. It seem like they don't actually care and I doubt that I'll be able to get a refund or any other compensation. Don't order from them!

MissesDressyDo not order from this site!

I purchased a dress for $350 from MissesDressy and the dress I received looked nothing like the picture. It was the same color, but absolutely different dress. It is ridiculous but the sizing was also incorrect. I contacted their customer service and spoke with their representative and she told that there was nothing she could do. The dress I received was a cheap copy of what was shown in the picture. I asked for a refund but they refused to give my money back. They offered me only a store credit. Do not waste your money on this site. You will never get what you expected.

  • Je
    Jesse27 Feb 11, 2016

    This is a fake review submitted for unknown reasons. This website has the official seal from every major designer they carry so the dresses can only come from those designers. If anything your beef should be from whoever the designer of the dress is that you ordered.

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.com — Shady Practices

Be forewarned: Even if their website says that you can exchange or return their dresses--you can't! This is a shady online business. The dresses are garbage compared to the...

Dress ordered

The worst store ever. Super unprofessional. I ordered a dress that was displayed online in the color that was displayed, they sent me a completely different color. When I called asking for a refund because I had no time and trust to order another one, they said the only thing they could do is the a store credit. I showed the pictures of both dresses and how different they were, they came up with the excuse that "The color of the dress might seems different from what was shown on the website depending on the lighting used when the picture was taken." Excuse me???? What kind of light is this that changes a color from silver and brown to yellow and gold???? They are forcing me to buy another one from their store by holding my money there even after they messed up with my order. Spam store. When I talked to the manager before I had returned the dress, she promised me a refund, now she doesn't even return my calls. Don't buy there ever!!! Can't trust them at all.

Dress ordered
Dress ordered

MissesDressyDraconian returns policy

Do not use this website if you live in the UK. I ordered $3000 worth of dresses and shoes, and did not carefully read their draconian returns policy. Basically they will not refund anything and they charge a 10% restocking fee, so if the size is incorrect then you have lost 10% straight off. The problem with this is that the size charts they issue with each designer is totally inconsistent. One designer will say a size 2 constitutes certain measurements and another will give other measurements, but they are totally inaccurate. If you order size 2 across the board you will get some dresses which are far too small for you and others which are far too large for you, but the ones which are too small in fact indicated by the size charts that they would be the same as the ones which are far too big, so it is a total lottery.

They have a very strict 3 day turn around so if you are away from home when the order is delivered then too bad. They also have a very strict postage policy so it will cost you about £100 to return a parcel. You will also have to pay a hefty amount in duty (£205 in my case) when the items arrive.

Most of the clothing is designed for a very young market, shiny, blingy and glitzy. If you are aged over 25 you will probably find most of the items unsuitable.

As they will not refund any money you are left ordering stuff which you know you probably won't find suitable, which you will have to pay further duty on, just to use your money up.

They are totally unhelpful when you explain to them that their sizing charts are wholly misleading and cost the customer a fortune.

It is a shame as if their policy hadn't been so rigid then I could possibly have recommended this site to under 25 prom queens, but as it is I would steer well clear unless you have money to burn as you are simply lining their pockets and they have no interest whatsoever in having satisfied customers. Their bottom line is clearly only about taking your money.

  • Do
    Don Tarr Jun 20, 2014

    How can you possibly buy $3000 worth of clothing from a foreign country based on pictures on the internet? Why are you paying in dollars one minute and pounds sterling the next? What does age have to do with size? If you actually looked at the pictures, you knew they were kid-oriented styles. Every woman knows "sizes" are set by the manufacturer, and are not standardized. That's why you try everything on before you buy it. What's this complaint really about?

    0 Votes
  • La
    lauren ohara Jun 20, 2014

    A. The prices are in dollars and converted to sterling.
    B. Age has nothing to do with size. Your question does not make any sense to me. It is irrelevant to my complaint.
    C. It is difficult to perceive from the images the quality of the fabric, how shiny the items are etc. The clothes are not modelled by kids.
    D. With MissesDressy's draconian returns policy I think they should be obligated to ensure that the size indications that they are displaying on their website are accurate as they benefit from them being inaccurate as inaccurate size charts encourage customers to order incorrectly.
    E. How can you try something on over the internet? Should all internet shopping be band according to you? If their returns policy were not so restrictive then there wouldn't be a problem. One could happily order $3000 worth of goods and return unsuitable items and never use that site again if it doesn't turn out to be suitable for the customer, having obtained a refund minus a small admin fee.
    F. Who are you Don Tarr? Why the interest? Do you work for MissesDressy?

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.com — Scam and rip off

Scammers and lowlifes... Stay away from this fake site missesdressy.com and all the other websites they have. Missesdressy.com will take your money and you will get no dress! All...

MissesDressyNon delivery of dress and no refund

I purchased a dress on Misses Dressy three and a half weeks ago. After contacting me to say they had cancelled my order they then continued to NOT post me my dress at all and they kept my money! Its been almost a month since my original purchase and still no one from their customer service has dealt with my complaint. A very poor service. They stole 800 from me. DO NOT BUY FROM OR TRUST THIS WEBSITE Missesdressy !!! In case anyone from missesdressy is reading this MY ORDER NO WAS:129692

  • An
    Anabe Jan 15, 2013

    Wow! Is this for real? I saw so many other bad reviews about this website! I think they are scam.

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnthonyCo Jan 16, 2013

    Are you sure about all this?

    Here is what we have in our system regarding this order :
    Order #129692

    01/15/2013 10:23:23
    (nicolea) Refunded
    Transaction Confirmation
    Transaction 4936692852 has
    been successfully ACCEPTED
    by the system.

    Below is a summary:

    Transaction ID: 4936692852
    Payment Method: XXXX9006
    Amount: USD (729.00)
    Customer Name: Vanessa D**** L*****

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Cldpsp Apr 28, 2016

    Purchased a dress from Misses Dressey on 3/10/16. On 3/22/16 I was notified that they did not have the dress and could not meet my order but that they would like to keep my as a customer by giving me a store credit and free express shipping on another dress or I could request a refund. I requested a refund. It is now 4/28/16 and I still have not received my refund. I have called, emailed, and online chatted weekly to find out where my refund is and have only been told that it is in the processing que. I don't know of any company that it takes 5 weeks to process a refund for a cancelled order that was the fault of the retailer and not the customer. This is totally unacceptable and I will never buy from this store again. When I called to request to speak to a manager I was told the manager was unavailable and had no phone number, only that her name was Kimberly and they didn't know her last name. What kind of organization is this? My order number is 1268944.

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comSave yourself the grief and order from another site

If you go to their website, you will see they have VERY high reviews...HOWEVER!! BEWARE!!! -- they have the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER & the quality of their dresses is very poor. I am assuming most of the reviews on the site were probably created by the employees. They are very shady

I ordered a pretty expensive dress from this website. When I received the dress, it looks nothing like what I saw on the website because their photos were tiny!...you are not able to see close up details. Unfortunately, I was out of town around the time the dress came, so when I actually opened up the box to try on the dress, it looked horrible and cheap. Very bad quality for a lot of money!. Their return policy was three days!! I missed it by ONE WEEK. Most companies allow more grace period. I wanted to return it...or the very LEAST exchange it so I contacted MissesDressy to see if we could work something out.

Not only did they not believe that I was out of town, they wanted proof. So I willingly sent them my itinerary... and they wrote back "due to policy, we cannot do anything". Then why would they want me to send them all this proof? I explained my situation and how it was NOT WORN, clean, new...i was late by a few days..and I just wanted to EXCHANGE... if not RETURN. I also explained to them that after seeing all the negative reviews from most customers, they had written to a few customers about willing to exchange a dresses. So I copied and pasted what they had said... and NO LUCK. They are not willing to budge.

I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THIS SITE AGAIN! now i am stuck with an expensive dress... it does not look like the picture at all...

BEWARE of this company. THEY ARE GREEDY AND WANT TO TAKE YOUR MONEY...they DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!

save yourself the grief and order from another site...

  • Mi
    Misses Dressy Nov 26, 2012

    Please contact us (http://www.missesdressy.com/faq.html) or respond to this comment with our order number so that I can further help.

    We apologize for any difficulties during your experience with us.

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comWorst customer service and there return policy is not fair

Worst customer service and there return policy is not fair. I order a dress and on my confirmation documents shows the apartment number was not there for delivery. The carrier left the package at the office but no notice they tried delivering since missesdressy didnt put the apartment number. By the time I notice the package was at the office it was more than the 3 days policy. The dress is too big and I want to exchange it, I dont mind a credit but even that it was there fault for not providing my full address to the carrier they dont want to give me a credit. They only think about them self not there customers. Theres so many dress company that are way bugger because there customer service. Dont order from them I do not recommended.

  • Me
    melc hates missesdressy Nov 25, 2012

    THEY DID THE SAME THING TO ME!

    If you go to their website, you will see they have VERY high reviews...HOWEVER!! BEWARE!!! -- they have the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER & the quality of their dresses is very poor. I am assuming most of the reviews on the site were probably created by the employees. They are very shady

    I ordered a pretty expensive dress from this website. When I received the dress, it looks nothing like what I saw on the website because their photos were tiny!...you are not able to see close up details. Unfortunately, I was out of town around the time the dress came, so when I actually opened up the box to try on the dress, it looked horrible and cheap. Very bad quality for a lot of money!. Their return policy was three days!! I missed it by ONE WEEK. Most companies allow more grace period. I wanted to return it...or the very LEAST exchange it so I contacted MissesDressy to see if we could work something out.

    Not only did they not believe that I was out of town, they wanted proof. So I willingly sent them my itinerary... and they wrote back "due to policy, we cannot do anything". Then why would they want me to send them all this proof? I explained my situation and how it was NOT WORN, clean, new...i was late by a few days..and I just wanted to EXCHANGE... if not RETURN. I also explained to them that after seeing all the negative reviews from most customers, they had written to a few customers about willing to exchange a dresses. So I copied and pasted what they had said... and NO LUCK. They are not willing to budge.

    I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THIS SITE AGAIN! now i am stuck with an expensive dress... it does not look like the picture at all...

    BEWARE of this company. THEY ARE GREEDY AND WANT TO TAKE YOUR MONEY...they DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!

    save yourself the greif and order from another site...

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comIn my experience there is no customer service at this site

In my experience there is no customer service at this site. LET THE BUYER BEWARE: ONCE YOU SUBMIT YOUR ORDER YOU BEAR 100% OF THE RISK. THESE PEOPLE DO NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS AND WILL BE UNREASONABLE IN RESPONSE TO ANY PROBLEMS. The product I ordered arrived and the fabric was not at all what it looked like in the photographs online (it had very ugly metallic splotches that had been photographed -- or photo-shopped -- to look like a soft grey). I never removed the dress from the plastic but simply closed the box and took it directly to the post office to return it. Misses Dressy had their dress back the day after that. They refused a refund even though I was willing to pay a restocking fee, insisting that I would be able to find some other dress from their inventory and telling me that I had an entire year to use this credit, that to me is totally worthless. First, the dress that was misrepresented was for a special occasion: my daughter's wedding. I have no reason to have fancy, shiny, ostentatious party clothes (and did not think I had ordered any item that was strangely metallic). Second, the company received the dress in the exact condition it had left their office. Completely unopened. Third, the company received the return immediately. The turn around occurred in the same week. In sum, this unwillingness to work with customers is ridiculous. Misses Dressy DESERVES EVERY NEGATIVE REVIEW IT RECEIVES. I, along with almost every other reviewer, lost a lot of money. This company had little concern about that. There is no compromise in their business plan which appears to be driven by fraudulent representation. BEWARE!!

totally crap customer service and fake refund policy

Nightmare started when I first called Misses Dressy customer service - I called and asked if the color of the dress(8764) shown on their webpage is white in color, they said yes. Then I bought it. After I received it, it look different. I called again, they said the photo shown was Ivory.
I called again, explain to the supervisor my case, she gave me a false hope, she passed me a refund number and I sent back the dress. And the real night mare started here.
They never refund me. All I need is just to exchange for the same dress but different color. They gave different excuses to reject me. eg Shipping dept reject as the return is more than 3 days - I am an international customer, no way I can ship back in 3 days.

The above might make you think they are easily reachable. Actually I have spent 2 weeks calling them every day, spent 1 -2 hours perday. Just like other post may have mentioned, they made you wait for unreasonable long, but before that, they always said, let me check. Those are all fake help.
They always said if there is anything just call back, our customer service officer will help you, but this never happen, all you can get from them is hour-long waiting over the phone and " according to company policy, blah blah blah" . their customer service people never listen yet they will say I am here to help you...if you decide to shop with them. good luck.

and PS i still don't know where my dress is and they deduct your money!

rip off

I went to the website it says the dress is available I go on their live chat they assure me yes they have it in stock in inventory BEWARE they actually DO NOT have inventory as they say on their site !!!
I get an email several days later after the shipping time that is has not only not shipped but they cannot even get the dress!!! They won’t refund my money!!! Obviously I would never order anything from them again I just want my money back they won’t do it . I hold for almost an hour to get disconnected.
To top it all off if you go to the website they still show the very same dress available ready to ship with in 5 days go on chat and ask them same thing their agents will tell you the dress is available to ship!!!
WARNING DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!

  • MissesDressy Jun 06, 2012

    Hi Sarah,

    I am sorry that your chosen dress was not available from the designer.

    In a case such as this, we do offer "refunds", as your order was never processed due to being out of stock. The order was voided by us on June 4th, Monday morning. Your return is being processed via PayPal.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    SARAHLAN Jun 06, 2012

    UPDATE : This Business is not BBB accredited!!! I SPOKE WITH TAMI AT BBB AND THEY PULLED THEIR ACCREDITION BECAUSE THEY HAVE SUCH POOR BUSINESS PRACTICES!!! SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE AND AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS A QUICK INTERNET SEARCH OF MISSESDRESSY.COM COM REIVEWS WILL SHOW 1000'S YES IM NOT KIDDING 1000'S OF NEGITIVE REVIEWS!!! Do yourself a favor and avoid at all costs there are many formal wear sellers that wil get you the dress of your dreams and not scam you out of your hard earned money the way missesdressy does. NEVER EVER DO BUSINESS with a company NOT accredited with the BBB such as missesdressy

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SARAHLAN Jun 06, 2012

    Please note that the info writtenn by missesDressy above is not at all in any way what I was told my their customer service over the many phone calls that I have made. They have awful customer service and then go online and act like it was a misunderstanding but with over 1000 negitive reviews I think the poor customer service speeks for itself they are liars

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comDon't order from these website - ever

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE - - EVER! Pay attention to the negative comments they are all true. Seems like the only positive comments are from different coutries - which is interesting. I will be going prom dress shopping this Friday a week before prom!!! I actually believed the website when the gave me the "one left" shipping date "about" April 10th...well that was 2 weeks ago. I have been told the same responses everyone on the website has noted - it will be shipped this week (last week) someone actually had the nerve to tell me last Friday at 3:30p.m. via live chat that it would be shipped out that week, I have been told we are expecting it any day, supervisor put me on hold literally 5 times during a 1 minute conversation. This has been a nightmare! Granted they are still saying the dress "will be shipped out anyday now" but they have NOT received it from the designer. I would love to believe them, not that they have given me any reason to, and not go buy another dress this Friday (has the tux color needs to be in, not to mention flowers) but I can not take the chance. My daughter is devestated, not that this company cares, and I am sick over this. I have check my email several times a day for 3 weeks for "their confirmation of shipping, " and now while most stores are down to barely any inventory I will be going shopping. **Supervisor** please do not appoligize for any inconvience to this post and aske me to contact you via email...already done that and SURPISE have not receive an email reply. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE FOLLOW UP THE THIS COMPANY POSTS ABOUT FOLLOWING UP WITH YOU..it is not less reliable than anything else. If by some miracle I get the dress this week, I will happily update this posting. Last time I talked to someone on live chat they advised me that I would be refunded my money if they were unable to deliver my dress by the event date, when I asked when they would know that information, the response was 24 hours prior to the event!!!

  • Kl
    klllove May 02, 2012

    I agree!!! Horrible company...horrible service...horrible return policy!!! They steal $40.00 from you if you have to make a return!!! Can you imagine how much money they make doing that???? Karma will get them!!! Today is May 2 and already on May 1st the Better Business Bureau has recorded a complaint!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Research MissesDressy before you spend your hard earned money!!!

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comhaven't received order/horrible customer service

We placed the order for my daughter's prom dress on 3/28. The 'expected' shipping date said 3/30. On 4/4 I called because we did not receive a shipping notice, it was then I was told that they wouldn't have the dress until 4/12 so we should have it around 4/17 (4 days before prom). One of the managers I spoke with told me that the 'expected' ship date didn't mean anything...sure wish I would have know that prior to placing the order. That same manager also told me if we wanted it sooner we should have entered an earlier 'event date' when we placed the order. Really??? Anyways, I finally get in touch with Anna who is a manager also. Anna seemed apologetic and acted genuinly concerned. She promised that they would receive the dress from the designer on the 12th and she would waive the 1 day shipping charge to get it to me. Since she was totally different than the smug people I talked to earlier I took her at her word. I called Tuesday (4/10) to make sure everything was still on schedule and was told yes. I called back today (4/13) expecting them to tell me the dress has been shipped to us but instead they told me they don't know where it is. They said it still could be at the designers or it could be in the process of being shipped to them. So with prom 1 week away I am stuck having to buy another prom dress. Of course they will not refund the money we spent already. I was told if we don't receive it by the event date I can request a refund and that will be forwarded to management. I should have known better than to by something online without checking the reviews but I thought they would be ok since they were on the list of Jovani sellers. Only spend your money with this company if you really don't care if you receive the item your are buying!!!

Prom dress

Bought a Sherri Hill prom dress from Misses Dressy on their web site on March 20, 2012. I stated on the order form the wear date for prom dress was April 13, 2012. They immediately took the money, $500.00, out of my checking account. I then called a week after purchase to check on the status of my dress. At times I would hold on the line for 20 minutes, even more at other times. I would question the status of my order and they would simply reply that I should be receiving the dress at any day. Other times they would state the designer had not shipped the dress to them. Needless to say dress will not be here before prom. They also refuse to give me my money back though they couldn't get me the dress when needed. I will never buy a prom dress on line again because of them. They have horrible customer service either they don't know anything, at other times they just flat out lied to me to pacify me. Supervisor was to contact me, still waiting for call. Any reputable designer should not allow them to even advertise with their name gives the designer a bad name as well.

  • Sa
    SARAHLAN Jun 06, 2012

    I am so sorry this happend to you, Their customer service agents will promice anything just to make a buck take someones hard earned money and then in many cases never even send a dress! I am surprised they are allowed to do business in the USA . Hopefully these comments will alert others to avoid this company at all costs. They charged my credit card immeditly for a dress they knew they did not have in stock and when i contacted the MFG I found out it was not even in production anymore and that they at notified missesdresses to remove the line from their website months ago which they failed to do. They took my money on a dress they knew full well they would never be able to get!!! They have not as of yet given me a refund.

    0 Votes

poor service and total fraud

My friends and I made almost a thousand dollar purchase. Two months went by and after calling numerous times and waiting for at least 40 minutes to get through to someone and having the supervisor (Angel) hang up on us only because we were being concerned customers, still no dresses! This company is difficult to reach. They are very unprofessional and give you the run around at all times. Stay away! They are rude and are quick to withdraw your money but not at all quick to give you any reasonable answers. After two months and STILL NO EXPECTED delivery dates we all filed a claim with our banks, wrote reviews to help others before making a choice to buy from Misses Dressy, and filed other complaints. They cannot get away with this SCAM for much longer!

  • MissesDressy Apr 11, 2012

    Hi - I have spoken with the Customer Service supervisor on your behalf.
    They are examining the delay and will contact you today.

    My apologies - MissesDressy

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aliwithani84 Apr 11, 2012

    Thanks so much for doing that.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SARAHLAN Jun 06, 2012

    missesdressy your apolgies are only fake for this board when you speak to customers you are rude hang up on them put them on hold and never come back to the line you take peope money but never send out the dresses shame on you!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! SCAM ALERT !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    Olvie Aug 13, 2013

    I think this company is absolutely pathetic. Should be ashamed of themselves for taking good people's hard earned money. Very quick taking money... But never any dresses. STAY CLEAR.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mo La Apr 13, 2017

    Thank you for warning other unfortunately I am one of thier victims. Can you please Assure me if you succeed in taking your money with the help of your bank?
    Kind regards

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comwon't refund credit

This company has non-existent customer service. Ordered 3 dresses using a credit (because they will not provide a refund for a return). Was told they were available for immediate shipment - only one of three arrived (which was way too small). They could not tell me when others would be shipped so cancelled one and was told the other was discontinued. They have not refunded the credit for the discontinued dress. I have emailed several times (which they just ignore) and have spoken to a supervisor (who will not return phone calls). This isn't rocket science. They didn't deliver the dress, return the credit. This isn't the only website selling these dresses. Order with someone else - you might actually get customer service.

  • MissesDressy Feb 29, 2012

    Hi there,

    I believe I may have responded to your post on another complaints site.
    I am very sorry for your experiences and if you would like to discuss further, please contact me directly at [email protected]

    MissesDressy

    0 Votes
  • 00
    004maz Mar 10, 2012

    We had the same problem. I am contacting our state attorney's consumer complaints dept to fill out a form for them to pursue action against them. You should do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    klllove Apr 19, 2012

    File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and keep spreading the word about this horrific company. They aren't sorry...they are laughing at all the $40.00 fees they are racking in when people have to return a dress!!! Scammers!!! You can also notify your bank and they will investigate the sale and work on getting your money back. Good luck!!!

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comhorrible service

after literally millions of dollars of internet purchases over the years, I can honestly say that this was the WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH! Stay far, far away.

1. Their website stated they had 2 items in stock and ready to ship. After submitting the order, they emailed me and told me that they didn't actually have the items in stock. I then told them to cancel the order..but they said they couldn't since it was already ordered from the manufacturer.

2. When the dress that we cancelled arrived, it was completely different than the picture and damaged. We immediately contacted them (wthin hours) but they would not give a refund !

3. They just had a 45% off sale (they sent out an email with a coupon)...so my wife found another dress that she likes and it would prevent the hassle of the whole mastercard dispute process (which we have since started.) so...we order the dress...checked out..done.

4. 2 days later I get an email from Nicole at missesdressy with a copy to Jovani that cryptically says "we cancelled your order because we don't offer discounts on goods." What? They sent me a 45% off coupon. I used the coupon. the discount was applied. But then they cancelled the order because they don't do discounts. Amazing

Bottom line..stay away. Mastercard has already taken the charge off my account, so I am fine...but it sure was frustrating dealing with such and awful company. I will never deal with them (or jovani) again.

  • MissesDressy Jan 11, 2012

    Hi,

    i tried to reply to your complaint yesterday but unfortunately it disappeared.
    Firstly I would like to apologize for the difficulties you have had with our site and our staff - we are working hard to improve our customer service and user experience with regard to stock availability. We have recently updated our site with a live inventory for many brands, though unfortunately this is an ongoing process.

    Please contact me personally at [email protected] to continue this discussion if you would like some more assistance.

    Many Thanks

    MissesDressy

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alison Kelly Jan 19, 2012

    Hi, gwensfriend
    Maybe next time you can try peridress. I ordered my wedding dress from www.peridress.com.I found this website from face book .it arrived about 6 weeks sooner as expected in order promise. I must say it is very gorgeous than the picture on the website, the exquisite beading work is one of the most beautiful details on the wedding dress. It fits me perfectly and the dress size is exactly of mine. I will order more items from them.Just want to say Thank you, Peridress!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bababra Feb 03, 2012

    Yes. I think Peridress is excellent website. I have had my wedding dress from them. The dress come in time. and the dress is really in high quality, and fit me very well. I love Peridress. I will order more dresses from them. Thank you, Peridress.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catlinena Feb 03, 2012

    Yes. You should visit Peridress website next time. I purchased my wedding dress from them. The dress came here yesterday. All I can say is WOW! We were not expecting it for another month. We are totally thrilled with the dress. It is just as pictured and fits her perfectly. Thank you so much.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pappai Feb 06, 2012

    I also have purchased my wedding dress from Peridress. I am very satisfied with my wedding dress. The shape of my dress is stunning! And the service advisor has been very helpful and she deserves a raise! Thanks for all hard work they made for my big day!
    I will purchase more dresses from Peridress in the future. And I also will recommend Peridress to everyone I know.

    0 Votes

MissesDressyRefund policy/website/cutsomer svc

Website advertised couture gown available in many sizes. Ordered a very expensive gown, when it showed up it was way too small, not the size according to the size chart. Contacted customer service immediately and asked for a bigger size as a return. Was told their website was wrong and dress not available in larger size, but they would check. Nothing mentioned about the need to return dress within 3 days. Sent dress back and they refused to exchange as it was longer than three days for them to let me know what sizes were available. Took several months to get original dress back, as they sent it to the wrong address, and charged me shipping each time. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE SERVICE< RUDE<LIE AVOID this merchant

  • MissesDressy Jan 10, 2012

    Sorry to hear about the difficulty you have had with MissesDressy. We do apologize for the listing with the sizing error and are working every day to ensure that listings for each and every dress on our site are up to date and correct.

    If you would like any further assistance please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

    Thank you very much for your business, it is very much appreciated and once again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    MissesDressy

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    klllove Mar 20, 2012

    This company is out to rip people off!! Buyer beware!!!

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.comTOOK MY MONEY!

BUYER BEWARE! Read the reviews they are HORRIBLE! Ordered my daughter a homecoming dress in a timely manner after my dad suffered a stroke and had to be with him. I usually read reviews but told her to order because we had this going. Dress never came and I started calling everyday. They would put me on hold, hang up, tell me a supervisor would call me back, many other excuses. After many calls dress arrived the DAY of her homecoming. I had to buy another dress in the meantime and was told by missdressy that they would only issue a credit for 6 months. It has now been 3 months and so exhausted of arguing with this place! My step son proposed to his fiance. I decided to call them on December 6th to use my 180.00 credit for a dress for her to wear for her reshearal dinner that is a year from now. Figured that is plenty or time! Now they are telling me I didn't return in their 3 day frame which I did. ! I have read since then tons of reviews and the same things happened to me. They still have the dress and told me they would charge me 25.00 to send it back. My story is very similar to other reviews and my theory is they are doing this on purpose to get your money!!!. Just STAY away from this site!

  • Am
    amy chen Dec 10, 2011

    we all victimes need to get together to find a way or authorities to stop this horrible company to continue cheating all of our money and let us down badly.

    0 Votes
  • MissesDressy Dec 23, 2011

    Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced shopping with MissesDressy.com. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.
    MissesDressy.com continually strives to improve your online shopping experience. We value our customers feedback.
    MissesDressy would love to help resolve the problem, so please contact us directly at (877) 334-1786.

    Thank You,
    MissesDressy.com

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chimi700 Jan 23, 2012

    yes u are right amy chen, there must be a way to punish this crap company which is been cheating, stilling money, full of lie and sh...t!!! its a complete disaster the way they behave ...i hate u MISSESDRESSY.com u still my money
    please if someone knows how to punish please let us know

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    klllove Apr 18, 2012

    File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. They will investigate. Also contact your bank...they will also conduct an investigation and contact this horrible company!!! We must spread the word and save others the time and hassle of dealing with this company!!!

    Here is the link for the BBB...it is very easy to fill out the form. Good luck to you!!!

    http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/Business-Reviews/dressmakers/missesdressy-com-in-long-island-city-ny-125889/complaints#breakdown

    0 Votes

MissesDressy — Fraud

I'll summarise my painful experience with MissesDressy.com in two words: AVOID IT! This company shipped my clothes to an address never supplied by me. Additionally, they are...

Missesdressy.com — No Refunds & Poor Customer Service

MissesDressy has very poor customer service and business practices. The fact that a return must be within 3 days of receipt when it took nearly 3 weeks to be delivered to me and...

Missesdressy.comYou will be disappointed if you do business through missesdressy.com like I was

The website missesdressy.com needs to be avoided at all costs ! After waiting way too long for my dress to be shipped, I had come to the conclusion that I wasn't going to receive my dress any-time soon so I decided it would be best to cancel the whole thing altogether ! (given the bad reviews) Before doing this, I recieved a call that woke me up at some ridiculous hour of the morning, from what seemed to be someone with an asian accent who could hardly speak a word of English demanding more money for postage that my family already paid so It could be shipped ! They seemed to know enough about my dress, but they did not give a name; and when I asked where they were located they hung up on me. Another family member got onto calling the company again soon after for me, and they were talking to Americans once again. We explained the phone call and missesdressy told us they had no record of anyone calling. We told them the whole situation was odd and that we would prefer to cancel. Missesdressy told us that was not possible and gave us another arrival date for my dress. After this incident and their slip up through the phone call, I am convinced they are doing a cheap remake through an Asian company of the designer dresses; certainly not authentic as they claim, which is very disappointing for me. I know this because I had previously done business through a similar but popular american site for my débutante ball dress and they were fantastic - my dress had arrived just 4 days later from order, earlier than what was promised by the company. You will be disappointed if you do business through missesdressy.com like I was, especially if you have a tight approaching deadline. Don't waste your time paying additional money to them to get it shipped asap, it is a waste of money in my opinion. Thanks to them, I am now down $400 and still no dress, I am being forced to fork out an additional $800 dollars for a designer dress I have ordered elsewhere from a boutique within my country. You would be better off buying locally or doing your homework first on the site you are interested in doing business with, if they are popular on Facebook and have received positive feedback by customers it is also a good indication so I have learned ( : I just wish I hadn't rushed into my dress purchase with them.

  • MissesDressy Dec 23, 2011

    Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced shopping with MissesDressy.com. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.
    MissesDressy.com continually strives to improve your online shopping experience. We value our customers feedback.
    MissesDressy would love to help resolve the problem, so please contact us directly at (877) 334-1786.

    Thank You,
    MissesDressy.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennylee3838 Feb 01, 2012

    I am very unhappy and upset with the shopping experience I have encountered with them too and found it very difficult to communicate with their agents who don't always reply to email queries. I live outside of the US so contact by telephone is difficult with ime diferences and IDD costs. I have shopped with other companies before like New York Dress.com and I have never had any problems like this before. I know they have re-vamped their website which is great but they really need to update their customer service to proper standard. It's really out of order Please DONT SHOP WITH THEM.

    I specifically asked to cancel an item on my order to which they agreed to and then refund me. This was months ago. Now I realise the order was not cancelled, my money was never refunded and they have had the item specially made and shipped to me. Now they expect me to ship it back to them at my own expense and pay the restocking fee - WHEN IT WAS TOTALLY THEIR FAULT for getting the order wrong in the 1st place and when they SHOULD HAVE CANCELLED THE ITEM AND REFUNDED ME as I asked months ago. But they DIDNT even though they sent me an email saying they would. I am very upset. I have email proof confirming that they ahd agreed to cancel the order and refund me. But once they have your money - it seems they will NOT return it to you!

    0 Votes

Missesdressy.com — 1000$ was transferred to them and nothing happened

Before you buy the dress you want, u can chat live with someone to tell you if the dress is available or not.. after asking them, they said the two dresses were available.. so, we...

Missesdressy.com — Take the money and do not deliver

in July I ordered a dress and a few days later my credit card was charged. After a week I received a call from Missesdressy customer service which said that particular dress i...

Missesdressy.comNo customer service at all, would not recommend in the least

Website states gown available in sizes up to 24. The website also stated that they had a friendly return policy. However first gown shows up and is two sizes smaller than marked. So I call on the second day to ask for a bigger gown and get instructions on what to do. Was told that the dress only went to a size 20, but they would check on it. Several days later I reached the person and was told that 20 was the biggest, however could mail it back and get a store credit. I was on a business trip at the time, so when I got home I airmailed the gown back, asking for the largest size in that gown. The return shipping cost of $50. Then after several weeks I call to find out what happened, as the gown was not available for the big event. I was told at that time that I violated the 3 day return policy, so no exchange for me. They are shipping the too small gown back to me, at my expense. So, in addition to having the wrong sizes available listed, and after several phone calls to Jasmine and Angel and neither of them telling me that I was under a deadline to return, and after missing the big event, now they tell me I am out of luck and stuck with the wrong size item. Please remember this is a $990 couture gown. Good luck getting the sizing right off the net, you'll be stuck with whatever they send. This store has return/exchange complaints posted elsewhere. I would strongly recommend spending your $$$$$ at home where a merchant would love to see this kind of cash walk in through the door, and you can verify color and fit. They need to have correct sizes available listed from the beginning, correct size charts, and if there is a restrictive return policy they need to let people know this. Basically I am out over a $1000 and doubt any tailor can make this right. Certainly MissesDressy isn't going out of their way at all to make this right. It's not as if I want a lot from them...only the same dress I bought for a family member at a great expense in the correct size. Is that asking too much. How are people supposed to buy these items off the net without being asked to return them within 3 days. What am I supposed to do, overnight airmail it back the day it shows up at the post office???? No customer service at all, would NOT recommend in the least. BUYER BEWARE.

  • MissesDressy Dec 23, 2011

    Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced shopping with MissesDressy.com. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.
    MissesDressy.com continually strives to improve your online shopping experience. We value our customers feedback.
    MissesDressy would love to help resolve the problem, so please contact us directly at (877) 334-1786.

    Thank You,
    MissesDressy.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherifaa Jan 22, 2012

    don't ever think to buy from missesdressy.com I ordered and I didn't get my dress and the customer service very bad !!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Memoooo Oct 31, 2018

    Please avoid this shit company scam they sell dresses online which they don't have in stock to offer you a store credit to buy from them. The good thing never let them steel your money your bank can help you getting your money back from those thefts

    0 Votes