SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Maharaja CruiseDispute with Deposit Amount

1
D Review updated:

I paid a deposit amount of $3, 000.00 to Maharaja Cruise for the booking of twenty people for the ship departing from Miami to Cozumel, Mexico. Since they did not find enough passengers of their assigned quota, they cancelled my booking without notifying me. I came to know about my cancellation by asking Carnival folks but when I asked Maharaja cruise to return my deposit, they do not pay my money back. I have been calling them minimum two to three times a day and thier front desk operator tells me that someone will get back to you but this routine has been going for more than three weeks. My advise to you folks is, please do not do any business with these crooks.
Dhaivat Pandya

More Maharaja Cruise Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • R
      Aug 18, 2009

    Do not go Maharaja Cruise. They will collect money for balcony and assign you inside room with no window.Good luck on getting the diffrence money back. Very bad managment.People at frond desk have no knowledge.They cheated me. If you want to enjoy cruise go to carnival.com and you will get what you ordered. Maharaja cruise is a disaster.They charged my credit card twice for my airfare. It has been over a month, I have seen no money. I have been calling everyday.

    -5 Votes
  • M
      Sep 10, 2009

    I am also running from pillar to post to get my $1000.00 back, totally useless people with no care for customers. I also get the same response from them even after following up almost on daily basis.

    -5 Votes
  • V
      Nov 09, 2009

    Maharaja Cruise also scammed a lot of businesses in the Vancouver area when they were here in July.
    Restaurants, hotels, tours, transportation, etc...
    I have been trying to get paid for 4 months and have basically been beating my head against the wall.
    Khalid gives me the same run around and now his phone does not take incoming calls.

    DO NOT EVER DEAL WITH MAHRAJA CRUISES

    -5 Votes
  • R
      Dec 15, 2009

    has anyone tried calling the BBB??? did anyone have any luck getting any money back??

    -5 Votes
  • D
      Dec 15, 2009

    Also, my credit card was misused the day after I handed over my information to Khalid. I am going to report to BBB.

    -5 Votes
  • M
      Dec 19, 2009

    His new number is [protected]...keep calling that ###... same thing he did with me, he misued my card and not returing my money.. did anyone has luck getting his money back from him...

    -5 Votes
  • F
      Dec 21, 2009

    all comment above fake by opponent

    +4 Votes
  • F
      Dec 21, 2009

    All the above comments are Fake and produce by opponents I go with Maharaja Cruise over 5 years annually with a family group of 50-60 people never had a single complain what they write it’s a matter I just found that little worm. Please remove that fake comment immediately.

    +4 Votes
  • D
      Dec 21, 2009

    I have no interest in faking the comments. I also used to travel by Maharaja in the past but never had any problems. I just came across with bunch of problem during this year when I had a group booking during this year. I have enough evidences to report BBB.

    -2 Votes
  • A
      Dec 22, 2009

    not agree totally Fake whatever comments are

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Dec 22, 2009

    i talked to khalid and he is now completely refusing to issue me the refund and saying that he doesnt have the money and also what clue i am getting from his talk that his upcoming cruises are badly affected with his reputation. He has become from a tour operator to a con artist and its a very systematic fraud he is currently engaging in. I request everybosy to keep calling his new cell number [protected] to keep reminding him and also not letting him do his business by stealing other people's money

    -1 Votes
  • M
      Dec 22, 2009

    HIS OTHER CONTACT NUMBERS ARE:
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected] cell

    he is a con artist and i request everybody not to book MAHARAJA CRUISE . This KHALID SAGHIR is a con artist and a big fraud.

    -1 Votes
  • M
      Dec 22, 2009

    [protected] CELL...sorry for the mistake above

    -1 Votes
  • A
      Jan 01, 2010

    If anyone have anycomplain with Maharaja Account they should leave there phone number here so they should contact you otherwise i am sure all above comments are fake and based on false marketing by Maharaja Oponnent please call me if anyone have any confussion [protected]

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Jan 14, 2010

    Anita99 is just of maharaja cruise element... called that number and nobody answered... MAHARAJA CRUISE is fraud.. KHALID SAGHIR is not earning but stealing the money... one day justice will come

    0 Votes
  • A
      Feb 02, 2010

    These maharaja cruise guys are simply fooling their customers. I lost about $3000 for my ticket. They don't respond to phone calls or emails and they are threatening not to refund money if I post complaint on the web. Anyway they have not yet refunded any of my money...Aliya Khalid, Ajay, Rahul, Ghir they are all cheaters. I would never recommend Maharaja cruise.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 21, 2010

    totally agree... MAHARAJA CRUISE is a fraud.. because of all this he is now using SPICY CRUISE VACATION with a site spicyvacation.com name... please be aware that they both are same entities owned by master fraud artist KHALID SAGHIR, so please be aware...

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 25, 2010

    KAMAL FARIDI IS A FRAUD AND SO IS MAHARAJA CRUISE. I dont know what happened between the maharaja cruise and kamal faridi, I believe if they both had a break up, its kamal faridi who is posting these fake comments about maharaja cruise

    0 Votes
  • A
      Feb 26, 2010

    We should all file a complaint with the Illinois Attorney General. See website below. I am already in the process of doing that.

    http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/consumers/index.html

    0 Votes
  • V
      Jun 28, 2010

    Maharaj Crusie is a big big fraud please be aware of it . we have booked our tickets last year and we have no confirmation yet .please call me [protected] for more detail information

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 02, 2010

    Now they have cancelled this crusie from New York to St John and he is not picking up our phone either . Please lets get together and sue this maharaja cruise .

    My email is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jul 04, 2010

    These people are crux. They same do to me. We are 10 people of the family. They send us the recipient and they cancelled 2 days after without informing us. We should have to do something and complaint about those guys and sends them to Jail.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jul 12, 2010

    completely agree

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jul 12, 2010

    Hi Khalid Saghir and Rahul Mehta,
    This is on behalf of the Agnihotri group. We have been in touch with Rakesh Patel, Bhatnagar and we are out to get you unless you return the money of 25 people in our group . We have strength in majority with Rakesh and others and we will collectively go after you in media, police, bank accounts etc unless you return our hard earned money. You have treated us so badly and you should be ashamed of yourself and the bad example you set for your family. Rahul called us today saying the money will be returned this week. If it is not done we are going to keep scandalizing you and your organizations.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jul 30, 2010

    fadfasdfasdfasdfa
    'fasdmflsadmf;lsadmf;lmasd;

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 11, 2010

    Hi Khalid Saghir and Rahul Mehta,
    This is on again on behalf of the Agnihotri group. I am Bhatnagar who did not get refund so far. The last promise Rahul made was end of August; today is 11th september and you guys stopped responding to any of my mails. I am going to reach out to my group unless you return the money of all 25 people in our group. We have strength in majority with Rakesh and others and we will collectively go after you in media, police, bank accounts etc unless you return our hard earned money. You have treated us so badly and you should be ashamed of yourself and the bad example you set for your family. Rahul called us today saying the money will be returned this week. If it is not done we are going to keep scandalizing you and your organizations.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Sep 17, 2010

    My advice to any prospective Maharaja Cruise... Try to Call Rahul Mehta or Khalid Sagir at their cell or Maharaja Cruise main number... it will go to same voice mail... You will leave message and they will call you back till the time you did not pay deposit. Imagine what will happen once you paid money... you will keep calling this number several times a day to get your hard earned money back and they will never return your call or mails...

    Take my words... don't pay any money to Maharaja Cruise before you are able to call and talk to them at their number few times rather than leaving a message and getting a calling back from these guys.

    These guys sent booking cancellation mail on 3rd July for Cruise sailing on 8th July. My family was very upset; I am chasing them since last 3 months for refund. Below is my story...
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: Bhatnagar, Manish <[protected]@yahoo.com>
    Date: Fri, Sep 10, 2010 at 7:38 AM
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    To: [protected]@maharajacruise.com, [protected]@maharajacruise.com

    I am not surprised with no response to my attached mail.

    Other customers booked on same Cruise like Bhavin and Rakesh already got their refund couple of months back from you. I don't see any reason for you to stop refund.

    I am engaging collection agent now and take it to legal authorities.

    Manish
    ________________________________________
    From: Bhatnagar, Manish
    To: Rahul Mehta <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>; [protected]@maharajacruise.com <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>
    Cc: <>
    Sent: Thu Sep 09 13:56:28 2010
    Subject: RE: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    Dear Rahul,

    I was quite for a month thinking that you will keep your words this time. We are 9 days into next month and still there is no information from you on refund.

    I am coming to Chicago next week and would like to meet you to settle this in person for good. Please send me your address and availability for Monday 09/13.

    Regards,
    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: [protected]@gmail.com [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] On Behalf Of Rahul Mehta
    Sent: Wednesday, August 11, 2010 7:44 AM
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish
    Cc: [protected]@maharajacruise.com;
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    Dear Mr. Manish,

    Sorry for inconviance due to some unforseen reason refund is been delayed but it will be process by this calender month.

    Rahul Mehta
    On Wed, Aug 11, 2010 at 4:41 PM, Bhatnagar, Manish <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
    Dear Rahul,

    Please confirm the date you are going to issue the refund. I am tired of following-up with you.

    Manish
    ________________________________________
    From: Rahul Mehta [mailto:[protected]@maharajacruise.com]
    Sent: Friday, July 23, 2010 3:23 PM
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish; [protected]@maharajacruise.com

    Cc:
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    Dear Mr. Manish,

    As of today we are working to collect deposited money so we can process your refund ASAP.

    For further details I will recommend you to wait for my call.
    Sincerely,

    Rahul Mehta

    D: [protected]
    F: [protected]

    Toll Free: 1-877-MAHARAJA
    www.maharajacruise.com
    ________________________________________
    From: "Bhatnagar, Manish" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
    Date: Fri, 23 Jul 2010 15:10:42 -0400
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish<[protected]@yahoo.com>; <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>; <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>
    Cc: <>
    Subject: RE: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    Dear Maharaja Cruise Team,

    In order to avoid third party involvement this money dispute, I would encourage you to issue my full refund check by Monday, 07/26/10.

    I am always available at my cell 631-681-XXXX and e-mail in case you like to discuss this.

    Sincerely,
    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: Bhatnagar, Manish
    Sent: Friday, July 23, 2010 3:03 PM
    To: '[protected]@maharajacruise.com'; '[protected]@maharajacruise.com'
    Cc: ''
    Subject: RE: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    It’s been 2 days since your last message and I am still waiting for your call. Please confirm the date of refund.

    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: Rahul Mehta [mailto:[protected]@maharajacruise.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, July 21, 2010 8:45 PM
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    Now I am out will call you tomorrow.
    Sincerely,

    Rahul Mehta

    D: [protected]
    F: [protected]

    Toll Free: 1-877-MAHARAJA
    www.maharajacruise.com
    ________________________________________
    From: "Bhatnagar, Manish" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
    Date: Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:34:19 -0400
    To: <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>; <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>
    Cc: <>
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT

    I called you at both cell and work number and left messages. You cancelled our booking after several false promises and now not even refunding our money. Confirm the date of refund ASAP.

    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: Bhatnagar, Manish
    To: '[protected]@maharajacruise.com' <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>
    Cc: '' <>
    Sent: Wed Jul 21 20:22:34 2010
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    Please send me your number and best time to reach you. I will call you.

    I don't see any missed call or voice message from you on my phone.

    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: Bhatnagar, Manish
    To: '[protected]@maharajacruise.com' <[protected]@maharajacruise.com>
    Cc: '' <>
    Sent: Wed Jul 21 20:02:20 2010
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    Hi Rahul,

    You can always be reached me at my cell 1631681XXXX. This is the best number to reach me anytime.

    I am waiting for your call.

    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: [protected]@gmail.com <[protected]@gmail.com>
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish
    Cc: <>
    Sent: Wed Jul 21 19:41:35 2010
    Subject: Re: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    i am trying to contact you on your number but no reply regarding your refund please send me alternate contact number.
    On Sun, Jul 4, 2010 at 1:56 PM, Bhatnagar, Manish <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
    Please process the full refund ASAP and confirm the check mail out date. My address is:

    Manish Bhatnagar
    XX Talman Place
    Dix Hills NY 11746

    Sincerely,
    Manish

    ________________________________________
    From: [protected]@gmail.com <[protected]@gmail.com>
    To: Bhatnagar, Manish
    Cc: <>
    Sent: Sat Jul 03 16:08:33 2010
    Subject: URGENT/IMPORTANT
    Dear Mr. Manish,

    Thank you for your booking with Maharaja Cruise, as per decision of management we have decided to Postponed July 08-12, 2010 Cruise from New York due to no confirmation for food and entertainment.

    Your refund is in process and will be refunded as per payment mode.

    Please note verify your address for Checks.

    Rahul Mehta
    www.maharajacruise.com

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Sep 17, 2010

    Anyone who is trying to collect refund from Rahul or Khalid, please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com. I am engaging a lawyer to sue these guys this month.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jun 22, 2011

    This company is a total fraud. They took my money for a balcony room and then disappeared. I could not reach them. Then I called the cruise line and learned that there was no booking at all for us two passengers! Horrible scammers. I wish I saw this info earlier.

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Jul 11, 2011

    Guys be aware . Mahatraja crusie is a big fraud . Please dont book any thing with them . looks like they are funneling the money for other ilegal activites . we should file offical complain with FBI, and other legal departmant ASAP .
    Rakesh Patel
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 13, 2011

    I have been victimized by a Maharaja fraudulent agent. I booked an Alaska Cruise trip thru an agent from Maharaja Vacations Inc (www.maharajacruise.com). I paid $4, 816 on 05/05/2011 to an agent, Rahul Mehta from Mahajara Vacations Inc., for Alaska Cruise between July 16th - 23rd 2011 by Norwegian Cruise Lines. When I called Norwegian on 07/10/2011, they told me that there is no booking in my name and cruise is already full. Rahul has not been responsive to my calls or emails since June 27th. Also, I have to cancel and pay penalty for my Air travel. He was prompt at responding to my phone calls and emails till I paid money. Now his phone is either always busy or goes to voice mail. These guys are fruad.

    +2 Votes
  • N
      Jul 20, 2011

    We had the same experience. July 2011, after we paid the money
    Rahul Mehta/ maharaja cruise didn't respond.
    We are also in the same situation trying to get back our refund .

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jul 20, 2011

    I got another call today she is also maharaj Crusie Vitctim . he can be reached at [protected] .he has booked a 4 tickets for Alasaka and guess what there is no booking done by Rahul Mehta and his owner .
    this is normal pratcise with maharaj crusie and i can bet you there are many others .they just dont want to do anything . Pleaase come toghter and start the offical complain against this guys .
    Link for attorney general
    http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/consumers/conscomp.pdf

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 22, 2011

    Call Hotline for your complain about maharaaja crusie at [protected]
    also . file complian with Better Business Beauro . www.bbb.com
    also file complain wth Attonery general illionois .
    This is very important for us to stop this guy doing this ...

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 22, 2011

    Here is the Better Business Bureau's review on the company: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/travel-agencies-and-bureaus/maharaja-cruise-in-chicago-il-88259917

    You can file a complaint with the following agencies:
    - Federal Trade Commission at [protected] or https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov
    - Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org/us
    - Attorney General (since you already contacted Illinois, you can also contact your Attorney General at http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/contactinfo.htm
    - Your local police and/or district attorney
    The National Association of Consumer Advocates is a nationwide association of attorneys who represent consumers victimized by fraudulent, abusive and predatory business practices. See http://www.naca.net/
    I hope this information helps.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 06, 2011

    We have been victimized by a Maharaja fraudulent agent. I booked an Alaska Cruise trip thru an agent from Maharaja Vacations Inc (www.maharajacruise.com). I paid money to an agent, Rahul Mehta from Mahajara Vacations Inc., for Alaska Cruise between July 16th - 23rd 2011 by Norwegian Cruise Lines. When we reached there, no booking could be found in our names and we had to fly back. Trying to get our money refunded with no avail. can anyone help how to get money and track this person

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Jun 20, 2012

    Maharaja cruise or Rahul Mehta is fraud. DO NOT give him your credit card or any personal information. Rahul Mehta is a identity thief. We booked Alaska cruise with him for 8 ppl departing on June 23rd 2012, and he took our credit card numbers and all and told us that booking is done for us. only couple days ago to find out that there was no booking at all. Our credit card was used for thousands of dollars unauthorized charges.
    We are reporting him to authorities and if anyone else is also victim of (Maharajacruise.com) or one of their agent, please report to authorities or contact me so we can put these fraudulent agents in jail for good. - [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 13, 2012

    Shocking news to hear this... we were also going to plan one of the cruises.. Now even Masala Cruises have stopped doing the cruises until 2013/14... I hope they are also not involved in the same issues..

    0 Votes
  • H
      Dec 09, 2013

    Anyone been on Masala cruise recently? We were looking int oit as well but there is no news of any cruises yet for 2013/2014.

    0 Votes

Post your comment