ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Infinity Incentive GroupScam!

I attended a 2 and half hour seminar located in Tinley Park, IL. After rejecting their sales pitch to sell me on an expensive vacation membership they awarded me "FREE" flight w in the continental U.S & free 3 day 2 night stay at a hotel in the US. after i reviewed and sent in my deposit of $100 in a form of a money order. i have received my confirmation exactly 4 months later) that the date i chose for May 16, 2014 to las vegas is available & that all i would have to pay them would be an additional $1, 329.02 for just the flights. I called them thinking that there was a mistake but they confirmed the the price was correct. I told them how can this be i can easily go online & get a cheaper price for just the flight & this was suppose to be a free gift. The representative stated that this company doesn't give free flights but they offer greater discounts. but again i told her $1. 329.02 is not a discount flight from chicago to las vegas. This is a complete rip off i cant believe i fell for this.& to top it off i had to drive an hour in a blizzard here in chicago just to attend this bogus seminar!!! now they want me to write them a letter so that i can get my deposit back!!! these type of placed should not exist. they should be sued for deceiving so many people.

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Un
    Unethical and untrue Sep 15, 2014

    All I can say is its a joke n don't waste your time like I did!! I should have known better!!! Free airline tickets get real. This company is pathetic. Just save up for your vacation yourself and have a great time. In the end you'll feel good about yourself and have a great vacation too, not to mention its fun to plan and save for something you want. It makes you feel good in the end.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bs
    B. Sparenga May 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We hope that R. Lusk will have a chance to read our comments and should respond positively as expected from a Cusstomer Service Spervisor.
    Billie & Rick Sparenga

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bs
    B. Sparenga May 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are also sucked into their scam and false promises. We are still waiting for the refund of our $598.00 check sent to Infinity Incentive Group in March of 2007. We have been booking a cruise ever since up until March 2010 but never materialized because their conditions and cost is unworkable and so much more expensive than if we find our own cruise at our own time schedule. We sent them a letter in March 2010 and another one in April, 2010 but no response from them yet as of this writing. Their agent Kay Kowalski even sent us a letter saying that " we send a letter to the Corporate Office, there is no fee, you will get the whole $598.00 returned." We called a number hoping to get to their Customer service [protected] but we were on hold listening to their answering machine for 30 minutes. We have a feeling that this phone number is also fake. DOES ANYBODY OUT THERE HAVE A LEGITIMATE PHONE NUMBER FOR IIG ? Kindly send the number and any information to us at [email protected] .
    There seem to be plenty of us that were wronged, together we should do something legally to get our monies back and punish a company like IIG.
    Billie & Rick Sparenga

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Da
    david thomas Apr 14, 2010

    I was very fortunate in this case. I sent a personal check to the company and I guess if you can trace the money, they don't want anything to do with you.

    After sitting through a boring 1 1/2 hr presentation during which I chose to turn my hearing aids off, I went into the low/no pressure sales pitch and when I became adamant about not wanting the service, the representive started to talk to us in a demeaning manner. When I told the rep that this was not necessary and listening to his talking down to us, the rep had a touch with reality, noticed that I was escalating, and decided to get me the hell out of there before I raised hell and drove other potential scamees off. One couple left early as they must have seen the writing on the wall. He gave us our certificates which turned out to be only worth starting a fire and ushered us out the door. During the interview, the price of the product dropped drastically. So thanks for the fond memory.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Kb
    kbcook Sep 01, 2009

    Thank you, Mr. Riveria -

    You also saved me almost $400. I was just about to send Infinity a check for a cruise, but after reading all of these complaints, I've been spared the headaches and lost $$$. What a shame. Ms. Lusk, I think you're wasting your time trying to defend your company. YOu're clearly outnumbered.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ro
    Robin Lusk Jun 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr. Radford,
    In regard to your complaint on complaintsboard.com I researched your account with us and found that you never sent in the required initial $598.00 for your cruises. We do not request additional "port fees" of $50.00.

    The only time you would be required to pay additional fees is if you upgrade your stateroom to better accommodations.

    I'm sorry that you were unable to take advantage of our cruise offer. Hopefully my email will clear up any misunderstandings.

    If I can be of further service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [protected].

    Sincerely,

    Robin Lusk
    Customer Service Supervisor
    Infinity Incentives Group
    P.O. Box 3479
    Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
    [protected]

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ro
    Robin Lusk Jun 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We appreciate all comments our clients make. It gives us an opportunity to improve our products and services as well.

    Infinity Incentive has a strict protocol on refunds. You are 100% refunded if you do not travel with our company. You simply need to request, in writing, a refund of your deposit and it is mailed to you.

    The only time that a refund would be not refunded at 100% is if you had a confirmed reservation and did not cancel it in the appropriate time and not take the trip.

    This was not the case in Mr. Rivera's case. He was refunded the full amount on May 20th, 2008. So although Mr. Rivera felt some form of frustration with our company, the fact is that we did not withhold anything from him.

    Should anyone wish to contact me directly, I welcome the call and would be happy to answer any questions or assist you.

    Thank you,

    Robin Lusk
    Customer Service Supervisor
    Infinity Incentive Group
    P.O. Box 3479
    Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
    [protected]

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ja
    Jan Williams Jun 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm glad to see your post. I was about to send in my money this morning for my "free cruise." I'm seeing way too many complaints about this organization with only a minimum search. TOO SCARY. I'll keep my money. I got suspicious of this organization when I tried to call this company this morning about a question that I had. The recording stated that they were "closed and call back during regular business hours." Uh, I was calling during their business hours, and there was not an option to leave a message. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. It kept me from possibly getting scammed. I'm $358 richer.

    Additionally, I was concerned about the high pressure tactics to buy a timeshare on the spot and that their offer was not available once I left their presentation... Doesn't sound like good business to me... That sounded alarms there. Needless to say, I didn't fall for that sham either.

    Thank you again.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ri
    RivRon Jan 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Went to tour resort with promise to get a free cruise. When I finally got my free cruise package, I was told to select dates and send in $179 per person. This price would be refunded if no dates were agreed upon. We could no agree on three dates as they said they were booked--imagine that. So, I asked for refund minus the $100 they said they would take if no agreement was made. Haven't heard from them since.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Le
    Les Radford Sep 29, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Received a similar letter that everyone else seems to be receiving requesting port fees in addition to the $598 I already sent to pay for our cruise. No where does it state we should send "port fees" of an additional $50 per person. I am getting ready to stop payment on our check and I am beginning to believe everyone else, this is a scam and someone is out there stealing our money!!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT