Hensim USA / Tierra MotorsportsTremendously frustrated with the ATVs!

1

Almost two weeks before Christmas, my wife and I bought two Tierra Motor Sports (A.K.A.Hensim) ATV'S on-line at Family Go-Karts. We had them shipped a week before to ensure they would be operational on Christmas Day. When they arrived, both were missing certain parts like bolts for the wheels, parts for the handle bars, and fuel filters. I called family go-karts and they told me we needed to find the parts somewhere else because they couldn't ship me the parts before December 25th. They alleged that these models used the same parts as Honda ATV'S, but after a week of frantically searching, I found out this was not true.

The Honda dealers I spoke with didn't even know what a Tierra ATV was.

We only received the parts after dozens of phone calls and getting in touch with a parts distributor for either Hensim or Tierra Motor Sports? He told us that he was not allowed to deal with us directly, but would send the parts because of our situation. Finally, the parts came a week later (try explaining why Santa left broken ATV'S to a 9 and 4 year old boy), and while my boys were riding them, a wheel came off one, an oil cap off the other, a broken part, and at different times neither would start. It is now almost six weeks later and I can't find anyone that has the parts I need. It seems no one at Family Go-Karts, Tierra Motor Sports, Hensim, or any dealer who sells these ATV'S has the parts or will even return my calls for parts. I am tremendously frustrated and just do not want another family to have to go through the same mess I have been involved with for almost six weeks.

Responses

  • Da
    David Shrewsbury Jun 23, 2007

    I understand what you mean I just bought from Power Sports Max it ran for a few hours I cant get any help from Power Sports Max which is really Deeal corp. I have emailed many times called many times and nothing I just wanted some tech help to get it running I would even pay I wasnt even asking about warranty my son was all excited about it for a couple hrs, its been 3wks now no call or email they dont answer their phone voice mail is always full. I did find a place to by parts its called MotoFanatix.com prices are cheap they have several chinese brands. Still not running yet Im trying to get a electric diagram When I was buying it I had no trouble getting returned calls or emails Their web page should say as is with no contact after we get your money. The factory doesnt even have a tech person The name is HENSIM I think every one that sells this Chinese junk operates the same way if you call the factory they dont give a dam either. In fact I went to Pep Boys they sell them to and dont service or warranty them they know the factories wont honor the warranty. To bad there is not a real web site to post all the ripoffs so no one else gets burned

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lawrence Smith Jun 28, 2007

    I have had nothing but problems with the Hensim/Tierra ATVs. I bought 2 of the 125cc ATVs. One would not start-it had a short in the electrical system. They ran well for maybe 2 weeks and then simply started falling apart. Bolts would fall out. The air filters would fall off. From my experience, these are poorly designed and built machines. Essentially useless and overall a rip-off.

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tom Glasser Jul 03, 2007

    David Shrewsbury,

    It sounds like your stator has gone bad. Which unit did you buy? We can certainly send you a stator and CDI if it is bad.

    Hensim East

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brent Howard Jul 11, 2007

    Hello... I'm a dealer for Hensim USA. I sell all my ATVs from a store location. I honor the warranty on all products. If anyone is having problems getting parts for their Hensim, please email me and I'll do my best to find you parts. That's the benefit of buying a product from a dealer you deal with face to face.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justin Jul 20, 2007

    I had the same problem with my hensim /tierra atv i bought a 150cc atv at Christmas and when it arrived the tires where popped and the company would not get me new tires and a week later the starter broke! I'm suggesting every one not to buy those crappy chines atvs.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt Sep 03, 2007

    My experience with the Hensims are they are good units. But only the 70cc and 50cc models. Dont waste your money on the 150's. The 150's are garbage. BUT you do have to remember, You get what you pay for. If you think your buying a yamaha honda or any of the named brand units your wrong. The engines on the 50's and 70's are honda cloned motors and the parts are interchangeable. The only problem with that is you have to know what part you need in order to purchase it from Honda. The honda dealers are not going to help you find a part for these dirtbikes or ATV's. You have to buy these bikes from a dealer. The reason why they won't warranty your unit is because you purchased it in a crate and put it together yourself. In order for the warranty to be in effect, you have to have the dealer assemble it for you. That is why they won't warranty your ATV.

    As far as your wheels falling off... the only question I have is you didn't locktite your bolts?? #1 rule, go over the bike or ATV from top to bottom and use locktite. Follow these steps and you should not have a problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Elsasser Oct 26, 2007

    I also had issues with Family Go Karts. I ordered 2, 70cc tierra for last Christmas . on delivery, we also had a bent rim and flat tire. I phoned the company we bought bikes from and it took many phone calls to them and some other distributer in Florida, Swamp Cycles to get part. This was warranty part I sent photos of quad in crate and filled out damage form. I have since got a collection notice from DHL for the shipping of the tire and rim. I will not pay this. The bike came damaged . I filled out damage report and took photos. Then I received a memo from Hensim USA stating the quads were marked as 50cc instead of 70cc. So is it a 70cc? Not according to the engine stamp and the certificate of origin.
    Lesson learned. One don't buy bikes on line. Read all warranty information if you do, and hope there is a dealer near by who will fix it when it brakes.

    There are many bike shops selling quality china and off brand atv's and bikes who stand behind there warranty. The price is a little more but is worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet Giuliano Nov 05, 2007

    I purchased a 70cc Hensim from family go carts for my daughter. When we got it in the spring the thing ran beautiful, but after a few months the trouble began. The problem was keeping it running, it would not stay running after numerous attempts we finally contacted Family Go Carts, and spoke with a tech. He said that it sounded like a problem with the carb and that it was clogged. As per his instructions we cleaned the carb which appeared to do the trick. Now we're right back to square one. It's breaking up it won't stay running and with each attempt to keep it running it wins and right back to the garage with a disappointed kid. If there is anyone out there that has an idea to a suggestion and could post one I'd appreciate it.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Hirt Nov 19, 2007

    Janet Giuliano,

    Hello my name is Eric i have a repair shop and Power sports dealership. We don't sell Hensims but we have serviced alot of them and other Chinese atvs. Your problems sounds like a internal carb problem the float may be sticking or on of the needle valve could be working lose when the atv is riding.Email me at [email protected] and let me know how many set screw adjustment are on the side of the car. I will be able to help you out.

    Thanks,
    Eric.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chip DeMond Nov 28, 2007

    Hello,
    My Name is Chip and I own a shop in southern N.H. I sell mostly Hensim atvs and dirt bikes. I have been in this market for over 4 years I started out with pocketbikes and have spent countless hours researching and have dealy with just about every make of chinese atvs. I have found Hensim to be one of the best not only for quality and price but also in the support they give there dealers which means better servive I can give my customers. Anyone out there having a problem e-mail me at [email protected] and I will try to help you out. I can get parts for many different makes and models so before you give up send me an e-mail I will answer and if you live close to or in N.H. get your unit from an official dealer to get the warranty 6mo bumper to bumper 12mo powertrain the best warrenty out there.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Johnston Dec 06, 2007

    I will make this as brief as possible. I have a customer who purchased an Hensim atv from family go karts. I assembled it and it never ran. We have been waiting for a cdi unit for two months. The owner of family go karts said it is back ordered from the oem. I finally contacted Hensim and they said the part is in stock and has been all along. What gives with this. Do not deal with family go karts, there customer service is horrible.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Dec 11, 2007

    I am also a Hensim dealer and have parts and warranty service for our customers. Hensim - and the other companies we sell stock all the parts - top to bottom for everything they sell. We have had a ton of customers purchase stuff online then have nothing but headaches.

    If you want to buy the affordable scooters atv's dirt bike's and go-karts - Buy from someone in your area setup as a real commercial business with a shop on site. Make sure they are DMV dealers and licensed to repair/service as well.

    Affordable toys are a great way to enjoy your time - but all atv's, dirt bikes, go-karts and scooters require regular maintanence. If you arent a do-it-yourselfer make sure to pay someone qualified to loc-tite all the nuts and bolts on your toys and service and check it regularly. Ohv's arent like a car where you can drive 75k between tune-ups. They all (Honda,Kawasaki,Suzuki, Polaris, Can-am, Yamaha, Artic Cat, Hensim, Tank, TaoTao, Coolster) require much more service and maintanence to run properly.

    We have Hundreds of thankfull and very satisfied customers.
    In my experiance the few dissatisfied customers of our business dont know anything about motorcycles and havent followed any of the step by step instructions we gave them on how to maintain and service vehicles.

    Mad as they were in feeling they got taken advantage of and bought a piece of junk, it was all resolved in a explantion of what went wrong and why it did.

    On the other hand my Neighbor has a 2001 Yamaha yzf250 that he took to a reputable Yamaha Dealership for service. His dirt bike was ridden hard and neglected. The unamed Yamaha Dealer inspected his run down bike that he purchased for over 4k and called him to tell him that after looking at it the repair bill would be over $2000 for a new motor. He brought it in and asked us for a second opinion. Good thing that he did. There is nothing wrong with his motor. It just needed to be serviced, cleaned and adjusted. And guess what - it too was missing a few nuts and bolts.

    Buy your toys from a real business face to face - Have them maintained, serviced, and checked regularly by a qualified shop or do-it-yourself and always get a second opinion if you have an expensive repair quote.

    If you are new to the sport please dont jump to conclusions assuming that your new affordable Atv-Dirt Bike-Scooter- or Gokart is junk after having a minor issue. Talk to someone in the business who knows more than you might and get it resolved face to face.

    If you are Northern California and need help call me directly at 916.300.9970.

    P.s. I ride what we sell and so does my family!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Loynes Dec 18, 2007

    I think that one of the best user sites to research and get mechanical advice about all the Chinese brands and types of bikes (i.e. scooters, atv's, enduros, street bikes, pit bikes, etc) www.chinariders.net No, there is no corporate backing to it; it was started by a guy who wanted a better group site than the Yahoo! Groups that the site evolved from. There are hundreds of members with varying degrees of mechanical advice from expert, to nill.

    This site, in my opinion, is one of the best sites to get opinions and (for the most part,LOL) non-biased advice on the various brands/types of bikes. Again, the members are very helpful and polite, too, and have helped literally hundreds of other members' problems.

    The best advice is to buy through a true brick and mortar dealer if you are not too mechanically inclined (don't let your ego get in the way, either!!). But if you really desire to purchase through the mail, then go to chinariders.net first and gather up as much information that you can soak up.

    FYI, manufacturers and dealers are more than welcome there, and this would be a great place to get the low-down on market trends, etc. as well as some grass-roots marketing. There is one manufacturer rep who contributes there regularly, as well as some dealers. However, I think the moderator requires those who are dealers to reveal this in their signature.

    The best thing, as of now, its all FREE!!

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Matson Jan 02, 2008

    i bought a hensim 150 about two weeks ago from a local dealer in broken arrow, OK who is affiliated with atvdiscounter.com. after buying this atv i went through the check list as suggested by the owners manual, doing so led me to find the lug nuts were lose and a tire was mounted backwards by the dealer who was glad to remount it for me. for anyone looking to buy a hsn150 try and find a local dealer who can be trusted, DONT buy online. and after purchasing check every nut, bolt, cotter pin, and take pictures for l8r refrense cause it was made in china so parts will come lose, if while riding you hear an odd noise stop dont think you'll fix it later repair immediatly. the only bad thing about this atv is the automatic tranny, and if your wanting to do wheelies on it it doesnt have the power to keep you up for too long. i hope this helped and happy riding!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alaina hite Jan 09, 2008

    I got a Tierra ATV last christmas and after about a month of riding it, it would start to cut off while i was out riding it and would not turn back on. I have had numerous people try to fix it and it worked for about a day and does the same thing. Now it just won`t cut on at all and the ATV dealers around here can`t fix it if it`s not bought from them. What should I do now???

    0 Votes
  • Co
    comeonnowpeople Feb 02, 2008

    we are a licensed bonded dealer for Hensim and have been dealing in this market foralong time. One rule of thumb... If you buy online you need to make sure you check the tightness of every bolt. Ifyou buy it I. The crate and don't check what you state you will in the terms of agreement when youbuy online your asking for problems. This is with even the top 4. If you need help at all even if you did t buy from us call us for help. We can help. 5592557823 ask for Jesse we are county m otorsports! Located in Clovis CA! www. Countyimports. Com

    0 Votes
  • Co
    comeonnowpeople Feb 07, 2008

    Please note any customers out there whom have purchased an ATV from any online dealer who is in need of parts in any way we would be happy to try and assist you resolve this need. Please email us or file a claim online for your needs via our website www.countyimports.com . We are here 24/7/365 . Future note, if anyone if considering of buying online it seems many are so consumed with getting the absolute best prices you can find are just asking for trouble. There is more to the purchase of an ATV. Its the service after the purchase. These are not a simple pair of shoes. This is a machine with moving parts and it costs money to run a business that can support your needs as a customer. From reading above I notice many mention a said website, now if you notice they have very aggressive prices however they are just an online company. There is a simple equation to this problem.... I wold suggest you call the company your going to buy from and have them tell you about them, listen carefully to everything they tell you. Do they sound like they have a good thing going? do they have any credentials? Do they have real testimonials? How long have they been in business and how is thier BBB rating? These things don't lie. Now they can say they are members of the BBB but how many complaints do they really have resolved or not the fact is they are there. Now every company online has BBB complaints its just the way it is and is in part by customers who are impatient and honestly rude. These people do actually exsist thus the reason for law and order. Now CMS is on board to try to make the online community a better place to be and purchase with ease however PAYING THE LEAST AMMOUNT POSSIBLE is asking for problems. You need to stop and thik about how much could a company really be making and is it going to be worth it to that said company you paid down the road should you need they're help will the be there. if you just got the best price ever then your probaly heading down a prim rose path you have just asked for. Look for a real licensed dealer who can answer and will actually spend the time to talk to you on the phone. The business talking to you verbally is the first sign they are decent. best of luck in your hunt. Need parts or questins answered? - 559-255-7823

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Feb 28, 2008

    I purchased a hensim 150 cc utility model. I had emediate problem's. Tqhe fuel ###, or valve was starving the engine and it would shut off. After only a coupple day's of easy riding, i noticed the rearend was twisted toward the sprockett side. I'm a mechanic myself, and had a friend who is also a mechanic to look at it, and the weld, and or the arm it's self is defective. All of them do this. After calling mountain motorsports where i bought it, i went through hell but finally got a replacement. The replacement was a hensim 150 sport. The day i went and got it, as soon as i got it off of the truck, i started it and rode up my road. It shook and vibrated so bad, i had to let off the throttle. I told the dealer as soon as i got off the machine. He told me to ride it until he could resolve it. Aq week after i recieved this P.O.S., THE GEAR BOX STARTED POPPING, THE CENTRIFUGAL CLUTCH WAS SLIPPING, AND THE REAREND WAS TWISTED OUT OF ALIGNMENT. Anyone looking to buy an atv beware!! This product is junk, and cheap junk at that. I was also accused by mountain motorsports owner, of mis use. I asked how can you mis use a all terrain vehicle. By riding up the road!! If i dont get a favorable outcome, i have a lawyer, but am thinking of finding other people that have been wronged by hensim, and get a class action law suit filed. If these people aren't stopped, a kid, or adult is going to get seriously injured, or killed by these dangerous death trap's. I know of other cases where bolt's fall out while riding, wheel's fall of after they have been tighened, and the C.D.I. boxes often malfunction. Hensim, and the other main dealer's will try to make it seem as if you are at fault in some way. Yes, it was my fault for buying a hensim. P.S. IF YOU BUY FROM YAMAHA, KAWASAKI, OR HONDA, you wont have these problem's as they are quality machines. If you buy a honda or other popular brand, if your machine even has a slight miss in the engine, they'll break their neck's trying to satisfy the customer. But again, i've never in my long life of riding, and repairing atv's an motorcycles, ever seen a defective honda.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOE PUGH Mar 01, 2008

    DO NOT BUY FROM GARDENDALE MOTORSPORTS AND HOME TOWN CYCLE THEY ARE HENSIM DEALERS THAT ARE RIPOFFS I bougt a 70cc HENSIM FOR MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS AND THE STARTER FALL OFF AND A ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SHORT AND NOW THE CHINES COMES OFF AND THEY WILL NOT HONOR WARRANTY WORK AND NO RETURN CALLS FROM HENSIM
    PS,I HOPE ALL HENSIM DEALERS BURN IN H!LL!!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronnie Manley Mar 05, 2008

    I purchased a Hensim 150cc atv from County Imports. The atv itself has been good. I went over, and continue to go over every nut and bolt to try and make sure I do not loose anything, as County Imports has continually proven to be non responsive and confrontational when it comes to warranty and parts (although very quick to take your money. As far as their BBB ratings haven't looked lately, but most of the complaints against them were the same as mine. I know shame on me should have checked that first.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Matson Mar 19, 2008

    I want to take back my comment from two months ago. these quads are JUNK since my last comment she chain has broken twice the wheel and front a arms have bent the transmission shoots oil out and some how the entire gas tank drained out through the carb and back to the air cleaner filling it up and dripping it out the little 2 in hole on top. these things are JUNK DONT EVER BUY ONE... if you want to go fast this isnt what you want... if you want to wheelie its possible but increadbly hard compared to a honda 400... and i almost forgot the engine is about to blow it blows smoke like you couldnt believe and its only been riden for 3 months with bi weekly oil changes... but im doing what my dad told me to do which is give it hell for a few more days then clean it up change the oil make it look nice and say give me a new motor when i take it in... what was stupid on the dealers part was he gave us a contract saying if anyhing blows up on the p.o.s. atv they will fix free of charge... SO HERE IT IS MY ADVICE IS DONT BUY HENSIM IF UR LOW ON MONEY BUY A USED HONDA SUZUKI POLARIS OR EVEN A KAWASUCKEEEE.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carlos gavi Mar 24, 2008

    I got my son Hensim 70cc this past X-mas from County imports if you plan on buying from these people be careful because from my experience they do NOT stand by there warranty like people say don’t buy online especially from County imports look for a local dealer. As for my experience with with Hensim products they are poorly put together if you buy one go over it with locklite if it looks like it could come lose it will.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOE PUGH Mar 25, 2008

    FRUSTATED WITH JESSE GONZALES THIS IS THE DEALER IN THE USA ALWAYS OUT OF TOWN CAN NOT CONTACT AND DO NOT CALL 559-255-7823 ALL YOU WILL GET IS BS! A RIP OFF JUST LIKE GARDENDALE MOTORSPORTS I CALL MY ATTORNEY AND GET A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT FILED OTHER PEOPLE NEEDS TO CONTACT ME AT [email protected] AND SEE IF WE CAN STOP HENSIM FROM SELLING JUNK AND CALL YOUR IN STATE BBB.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Apr 05, 2008

    Call Hensim USA directly at 1(909) 548-0051 ask for Darren Mao. He is the person in charge there. They have all the parts in stock. If you cannot get thru to him, keep trying.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dean Apr 06, 2008

    I purchased four Tierra Motorsports 125 ATV (Hansom) two years ago at an auction house in Southern California. My intentions were to use two and the other two were going to be spare part machines. The two that I put together were intended for my 9 year old daughter (out grew her 90cc ATV) and myself to put around with her. Two years later, both of the units are still running. I have changed the oil frequently - not as often as I should, but still, it gets done. The other two are still in the boxes and just taking up room in my garage and will soon be up for sale on Craig's list or EBay.

    I always bought the name brand's for myself, but not knowing if my daughter was going to stick with it, I was hesitant in dropping $2-$3k on one from the "big 4". We have 40 acres behind our house that is rolling hills and creek beds. This is where we broke them in. We have taken tem out to the desert several times where they only stop for fueling and they are back out on the trails. I have had to align the front end on one of them, but that is the most work that has been performed on both units.

    I truly feel for those of you who paid your hard earned money on your kid's toys and believe that you have purchased a poor item. Some of you mention tires falling off, starters popping off, swing arms twisting and other problems. Maintenance is important on any vehicle. It is especially important for ATV and Motorcycle engines and chassis. This is true because the engines are almost always running at high RPMs and are under constant stress - more than your car or truck and the frames and chassis are being ridden on off road terrains that are seldom smooth. Engine oils break down and bolts naturally vibrate loose. Out of those of you who purchased your units online, did you know that the engine oil is only designed to be in the engine for shipping and that you should change that oil out prior to "breaking in" your engine?

    You purchased the less expensive unit because that is what you can afford or that is all that you wanted to shell out for your kid's toy - which was my reason. Parts are available for your units, either straight through Hensim USA or through the dealer or online stores. Some are:
    Hensim USA's s URL is http://www.hensimusa.com/part/list_part
    http://www.countyimports.com/warranty___parts_
    http://mefast.com/Parts/Chinese_ATV_Dirtbike_Motorcycle_Parts.html

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOE PUGH Apr 09, 2008

    DONT LIE FOR HENSIM HENSIM IS STILL A P.O.S!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kev Apr 13, 2008

    Anybody have a 250cc utility ATV for parts? I need the front suspension and brakes and can get no response from Hensim or their dealers.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blesscms Apr 13, 2008

    STUPID PEOPLE!! HENSIM IS AWESOME! All you people who actually have the balls to sit here and complain about buying an ATV online that YOU didn't even put together correctly and knowingly buy an AFFRODABLE 1/3 the price of any Yamaha ATV and now that you didnt do anything or follow any rules stated by these companies and you wonder why you have problems. The reason there are not as many problems with Honda etc is because you paid 10 times more for the machine and you bought it from a dealer who worked out all the kinks before you got your hands on it. Very sad as even though an ATV can be considered the same as another you people are really stupid. You had no problem talking these dealers down in price and when you have a problem with a machine they made maybe 100.00 on and you expect supurb service. I own chinese atv's and they are jsut fine. Yes some have issues but most is because I ABUSE THE HELL OUT OF IT. I actually own a hensim atv and firmly believe if any problem is to come from it its from my own abuse. I love my Hensim and anyone reading this who is considering buying a Hensim, there is nothing to be afraid of. yea naturally there will be issues here and there and sadly the only people who write reviews are the whiners who think everyone esles experience is the same. NOT TRUE. I am sure Hensim sells 1000's of machines and to see this board with only a FEW comlaints is nothing new. Even YAMAHA has a 3% failure rate and thats REPORTED. You cheap consumers who probably SMOKE 2 PACKS A DAY and think they will not get cancer should get a life. dont ruin it for everyone else who will actually get a good deal. GO PAY 5000 FOR YOUR "YAMAHA" Ill stick with my 900.00 HENSIM and if it breaks I am buy 5 more over the years.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    garath mills Apr 18, 2008

    last christmas i got 2 hensim 150 cc from atvdiscounters.com
    shiped to il. were i live they arived all banged up filed a claim through them and have heard nothing back i call and call and now it is april and now they say i must ship back to them the damaged bodys at my expence to get new parts. I like the atv's so far just had to go through them and tightin all bolts. I would never buy on line again i get no support from them had to do all the leg work my self. did find out the fuel shut of valve's are crap had to remove them to get the atv's to stop cutting out.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    [email protected] CYCLES May 07, 2008

    HI I HAVE BEEN FOUR WHEELERS AND BIKES FOR OVER 20 YEARS I HAVE SOLD HENSIM LINHAI AND TRIUMPH AND MOTOGUZZI MANY MANY MORE, NUMBER ONE RULE BUY FROM A DEALER WHO HAS BEEN IN FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS, HERES WHY THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU, I READ MOST THE POST THE TIRE FALLING OFF ARE THE INSTALLERS PROMBLEM YOU MUST USE LOCKTITE AND MAKE SURE THE COTTER PINS ARE IN THEM, AND YOU GO OVER THEM MONTHLY CHECKING THE EXHUAST BOLTS, MUST OF THE BRANDS OUT THERE WILL ALL HAVE PROMBLEMS SOME WORST THAN OTHERS SUNL THE MAIN ONE, WILL TELL YOU THE HENSIM DIRT BIKE ARE SOME OF THE TOUGHEST UNITS OUT THERE IF YOU NEED HELP CALL 601 582-0162 WE HAVE A FULL TIME SERVICE THREE TECKS THANKS AL

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve Jun 04, 2008

    We purchased 2 four wheelers for x-ams of 06 what a nightmare it has been no one wants to help when the crap they sell wont run. Never a returned call or e-mail. The should not be allowed to operate the way they do. The dealers have no desire to help you because they are busy hiding and will not come out and address the fact the product they sell is not worth a crap

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terry flanagan Jun 12, 2008

    hi i`m repairing a tierra motor sports 90cc 4wheeler. it has no spark i suspect stator but have no valuses for componets
    the owner rported seeing smoke at the coil but again i fond no curent go to the coil help please! thanks

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOE PUGH Jun 13, 2008

    LOCKTITE MY A!! HENSIM IS JUST A P.O.S AND JAMES SMALL HAS THE BALLS TO LIE FOR HENSIM .

    WHAT COMES AROUND GOES AROUND

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Jun 17, 2008

    I just purchased a 2006 Hensim 70cc 4 wheeler for my kid. The bike was well used and has been running great for my kid. I have needed to order new cosmetic parts but the motor is running great. My 2006 Polairs ATV has had more problems so far. With that said I'll wait to see if things change.

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    Dwight Paris Jul 04, 2008

    I purchased a 150 Motor Scooter from Countymotor Sports in california, and after getting it unboxed and some things installed I was ready to start it, but it wouldn't start, nothing no gas gage indication, no turnning lights, nothing the strter wouldn't do nothing, it just as though their was no battery in the Scooter. I called County Motor Sports and got an answering machine and was told to leave a message and they would call me back, but so far nothing from County Motor Sports, I sent e-mails to them and all I got back was that they had got my e-mails and would get back to me, which they never dids.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay taylor Aug 04, 2008

    i bought 2 150 hensim dirt bikes christmas 4 my 12 and 15 year old teen agers its there first bikes i hadnt rode a dirt bike since i was 12 now im 5ft 10'' 222 pounds we rode them hard twice before things started coming loose but with some tools an the hardware store for lost or striped nuts bolts washers we've kept them together the worst thing to strip out is the throttle piece on the grip both bikes stripped those out i almost forgot the spokes were loose on the wheels but for the price i paid ill get the wheels trued or tightened and i still could not have bought 1 name brand bike so if you got the money get something name brand if not be ready to wrench and look for parts.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heather Aug 17, 2008

    Thanks for the comments we were thinking of buying online for our 5 year old daughter and have since decided to look local craigslist etc. to find a used or local dealer thanks Heather

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike Sep 23, 2008

    Hello Im Mike From RidersWholesale.com We Are A Hemsim Distributor We Stock A Full Line Of Parts! And We Do Things THe Right Way. And Please Learn To Spell The Hemsim Name Right I Feel As If Your Going To Talk About A Product You Should At Least Know HOw To Spell The Name OF The Product Correctly!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOE Dec 01, 2008

    SPELLING HENSIM IS A P.O.S NO MATTER HOW YOU SPELL IT
    AND THE PEOPLE THAT SELL HENSIM OR AKA HEMSIM OR P.O.S

    0 Votes
  • No
    NorskeMann82 Jan 23, 2009

    It sounds to me like all of you complaining didn't research your purchases. There's an old saying, you get what you pay for. Everyone I have spoken to suggests that you INSPECT the vehicle BEFORE you ride. You should do that anyway. Another point I would like to make is that people in this country have become so lazy that they expect someone else to do the work. I have a Hensim HS250CR motorcycle, sure bolts and screws were loose and the fluids weren't full, but I checked that out before even installing the battery. When I was done with the inspection the motorcycle ran like a dream. I still drive it as a commuter bike. I put 600 miles a week on it. I've had it for almost a year and besides a few maintenance issues, NO problems. All I really want to stress is CHECK, CHECK, CHECK. No one is going to do all the work for you. Quit being so lazy and quit complaining about something you could have prevented by looking things over. Come on, have the people in this country become so lazy that when something doesn't go their way they complain and sue? I am EMBARASSED to be called an American.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem