The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lee JeansMens Jeans Belt Loop

I have bought about six pairs of Lee (men's) jeans in the past year, and after a few weeks of wear, every single pair ends up with a hole in the left rear belt loop and some of them also in the back pocket corners. I thought maybe I was just wearing them too much or possibly lifting my pants by the belt loop, so I went ahead and bought a few more pairs. One pair that I bought just yesterday and wore today ended up with the left rear belt loop breaking. I am really upset because I have always worn Lee brand jeans because they fit the best, but their fabric/sewing quality has really gone downhill. I have no other choice than to switch brands.

Responses

  • Ju
    JustBob Jan 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought some Lee from Sears that did the same thing, same loop. Wrangler too. They are made by the same company. Sears expects you to be a expert on their product to identify the issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jiggs Cobus Apr 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow! I have been buying Lee Jeans for years and nearly EVERY single pair has the 'left rear belt loop' issue. I just googled 'lee jeans belt loop' and this is where it brought me. I literally have a drawer full of Lee Jeans and nearly every pair in the drawer has this issue. With the latest round of jeans, (bought 3 pair (2 from Kohls and 1 from amazon)) I have been paying close attention to try and figure out what I am doing to cause this. So far, I have been unable to figure it out yet, 2 of the 3 (all bought less than 2 months ago) have given out.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandi1128 Jan 05, 2016

    I guess my husband's problem isn"yt unique then. The last 3 pair of Lee Relaxed fit jans he has bought have the same problem with the belt loops and the pockets. No more Lee jeans being bought here.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KilgoreTrout53 Dec 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I searched for this specific topic because I have 5 or more pairs of Lee and Wrangler jeans with this problem (both are made by Vanity Fair). Funny thing, I found a pair of Lee jeans in a bag I had misplaced in the garage from 11 years ago. Sturdy fabric, excellent stitching and no loop problems! This pair is comparable to what Levis sells today. The new Lee jeans are nowhere near the old quality. I have the proof!

    Jeans aren't a bargain if they give out in 3 or 4 months. It's sad how a trusted brand has taken the low road in quality. Like others here, I will not be buying any more Lee or Wrangler jeans.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave in Illinois Apr 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have bought numerous Lee Jeans and the left back belt loop is always the first to go. I had a little luck by washing them inside out, but only after a few washings the belt loops break. I've taken them back a few times, but the replacements do the same thing. The quality of Lee Jeans is just poor. The company lets you take them back, but nothing is being done to fix this issue. I'm done buying Lee Jeans for good.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiberius C Nov 14, 2010

    Yep. I've had several pair of Lee jeans that have developed holes near the top inside corners of the rear pockets after only a few wearings and washings. They looked well constructed, but the quality of the fabric turned out to be utterly worthless. I've noticed the weight of the cloth rapidly diminished, as if the thread had been bulked up with lint. All the Lee jeans that went bad on me were manufactured in Mexico. Lee better get to this problem, or they're going to lose a lot of long-time customers in very short order.

    By the way, I bought these at a well-known department store. These weren't some counterfeit product.

    1 Votes
  • Aj
    ajivener Aug 25, 2010

    I had the same problem with a relaxed straight leg jean. The sewing on the bottom of one of the rear belt loops broke free after only a few weeks of wear. Called Lee Jeans and they were very helpful in warranting the product.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hazy Jul 19, 2010

    I have purchased 4 pair of lee jeans from our Blains farm and fleet. three pair have ripped just outside the corner rear pockets and it has always been right rear.

    Thank you
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Kd
    kdues Feb 17, 2010

    left & right rear belt loops tears off of jeans, causing rips

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.