The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Medtronic Stimulatorright lead wires broken

I had my Medtronic Stimulator implanted Dec.9 2010. On March 18, 2012 I notified my Pain Dr that my SCS wasn't working on my right side at all. After 10 months, 4 exrays, 5 DR's and 3 Medtronic Reps later on Jan. 4, 2013 a new Rep told me I had no connection on my right side, my wires were broken. This requires surgery that 10 months ago I was prepared to have done. Right now it is impossible and I have to wait till I have time to let these new lead wires to scar in...atleast 3 months recovery. I feel I was treated less than any human should have had to endure the pain and suffering I have. I had 3 epidural steriod injections during this time also had to be taken to the E.R. in horrible pain and was told after xray that I had pulled major back muscels, no mention of broken lead wires. Do they not show up on xrays...guess not.Who's neglegence, I feel it is the Medtronic Reps that failed me worse and all the DR's in between.

Responses

  • Be
    Belinda Anderson Mar 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had one implanted for my bladder, the first one was implanted around by bladder but there was a recall so Dr. decided to put it in my back and from the time I woke up from surgery I had shocks ever couple min. went back to Dr. who said he moved the leads, never changed a thing only got worst so I asked for it to be removed because even with it turned off, had shocks and for a whole year I waited and begged my Dr. to take it out so finally it happened but it was like a secret and he refused to answer why this happened shipped me out of hospital 2 hours after surgery. I lost a whole year of work plus the pain that never stopped.

    1 Votes
  • Jg
    J . Glock May 21, 2015

    I had the bowel stimulator implanted in 2014 for incontinence due to a transverse tear of the EAS .It never really worked . I had the same incontinence whether it was on or off. The doctor said to keep it on 24/7 although med tronic said to turn it off when not needed . In Dec. 2014 it shocked me out of bed 3 am . Iran to turn it off . I called med tronic who said to call my doctor . I called my doctor who only wanted to reprogram it . 2 days later I tried it again . The same shocking effect happened . I kept the off and delt with the incontinence . On Feb 3 while in another city walking I started to feel pain around the stimulator . The pain enveloped my entire buttock . The next day I called the chief rectal surgeon and described what happened . I received no I return call from the surgeon who put the implant in . I continued to have that same pain when ever I walked . Finally in March I saw the chief rectal surgeon and my GP and told them I wanted the D___ thing out . It was taken out 2 weeks later . I still have all that buttock pain . Now 2 months later every time I walk . To further the insult the implant site over to my spine going down in a pie shape to my tail bone is numb. The chief rectal surgeon now wants to check with a lead implant doctor and med tronic . HELP ! ! !

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    S. Watkins May 08, 2013

    I know exactly how everyone feels. I've had mine implanted in 2003. I had it implanted for the lower back and legs but it does not help. I use to get it adjusted but that seemed like a waste of time. At this present time I can't use it because it seems to effect my heart and lungs when in use. My knees swell and pop and crack after use. If there is a lawsuit, I would love to be included.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle MCREYNOLDS Apr 02, 2013

    Please keep all documentation for a attorney!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle MCREYNOLDS Apr 02, 2013

    Oh we feel the same way
    We are looking for an attorney to take on medteonics. We need 3-4 people to file a class action suit. I have one other girl who is working with me. I know there r others like you out there. My husband has two running up his neck and one in lower back as big as cigarette packs. This company has totally lost contact with us and physician after 8-10 years is telling us nothing else to do but dig them out and still waiting in daily pain, physical therapy and pain medications. We need to find a lawyer to get them to pay up for damages. My husband is totally disabled now! Michelle. And john MCREYNOLDS. West Frankfort Illinois!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.