IGLOBE TRAVEL, DIRECT MARKETING SOLUTIONSSCAM

I
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

SCAM BEWARE ! SCAM BEWARE

RE: IGLOBE TRAVEL
RE: DIRECT MARKETING SOLUTIONS

IT APPEARS THESE GUYS ARE NOW POSING AS IGLOBE TRAVEL, OPERATING OUT OF 55 MADISON AVE, MORRISTOWN, NJ
A FEW DAYS AGO WE RECEIVED A LETTER FOR FREE ROUND TRIP AIR FARE FOR TWO WORTH $1299/- AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY WIFE. IF WE SIGNED UP IMMEDIATELY WE WOULD ALSO RECEIVE A DINING GIFT CARD FOR $100/-
CHECKED OUT THE COMPANMY ON THE INTERNET UNDER BOTH IGLOBE AS WELL AS DIRECTING MARKETING SOLUTIONS, NOTHING COMING UP EXCEPT THE WORD "SCAM". ALSO NO ADDRESS EMAIL OR OTHERWISE, POSTED ON THE INVITATION LETTER.

ONE BITTEN TWICE SHY !
BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THESE SHYSTERS.
IF THE OFFER IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT PROBABLY IS !

Responses

  • Pa
    Patrick in Austin Aug 24, 2011

    Received the standard scam flyer in the mail:
    IGT
    2000 South IH-35
    Round Rock, TX 78681

    Mentions a 60-minute presentation, etc. for two round-trip air tickets plus "dinner for two" to Red Lobster or Olive Garden.
    Definitely a scam, I would not even call the number listed as I've been through one of these before with another scam company.

    Number listed: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shuttermom Jul 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello all: after multiple calls from the high pressure sales persons from IGlobal - from all levels from callers to managers (so they say) to schedulers to managers of schedulers contacting on my cell (given to them by my mother) and home phone calling at the same time with different numbers ranging from [protected] to 402 area codes... I shared with them that I work in litigation in TX (which I do) and have close contact with the TX AG's office (which I do) and the local police dept and DPS --- that I know they are under investigation for fraud, scamming, mail fraud they tried to retaliate with further rudeness and asked if I believe everything I read and hear... I told them when the TX AG's office has a file on them regarding their going's on -- yes I believe it. They terminated the call immediately and have not called back.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PersonaX Jul 09, 2011

    I got the call tonight, from phone number [protected].

    Normally we don't answer the phone, but for some reason I did tonight in hopes that finally it would be other than what it was. Caller said he was calling on behalf of IGLOBE Travel (or was it IGLOBE International Travel) and that he was calling from Round Rock, TX (just north of me). He was probably using a cell phone so I suppose he could have been calling from Round Rock. He had a heavy accent and was in room full of other callers. Clear signs of a high pressure direct marketing sweat shop. He said Mr. <insert my last name> so many times I got sick of it. He assured me there was no obligation or cost and the only catch was attendance at a meeting at the Round Rock location.

    After he switched me to his manager and she started talking about setting up the meeting I unconsciously switched to bad cop mode and explained that my wife would have to agree to sitting through a presentation and that I knew she wouldn't. About that time the real bad cop (my wife) yelled at me for answering the phone, yelled into the phone and it was clear that there was not going to be a meeting. Still the manager indicated that she would call back at another time.

    Once I got off the phone I found this iGLOBE TRAVEL form letter online:

    page 1
    Claim Code: MDI-_____
    iGLOBE TRAVEL
    2000 South IH 35, Suite H-3
    Round Rock, TX 78681

    Dear __________________________

    Congratulations, on your upcoming visit to iGlobe. We are pleased you have decided to visit us, and we want to take this opportunity to confirm your scheduled appointment, as well as to offer additional information. This is our way of saying “Thanks” for taking the time to learn more about our great products!

    We are happy to provide you with following exciting vacation offer!

    Two Roundtrip Airfares from One of Twenty International Airports in the Continental United
    States OR Seven Night Cruise for Two to One of Five Fabulous Destinations PLUS A $100
    Dining Card from www.Restaurant.com Plus A $300 Merchandise Rebate Redemption Card

    What to expect during your visit: You can expect to see something that is unique, different and revolutionary in the vacation/travel industry. You can also expect to be treated differently and expect to make a few new friends. Our commitment to you is to treat you with professionalism and respect, and to provide you with a unique experience that will be both informative and entertaining in showing you the fabulous world of vacations. The sales presentation lasts approximately 60 minutes, and no matter what the end result, you are guaranteed to receive the fabulous vacation stated as above, providing you meet the qualifications below.

    What not to expect during your visit: In no way whatsoever will there be any high pressure. We pride ourselves on having thousands of happy families that have joined our program because they see something spectacular. If you have an interest in joining our Vacation Family, we will help you to become involved at the level that is most comfortable for you and your family. No Pressure! We Promise!!!

    The gift package is guaranteed to you, provided that you meet and do the following:
    1. You must attend a presentation of approximately 60 minute Travel Club presentation.
    2. Your spouse must attend the presentation with you.
    3. You must bring two forms of ID. A government-issued identification such as your driver’s license, and you must bring a major credit card. Checkbooks and bank/debit cards with a master card or visa logo do not qualify as ID. Your ID will not leave your hand, nor will we write down any information from it. We only want to briefly see the name on the ID. Additionally, non-married couples must show proof of matching address (ID, checkbook or bills).
    4. Please bring this letter with you in order to receive your gifts.
    5. You must not have attended an iGlobe presentation in the past 12 months.
    6. As a courtesy, due to limited seating, other couples may not attend the presentation.
    7. Children are not allowed to attend and there is no day care.
    8. You or your spouse must be between the ages of 25-70 (one in the party) and must have an annual household combined income before taxes of at least $50, 000. You must be a U.S. Citizen, and both must speak and understand English. Two or more families traveling in the same vehicle are not eligible. With the exception of husband and wife, or significant others, related and / or affiliated parties arriving on the same tour date are ineligible.
    9. Current owners of iGlobe are not eligible to attend.
    10. There is absolutely no obligation to buy or join anything to receive your vacation package. The only thing required of you is your time, and you must meet the requirements listed above.

    Your scheduled day & time for your personal presentation is _______________________ at _______.

    Please be on time for your appointment to ensure receipt of your vacation package. We look forward to meeting you!

    Details of Vacation Certificate: You have an entire year to use your vacation. When you get ready to travel, you will be responsible for airfare taxes, fees and processing fee on airfare voucher. Hotel not included. If cruise voucher selected, you will be responsible for all taxes, port fees and processing fees. Fees vary depending on vacation package selected. Vacation vouchers do not include the gratuities, ground transportation, service charges or any type of incidental expenses. The Retail Value is from $600-$1, 200 depending on where and when you decide to vacation. Blackout periods and restrictions may apply.

    page 2
    Claim Code: MDI-_____
    iGLOBE TRAVEL
    2000 South IH 35, Suite H-3
    Round Rock, TX 78681

    DRIVING DIRECTIONS:
    Note: The iGlobe Travel store is in the strip mall--SkyRidge Plaza, behind the Walgreen's. We are located in the back middle corner by the Water 2 Wine store, Courtyard Salon and Navy Recruiter.

    FROM NORTH:
    South on IH-35.
    Go past 620 Hwy ¾ mile—EXIT 251/250A Hesters Crossing.
    Stay on the frontage road ½ mile and turn RIGHT at Taco Cabana.

    FROM SOUTH:
    North on IH-35.
    Take McNeil Road—EXIT 252.
    Turn LEFT on Hesters Crossing.
    Turn RIGHT at Walgreens.
    We are located behind Taco Cabana in the corner of the shopping center.

    MOPAC Highway 1:
    North to 45 East towards IH-35 EXIT “La Frontera Blvd”
    Go LEFT to 2nd STOP SIGN (1/3 mile) to Hesters Crossing
    In ½ mile turn RIGHT.
    Turn LEFT at the Lucky Dog Restaurant behind the Walgreen's parking lot Go to back corner Suite H-3 next to Water-2-Wine.

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    iglobe scammer Jul 08, 2011

    i worked for them for 3 days. I cant stand scamming people. don't fall for these guys. i resigned in my 4th day and did not show up for work. for pete's sake. just hang up on them or tell them to put you on their do not call list.

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    iGlobeTravelDisappointed Jul 01, 2011

    I attended Iglobe Travel's Info session in Round Rock, TX because they guaranteed me 2 FREE round trip airfare tickets & a $300 Reward card good at Walmart, Best Buy, etc. The Plane ticket voucher from Fly America that they give are NOT FREE as guaranteed! First you must mail them a $7.95 processing fee, then wait for a certificate back in the mail, then mail them back the certificate & $150 money order (not a personal check so you can see where your money went), then wait several months & you get two vouchers, and you still have to pay airport charges, fuel charges, taxes, etc. If you & someone else want to travel together on the same flight using the certificates... not permitted!! The $300 Free Reward card from "Reward Redemption Center" is worse. First, sign up on their web site, then you must spend $100 / month at a store & they send you a check for $25 after you mail them the receipt. You can't be given more than $25 / month so it takes mailing them receipts every month for a year to get the $300 claimed on the voucher. If you are thinking of attending their info sessions for the rewards it's not worth it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shuttermom Jun 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been plagued with I Global sales people and have asked them to stop calling me. They do not understand stop and take my name off your list. Finally I told them that I have researched their company and have found that they are under investigation by the Texas AG office and Round Rock police. The call was abruptly terminated.

    Thanks to all who have posted their experiences on this web site. I am appreciative of all of you. The internet has it definite uses. There are other places to get vacations and keep money in your pockets.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Round Rock Jun 24, 2011

    SO glad to have come across this site! I was instructed that because I'm married and would be coming alone to play like I was single for an hour! Here's the topper...do not wear my wedding ring! Nice! The caller, with an accent from India, even made a point of saying "God Bless You!" several times. Good grief!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Matthews Jun 09, 2011

    At first i was annoying but when i went there, the presentation was good yes they were trying to sell me something but its not yet time for us!! well its ok i got my free gift anyways i love it try it if i were you

    0 Votes
  • Eh
    ehdontdoit May 26, 2011

    I tried to attach a screencap of the Dun & Bradstreet report but it didn't work. The link to it is here:
    http://i51.tinypic.com/9pp640.png

    0 Votes
  • Eh
    ehdontdoit May 26, 2011

    I pulled their Dun & Bradstreet credit report, and they have a terrible credit rating. A commercial credit score of 3 or higher means that the risk of severe payment delinquency is likely to occur within the next 12 months. Theirs is 3. A financial stress score of 3 or higher means that the risk of financial stress is likely to occur within the next 12 months. Theirs is 4. You can see they wouldn't recommend lending them any more than $1, 000. Why would you give your money to a business with terrible credit? Why would they be concerned about your credit worthiness if their own is terrible?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan McFarland May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I read the fine print on my airline voucher and figured if they were capable of such non-disclosure as the $150+ for the free trip, there may be other things I need to know before signing over my money. I was glad for the airline scam; it saved me a lot of money. For the future, I will never sign up for anything when time to research and consider is not allowed.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedconsumer32 Apr 25, 2011

    I'm waiting on my response back from the BBB. I purchased in oct 2010. Had to wait til jan to use product. U cannot select vacation first and pay you must summit forms and wait. The excess inventory is a joke. They misrepresented the product and its expectations. The voucher were not free and I somehow owe more now than the purchase price after I've already invested 2500. SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blackcatsoda Apr 18, 2011

    04/18/2011 Received a letter for the same thing...Where the heck are our elected officials? VOTE Out will Greg Abbott!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Traveler101 Mar 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received their "mailer" recently and decided to do some research before attending their meeting in 810 Highway 6 S, Suite 150, Houston, TX 77079. Google is your best friend and scammers will show up on it fast. If anyone of you got scammed by these [censor], just file with BBB, FTC, State Attorney General, and also FBI (they're on marketing scammers really good). God bless !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosiesmom Mar 15, 2011

    STAY AWAY THERE SCAMMERS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mini-14 Mar 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Donnie Hayhurst
    Sales Director for iGlobal

    located at
    2000 S IH35, suite H-3
    Round Rock, TX 78681
    cell [protected]
    office [protected]

    Very pushy sales people..beware
    Check him out on Facebook- Looks like he's heading overseas for a new job!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sutherlandanne Feb 17, 2011

    iGlobe Travel is a SCAM! Why pay for something you can get FREE.

    Check out: Vacations To Go.com

    Their service is FREE, their travel accommodations are the best and the most
    economical, and they are an Honest & Dependable company in Houston.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sutherlandanne Feb 17, 2011

    iGlobe Travel is a SCAM! Why pay for something you can get FREE with
    Vacations to Go.com.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sutherlandanne Feb 16, 2011

    iGLOBE TRAVEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION WITH TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL AS WELL AS ROUND ROCK POLICE DEPT & the IRS!
    iGlobeTravel is a f%&# crock! The Round Rock site has 2 professional con men named Donnie & Todd. Watch out for these guys! They are f&^%#ng [censor]. There's a reason they require you to have your credit card at the presentation. Also, the free gifts they promise are not free. Read some of the comments and you will see. It was a wasted day for me except as a reminder that "there's a sucker born every minute!" They start by offering you a 9995.00 travel membership, then when they meet with you individually, they whittle it down to 1, 000. People who have joined say that it is too frustrating to ever get booked for a "resort stay". You have to fax in tons of paperwork and the fax and phone are always busy and if you ever get through, they tell you there are no available reservations for your time period.
    iGLOBE TRAVEL IS A FRAUD AND CURRENTLY UNDER CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION WITH TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL AS WELL AS ROUND ROCK POLICE DEPT & the IRS!
    If you want a reliable travel source use Travelocity or an airline like SWA which offers
    package deals which are cheaper and honest.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustratd Feb 15, 2011

    My wife and I attended the presentation and were impressed with the travel service. When they got to the pricing part, and the $10, 000 price, I stood up to leave and they talked me into staying. We got them down to about $2500 for 1 week and we signed up. We were promised the airline tickets and a $100 grocery card. About 3 weeks after the presentation we still hadn't received the grocery card. My wife started calling them about it and someone sent out an email acknowledging the fact that we haven't gotten it. I called I-globe to cancel our contract due to non-receipt of goods and the lady on the phone was a super b*#&h. I told her my next call was going to be to my CC company for a backcharge of the purchase she wished me good luck and hung up on me. I have been reimbursed for the initial purchase amount, by my CC company, but not the rest of my monthly payments or the annual fee yet. They are still very rude on the phone when they call. I still can't believe we were talked into buying that package. Live and learn.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TXPirate Feb 13, 2011

    Received a phone call solicitation from iGlobal Saturday. There were a number of red flags:
    - needed to come today or tomorrow
    - needed to bring ID and credit card
    - two free airline tickets plus free $100 gift card
    Clearly Israeli team of folks. Recent twists:
    - "We are opening a call center in Round Rock (Austin), TX, come by and tour and see what we do."
    - "We are calling with and on behalf of Marriott"

    Folks, this isn't a "SCAM", but it's also not straightforward. This type of business (vacation club) is legal, but it's also very high pressure and for most will not ever pay off. Most, you should be weary of giving these folks your credit card info to pay for a deposit, taxes, fees, etc.

    Finally, these are the same folks staffing your local mall kiosks. Israeli youth come to the US to legally sell merchandise at huge markups with high pressure. They're good at it because their culture is high press sales. Does this sounds familiar, "try this lotion made with sea salt, here try some, let me put it on your hand"? Theyre just reselling the cheapest lotion they can find in a fancy bottle. Cost = $.55 and profit = $29.45. How do I know? A good friend from Israel owns kiosks and brings his friends and family in to staff them.

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    lcri Feb 09, 2011

    This company continues to call me at least once a week for the past 6 months after REPEATED requests to remove me off their call list. I'm on the do not call list and they continue to solicit. How do you get them to stop? I've filed a report with the FTC. I've told them I'm recording the call so they would stop but it does not work. Can someone give me a # to call? The #s they call from is [protected] but changes frequently and they always call from a # that I cannot call back. Ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roslyn123 Jan 29, 2011

    I when to the RR, TX office. The pitch sound great...But the price when from $9995. for 6 weeks too $7995. for 3 weeks. Than when that did not work the when to $4000. for 3 weeks and I still did not bite the said I can do the air packages, cruse specials and the excess inventory for $1495 plus $299 set up fee plus $287. ASC yearly fee... I knew it was not in my best interest... Thank to my friend who talk me out of it...Did anyone take the 7 day cruise for $75.00 and $129 in taxes per person? Oh how about the store recepts for $100 to get $25. back each month for four months...Help...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juggling 1 Fireteam Jan 28, 2011

    I am not sure this is a total scam. I mean they do tell you about the airline fees in the fine print an $150 for two round trip tickets is not bad. I went to the meeting and actually signed up for a memebership only becasue i have been looking at destination weddings and its going to cost $15000, but the the membershit would cut the cost down to $5000. I was all excited so i went for it and while driving home i started to realize... i just put down $1000 i will have to pay another $7200 and then $300 every year. WOW, but they tell you: you can sell them, give them away to anyone, they said they had overstock trips that are $388 all inclusive round trip per person!!! As a traveler who spends too much money on trips as it is i was so excited. I got online and saw the website, very few $388 trips that were all inclusive- they are for the lodging only for 5 days. They say they will find you the lowest airfare at the time (what does that mean????) oh and... you can not sell the $388 trips on ebay- ebay requires a travel agent lisence. the next morning i called to cancle i decided i would rather take a risk on the ebay trips that are even cheaper and no yearly fee. I have no idea how easy it is to plan a trip through them, or what it would take to gift one, but after all the money i would be paying i would be outraged if it was a pain in the butt and/or the lodging was crappy!!! so i cancled, lost $500 and broke out from the stress (that was the worst part!!!) Its only been a few days and i have not see the credit back on my credit card, but i did talk to a lady from the IVN main company and she said all my information was in their computer to be refunded the money and i should see it in two weeks... its going to be a long wait. I am kind of nervous after reading all of these reviews. I am not sure what came over me that night i signed up, i am always so fast to say no and have no problem telling sales people NO. I always do my research before any purchase and i am very ferugal. I guess i was excited about the wedding!!! They tell you its a one time offer and you can never get a better price in the future- thats not ture, go home do your research and find out if its good for you. I would like to know if anyone know someone who is an actual member who has taken a trip with them.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    almostscammedagain Jan 25, 2011

    I love the "this is a good deal/company" emails are so poorly written. I guess IGlobal/VNI can't hire folks who can write or spell! I got my IGT notice and am glad I found this site.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toyasims Jan 24, 2011

    This company is also in Houston TX on Hwy 6 off Memorial.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glad i read the reviews Jan 11, 2011

    Thank you to everyone who posted these reviews. This was the only place I could find info on IGT when I researched it. I got an offer from IGT in Round Rock, TX for a free airline ticket and $300 VISA Shopping Rebate. I called the company and got a very similar phone call to those already listed - the nice woman told me I had to bring my drivers license and a major credit card (she voluntarily told me that I could cover up the numbers for my security). She also voluntarily made it clear that they were NOT selling time shares. I felt like she was working too hard to make it seem legit, and it seemed too good to be true, but I thought, why not attend the presentation? I have no trouble saying no, and have no money to buy anything, so I figured a silly hour presentation would be worth a free plane ticket. But now that I've read these reviews and found out that the tickets will cost $150 to activate, it's definitely not worth it. If you watch travel sites closely, or are willing to fly airlines like Southwest, you can easily find a ticket for close to $150, with no hassles or scams. Thank you to all who have posted reviews - I appreciate the info and won't waste my time going to the presentation for the "free" except not really free tickets. And, I'll avoid being scammed!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandeo Jan 07, 2011

    I was cold-called tonight with an offer to attend a "presentation" at a local hotel, basically previewing their services, stating they also had a local office in Round Rock, TX. The free gift for attending was described as 3 days, 4 nights at any Hilton/Marriott. I questioned the Senior Manager about what their service was, to which I was assured they were not a time-share (I didn't actually ask that, but hey, it helps to know what kind of scheme one is dealing with!), meanwhile I looked up the company online to find out it was a travel club. The person on the phone never came out and said what their business was, but when I mentioned that I did not have an income because I stayed at home with our 4 kids, and my husband worked, boy the conversation ended quickly and easily at that point. BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raffaello Oct 12, 2010

    Hi people, thank you for posting this info. I just got a letter from them saying same things. Obviously after having read you, I won't even call. Thank to the web also!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giants Oct 11, 2010

    My wife and I were also contacted by these scammers and we unfortunatly attended their presentation last Saturday in Iselin, NJ. I told the salesperson up front that I do not cut deals on the same day. They were very good and slick at their craft and worked on us for about an hour. The whole thing sounded so great and seamed to fit our future travel needs. I was tired of working the internet with travelosity, orbitz, and all the rest whiched all worked out to be the same. And if you haven't noticed, travel these days has gotten very expensive. So finally their last pitched was an extra weeks bonus due to me being in the miltary. Unfortunately we relented and put down $4, 200 on our credit card. When we returned home and started reading the fine print details my wife noticed the the free trip wasn't free and we could not use this on any national holidays, seven days prior or after one. During their full court press with the rookie salesperson and closer, they led us to believe that we could use this during this christmas. This was brought up multible times during our conversations. They did not return our phone calls so monday morning I will call my credit card company and dispute this charge and hope to cancel this. I have contacted my JAG office and will fight this with legal means and bad publicity.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sorry Sucker Sep 24, 2010

    Its borderline scam but unfortunately completely legal; they obviously have a good handle on the laws and have designed their operation to take advantage of virtually every nuance. They don't lie but they are good at providing info and providing it in such a way as to disguise or downplay the negatives. Basically, its a LOT of $$ upfront for an unknown verbal promise of service. They demand a same day decision to minimize your ability to research. Once you research, you realize all the products operate the same - a LOT of $$ upfront, much of it nonrefundable, and only then may you request service with no guaranteed results. The request procedures are usually so onerous as to frustrate one into giving up and FORFEITING the upfront payments. It could work for a very small minority - but for the vast, vast majority it will just be a $$ drain. And certainly don't attend for the "free" airline tickets they promote: to get them requires two separate nonrefundable upfront payments (to cover processing, fees & taxes) totaling over $150 (by cashier check or money order only, no less - to ensure you can't later withhold payment). And that's BEFORE you can even submit a travel date or destination, on which they may substitute alternatives!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tikkitikkitembo Sep 11, 2010

    These scammers are now cold-calling people in Katy, TX. I am on the do not call list, and I have been for years. He couldn't answer my questions on the phone and just wanted me to attend his "grand opening" occasion coming up, where they will be "giving away" travel opportunities. Do not be swayed by this "logger delight" user above, I think he is one of them trolling against those who know what's up. You will regret getting involved with these ppl. And they will sell your personal information to other spammers and scammers too.

    0 Votes
  • 36
    36countries Aug 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YES!!! big time SCAM!!! I have to pay a lot of money for this [censor]! I am budget traveler. They pushed us too hard as we were trying to leave the presentation.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Central NJ Aug 12, 2010

    I have received a letter from IGT, 33 Wood Ave. S, Suite 400, Iselin, NJ 08830 tel: [protected].

    As everyone else has mentioned it is formatted in such a way that you think that it is from US Airways. Their fake boarding pass is very well formatted.

    0 Votes
  • 10
    10Anonymous0123 Jul 26, 2010

    They are now located in Islein, NJ. I received a call from "Niteo Partners" with a telephone number of [protected]. THey started to tell me about their "free" gifts for me in exchange for word of mouth advertising...I quickly googled them while on the phone and asked the "sr. mgr" I was speaking to if they were affiliated wiht the same Iglobal travel in Pennsylvania and Morristown and he quickly hung up. Be aware, be very very aware...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mihael Keehl Jul 20, 2010

    The fine print is what gets people screwed over and well, I've never been the "joining club" individual. Just based on their set-up and lack of decor they are probably renting the office space and a great deal of other things gave it away as well. The presentation for an hour wasn't the most humbling experience but from my understanding, it's all smoke and mirrors.

    The key behind a good scam is to sell your merchandise but they key behind a great scam is to mass sale. These guys aren't upset with the people that they weren't able to sell to, they know for a fact that at least 60% - 75% are actually interested and 20% of that are potential closers.

    How many people actually read the contracts? How many people actually really read the contracts? With the fine print on these contracts, they need maybe about a good 4 or 5 people to close every week in order to make decent income.

    Unfortunately, as consumers we put up the money and we sign the contract, that way, we are the ones that get hurt and we have no one to blame but us. The law can't protect us from ourselves, unless of course we are suicidal.

    If you really want to hurt their business, you should go after the fact you know it's a scam that way you can inform others and well really decrease their amount of closers and potential interestees would fade.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alexh1 Jul 15, 2010

    Please forgive the salty language ... This is what my wife called a "Holy Sh$t Moment!"

    We got the call last night and after having sat through Timeshare presentations for legit and not legit timeshares (we bought one from Orange Lake in Kissimmee, FL, which is rated by all such agencies as one of the best in the USA; people from Europe flock to Orange Lake (they recently changed their name to something resembling Holiday Inns Timeshare, in honor of the originator, who was the person who brought us all Holiday Inns).

    Their back fence is shared with Disney World's Animal Kingdom's Back Fence. There is, however, a serious buffer zone, so it takes a lot for a real dummy to get hurt by the Disney Animals. I suspect the ones you run into first are Disney Animatronics, so you get scared, but not hurt.

    Back to Orange Lake - it is a top vacation spot in the Central Florida area, and people come over from Europe, because it's better than the French Disney, etc.

    iGlobe seems to be borrowing their sales pitch from the Disney folks, but unfortunately, they cannot borrow their ambiance and their grounds from Disney or Orange Lake.

    So. take the advice from whomever said SCAM-SCAM-SCAM, and run the other way. It is not worth even the hour, nor is the free $100 food voucher. Don't waste your time or money for gas to get to their presentation. Stay away and enjoy a quiet evening with your significant other. As the Monty Python people said in one of their routines, "Run Away! Run Away! Run Far Away!!!""

    Cheers,
    -a.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stargazer1 Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    iknowit,

    I wouldn't mind paying the taxes on the tickets. But the fine print also talks about several hundred dollars in registration fees to redeem the tickets (I presume over and above the membership fee). So it turns out to be alot more than the $150. Are you aware of these fees?

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    iknowit Jul 05, 2010

    okay, so here's the real deal.. and I know because I worked for the company for some time. iglobe is a private travel agency, and In exchange for your time and hopefully the opportunity to "sell" you into the vacation club, iGlobe pays several marketing companies to bring in qualified potential customers. This is why people are getting different letters.. they are from different marketing companies... and because iglobe must pay a substantial amount of money to these marketing companies to bring in "qualified" customers, they require that you bring your ID and a major credit card.. why the major credit card? because they want to make sure that if you were inclined to buy... you would have the means to buy.. and if not, they don't have to pay for the lead from the marketing company.. no scam, no conspiracy.. just simple business..

    and as for as the airfare certifitate... yes, you must pay the taxes on the airfare...just as you would if you won a new car or a trip around the world.. common sense people..you always have to pay the taxes.. but still two round trip airline tickets to nearly anywhere in the continental US for 150 in taxes for an hour of your time.. not bad if you ask me.

    as for the membership program.. it's really great for people who generally can't afford to t stay in really nice resorts.. AND are able to plan in advance.. if this is you, you will definitely benefit from beine a member of VNI... but if you areused to nothing but the best accommodations.. and have the money to book them on short notice.. then it's probably not for you.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stress Free Jul 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    qwerty

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.