Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Attorneys & Lawyers Law Offices of Richard A. Brennan CrediCure payments scam!

Law Offices of Richard A. Brennan review: CrediCure payments scam!

M
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My trouble with The Law Offices of Richard A Brennan began last summer. The firm took over the payments for my debt management plan through United Christian Financial. Things went smoothly for a couple months... then the law firm started making payments to my creditors late. Then, for three months - they stopped paying my debt altogether (but they continued to take money out of my account.

I have been extremely patient with this law group until now. In January '07 - I called demanding a refund of my money. They told me that an audit was being conducted on all accounts - and a payment would be sent in early February. Fair enough. However, in Feb. I was sent no check. I called again - then the law office told me the audit would be completed. In March, NO CHECK. I called last week and I was told that the audit has been completed and checks would be sent in the mail, as of Friday April 13th, 2007. It is now April 22nd - and still - NO CHECK!

This is ridiculous. If anyone can tell me about a class action lawsuit against this lawfirm - I'll sign up. I am probably owed well over $1,000 dollars by this company now - based on late fees and interest on the money they stole from my account.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Law Offices of Richard A. Brennan complaints & reviews

Law Offices of Richard A. Brennan - Do not trust these people they are fraud!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
14 comments
Add a comment
E
Jun 01, 2008 12:04 pm EDT

I would like some info if anyone has it on how I can sue this company for taking over 500 dollars of my money towards helping me with my debt and nothing came of it. If someone could please advise me, that would be great! I don't know what to do and really need that money back to pay my debt off.

C
Sep 29, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Set up to get a refund each month, received 2 payments and the third month bounced. This is money returned from Credit Cure Services that debit my account and never paid of credit card company!

W

IF ANYONE WAS FIRST GOING THRU CONSUMER COUNC. OF AMERICA OUT OF MARYLAND, THEN WAS TRANSFERRED OVER TO RICHARD BRENNON, U CAN GET SOME OF YOUR MONEY BACK. I WAS WITH CCCA FOR 9 MONTHS AND I INSISTED WITH A GENTLEMAN NAMED ERIC TO REFUND ME THE MONEY WHICH WAS $4200.00 AND HE DID AS LONG AS I KEPT QUIET BECAUSE HE DIDN'T WANT OTHERS TO CALL HIM FOR REFUNDS. ASK ME IF I CARE ABOUT WHAT ERIC WANTS? HE SENT ME A CASHIER CHECK, AND ALSO WANTED ME TO SIGN PAPERS SAYING THAT I WOULDN'T TELL ANYONE ABOUT THE REFUND, BUT ONCE I GOT THE CHECK, I CASHED IT AND NEVER SIGNED THE PAPERS. SO IF ANYONE OUT THERE WENT THRU THE CCCA OUT OF MARYLAND, TRY TO GET WHAT MONEY THEY TOOK FROM YOU BEFORE RICHARD BRENNON TOOK OVER. GOOD LUCK. SUSAN ROGERS

R
Dec 04, 2008 3:10 pm EST

My husband got involve the FLG. We are notified a month or so ago about a class action suit against Richard Allen Brennan. We are hoping to recoup some or all of the $10, 000+ we have paid FLG. Good luck to all of you!

N
Sep 16, 2008 4:12 pm EDT

I signed up for Credit Consumer Counseling of America and when I got my forms in Oct of 06, I did exactly what they asked of me, then I received the information from Richard A Brennan Law office to fax all of the information to them. Well for some time, things looked a little better for me. I thought to myself that I didn't make a wrong decision, but in Feb 08 I received some information stating that they Richard Brennans office was closing and that all of the accounts have been transferred to the Frederick LAw Group, LLC. At that time, I called and got information about the account and what I needed to do, and what it all meant. They told me to refax everything again, now I wasn't sure why I had to refax and give them my bank information again, because it was suppose to be an affliate of Richard Brennan, so why did I have to refax everything, but I did, because I didn't want to jeopardize my account. Well now almost 2 years, I am no closer to being debt free as when I first called to start this. I was told that the debt would be payed off just as soon as the fungs where available and that they reached a settlement amount. Nothing at this time has been paid and I have paid in almost $7000.00. Of course $4500.00 was thier fees to handle legal representation, contacting the creditors and make arrangements. Now all they have done has stored my files in a file folder in some office that I cant even contact to get my information. I dont even know what the balance of money that I have in my "trust account" because I no longer receive statements. Well now I cant evern get a call back from my so called paralegal Dustin Harkeness. I have left numerous messages, without a successful contact back. I have no idea where my money is and who has it, but I could have done better myself. I have that I can retrieve all or partial refund back from this company, as they have not done anything for me do this date. I am now finding multiple complaints on this company as being fraudulent all over the internet. I have been sued by one of my creditors that I have included on my program. I am looking for some advice and/or help with this. At this time, I have stopped payment at my bank, in hopes that if they dont receive my money that they will call me so that I can resolve this. I plan on seeking legal action against this company and I am sure that there are more people out there that are in the same boat as me. I have contacted 7 on your side as well to get the word out, so that other people are not screwed out of so much money.

L
Aug 07, 2008 4:48 pm EDT

I have to disagree with the comments posted above about Quest Debt Negotiators. I ama client of theirs and they have done everything to help me. When I signed up with their company I spoke with a gentleman by the name of Kyle and he was very helpful to me. I have been keeping up with all of my records and the money was taken out on time and I even went so far as to contact the Internal Revenue Service to make sure that they had been contacted by this company and they have been. It was actually sooner than I thought. My settlement was actually lowered than what I was quoted. I have been nothing but pleased with their services thus far.

B
Aug 05, 2008 10:32 am EDT

QUEST DEBT NEGOTIATORS/ FREDERICK LAW GROUP/ CROWN FINANCIAL/RICHARD BRENNAN/ RYAN HOFFMAN

FRAUDS! FRAUDS! FRAUDS! FRAUDS!FRAUDS!FRAUDS!FRAUDS!

B
Aug 04, 2008 1:34 pm EDT

To everyone reading, the comment about Quest Debt Negotiators is 100% true. Ryan Hoffman hiself wrote the comment stating it wasnt true. This company does work with Frederick Law Group. They are a bunch of crooks and deceitful people. You will never have receipts of what you paid because they never know. They spend your money on theirself and your debt never gets settled. Richard Brennan can not practice debt settlement so he had his nephew Ryan Hoffman come in and run the company. But after being signed into the program all your work/money is handled by Richard Brennen. Crown Financial is also affiliated. DO NOT JOIN THESE COMPANYS!

T
Jul 10, 2008 3:35 pm EDT

Richard A Brennan /Credit Cure /United christian Financial
/Law offices of Richard A Brennan/ Frederick law group

Please ignore my previous post about Ryan Hoffman, Quest Debt Negotiators Inc., and Crown Financial Acceptance. I thought they were connected, but it turns out they are not. It seems that Crown Financial Acceptance came in to the picture to help clear up the mess that Richard A Brennan created, they are actually the good guys in all this. And Quest Debt Negotiators Inc. is just a debt settlement company that is a client of Crown Financial Acceptance. Sorry for the confusion, and sorry to both of those companies, I applaud Crown Financial Acceptance for stepping in to such a mess for the sole purpose of helping people get what they deserve. Sorry to Mr. Hoffman as well, I did not realize that he had no connection with Richard A Brennan.

Has anyone else gotten anywhere with Richard A Brennan and his scams?

T
May 29, 2008 11:34 am EDT

Richard A Brennan /Credit Cure /United christian Financial
/Law offices of Richard A Brennan/ Frederick law group
New scam
Ryan Hoffman has joined in stiling your money with him now
Quest Debt Negotiators INC
Crown Financial Acceptance
Don't be fooled. This is the latest attempt to Still your money from you
They take your money claiming that they will settle your debts
and save you money
This is a lie As in every incarnation he comes up with
Remember If it sounds to good to be true its a lie 99.9% of the time
And that's what these guys do best

D
Jan 18, 2008 10:53 pm EST

I posted on here a while back ago . I check back often just to see if any one has any positive feedback such as I gave Richard a brennan a slap across is face or that any one recieved their money back. I was scamed ...that JERK OFF STOLE over 2000 from me , not only that but I cant refinance my home because my credit sucks and I had a 7.0 rating before his stupid ### took over my accounts. Any how this jerk off isnt going to get away with this ( ONLY TIME WILL TELL WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THIS JERK OFF) ( HE WONT GET AWAY with this forever.
...

K
Dec 18, 2007 1:48 pm EST

NASE National Association of Self Employed had CrediCure
in 2006, [protected] with Richard A, Brennan Law Firm.

That was the only reason I signed up with NASE to get my debt settlement handeled by a "trusted" law firm that came recommended by a established organization.

Now I know Richard Allen Brennan, Brennan, Smith, & ###
7340 Executive Way Suite A Frederick, MD [protected]
is a FRAUD. [protected] 2290

Yes, they DO NO EVER answer your phone, letters, e mails to help in any way. No monthly accounting for my money paid toward my debts. The debt companies were not notified of me or
and knew nothing of the this "so called law firm" assisting me.
They took $1360.00 out of my checking account inr 10 months.

Had to close my account and start searching why they were NOT helping me. Know I know, thanks to this site.
Read their web site, they state they contact your creditors, ALL Lies.

They do nothing BUT Take Your Money.
k.k. williams Portland, Oregon 12/11/07

B
Nov 02, 2007 1:56 pm EDT

This exact thing has happened to me ,I signed on with Richard A Brennan on February 8,2006 and has payed this firm the amount of 3,200.00 dollars at 410.00 a month until Dec. 2006 and not a thing has been done on any debts, I too has asked for a refund and that too has not been rewarded to me as of this date 11/2/2007.

K
Oct 16, 2007 11:29 am EDT

This exact thing happened to me about a year ago and I still haven't recovered my money, and it's hard to get credit as it looks as if I am still in a debt repayment program. Luckily, I immediately closed my account so they couldn't take out any more money, but they did get 2 months worth, which was almost $1600. I've posted all kinds of complaints about him and his company with the Attorney General's office of Maryland, and the BBB. Obviously, he can still conduct business.

I'm very sorry for your experience.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT