Responses

  • Me
    me69 Jun 17, 2012

    i feel i was wrongfully fired. worked for company for 4 years ASKED to be a Quality Assurance Tech, had pride in my work went in one day and was job eliminated and put back into production losing $4 an hour. did various odd jobs wherever they needed a monkey. anyway was given a drug test on 6/8 the lab recieved on 6/13 and reported i was positive for Amphetamines- most likely diet pills. There is NO way anything should have shown up on the test since I am 100% clean. It took me 2 days and numerous calls to work nurse to even get results. nevertheless I was shocked at results. terminated as a result. I was told I could have sample retested at another lab for $200 but they would not allow me to re pee. spoke to HR honcho who said they followed protocol and yadda yadda bye, bye. bunch of BS. The co just put 31 people on part time after laying off a bunch more which came unannounce. I think it's just a matter of time no matter who you are or your senority or quality of work before your out the door

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny1072 Feb 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm probably gonna get sued for this, but... Heinz vinegar, and everything that is placed in, is disgusting, bug infested, darco filled mess.. Anyone who purchases it is taking a risk on their health.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny1072 Feb 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The filtered white vinegar isn't even distilled, it is passed through a heat exchanger which pasteurizes it. The Vinegar processing department in the Holland Michigan plant is a disgusting place to see. There are gnats and bugs constantly in the product and the employees don't even know the meaning of GMP's. I came from another food manufacturing plant when I came to Heinz . They were bad but Heinz took the cake. Yes the 100 year old wooden tanks give the vinegar it's flavor, but the disgusting condition of the buildings and unsanitary conditions would make any consumer or even a FDA inspector vomit.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny1072 Feb 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ask them about how clean their vinegar department is in the Holland plant and if the FDA has ever been there to discuss the cobwebs, bugs, and rats that are constantly having contact with their "distilled" vinegar.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny1072 Feb 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was fired for taking a day off because of my grandmother passing away. Heinz is a great place to work in a few small ways, but a terrible place to work for the most part

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User8405664 Jan 24, 2012

    yes that looks like 2 harassment's complaints against heinz., among the others their what is wrong with the management their

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User8405638 Jan 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes I was a employee in 2004 and this team leader kept harassing me until I got upset and ended up getting into fight with him off heinz property, he knew that I had a medical condition and he just kept pushing me. he was never fired he just finally just quit working their

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User8405638 Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes in 2004 security at heinz let in 3 ex cons on to the property and they gang raped a male employee. police report available if necessary

    0 Votes
  • Wow, you should really talk to an attorney about the whole thing!!! You have rights, and they violated a bunch of laws by ignoring you and preventing an investigation. If you need an affordable attorney, let me know and I can send you to someone I know...

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User8405638 Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the year of 2011 i was physically attacked by another employee and was injured several times and I told these people and they just ignored me. I had to get the local police envolved and they would not let them investigate. this went on until I finally had to get mad and the fired me

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User8405638 Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes in 2003 I was choked by a teamleader and they tried to fire me

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.