Having problems with Home Perfect?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Home Perfect Customer Service Contacts

261 w35th Street
New York, New York
United States - 10001

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Home Perfect Customer Service. Initial Home Perfect complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Home Perfect above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Home Perfect. Discuss the issues you have had with Home Perfect and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Home Perfect Complaints & Reviews

Homeperfect.comPlacing an order

I had an item on my cart for an amount of 156$. I sent an email to homeperfect.com to know if they had any kind of coupon to use and they asked me for which item. They responded to me that there was not any discount for my item.
I then was going to proceed for confirming my cart and suddenly the price has been updated to about $186.
I have contacted homeperfect.com and the Director of Sales and Service stated that the price was just updated and she couldn;t do anything about.
Following my request they find out the item was too cheap, they raised the price and they didn't honor it.

Placing an order
Placing an order

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Home PerfectIf you never need to get a damaged part replaced or return something, you'll be ok

    Home Perfect has great prices. If you never need to get a damaged part replaced or return something, you'll be ok. But if you ever have to interact with customer service, look out. I had a damaged Cifial drain, damaged in such a way that you wouldn't notice it until you went to install it. Cifial says you have to go through the retailer; Home Perfect says it's Cifial's problem. So, after everything's installed, all Home Perfect can offer is to have the _whole_ faucet assembly shipped back, wait for a replacement, and install the whole thing again. Rotten customer service. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Homeperfect.comVery bad business practices

      I had a terrible experience with homeperfect.com. I ordered a house air cleaner for a furnace installation because of the low price and free shipping. Web site stated product was in stock and ready to ship. 1 week later hadn't recieved a shipping notice. Had to e-mail to check. Was told the product is back ordered 4 weeks!. Project now on hold. Yet still, the web site states that the product is in stock. E-mailed a question back and couldn't get a response. Since the order was "processing" it wouldnt let me cancel. My card was charged the instant I orderd the item eventhough it was not in stock. This is highly irregular for any online business. Check the web for reviews. Lots of similar complaints and very poor customer service. Return and restocking fees are outragious and far out of line of most legitamite business policies. I have a strong suspicion that this is a pyrimid scheme. I feel they take money from recent orders to pay for previous orders then tell you your item is backordered until they can collect from others to then fill your order. Very bad business practices...like nothing I have ever seen in my entire life on internet shopping. You may get lucky but I suggest paying a bit more than taking a risk with homeperfect.com.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Fe
          Ferrey Oct 27, 2012
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          This company lacks any customer service at all. Do not buy anything from them.

          I ordered a sink, when I finally got it, it was the wrong sink. I wanted a bar sink, they send a full size sink.

          i requested a return authorization and then the hell started.

          Their return policy is a 25% stocking fee of the total purchase price, which is just a total rip off to the unsuspecting consumer.

          I did not read there return policy, and that is my fault. I order stuff all the time online, and have never experienced such a poor policy and poor service.

          They also tried to scam me saying they didn't receive the return after 4 weeks. Thank god for FedEx tracking or I'd of lost even more money.

          I made several emails, and they ignored requests and stated they didn't get the return.

          This company makes a mockery of online shopping and i hope and pray they go bankrupt.

          0 Votes

        Home Perfect LLCNo Axor, No Dornbracht

        Took forever on hold, once I got through could not get Axor, or Dornbracht item that I had found on their website. What a waist of time.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Do
            Dornbracht Americas Jun 28, 2011

            Home Perfect LLC is NOT an authorized dealer of Dornbracht products. This is likely the reason you were not able to obtain any of our products from this website. Please refer to our website at www.dornbracht.com for a list of specialized retailers in your area, that carry the full program of Dornbracht bathroom and kitchen products. You can find the listing, searchable by ZIP code, in the CONTACT => SPECIALIZED RETAILER section in the gray shaded area on the top left of our site. Should you have any questions or need additional support, please feel free to contact Dornbracht directly at [protected]. Sincerely, Oliver Bleich (Director of Marketing at Dornbracht Americas Inc.)

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Homeperfect.comdamaged goods

          Received a cracked marble vanity top. Called customer service rep "Christy" to report within 48 hrs (did not have access to computer those 2 days) as directed. she told me I had to submit pictures of the damage; I told her it would take a few days as I did not have a camera, etc. She said "OK" - She recieved the images about 5 days later (there was another delay as she was out sick) -
          THEN told that the freight company would not recieve a claim as it was outside of 48 hrs !!! WHEN she had told me it was "OK" - I believe that asking for the pictures was a delay tactic - their policy does NOT say it is mandatory. Getting her the images delayed the process which put it outside the 48 hrs.

          all they will say it that there is 'nothing they can do' the returns rep "Mike Miller' told me to email "supervisors.com" After 5 emails over two weeks with no response, I believe this is a bogus email. I just have no recourse to start this complaint campaign and file with the BBB - for starters.

          damaged goods

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Home PerfectVery Poor Customer Service

            Ordered a moen item. Next day I received an e mail saying the item was released for shipping. After 16 days I am wondering why I have not received the item. I called the customer service and had to speak with an agent that had very poor command of the English language. At that point I was informed that my item was on backorder and it would be one to two weeks additional. After another few days I sent an email requesting information regarding my order. That request was never answered. I called the customer service telephone number on a Sunday and left my phone number as per the instructions. Guess what.That inquiry was never returned. I finally called the customer service line again and they informed me it would be an additional week or two before item is shipped. I won't be using this company again as there communication is very poor. I don't know how this will play out as it has been three weeks and I have not received my order. Glad it was just one item and not the whole project.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Homeperfect.comThe whole experience was a nightmare and hopefully people will heed my warning

              Ordered a vanity Mar 3, 2010. Received a non-detailed confirmation. 10 days went by, no communication. I called them 3 times with no answer and emailed them twice for a tracking number. They were completely unresponsive. Finally in frustration on March 13th I contacted Paypal and filed a dispute. It seemed odd that there was no way to contact Home Perfect. On Mar. 17 Paypal contacted me that the dispute was closed and refunded my money. Apparently Paypal couldn't get a response from them either because Home Perfect didn't even know that my money was refunded and delivered the wrong vanity on Mar. 23. They called me on April 8 and said they wanted to pick up the vanity and make sure it wasn't damaged. Very insulting and not in the least apologetic. Were they the best deal, yes. Was it worth all this, absolutely not. Sometimes it's worth a few extra dollars for peace of mind. The whole experience was a nightmare and hopefully people will heed my warning!!!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Mi
                  Mittane Nov 21, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Purchased light fixtures online and my credit card was charged immediately. However, the items are not in stock and my request to cancel the order has not been acknowledged. I have tried several times to contact their customer's service but cannot reach anyone and emails are not answered as well. I am in the process of disputing the charge with my credit card company.

                  0 Votes
                • Me
                  Meinuke Jun 21, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Homeperfect.com has a low price guarantee on their website but after talking to a sales manager, he said that they don't always honor it. He also said the marketing department doesn't always know what they are doing. Homeperfect if you want to be around in the future than do not allow everyone that answers the phone their to determine company policy. Anymore one star reviews and you will be out of business. Go to Homedepot and see how they handle their low price guarantee. No Hassle. You lost my business now try to learn from this and make the necessary changes that are needed.

                  0 Votes
                • Pl
                  Plaimer41 May 21, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Deceptive, misleading listings, the worst customer service ever!! thank God for Paypal. I had to file dispute to get my money back for discontinued item that was shipped minus enough parts (no longer available) to make the enitr purchase unusable. never again, EVER!!!

                  0 Votes
                • Bo
                  Borisse May 13, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Ordered three items that were "in stock, and 1-2 days ship". Guess what?? Its been TWO WEEKS and no word from anyone, have sent at least one email. Like the previous person said, we were charged instantly - and found out immediately after that "the items weren't available in their warehouse". WTF?!!

                  We do lots of online business every month, and so far this has been the worst. Stay the h3ll away from these guys!

                  0 Votes
                • Ch
                  Chumatove Apr 18, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Homeperfect is easily the WORST online company that I have ever dealt with. I ordered a shower from them specifically because their site stated that the item would be shipped in "24-48 business hours" which was faster than other online stores offering the same product. A couple days later a brief email was sent by homeperfect stating that the shower I purchased was now back ordered. I immediately called the company with the intentions of cancelling my order, but was persuaded to wait a couple of days because I was assured that they could contact the supplier and ship the item within a week so consequently I made scheduling arrangements with my contractor for this estimated ship date. Another two weeks came and went and I still didn't have the shower. I sent emails (because I could not get through to anyone on the customer service phone lines) and didn't receive a response until a week later and it was a useless one sentence response stating that my order would be shipped in 24 hrs, LIES. Bottom line the customer service reps should have just told me that they could not get the shower delivered in a timely fashion instead of exaggerating about the ship date. I ordered on MARCH 8th and didn't get the shower until APRIL 16TH!!! and this whole time the product page on their site still stated that the item would be shipped within 48 business hours.

                  I ordered everything else for my renovation at other online stores that were efficient and pleasant to deal with, Homeperfect could use some business lessons from them.

                  0 Votes
                • Ki
                  Kilugine Apr 16, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  We called in and ordered a Grohe Faucet, The customer rep.informed us that we needed to get the valve too, She place both the orders over the phone. When we got the product, we installed the Valve. Upon final install of Trim, the product was not right. HomePerfect will not replace the trim, but offered to replace the valve, if we prepaid for the new valve and sent back the incorrect valve after it was pulled out by the plumber.. HomePerfect agreed that they will credit us for the incorrect valve once the valve was received. Now they are refusing us the credit for the return. It is almost 6 months now and they will not even respond our emails. The Sales manager agrees it was their fault but donot want to take ownership of the issue.We have paid the plumber now 2 times, 1st to install the 1st valve, then to pull it out and replace it with the correct valve. A reputed company would have actually even paid for the plumber cost, we are not asking for this. All we need for HomePerfect to do is to credit us for the incorrect valve which they have in their possession.

                  0 Votes
                • Bl
                  Blaisma Apr 02, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Bad site. they do not stock anything as they are drop shippers. they lie to you about items being in stock, then cgharge the credit card right away. Wait a few weeks and then tell you it is back ordered and wait another 2-3 weeks. NO customer support. They also refuse to cancel orders even before they ship it. You have to go through the credit card company to get your money back.

                  0 Votes
                • Pe
                  Percuntes Jan 19, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I did ordered items in December with 2-3 weeks delivery. One month later the status still shows 2-3 weeks. Customer service is useless.

                  0 Votes
                • Di
                  Dilalio Mar 25, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  The company is going under. All complaints are within the last twelve months. Stay away. Don't count on their past performance. They do not deliver what you order and spend months doing nothing. I still have not received my order and it has been three months. Yes they charged my account immediately.

                  0 Votes
                • Ma
                  matter57 Jan 13, 2011

                  Homeperfect.com is a bunch of thieves and bad business people. This is exactly the kind of business you want to avoid online. I am in the middle of a horrible shopping experience with them right now. They lie, cheat, delay and they keep your money. I am at the beginning of my lousy experience with them. I'll let you know how it turns out. Homeperfect? Thats a laugh. They are the least perfect online company I have ever dealt with. AVOID THEM.

                  0 Votes

                Home PerfectDelivered damaged sink

                I ordered 2 Elkay sinks at $311 each . They were delivered promptly but one was dented. My wife had signed for them but did not open the box before signing.Because of that Home Perfect would not do anything about it- basically saying that we had to eat the sink. They referred to their customer service policy on their web page which includes the statement that if you sing for it and there is even hidden damage it becomes your problem and not theirs. Even if we reported the damage they make a claim with the freight carrier and you might have to wait 90 days to resolve the problem. They do not take responsibility for anything they sell. You have to hold them harmless for lawyers fees etc if you sue them in small claims court. This type of customer sevice is customer disservice. If I had bought the sinks from Home Depot and paid a few dollars more I could just take it back and exchanged it on the spot or receive a refund. It is not worth this type of aggravation to deal with Home Perfect.Don't buy from Home Perfect - it is not worth the savings.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.