The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Glamorous PoochFalse Caims

I bought a dog from these people and afterwards started to hear some really bad things about them. I decided to question them about a few thingss in a anonymous phone call and they would not name any breeders. I now learned these jerks are working with puppy mills. How is this legal? Get a real job ###s!!!

Responses

  • Li
    Linda831 Sep 25, 2009

    AMEN!!! I agree 100%, this place should have been put out of business a long time ago. Everyone who reads this should put the word out about Glamorous Pooch Boutique in Dover Pa

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda831 Sep 25, 2009

    THANK YOU for writing this blog about puppy mills. My dog who passed away in August was from a puppy mill, he was the LOVE of my life and he was also my first dog, so I didn't know that pet stores were 99% puppy mill dogs, but they are. Reggie was born in an area of MO that is very high in puppy mills then shipped to an Indiana pet store to be sold. I was extremely devastated when he passed. Following that tragedy, I have a friend of a friend who referred me to a breeder where an adorable puppy Chin had just been born. The breeder sent me videos & pictures for 2 months. The Breeder then tells me she could be closed down if the puppy mill bill passes in Michigan, again I was devastated. Later she informs me the dog was not healthy enough for her to sell. I was beside myself! I pray for theses dogs who are being abused in these horrendous mills.
    say no to GLAMOROUS POOCH...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fran22 Dec 12, 2009

    GLAMOROUS POOCH IN DOVER PA SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN, THESE PEOPLE ARE PATHETIC!!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    missrh2008 Aug 29, 2010

    I am disgusted by these people. I have never seen puppies in such bad shape when I walked into a store. Chihuahuas laying lifeless in their cages, no movement at all. I saw dogs that looked as though they were in a daze, with sad blank stares. Puppies should have energy and life in them, but not at Glamorous Pooch. I wanted to cry. When I started asking where the puppies came from the owner was very evasive and became quite rude. When I made a comment that some of the puppies looked unhealthy, she excused me from the store. This person should not be allowed to run a business with living creatures. She is clearly not taking care of them. I am 99% sure these were puppy mill puppies. I have nothing good to say about my experience. Glamorous Pooch should be shut down!

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammyo Dec 06, 2010

    Thanks missrh2008, we need more peolpe like you to take the blinders off when they go in these cute lil Boutiques!!

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Cable Jan 16, 2011

    I agree with everyone who commented above. I recently purchased a Yorkiepoo from Glamorous Pooch. After taking her to the vet two days later, we found out she had Giardia and Coccidia, which are both parasites. She also had a mild case of kennel cough within a week of purchase. The vet said that she probably had both of these when we purchased her. She has been on two different types of medicines so far for the Giardia. I am taking another stool sample this week to be screeened. We have already spent an additional $300 in vet bills for medicine and visits just for the parasites and kennel cough visits. I contacted the pet store owner and he claimed that he could have given her the medicine; however, I would prefer to get my pet's medicine from a vet so they would know the correct dosage. Also, what is the quality of medicine they are handing out? How can they get this medicine without being a vet? We love her so much and would trade her for anything in the world, but I wish I had known this before.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puggable love Apr 17, 2011

    I recently purchased a "sick" puppy from this establishment! They handed me drugs for a "cold." Two vet visits and $200 bucks later, my puppy is cured from Kennel Cough. The dogs are not bred locally, you will get your "breeder" info when you purchase your pet. Mine came from some un-known place in the south. How are they transporting them, and what are they paying for them? Turn around and make a huge profit over an ill pet. 85% potty trained??? NOT!!! They pee all over the place as puppies do. I suggest to stay clear of this place!!!

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Huffmans Nov 30, 2011

    I purchased a pug from GLAMOROUS POOCH back in March of this year. I was told that she was a registered pug with papers. They told my husband that they would mail the papers to us because they just got her in from the breeder. Til this day, I have not received the papers in the mail and they won't even return my phone calls. I agree this place is not being ran properly and needs to be shut down. I would like to add that I took her, a week after I bought her, to my vet and they said she was a very healthy puppy and she looked great.

    0 Votes
  • An
    annie 17408 Mar 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had purchased a tiny Chihuahua from this place two years ago, and it had kennel cough so bad, it cried constantly. It weighed less than 2dog pounds. I took the puppy to the vet and he said the dog was sickly, and gave me medicine for it. I thought it might die it was so sick so I brought the puppy back, and gave them the medicines i had started for them to continue them. They were nasty and didn't want to give me my money back, I told them this dog is sick, and I am not a vet, but I didn't want a sick puppy. They were rude, and I am surprised that they are still in business. Someone should report them to the SPCA, for their unsanitary conditions. I still wonder what happened to that tiny dog, and my heart hurts for it.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YouPeopleNeedLives Dec 17, 2014

    I purchased a beautiful dog from Glamorous Pooch four years ago. My vet said that she was one of the HEALTHIEST dogs of her breed she's seen in a while. You could tell she was well cared for when she was with the family that owns the business. Not only did I receive a full tour of their facility, but I was given the name of the original breeder, as well as their phone number, to follow-up on the dogs parents, their genetics, etc. I also received my ACA paper work, signed contact, and one year health guarantee the day of purchase

    Not every puppy is going to be perfect. Are humans born with defects? YES. So, I don't see why you people think every dog that is born should be in perfect tip-top shape. Sometimes these defects don't show themselves until the pup's are a little older. Additionally, for all of you complain on Kennel Cough, that's incredibly common, and you are WARNED about this in the packet they give you when you buy the dog.

    Instead of giving a place a bad rep, maybe you should take some responsibility. Read your paper work, know what you're getting into. If you weren't comfortable with them prior to purchasing the dog, you should have walked away.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.