Menu
Write a review
File a complaint
Garnet Hill

Garnet Hill Anges quilt king size ( 1 comment)

K
Author of the review
9:52 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In February of 2024 I purchased the Agnes Quilt. After washing it the material felt rough, but I decided to keep it to see if it would soften after time and washing. It didn't. I have another Garnet Hill quilt that's incredibly soft so I knew this was not normal. On 1/6/25 I had a live chat with a customer service representative. I told her I wanted to return the quilt as the material was not soft and she said the company has a 90 day return policy. I reminded her that Garnet Hill says on their website they will return a product for up to a year if it's defective. She then advised me to call customer service and speak to a supervisor. I called and explained the situation to a supervisor, stating that I would accept store credit or an exchange if she could not give me a refund. The supervisor then said that since the product is not "defective" she could not do a return. I was surprised by this, as in my opinion, if the customer says the material is too rough, then the customer should be believed and given the benefit of the doubt.

Desired outcome: Please return for refund or store credit

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Garnet Hill representatives only. If you are affiliated with Garnet Hill, please claim your business to access these details.

1 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Lang
Send a message
Jan 07, 2025 3:11 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Re-dial, ask to speak with a higher supervisor or management. Highlight the policy of Garnet Hill regarding faulty products and claim that its roughness makes the quilt qualify as such.

More Garnet Hill reviews & complaints

Garnet Hill - I ordered two sets of linen sheets from Garnet Hill which developed large holes after only 2-3 washings in the delicate cycle
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Garnet Hill - This is regarding a partial refund on a damaged product Garnet Hill sent me
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Garnet Hill - I dispute $19.95 for shipping when I had a coupon #XXXXXXXXX for free shipping on my order #XXXXXXXX
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Garnet Hill - Garnet Hill has been sending unsolicited mail to my address after repeated requests to be removed from the mailing list
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Garnet Hill - Trying to cancel order since 12/27 I placed an order on 12/27 order XXXXXXXX 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
View all Garnet Hill reviews and complaints