The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Keiser Universityunauthorized billing!

Review updated:

My fiance signed up for Keiser College. They said that they walked him through the entire admissions, registration, financial aid, etc processes. When it came closer for school to start, we found that he could only get loans totaling the tuition. He was actually turned down for 2 different general student loans normally used to cover living expenses (we still haven't been able to find out why). We weren't sure if we could afford it, but tried to make a go of it. We found that he simply couldn't work full time and go to school full time. After he finished his first class (I think this was one month into his first semester) he tried to withdraw. They told him that there is no withdrawal and that he would be charged for an entire semester. My finance called his lender, who said they would be happy to reverse everything (likely he'd still have to pay the origination fees) but Keiser won't give them the money back. I'd never heard of a school doing this so he's tried talking to everyone up to the Provost. Keiser had no interest in making sure he could afford to go to school. They worked with him until he'd garnered enough loans to cover their expenses, then they handed him some websites and walked away. Can they do this? Hold his loans hostage and charge the $14, 000 after only one class? I haven't been able to find anything on their site with any numbers-even on tuition estimates or withdrawal policies!!!

Responses

  • An
    Anibis Almeyda Apr 30, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This professor has to be the worst professor in that school, I have complained about her many times with the dean's office and they still have not fired her. She accuse the students from plagiarism all the time.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa McDonald Fisher Dec 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have withdrew from this school towards the end of August. They call me up to 5 times a day. I have blocked their phone number and I still get voicemails from them asking me if I want to re enter the program. Now I am even getting text messages from different people. This has to be harassment.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BAST7551 Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    contact the florida department of education send them a letter as well as the FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB AND CONSUMER COMPLAINTS.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BAST7551 Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    File a complaint, with department of education, FL department of education, the BBB ect. If they get enough complaints hopefully something right will come out of it.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    BAST7551 Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After non stop solicitation from a Keiser Admissions counselor I had seen in Oct 2003 about my college options I attended Keiser University in 2004 for three months, from March 4th till approx May 27th of 2004, I had held off because, (even though I wanted too really bad) I didn’t have a stable job or even a secure and stable place to live but that didn’t keep the admissions counselor from calling me and pushing me to come in and start school in March of 2004. Finally I came in to enroll, at that time I was told again by the Keiser Admissions Counselor, that I would get a computer with my class and it was included in my tuition and would be paid for/covered. There was no computer amount listed on the Estimated Tuition schedule and/or the promissory note. I know this cause I got a copy in 2005. I had to leave school three months later, I felt horrible that I had to leave but I had no choice. I didn’t know how to leave, I had never signed a education promissory note before, never read one and wasn’t educated in how. In 2005 I got collection notices, stating I owe Keiser money. (I didn’t know I had a loan with Keiser) so I had to dig into it and contacted Keiser University. Keiser claimed I signed a document, (which I don’t remember doing) stating and it was three months after starting school, that if I didn’t graduate I would have to return the computer or pay $1500. I asked for a copy of this letter and it was, “ Not Dated” by me, next to my copied, signature, but by a rep of Keiser University and three months after I started school, and around the time I left Keiser University. I don’t think I was even in attendance the date of the computer picked up or the date of the letter signed. After contacting Keiser, and finding that the ombudsman is basically an employee, (which is a conflict of interest) I will not file a grievance with Keiser because I feel it’s a waste of my time. I do not believe I would get a fair trial.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer71395 Mar 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wonder what Dr.Keiser would say, if he knew that the Campus in Clearwater was a total shamble!! The President is ineffective and has no idea of what is going on in the School, The new Dean, is unprofessional and totally out of her depth, grapevine has it that 50% of the faculty are looking for other positions at other University's, and that causes alarm for potential students, as well as current ones. Something needs to be done . Soon.

    1 Votes
  • Hc
    HCM623 Nov 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Reviewer71395 I agree!! I attended Clearwater campus for a little over a year. After ignored emails, phone calls, and blatant disrespect from the Dean, I quit and was ready to transfer elsewhere to finish my degree. They will not show me where my financial aid went, exactly how much, and of course, holding my transcripts till I pay off the $10, 000 owed? I wasn't aware my aide had ran out until I was pulled out of class. The interest rate is over 20% on this $10, 000. The Dean... A disgrace! Time to lawyer up.

    1 Votes
  • Ic
    icdrmz Jun 14, 2013

    As a professor at another college, we have these issues also. One thing to mention is if you did not withdraw before the W/D date, no monies are returned (that is the lenders rule). I hear it all the time "this school is a rip off I only attended one class" and the student failed to W/D before the date and believe they are ripped off.

    Someone mentioned Walden University...that is where I received my graduate degree. Because one of their professors took too long to review my dissertation, Walden enrolled my for another semester at my cost. I went to the Dean and after 2 months of back and forth Walden paid for the semester.

    So take the comments with a grain of salt, Keiser is a fully accredited University if these were their normal practices they would not be fully accredited.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Revenge143 Nov 15, 2012

    As of Oct 31, 2012, Keiser has been investigated by the Florida Attorney General and has entered into a Voluntary Compliance Contract. If you were illegally billed you can get your money back. In the document they committed many unethical practices.
    Google Keiser University and Florida Attorney General and you will find it. They sent all students they stole and misreprented their school to and letter offering them free retraining so they won't sue. If you read the compliance document you can actually get your money back. Good Luck

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda832 Mar 25, 2012

    I finsihed my AA in CJ and started my AS in forensics and now I am some what forced to finish there because they used up almost all of my undergrad student loan money so when I go to do my BA I don't know how I will pay for it

    0 Votes
  • Uk
    UKKU Apr 09, 2011

    People, you all signed a paper that stated that Keiser charges tuition by the semester, not per credit hour. It also goes over the refund policy stating that after 4 weeks of classes you are entitled to ...drumroll please...NO REFUND!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JuBlake Feb 11, 2011

    I was enrolled in the Medical Assisting program. A single mother trying to go back to school. I was contacted by "Mary Jane" and was told not to worry about filling out scholarship forms or anything and that they would take care of it all. I explained I DID NOT WANT LOANS. Thats what I got. No grants just loans. I also had to pay them overe 200 a month. I was taking the online courses and loved it. Very fast paced and didnt have to deal with other students. After a while I lost my place and moved in with a friend who only had dial up, I was unemployed and had to drop the classes. Now only do I now owe Keiser 500 for some reason i have 10, 000 in loans that is collecting intrest. I dont understand how I had to pay them, pay for books and pay tuition to acheive nothing but debt. Im actually contacting a lawer on this whole matter.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vampyredh Jan 10, 2011

    I went to Kieser in 1999 I was taking the network administration courses after the first class I knew I was screwed the teacher teaching basic computing knew absolutely nothing about computers I knew more than her and I had only been playing with them for a month or so. I stayed for a full month on the 9 month course. after the first month they expected us to take a network essentials test and charged us $100 to go online to take the test. I passed the test with no help from the school only by spending time reading the course books over and over again. I went home to look up my stats on the test online and found out the test fee was only $50 dollars. I went to the deans office the next day to ask why we were doubled charged to take the test. I was forcibly removed from campus five minutes later and told I was expelled from the school and not to return. To this day they never canceled my loans and collected the full $14, 000 in tuition. I receive threatening letters from the government on a defaulted loan and have told them for more than ten years now I was expelled for asking questions, they said it wasn't their problem and I owe money. What a scam I went through and owe $14, 000 for something I was supposed to learn and was not able to do to dishonest staff.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom of 4 37 Dec 20, 2010

    I go to Keiser university and have never had a problem with them and I graduate in April, 2011.I have had to work very hard to pass all my courses.I do not understand why people are having issues.What alot of people don't understand why it cost so much is even if it is online, it is still out of state which cost more for the every quarter hour or however they charge.If it had been instate it wouldn't have cost so much.I am sorry for everybody having these promblems.I have always been treated with respectOn the student portal homepage it also tells you when your last day of withdraw is, like the class I just finished started at the first of the month, we had until the 28th to withdraw.I think everybody just did not understand what they were getting into and maybe do not know how college and financial aid work.My friend also graduated from there and never had any promblems.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wordofmouth2 Dec 06, 2010

    WOW! I am so glad I found this site and all the comments that certainly fit like a shoe in my situation too. This higher learning institution, if you can call it that, is nothing but a waste of money, and a SCAMMMMM!!! I wish I knew all this back when I started last year. I've spent 30K so far in just over a year and feel I don't know [censor] about [censor] with the RT program I am in. I've been jerked around so many times and don't care if in the end it will cost me more to transfer else where. This school does not have your best interest at all, they play games and think that you are stupid enough to sign the dotted line. Well, whatta ya know? There's a recent article published where Keiser is being investigated for fraud, www.bradentonherald.com posted on Dec. 01, 2010. Check it out, it is very interesting that all of this comes out to light hah! This school should think twice before trying to take advantage of those students who are young and clueless about their crooked tactics.

    Good luck to all of you,

    And RUN! Don't set foot at this school, just stick to your community colleges, it takes a little longer I know, but at least you can obtain your degree for a fraction of Keiser's per semester cost of $8, 000.00
    Have a degree from a reputable institution, I certainly wouldn't want Keiser on my wall of honor now.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    niteduv Nov 01, 2010

    I also have just been screwed by Keiser. I was starting my third semester when I was told that my financial aid was not going to cover my tuition. The previous semester I had a stipend of 1, 888.00. I continue to ask them how this possible and I continue to get the run around. They just told me they are a private college and I have been attending since 02/2010! They lure you in and make sure they get their money and the Hell with you. The financial aid lady treats you like [censor] of the Earth, they make you wait until the end of a four month semester to get your aid and then it still isn't right!! You have to request any credit on your account within 14 days or they keep it and their is a 200$ student fee, which they don't take out of your aid, you must pay out of your pocket every semester and there is a 400$ educational fee. When I asked what all the extra fees were for my question was unanswered! This school is a scam and I am also interested in a class action suit!

    1 Votes
  • Am
    AmyMarieGriz Aug 30, 2010

    i cant agree more. I just graduated from this horrible school and they have screwed me over. I cant take my RT registry for 3 months because of their screw up. And all they say is oh well just keep on studying. Do not go to this school. The teachers nor the administration care about the students. They just want to get you in and get you out. RUN RUN RUN from this school

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandiRod21 Jun 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a current student of Keisers Medical Assistant degree, and I can understand a few points some of you made. Most colleges cannot deny students admission because of their ethnic background. As long as they pass the entrance exam, they are admitted, english or no english. i admit financial aid is hard to navigate. My husband goes to a different university, his tuition is higher than mine, but he gets at least $1000 refund from his loans every semester. I asked my FA advisor about this and she stated that the refunds he's getting now will have to be paid back. So I am glad that I am only getting aid and loans in the amount of my tuition and books. less debt when I graduate. They did try to get me with the $50/ month deal. I agreed the first semester. But made no payments as I could not afford it. When redoing my FA package I had a run around with the advisor and told her I would not sign off on anything until I had no out of pocket payments. I also made sure all communications were through email so that i have some sort of documentation. My new package covered all costs incurred plus will require no monthly payments. The point is you have to be pro-active, don't just assume everything is legite. As far as the classes, my professors have been great. I have NEVER recieved answers before quizzes or exams. I DID fail one class. And my workload is more than my husbands who is going to a more well-known university. If I could I would go to a local community college, but right now online classes are essential. The point is your education is up to you. You will get out of your class what you put into it. If during a no book online exam you use your book because a teacher is not there to watch you, that is your loss. It's not the college ensuring that you pass classes.

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    GatorGirl_84 May 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for a short while at the Ft.Myers Keiser "University" campus. All I have to say to anyone considering working for them or being a student of theirs - Don't!! It's a HUGE scam. The Admissions Counselors are nothing more than salesmen. The second you call or send an email inquiry, your name & phone number automatically are entered into their system and they put you on their telemarketing list. They will continue to call you until either you sign up for classes or specifically request that they put you on their "Do Not Call List." I can tell you from experience that they will accept anyone who comes in their doors and signs that dotted line - in fact, while I worked there, they were signing people who could barely read or speak English! I was told that no matter how many times you fail a test, they will let you re-take it over & over until you pass. I have a friend who also worked as a teacher (she too resigned, but she was from the Melbourne-area campus) and she quit because she was told "Pass every student or else." so she quit! I myself quit because I was being harassed by two of my co-workers. When I tried to talk about the harassment, I was told "That's just how they are. Try not to upset them & when they are upset, just try not to let it get to you." It amazes me that this school has not been shut down. It treats its employees like dirt and allows them to harass each other without any discipline. It's an unsafe environment & it's nothing more than a money-making scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alwayssunshine1 May 10, 2010

    I am in the process of obtaining legal representation. I am waiting on a response from the attorney. I QUIT my JOB making 42, 500 a year, which Keiser KNEW i was doing in order to attend their program, only to be told 3 days later that I did not have enough financial aid. Now I am left with no job or school. I am suing the crap out of them If i can... they cant play with lives like this... if you want to be a part of this, please contact me asap

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    KUGraduate09 Apr 21, 2010

    I do not understand this comments. The financial aid department at Keiser walked me through everything. They were always there when I had a question. They even found me scholarships to help pay for school. I think these people need to take responsibility for not paying attention.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger Martin Apr 08, 2010

    It is a no win situation for the student consumer because the education system is compartmentalized. The financial funding system, thru federal regulation, places the liability directly on the student consumer thru legalese. While paper mill institutions like Keiser University/College, receive state accreditation to protect them from litigation for their practice in racketeering. I believe the Keiser family receives this coverage because they are entrenched in Florida politics as indicated in the following appointments. Ms. Keiser sat on the Board of Directors for the Florida Association of Postsecondary Schools and Colleges (FAPSC) for a full year, appointed by the Florida Commissioner of Education to the K-2O Partnership Committee, served the State of Florida as a Governor Jeb Bush appointee to the Board of Directors for Workforce Florida, Inc. to mention just a few.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    CharlesmS Apr 02, 2010

    This school feeds you false information and try to get what ever they can take. You guys have no idea until you have seen it with your own two eyes. In our situation it wasnt that we decided a week or two before that we didnt want to take a class which was registered. After about 6 months of talking to the school my girlfriend decided to take one online class so she could be fast tracked into the program once we moved to the area.
    Right before my grilfriends first online class we were called one day ahead of time and told that we had to show up on the local campus for a manditory orientation. After calling in for work and driving over two hours to the campus they handed us a booklet and that would of been it if we didnt notice they enrolled her in another onsite class which was previously agreed she wasnt taking at that time. The counsler informed us that she would take us out of the class and it would not be a problem.
    After returning home we had farther contact from the school comfirming out leaving of the class before it would cost anything. We had never mentioned we wanted this class they enrolled her into it for no reason. A few weeks after she completed her online class she was billed for the class which was prevously agreed to be dropped for $2, 000. They informed her that she had atleast a month until they would send her to collections for the debt. Right away she called, emailed, and faxed the school trying to explain that they made a mistake.
    Unlike before when she couldnt shake them from contacting her reguarding enrolling in classes, no one would explain to her why she was put in this class anyways and billed. Less then a week after receiving the bill a bill collector called. It turns out her month before collections was really only a few days. After about a month of collecting all the information through emails which the school stated she would not be put into this class the collection agency decided to back off. Should you try and decide to attend this school be very careful and make sure you have documentation on everything you want. I personally would never set foot near this campus again. Good luck to everyone no matter what you path.

    2 Votes
  • Sl
    slick77 Apr 02, 2010

    Well Mr.hcc just FYI, most students studying are getting financial aid so they can enjoy the same opportunities. These students do not intend on paying an additional 1500.00 per semester! The major problem is the lack of information given at enrollment and a sales pitch which could sell a bag of sh-t to the Pope! I think the issue here is you are trying to compare a community college with a private institute.

    0 Votes
  • Hc
    hcc Apr 01, 2010

    Just FYI...I go to community college and they only give you the first week of the semester, 7 days, to get a refund. So if you registered for 1 class or 5 classes, and decide to withdraw after the first week of class you don't get any of that money back. And you are required by law to pay it back.

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    Dan1233 Feb 05, 2010

    i dont get...how can you all have the same problem????...like most of you are having a problem with getting your money back. Why did you not research if you could afford staying at a college without working, worse case scenarios, e.t.c... These arentreasons that would make any normal person not go here because almost all of you dropped out. I can see why you are having the problems that you are having. Try to think outside of the box, dont join a program if you dont have the financial stability in your life that you should have when you want to make a decision as big as this.

    On another note i hope all of you do get your money back. Anyone take radiological technician? Any feed back on that?

    -3 Votes
  • Ms
    MsCherry561 Feb 05, 2010

    Ms. Cherry:
    Thanks for the Info guys. I have a meeting with Keiser at the Pembroke Pines location for the Legal Studies program on 2/6/2010 but thanks to all of these comments I'm not going to waste my time or gas. Good luck to everyone and I hope all of you get your money also keep ya head up, things will get better.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karess32771 Jan 21, 2010

    I am having the same problem with them after attending this school for over a year. I am being chardged for classes that I did not take and they will not release my offical transcripts because I have now transferred to another school. i am going to start a class action law suit against them and anyone that wants to join me please email me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Th
    thamaineone Jan 20, 2010

    Count me in. They ripped me off and charged me for a full semester after only one class.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tripper Nov 05, 2009

    Went to Keiser in lakeland. After a torturous round of getting my loans set up, I still needed to sign a contract for an additional $200 a month payment to the school.

    I had to drop after the first day due to the recession and my hours at work getting cut.

    Here's where they showed their true colors.

    Day 2. Talked to my advisor who was visibly upset not concerned. He kept leaving the meeting room with me and talking to his superior. He did this three times. I felt like I was at a dealership and the salesman kept going to his finance manager to "work it out, be right back" b.s.

    This went on for about an hour. He eventually said ok, you don't need to do anything else, I'll take care of everything from here, in reference to cancellation. I quickly stopped by admissions and the young girl who had no clue about cancellation told me it would be taken care of.

    Day 3. With an uneasy feeling in my stomach, I felt the need to do some things on my own like I normally do. So I went down there unannounced and tried to make my way to two different areas without seeing my advisor. This felt like mission impossible seriously. As soon as you get to the front desk they try to get you set up, so I came in through the student doors instead.

    I had a cancellation paper typed up and went straight to admissions. The same girl as yesterday, I gave her the form and made sure she entered my cancellation right there. Next step was financial aid. Boy was that like fort knox, I had to pass by the advisors offices. I didnt make it through, they caught me and stuck me with another advisor so I made a lame excuse and went straight to the book store. My books were still wrapped and they said they couldnt take them back! WTF?? seriously if this was a legit school they wouldnt have a problem during the first week of school taking books back but, this is a private for profit organization run to look like a school, so I was out over $400, $415 to be exact.

    Pissed, I went back to Financial Aid and basically blew off the advisors as they passed by, sat down in FA and got my contract with their "new loan company" canceled. It took about 30 minutes but it was done.

    So basically up until now Keiser has sent my $415 to collections and they used to harass me until about three months ago they are calling trying to get me to enroll again.

    I am glad I handled my business myself, I had a gut feeling they were going to try and keep the semester tuition of over $5k to themselves and not tell me.

    And yes, they TARGET minorities big time. Why you ask? Because they get federal aid and are duped into giving all that money to Kaiser. What a business huh?

    Stay away.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    billybo Oct 22, 2009

    Holy Cow! I had my suspicions that this school was a scam because no other college that I know would accept their class credits. Thanks for the straight scoop guys and all the best to you in getting your situations worked out.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louisd Oct 20, 2009

    Wow! I was considering enrolling in Keiser University's radiography program but not after reading these comments!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    Acr Oct 07, 2009

    I agree with everyone on here. I have completed a year and 2 months almost in the Radiology program and I was suppose 2 be making monthly payments of $50 2 tuition options. Well going into my program I couldnt work and go 2 school I lose my job and couldnt find another one because my schedule was so crazy. they called me into their offices earlier this year about late payments that I was suppose to be paying tuition options ad i told them that I'm not working and i don't know how im gone pay one bill to the next and so I called tuition options they said all they do is take payments you have 2 talk 2 your school. I never went back and discuss this with them and i continued on with school and yesterday at 6pm when im leaving clinicals my program director called not financial aid or the brusar office. She said i don't know whats going on but financial aid had me call you 2 let u know you are being withdrawed. I went up 2 the school immediately after the phone call where when i got there no one was compassionate about helping me get out of this situation they told me the only thing i could do was pay the loan off which is $11, 700! How can you ask that of a student and im telling you that i had 2 move out my apartment and im about 2 lose my car and everything i didnt have the $50 a month and then i asked why wasnt i notified that i would be withdrawed 2day and no one gave me a answer. i feel like they didnt give me a chance because they didnt want me 2 withdraw...im so upset because i was so close 2 finishing school the next year and now im wondering about my transcript and how i can get out of this? any suggestions from anyone would be helpful.

    1 Votes
  • Tf
    tfrance Oct 01, 2009

    I was also scammed by Keiser, I went there to "talk" about my options and ended up gettingh conned into going there. I was already going to Palm Beach Community College and they signed me up for classes. They told me all kinds of lies and promised me the world. I have taken 10 online classes there and they never made contact with me after knowing that my financial aid/grants ran out. Therefore i started another semester without knowing i was fully financially responsible and my payments went from $50 a month to $478 without any notice. How is this legal? Everytime you try to get answers they give you the run around. Keiser is a scam and I reccommend you run far far away.

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    kjf Oct 01, 2009

    ANYONE AND EVERYONE who was cheated out of money from these SKANKS - go to this website and fill out a one page complaint form and request a refund. I did it and in my cover letter I included some examples from this complaint board as well as the site address. PLEASE get your MONEY BACK!!!

    http://www.ed.gov/offices/OSFAP/DCS/disputes
    Unpaid Refund

    If you received a loan to pay for a period of enrollment at a school that you did not attend or withdrew, you may be eligible for discharge of some or all of your
    loan(s). If the school was required to make a refund of your loan under federal regulations but failed to do so, you may be eligible for discharge of some or all of your loans. Whether you qualify for a discharge and the amount that may be discharged will depend on when you last attended the school and how long you attended.

    What to Do:

    You must complete and submit an unpaid refund discharge application form. You can request this form from the agency that holds your loan, or you can download it now. Check a recent demand letter or bill for this loan; if the address to which you are requested to send payment is the National Payment Center in Greenville, TX, you should submit your completed form to:

    UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
    FEDERAL STUDENT AID
    Processing Group Regional Office, Room 8633
    50 Beale Street
    San Francisco, CA [protected]

    You may request a copy of this discharge application form by calling [protected].

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jeff estes Sep 30, 2009

    Keiser is also screwing me out of six thousand dollars. I took a class in march that I paid for up front. I was off in April. May I started my core in nuc med. I went for three and a half months in the program and had to stop because of personal problems. They are billing me for two semesters. With all their double talk and money only as a goal, they can basically call the shots with your financial aid money. DO NOT GO TO Keiser. They manipulate the system and your funds that have to be paid back in a very unethical way. Always get everything in writing before you agree to anything and really, just go to a state approved community college. Keiser nuc med program isnt even accredited, and I fell for the hype.

    1 Votes
  • Sl
    slick77 Sep 28, 2009

    I have recently withdrawn from Keiser University after being force into staying for a full semester! This school is a scam! I was misled from the very first visit with the enrollment counselor, he promised things which he did not follow through with! I was told that I could carry over credit which I earned at another accredited university, what a joke! I have never experienced a teacher who gave the students the answers to the quiz before handing them the testing material! I have reported Keiser to the Federal Trade Commission, and strongly recommend anyone who has experienced misleading financial problems or a low standard of education to report their problems as well!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolee Smith Aug 22, 2009

    close down

    3 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolee Smith Aug 22, 2009

    I agree. i am also victim Keiser unveristy/college need to close down

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Gia2008 Aug 22, 2009

    KJF count me in!!! Anything I can do to help eliminate this garbage of a so-called institution of higher learning.

    -1 Votes
  • Gi
    Gia2008 Aug 22, 2009

    Marisol or anyone else considering Keiser,

    DON'T DO IT!!! And DON'T sign anything with them!!! If you do, I guarantee you'll live to regret it!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.