Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
iYogi Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

iYogi
Reviews and Complaints

iYogi's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.iyogi.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.2 68 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

iYogi Complaints 68

ComplaintsBoard
M
9:22 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi Danger! Danger! Know where your tech support comes from!

Shortly after installing CA internet security, my computer was showing signs of performance issues so based on the high regard the Geek Squad had for CA due to their free tech support I called CA. They took remote session for about 1hr and said they were changing up some settings to improve speed and compatiblity. The next day I come to my computer to find it's been really jacked, operating system wasn't working normal, it had a Trojan virus! They left my computer open to be hacked somehow so I called back only to be told they could not provide further assstance that I must spend $160 for 1 yrs to iyogi. I couldn't even comprehend what I was hearing at the time. Then they tried selling 3yr package, I resisted, finally 1 yr. for $139. Does this sound familiar? According to many other posts I see it is very common. I didn't feel I had a choice but now look back will know better for next time my int security renews it won't be with company that outsources to iyogi. Anyway, after loosing my computer and my life for 2 full days, they got it operational. I did try then to cancel, they would not allow so I proceeded with a charge back dispute from my cc Bank of America who in the end would not allow saying I DID receive services! Yeah, they killed my computer then revived it but is that just? When CA shouldn't have hassled me into buying anyway which then I found out it was iyogi all along disguised behind the company name CA trying to get more than the $80 I just paid for the program and another $35 for pc tuneup (another waste). I have always received kind personnel but am still trying to get partial refund for $80 that 4 times now they say and have emailed was processed over a month ago but haven't seen a penny. They keep lying everytime I call and getting my address each time when of course they had it all along but keep playing this sick game. I found Support trix and they are the official tech support now for me and aren't crooked! iyogi in India can go t H$&L! Can you tell how displeased and upset they got me? The companies that are using them are surely hurting theirselves as well (DAaaaa!) I won't use them again either! Danger! Beware of your supposed virus protection tech support-

Read full review of iYogi
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
3:09 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi iYogi Ruined my Explorer connection

I don't know wtf iyogi did, but now all of the sudden eerything on my explorer just suddenly shrunk to pin size so I can't even read anything. i'm using a magnifier program I came accross before and even it is real dotty. I can't read #. heaven knows what else may be wrong. but do you think it's a coincidence that iyogi got in my computer less than a week ago? i'm running a full scan right now. I just hope that microsoft security essentials can fix whatever is wrong. I can see my large pint better, but I can't really proof read the small text. i'm pretty blind here. thank goodness mozilla firefox is still normal size. I just got it up. lucky I had at least one other browser. I hope I can get exploer back though and nothing else goes wrong. see ya on mozilla since thats the only place I see now.

Read full review of iYogi and 2 comments
Update by likeitOrNot_ImSayinIt
Jan 19, 2011 6:43 am EST

Thank you to Abhijeet Tengshe. I had tried your instructions and it worked. Granted I don't know everything about browsers since I'm self taught. I must've altered it myself by mistake. But now thanks to you expalining it so well I know how to use another feature.

To the iYogi rep, Okay I guess I jumped the gun. But that is because of the way iYogi obtained my business. A VERY DECIETFUL link on the internet said Microsoft Support with iYogi's phone number. I thought I was calling microsoft and the sales rep answered me in a way allowing me to think iYogi was afiliated with microsoft. So iYogi obtained my credit card numbers and authorization with deciet! So THAT ESPECIALLY along with all the negative feedback here has made me very suspicious of iYogi and hesitant to trust them in my computer.
I have since learned that iYogi does have dealings with DELL so maybe you are not as disreputable as I was thinking. But you created that situation with that intentionally misleading link and having dishonest phone reps continue the lie. Even now, someone from iTok does not believe you will give me what the rep promised I paid for. The iTok rep said you were competitors and quoted higher prices. But the iYogi Rep promised me one year unlimited service for the $170 I paid and a lifetime of use and Tech Support helping to use iYogi Support Docs. So will iYogi really do as I was promised or will they attempt to charge my credit card additional fees or deny me service?

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
Abhijeet.2074
, IN
Feb 16, 2011 12:06 pm EST

Hi,

I am really happy that the suggestion that I have given you that worked. I am also working with IYOGI, We people really put our best efforts to take care of our customers. So please remove any doubts about the organization if you have, :) happy computing and we will be always with you to help you

Thank you

Abhijeet Tengshe
Iyogi Technical Support
Pune

A
A
Abhijeet.2074
, IN
Jan 07, 2011 2:03 am EST

hi,
Try this ! Press and hold control button on your keyboard which is labelled as "Ctrl" and once you holded it push the wheel of your mouse forward that will help to resize your explorer text. if you push it forward it will be larger and pushing backward will make it smaller. Once you found it enough larger then release the control button.
This will help you.
Abhijeet Tengshe

ComplaintsBoard
D
1:37 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi Canceling a one year agreement with iYogi was a nightmare

I’ve recently signed up, and then canceled a one year agreement with iYogi. The whole process was somewhat of a nightmare and I’d only wished I done my research before signing on with them for the year. In the end, I did get a refund, but what it took to get there is amazing and unforgivable.

Last week, I received a virus in the middle of writing a final term paper. Earlier in the day I had let a friend of mine use the machine to watch the awards on tv. He was unable to find a good site to watch it on, but he did find a site that filled my computer with loads of crap. The resulting viruses and ‘malware’ as it was explained, was the reason why I lost my paper that evening.

iYogi showed up in some search results, and eager to get something done, I contacted them on the website to process payment and get my paper back and computer cleaned. After 3 failed attempts to run my card, they finally got it to work on a friends visa. The guy connects to the machine, for 2 hours (mind you, this is at 12am.) After 2 hours of troubleshooting and trying to remove the virus, I say goodnight to Muhammad and go in search of another service.

I ran some google searches and found secureremotesupport.com. They had a nifty box that I could talk to the technician through right on their website. The representative was able to give me an exact figure of what is was to cost to clean and optimize my computer and said he could do it from their office and I wouldnt need to take it anywhere. I was able to pay with my credit card on their site (which iYogi couldn’t do!) which made it easy for me. The technician then started his process and in less than an hour I was surprised at how fast and clean my computer was again. It was like it was new all over again. I had forgot how fast it was. The technician, then recovered my word document and was able to get all of it except that last page that I had written. The technician thanked me for my business upon completion. This was all at 2am! He sold me the service for about $105 bucks, and an external hard drive (extra$) which arrived last week (to back up all my school work.)

The end result, was me filing a BBB complaint against iYogi, finally getting my money back, and giving my business to a company like secure remote support. They actually earn it, and do a good job. Do your research before you buy. No one wants to get stuck in my situation, not fun.

Read full review of iYogi and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
D
D
Dont care to display
, US
Jan 27, 2011 7:01 pm EST

I would like info on your 1 yr plan for 239.00 and what it consist of please? I'm not a customer.

M
M
MAminny
Mukwonago, US
Jan 06, 2011 9:30 pm EST

I have very similar experience and I just submitted complaint as well, although, we both know it gets no where with iyogi. How did they process your refund? I'm only getting partial for my 1yr after they jagged me around for the past 6mos. They even won a charge back dispute I initiated when the only services I recieved was a virus and starting over with one dump technician after another. They keep telling me it was processed (the partial refund) then after a month I call & tell me it wasn't and have no record of my bank acccount numbers I gave them twice previously and address! They are wicked man! You can't even trust your antivirus protection now that you pay for because they hook you up with these demons thus they are evil as well I guess!

ComplaintsBoard
E
9:43 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

iYogi Technical Support

Iyogi, the Indian based, "computer support" service is a scandalous outfit. I do have to give them credit for their salesmanship and superb skill at telling lies in the most convincing manner. When the service was sold to me for $169 for a year I was promised that my computer problems would now all be taken care of for this low price. I bought into it after having spent night after night trying to solve various problems on my laptop that I use for work. I enjoy troubleshooting computer software but it has been too time consuming and thought of having "expxerts" do all the dirty work for me sounded like a dream come true. The sales job was exquisitely orchestrated and the technician who sold it to me sounded like he knew all kinds of things that I was unaware of, e.g. I should not have had more than one backup program on my computer and that duplicate programs for backup by 3rd parties will cause corruption. The message was also that the kind of problems I was having, windows backup not working, were too complicated for me to be working on and that I should be turning this over to their professionals who would take care of everything for me. I should call if I wanted to install a new program or if I wanted to correctly uninstall a program. I should not use any 3rd party software. I did notice that he avoided giving me specific answers to most of my questions, e.g. how large an external drive I should have for backups. He had his agenda to sell me on how foolishly I had set up my computer and that I should give up doing any of this for myself. I made it very, very clear that I was calling to get help with a backup up problem with the Volume Shadow Copy service and he assured me they would take care of that, "not to worry" and he even wished me good Karma at the end of the call. He and other technicians use a technique of sounding very caring, reassuring, kind, and infinitely patient. He first tried to sell me 2 years of service at a better yearly rate that the one year cost, which he initially did not even mention as a possibility. It all sounded so good. He also told me there was no way that Caper 6.0, one of my backup programs, could copy my hard disc to an external hard discand then tranfser a working operating system back to my internal hard drive. I felt I a fool for believing Casper's claims in PC World and started to think I was being misled by that magazine and stupid to spend money on backups besides the Windows Backup that came with Windows. He asked me how much I paid for each 3rd party software and left me feeling I had wasted a lot of money for programs he said should be all uninstalled because they were just creating problems with my registry. He went through my registry with me and pointed out programs that I did not know were there and that his technicians would "clean up". Despite having a fair amount of computer knowledge he left me feeling like I knew nothing and that everything I had been doing just messed up my computer.

As it turned out when I called for technical service to my computer for my backup problems the next technician gave totally different advice and was going to get my 3rd party backup to work. He took control of my computer and started to do many of the same things I had already tried. There actually was another technician I talked to before him who told me it was impossible to have Microsoft Windows Backup work if any other backups were installed. The current technician said I could get off the phone while he further researched the problem. He was going to call me back when he needed my input. There was no call back and when I checked my computer I was still getting the same error message about VSS not working when I attempted a backup. So

So I called and talked to a 4th technician about the fact that my backup problem had not been fixed by the 3rd technician. This 4th technician's response startled me. "We don't do any troubleshooting on backups".
I couldn't believe that I was getting a totally different answer negating what they had originally promised to do for me. I asked to speak to a supervisor, who like all the others with the company was polite, reassuring and it was extremely hard to nail him down to why I had asked to talk to him. These people are very sociopathic and very bright. He confirmed what his underling had said, "We don't work with backups", but we "have unlimited support" in all other areas... I demanded a refund. He transferred me to Customer Service, once again a very polite Indian woman who cleverly tried to divert me when I told her I had been lied to and started to point out how great a deal I had bought and that they would set up Carbonite for me, completely avoiding my complaint. Eventually she surprisingly said she was putting in a refund for me which I should receive in 2-3 business days. It will shock me if I get the refund. She gave me a confirmation number for the refund which I expect will be bogus.

Another aspect of this is that PC World endorses this service. Their only "Con" in their evaluation was that you need to know enough to be specific in asking for what you want them to do. There was also an article in PC World that was quite positive about them.

Let the buyer beware. My main point is they blatantly lied about what service they would provide and their technicians gave me completely inconsistent information.

Elliott Friedeman

Read full review of iYogi and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
kbr2970
Billings, US
Aug 23, 2011 1:55 pm EDT

iyogi is hopwever a great techsupport company its worth the money we spend

ComplaintsBoard
M
6:35 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi unresolved virus removal

To whom it may concern,

I am writing this for several reasons. First and foremost because I am disappointed. Disappointed because my computer was never up and running as promised. Disappointed because The "promised phone call" for an expert was recieved, not once, not twice, but three times!. Disappointed because I feel like I was ripped off 60 bucks. I will never recommend your company to anyone. I went 5 days without internet access when I was convinced to buy your stupid service and yet was not delivered a promise in getting my computer up and running in one day. I finally took my computer to a "joe shmoe" and he had it back to me up running within 4 hours. You were a complete waste of my time, my wife's time, and I will personally destroy your reputation, and the reputation of Shield Deluxe that recommended you. I am not looking for my money back as that will be a long a shot. I will do much more than that and make it a personal quest to ensure that nobody else wastes their time or effort on either of these companies.

Read full review of iYogi and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
M
M
mcat63
san fr, US
Jan 12, 2011 5:41 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If anyone else is interested in following my suit in filing a complaint with the BBB in New York State. They can be found on-line by Googling BBB and NewYork. BBB's physical address is: BBB of Metropolitan New York (New York, NY)
30 East 33rd Street 12th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]
The complaint needs to be filed in NewYork as iYogi has an office there located at
iYogi US Office
iYogi Inc.
12 Desbrosses Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10013
Filing this complaint at their head office in India would probably have little effect. Good luck to everyone.

M
M
mcat63
san fr, US
Jan 12, 2011 5:38 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

iYogi,
I would have been delighted to contact your office regarding this complaint however no one ever answered at any of the numbers that your tech support provided. I have filed against your company with the Better Business Bureau in NewYork State. If mine initial complaint has no results I will file one against Dell as they directed me to your company; while I understand that Dell outsources their tech support to a third party said third party should be clearly identified to the consumer so they can make an informed decision on how to spend their money.

M
M
mcat63
san fr, US
Dec 02, 2010 5:51 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I totally agree with this writers comments. As far as I can tell iyogi is a total scam. My computer has more viruses on it now than when iyogi started with it. If I can ruin their day with bad publicity- --- it will have been well worth any money they took from me. A bad reputation is hard to recover from on this continent. Iyogi equals extremely bad karma.

ComplaintsBoard
W
3:17 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi Not quite 'good karma'

I've recently signed up, and then canceled a one year agreement with iYogi. The whole process was somewhat of a nightmare and I'd only wished I done my research before signing on with them for the year. In the end, I did get a refund, but what it took to get there is amazing and unforgivable.

Last week, I received a virus in the middle of writing a final term paper. Earlier in the day I had let a friend of mine use the machine to watch the awards on tv. He was unable to find a good site to watch it on, but he did find a site that filled my computer with loads of crap. The resulting viruses and 'malware' as it was explained, was the reason why I lost my paper that evening.

I iYogi showed up in some search results, and eager to get something done, I contacted them on the website to process payment and get my paper back and computer cleaned. After 3 failed attempts to run my card, they finally got it to work on a friends visa. The guy connects to the machine, for 2 hours (mind you, this is at 12am.) After 2 hours of troubleshooting and trying to remove the virus, I say goodnight to Muhammad and go in search of another service.

I ran some google searches and found secure remote support. They had a nifty lil box that I could talk to the technician through right on their website. The representative was able to give me an exact figure of what is was to cast to optimize my computer and said he could do it from their office and I wouldn't need to take it anywhere. I was able to pay with my credit card on their site (which iYogi couldn't do!) which made it easy for me. The technician then started his process and in less than an hour I was surprised at how fast and clean my computer was again. It was like it was new all over again. I had forgot how fast it was. The technician, then recovered my word document and was able to get all of it except that last page that I had written. The technician thanked me for my business upon completion. This was all at 2am! He sold me the service for about 80 bucks, and an external hard drive which arrived last week (to back up all my school work.)

The end result, was me filing a BBB complaint against iYogi, finally getting my money back, and giving my business to a company like secure remote support. They actually earn it, and do a good job. Do your research before you buy. No one wants to get stuck in my situation, not fun.

Read full review of iYogi and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
kdr406
VB, US
Sep 16, 2010 9:18 am EDT

I have been with Iyogi for 60 days. Had to call them six times and four of them were for Iyogi configuration issues.
They are polite and knowlegable yet each time I call in at the end of the session they ask me to buy another year subscription when I have not discovered the value in there service.

I suspect that the software they install to keep your p/c running contains bugs they require you to call in again and again.

Wish they had a better bussiness model as there techs are very good.
Ken

ComplaintsBoard
G
10:27 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
iYogi has left an official reply on this complaint.

iYogi Forced to buy product

I was having trouble with my Windows not finding my anti-virus software on my computer, so I called Microsoft to get help in troubleshooting my problem. They transfered me to what they called their tech support and I then found out it was something called Iyogi.

They told me that they couldn't help me unless I bnought this program and used their tech support I told them that I didn't have the amount of money that they required for their assiatance. They first told me that it would be bewteen $100.00 and $200.00 dollars for them to help me. I was ouraged, then they told me about their touble shooting program and it was only $139.99 for a year of unlimited tech support, I told them I don't have that kind of money, I live on Disability, then they told me about a plan for two years unlimited that was just $249.99. I said, "You're kidding right, I just said that I couldn't afford $139.99, now you're trying to force me to buy something even more expensive?" Also they screwed around, kept putting me on hold and cutting off my connection, using up over 120 of my valuable cell minutes.

That took place on April 5th, 2010 and today one week later, they took $139.99 out of my checking account. I was "hot", I called them and told them I wanted my money back, the guy that I talked to ask me what was the problem why did I want my money back, so of course I had to go through the whole story again, about them forcing me to buy something I didn't want. I told him flat out that they are crooks and I want my money refunded. He told he'd do it. but I can only get $80.00, not the total $139.99 that was taken from me. I ask him why I can't get the whole amount back and he told me that the remainder was a service fee. I asked him why, because you didn't give me any service I figured out the problem by myself.

Well, of course he just said that he couldn't do anything about it. I just couldn't get it back.

I'm just letting you all know that Iyogi are crooks and you'd be better off to ask a friend to help you with your trouble shooting or to figure it out yourself, unless, of course you havemoney that you don't mind throwing away.

Read full review of iYogi and 148 comments
Update by gfoxy157
Apr 13, 2010 10:46 pm EDT

AMEN...Were you able to get a full refund? I only get $80.00 back from $139.99. No matter what I said he insisted that they had to keep 60.00 of my money for a service fee, service I never got. I never wanted this to begin with but was forced to get it. I caouldn't wait to uninstall it from my pc.

Update by gfoxy157
Apr 13, 2010 10:41 pm EDT

I am so glad to know that I'm not the only one that has been ripped off by iyogi. Not only are they pushy and rude, I couldn't understand a freakin' thing they were saying. They transfer you to another person "who speaks better english" it's just as bad if not worse than their accent. Why can't they employee people who speak English? All they know is sell that product no matter what.

When this happened to me I didn't have any idea that there were other people out there like me who have been screwed by this iyogi. Please tell everyone you know that this company are a bunch of crooks, all they care about is getting your money and they do whatever they have to to get it.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
148 comments
Add a comment
W
W
wolphman
Huntington Beach, US
Jul 18, 2013 7:30 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Note for everyone send your complaints to the Better Business Burea about iYogi. Maybe we can all shut them down. I filed a complaint this morning. They are headquartered in New York.

Jason Wilson2
Jason Wilson2
Palo Alto, US
Sep 27, 2014 9:11 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Have you seen the COMPLAINTS on www.iyogi-complaints.com?

There are literally HUNDREDS of complaints showing 1 star reviews of this service. I had to look forever to find a single positive review. EVEN if I found a positive one, it sounded like it was written by the company themselves!

I do not trust them. Look for another trusted service. Preferably one that is based in the United States. It is better, in my opinion, to support companies that are located here in the States, versus overseas scam companies.

The company we checked out is known as SafePCFix and they warranty and guarantee ALL of their work. They also helped me get a refund from iYogi for unused service. That was good, because it helped pay for the new service from WWW.safepcfix.com

View 0 more photos
Jason Wilson2
Jason Wilson2
Palo Alto, US
Sep 27, 2014 9:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Have you seen the COMPLAINTS on www.iyogi-complaints.com?

There are litereally HUNDREDS of complaints showing 1 star reviews of this service. I had to look forever to find a single positive review. EVEN if I found a positive one, it sounded like it was written by the companie themselves!

I do not trust them. Look for another trusted service. Preferably one that is based in the United States. It is better, in my opinion, to support companies that are located here in the States, versus overseas scam companies.

The company we checked out is known as SafePCFix and they warranty and guarantee ALL of their work. They also helped me get a refund from iYogi for unused service. That was good, because it helped pay for the new service from WWW.safepcfix.com

C
C
chattycathy526
Houston, US
Mar 26, 2010 8:16 pm EDT

The complaint has been removed.

M
M
My FBI
Toronto, CA
Jul 31, 2014 9:35 pm EDT

Just watch out for this guys at Iyogi, They will ask to remote control your computer, and browse thru your bank account. By the time you realised, all your $$$$ are gone. Don't let this indian guy fools you.

M
M
Msft tech
Anywhere, US
Jul 07, 2014 4:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Let me give a little sensible advice. I am a Certified Microsoft technician. I work with a USA based tech support company. I have on many occasions had to inform folks of the damage that iYogi had done to their computers. I have had to spend many hours repairing the corruption, damage and yes... Infections caused when good hard working people have allowed iYogi to access their PC.
OK... Now listen carefully… there are a number of good and reputable PC tech support companies IN THE USA! Companies that are real. Companies that do excellent, competent and thorough PC repair. I'm not going to say that all off shore support is a scam. Some do quality work. However, many are scams that are virtually stealing your money. So, what to do... What to do. Seems simple to me. DEAL WITH AMERICAN BASED COMPANIES ONLY! Most are quality organizations with REAL money back guarantees!

B
B
B. J.
St Marys, US
Jun 22, 2014 3:48 pm EDT

Like everyone above, I was caught by the same scam ... I called, asked for help to make my printer respond correctly, and a lady named Priya, in India, worked for 3 house to fix things. She SAID. Considering that after al of her work it still did not work. Great.
PLUS - she spent the whole last 15 minutes trying to talk me into purchasing he usual technician cost of anywhere from $1100.00 to
$300.00. Fortunately, I made them unhappy because I wanted time to think about it before purchasing, but I did get her to hang up.
But then, when I went back to my program which was not working, and it STILL is not working. That figures, now that I have read all of those complaints. I hope some day these scam artists are put out of business. Disgusting. Thank God for the better American technicians, those who are honest. I will avoid any like the iYogi kind. .

R
R
richard11111
washoe city, US
Apr 06, 2014 5:01 pm EDT

I have been reading every ones comments on this matter I to I am an Idiot I have their service and its crap. Maybe I will end up taking the computer shop and having it wiped cleaned. I just got scam into putting windows eight point one on my computer hard telling what they will do next..

S
S
sarame
Birmingham, GB
Nov 22, 2013 1:37 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I contacted Iyogi when I was looking for Apple support. My young son had wrecked my files so I couldn't access them. I spoke to Iyogi and paid £200 for a year subscription. I did this as the support time had run out with Apple as my machine was 18months old. . Iyogi did fix my problem by remote access. I called them sometime later where I had another problem, again, they fixed it, but tried to get more money out of me by extending my subscription, even though I'd only taken the subscription out a few weeks before! I called them again this morning and was kept on hold for TWO HOURS! I never did get to speak to a 'consultant' I went beserk, and being an international journalist I was persistent. I called customer services and told them that I was not a subscriber and wanted to purchase a subscription. I was put through straight way! When I spoke to the person and told them who I was and why I was calling I was besieged by a barrage of lies. A couple of examples, I was told that the office maybe closed even though they say they are a 24 hour service! I was also told that it was Friday and they were extra busy because it was coming up to the weekend! I have now lost total confidence in Iyogi I have told them in no uncertain term that I do not trust them and will no longer be requiring their services. Since then I have looked at the reviews and am horrified to read other peoples experiences. Little to late - I know! I am now really concerned that I gave this company remote access to my computer. The wrap this up, I now feel that I have to take my machine to Apple and have all the Iyogi software taken out the machine and to make sure it's safe. Thus, costing even more money! Simple, I should have gone to Apple first! I have a bad feeling about this company... AVOID if possible!

M
M
Mari-K
Bradenton, US
Jan 19, 2011 7:36 pm EST

OMG, I did not realize what a nightmare this Iyogi and thought I was the only one having problems. I
was in contact with Norton and after explaing that they hacked into my computer(thought I was speaking with Norton) they scammed me into getting their $169.99 antivirus product. I am somewhat
technically challeged but somehow I thought something was wrong.A rep from Norton called me and
enlightened me as to the scams that Iyogi is doing and I believe that they are fraudently obtaining our
money but hacking into our computers, etc. I have contacted my credit card and am disputing the
charge. Does anyone have Iyogi's address and if Can get enought people I would like to bring a class
action suit against these slezeballs in the state of Florida, so if anyone can get me a address, etc. I tried
to call them and email them but no reply, really! I hope something can be done to bring these people
down. Thank you, Mari-k

ComplaintsBoard
C
7:49 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

iYogi Harrassing telemarketing phone calls

Daily(often multiple) telemarketing calls soliciting renewal (4 months to go still) of software support agreement after being told multiple times and e-mailing the India location that iYogi support package would not be renewed.

Read full review of iYogi
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

iYogi Reviews 0

Looks like iYogi has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent iYogi, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of iYogi complaint handling

iYogi reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 2, 2010. The latest review Bogus invoice was posted on Jan 11, 2022. The latest complaint They owe me over $800! was resolved on Jan 20, 2016. iYogi has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 68 reviews. iYogi has resolved 37 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
3.0
40 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. iYogi Contacts

  2. iYogi phone numbers
    +1 (877) 770-0329
    +1 (877) 770-0329
    Click up if you have successfully reached iYogi by calling +1 (877) 770-0329 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached iYogi by calling +1 (877) 770-0329 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached iYogi by calling +1 (877) 770-0329 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached iYogi by calling +1 (877) 770-0329 phone number
    United States
    +44 800 032 5904
    +44 800 032 5904
    Click up if you have successfully reached iYogi by calling +44 800 032 5904 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached iYogi by calling +44 800 032 5904 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached iYogi by calling +44 800 032 5904 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached iYogi by calling +44 800 032 5904 phone number
    United Kingdom
  3. iYogi emails
  4. iYogi address
    291 Broadway, Suite 305, New York, New York, 10007, United States
  5. iYogi social media
  6. Jenny
    Checked and verified by Jenny This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.