The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jonathan Choquette SPAFraudulent selling spa product

F Apr 14, 2021
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

1. Written contract (26 march 2021) between customer (me) and seller (jonathan choquette) states a (paid) 300$ deposit for a spa that I paid, with balance to be paid in full when delivered at the latest april 15, 2021, because of snow on customer's (me) lot blocking any (big) spa delivery in the customer (me) back yard in heavy quebec winter before snow thaws, since the seller (jonathan choquette spa) doesn't have any winter delivery equipment, only a summer manual equipmet with wheels that sinks in snow.
2. A few days after the 26th march 2021, seller (jonathan choquette spa) calls buyer (me) to tell me that he'll be "delivering the spa now" and dump it in the snow on the street because of the snow instead of where the spa is supposed to be put in my backyard, and to charge me an additional 200$ to do that. Both aspects in direct contradiction to the written contract. Of course, the client (me) refuses these unannounced, unnegociated, unexpected unilateral changes.
3. The seller then decides to sell to someone else the same, already previously sold spa to me, and to keep and confiscate my 300$ deposit since, according to him, I refused the (illegimate) delivery the seller (jonathan choquette spa) wanted to do in contradiction to the written contract and the impossible snow still stacked for 3 feet on my property as well as a 200$ extra unannounced before extra fee.
4. The customer (me) reports the illegal actions of the seller (jonathan choquette spa) to the longueuil police, the surete du quebec and to the canadia anti-fraud center.
5. The seller (jonathan choquette spa) doesn't respond my contact and settlement attempts. He hides behing the trouble customers have to go through to get ther money back, mabye, yeards from now in quebec small claims court, if he "chooses" to pay me back even after a court judge sais to.

RESOLVED

M. Jonathat Choquette took the time to review my position and concluded my helpful comments on my experience was useful enough for him to propose to me a complete acceptable proposion that I gladly accepted. Now, both of us can enjoy our spa lifestyle enabling us both to enjoy life to the fullest, in our hard and often-harsh covid19 isolated lives... Thanks Jonathan and keep supplying people with these precious health tools for a long long time still !

  • Updated by Frustrated Spa Customer · Apr 18, 2021

    Nothing done to the chnge I asked for last week. way passed your last outmost deadline according to your dates. cancel my account or deliver on your promisses.

Responses

  • Ra
    Ranger fan Jun 03, 2021

    You guys would be happy to I got a bit of revenge on that Jonathan choquette character last night he stole 200$ from me in the same fashion so I went to pay him a visit yesterday took he's phone and one good punch in the eye felt pretty good 😉

    0 Votes
  • 13
    13Richard666 May 29, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    671 Rue joliette longueuil
    J4K4V4 no appartment. He's got Middle floor and basement. He rents 4 rooms so bring à friend cos they will all come outside. He's a cop calling [censored]. 2 spas in driveway for sale. F.T.W tagged on his mail box.

    0 Votes
  • 13
    13Richard666 May 29, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    671 Rue joliette in Longueuil

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa Customer May 29, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @13Richard666 Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa buyer May 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also had troubles with this Jonathan Choquette SPA from Longueuil lately. He modified many aspects of our agreement, asked for more money (and earlier than agreed) and threatened me both over the phone and by text messages. I will report as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa Customer Apr 26, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has this complaint been resolved? I'm having issues with this same Jonathan Choquette SPA. He seems to have sold me the SPA that you put a deposit for. When he sold it to me he said that he had a potential buyer in Montpellier but that he'd rather sell to a buyer who was closer to him.

    0 Votes
  • 13
    13Richard666 May 29, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Spa Customer I know this scum bag loser he rents rooms out and he's month behind on his rent he's a crackhead. He picks up the spas free and delivers them says keep à few hundred when you know it works send the rest. Most are broken

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.