Having problems with Life360?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Life360 Customer Service Contacts

539 Bryant St.,
Suite 402

San Francisco, California
United States - 94107

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Life360 Customer Service. Initial Life360 complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Life360 above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Life360. Discuss the issues you have had with Life360 and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Life360gps

My wife is accusing me of possibly cheating on her because the app showed me magically flying to an apartment complex that I have never been to several miles away and magically flying back. I was at my office the entire day and never left until my drive home in the evening. What causes your app to do this. This isn't the first time that is showed one of our family members at a location temporarily and then back to their actual location. Once again, what causes your app to make this kind of mistake?

gps
gps

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Gr
      GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I have had life360 for a year. I have never seen it make this type of mistake ever. If your wife suspects you are cheating on her that has literally nothing to do with this company. I hope you can work it out.

      -8 Votes

    Life360driving records

    Yesterday I was at school and I had to stay after for extra help and an honor Society meeting. My mom texted me and asked why I made a 10 minute trip across lawns through a park and through multiple buildings to get to a construction company then took that same route all the way back through the Park through the houses in through the buildings to get to an elementary school that I stayed at for less than a minute then went back to my school in the exact same spot. This whole trip supposedly took me 17 minutes my issue is that I didn't even leave my school. Now my mom is trying to ground me and she's angry at me because your app doesn't have accurate trips nor does it have accurate locations. I am extremely annoyed at this.

    driving records

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Gr
        GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        7 mile trip ? That's not across the lawn or that's on heck of a lawn. I've never had an issue with life360 and sorry that you had.

        -3 Votes

      Life360refund required

      Good day,

      Life360

      I had sent an email requesting confirmation that my subscription has been cancelled but received an automated response and no actual person attending to my case. I sent an email same day as I cancelled my subscription which was less than 1 day of having used the 7 day free trial..

      I cannot be charged for a service I'm not using, which I checked out for a few hours then opted to cancel. I cancelled on the WEB but still I was charged. My credit card was debited!

      I need my money back please. My email is [protected]@gmail.com that I used to subscribe. I subscribed on 15 October 2019 and cancelled on 15 October 2019. I cannot be charged for this service that I should not be charged.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Gr
          GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Subscriptions to apps are cancelled via your phone. I believe it may be in your account settings on your phone.

          0 Votes

        Life360form of location

        A few days ago my nana received a notification reading, "dawson added a new place" this said place was named "sexual pop tarts" Now for starters this is an extremely inappropriate name of a location. Imagine if a child was present they may have never wanted to eat a pop tart again. so as you may have assumed dawson did not create this new place. So I would like to know why life360 would ever do something like this. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, a life360 user.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Gr
            GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Life360 does not name places. Either the establishment was called that or you child named it.

            -4 Votes

          Life360life360

          I have had life30 circle for years and i am the master. I had problems with my phone so had to start over. When i did this i lost most of my apps. I have a samsung galaxy3 mini att phone.
          I finally did get life360 downloaded but have a regular error message which says
          life360 is not responding. Check your network connections.
          But i find i am back on our circle. Rest of circle can track me. But i am stuck???
          any suggestions? i get messge my phone is old, life30 version is wrong version etc. But i had cirlce a week ago and worked well????
          rev. Ackley

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
            Aug 18, 2019

            Life360 — Location

            Last night august 17 2019 i got home at 913 and it showed the right time. But then at 3 something it showed...

            Life360subscription

            I subscribed to Life360 until I realized that they sell customer information to third parties. I cancelled my subscription almost a year ago but I am getting charged $4.99 per month (which isn't even the amount for my subscription which was 2.99). I had an extended email conversation with more than one employee and they confirmed that I no longer have an active account, but for some reason they can't stop the auto payment. I don't believe this is true. I contest the payment every month, but I am to the point of closing that bank account. I report to the Better Business Bureau, and every horrible review I can give in any possible place is almost a given at this point.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Life360life360 has overall ruined my life and created a more abusive environment at home.

              My parents and I have an abusive relationship and they have been using life360 to their advantage and I strongly hate the whole idea of it. It's creepy and has over all ruined my life and the family's. I was wondering if there was a way you could shut down our family account and save me a few tears. Since my parents forced me to get the app everyone is tense and it has completely ruined any chance of a relationship with my father. Thanks life 360 for doing a [censored] job at keeping me "safe". Anyways I am hoping you could get back to me or shut down my family account.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Gr
                  GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Your family troubles have nothing to do with Life360.

                  -1 Votes

                Life360customer service

                Same here. My 7yr old unknowingly downloaded this life360 app which I was not aware and after 1 week, I was charged $69.99...When I came to know about this charge on my credit card, I immediately cancelled the subscription and requested for a refund. I was told that they will not refund. Looks like this is a scam company cheating people when the app gets downloaded and the get automatically registers for yearly subscription ..

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Updated by Ram Kathu · May 15, 2019

                    Instead of all this BS, why don't you and your company refund the money when customer is not happy with your services...atleast refund the pro-rated amount..when a customer accidentally downloads the app, how can the company register for year long service...this company is a scam company where the customers service rating is 1out of 10...

                  • Updated by Ram Kathu · May 14, 2019

                    Life360 is a very misleading app and will tricked us into a subscription you were never aware of. The app was downloaded by my son on his Ipad through some adlinks from his other games.
                    How can the company automatically register to yearly subscription without notifying the account holder(apple id). Also by default it is registering to yearly subscription and they do have the monthly subscription. Why not it did not get register to monthly subscription which is 7$/month. In that way the consumer will know about this monthly subscription and will have an option to the consumer to cancel his subscription and would only have to pay the the 1month fee rather than losing money by paying it for 1yr ($70). I would 100% say that this a misleading/scam way to make money by automatically registering for the yearly subscription and charging 70$ even when there is an option for monthly registration.
                    In my opinion, a company which makes money on false statements/misleading customers will never succeed.

                  • Gr
                    GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Why do you have your credit card attached to your 7 year olds phone ? Thats nuts. They downloaded it and registered it with an account ? Sounds to me like you should take responsibility over your child's phone and its usage.

                    -2 Votes

                  Life360life 360

                  My name is Tony. I had purchased the premium package in the past when I first tried using 360. I was getting reports my kids, wife and I were driving 70-80 MPH. Not true and not even close. I tested this myself. When I tried to contact the company all I was getting was a computer Q&A. BS. We like the features they advertise and would purchase it however what's provided we don't know what is accurate and what's not. Now they offer a free trial. Don't try it because if it don't work they just ignore you and keep billing you. Sad.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Gr
                      GreenCup, BlueCup Dec 21, 2019
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Not my experience at all. The app is very accurate for me and always has been for a year. I would download and run various GPS apps in your phone and confirm the results. It may be possible your phone is giving out bad data or your phone company has a bad connection.

                      -1 Votes
                    Mar 25, 2019

                    Life360 — canceling trial and getting money back.

                    Phone number is [protected]. This is Gwen Miller and I texted you back at the end of the week trial to...

                    Life360 — free trial is a scam.

                    I recently downloaded you free app that was a trial offer. I think you bait people unknowingly and charge...

                    Life360 — life 360 app

                    I have message many times and got no response except a link that does not work. I asked quit my free trial...

                    Life360 — unauthorized charge!

                    I downloaded this FREE app and was charged $69.99!!! I want a refund! I did not authorize this charge! I...

                    Life360 — location

                    My wife downloaded your program, it shows my phone location different than my actual location. She thinks I...

                    Life360 — unauthorized charges

                    I downloaded the app as I thought it was free. Never one time did the app say by a pop up that it was going...

                    Life360 — this app has caused unnecessary chaos and has charged our family a charge that we were unaware of.

                    To Whom It May Concern: My family and I downloaded this app about 2 weeks ago and have had nothing but...

                    Life360non authorized payment from life360

                    I signed up for the driver MONTHLY payment and was charged for a year. I was okay with the tiny monthly fee but after being charged $69.99 without any notice I want a refund. When I first started the free trial I even emailed customer service confirming that it was indeed a MONTHLY payment and not all up front. Of course I had no response and 7 days later I look at my account and there is a transaction for $69.99 I would appreciate hearing back from a real person not a robot. I would very much like to resolve this issue.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Life360 — your app is buggy

                      This app is ridiculous. It's glitchy and buggy and doesn't work properly. It provides a completely wrong...

                      Life360No support at all

                      I am very frustrated.
                      What's the point of your app, if your customer service is a total disaster?
                      They never answer. All they do is sending bot-generated emails to every inquiry. It really irritates.
                      I would like to hear a human voice or at least to get a normal personalized email describing the resolution of my issue.
                      Till then I will never recommend your application to anyone at all because if something happens you will never help.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.